RNT70

Micro-Mesh Nylon Tricot Garter Belt

Based on 22 Ratings

85%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
10
Small
True Size
Big

22 Reviews


by Phia
July 10, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Material coming apart

After a limited number of wearings, the black material is showing tiny little elastic threads where the knit has started to perish. This wouldn't be so annoying it it wasn't already a replacement for one I bought that had lost a garter (they're hooked on). Lovely design, terrible durability, which has been my experience with most AA stockings too.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by slim
March 21, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs

whats the issue?

After reading all these reviews I was pretty sure that this would not fit the way it looks on the model but I wasn't that picky about it being more on my hips...to my delight it fits my waist perfectly and I have a 25 inch waist and got the small, my only issue is that because i have a little bit of a bubble butt the straps in the back are not long enough and that's what makes me have to pull the garter down a little more than where my waist is other than that it is super sexy and fits almost like a dream!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chels
December 17, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Simple and Sexy

I ordered this in black in a size small because I am curvy with a tiny waist (usually a 27 which suggests a medium) and I'm so glad that I did, because the size small fits me perfectly and is comfortable. Other than the garter belt running big, I'm in love with this garter belt!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Han
August 4, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 144 lbs

Too Big and Stretchy, But I Still Love It

PROS: Much more sturdy than a lot of the other available corsets that go for the same price. I like that this one can be worn for practical reasons and as lingerie. Can hold up both cotton and sheer thigh highs. It's comfortable and held up my socks very well. Very cute and vintage. CONS: Runs really big. I have a 27 in waist and got a small (even though according to the size chart I should have been a medium). It sits on the tightest claps a couple inches below my belly button. Not at all where it sits on the model. The material also stretches out pretty easily, which also doesn't help. I really wish it came in XS or even XXS and came in a more sturdy material. The clasps are plastic and a little hard to use. Took a good 7 minutes of fiddling to get them on the first time. OVERALL: I really like it and think it's cute. It's not super sexy nor is it super practical for everyday wear. It's a mix of both, which is actually kind of nice because it allows me to wear it for both occasions. However, I probably wouldn't shell out $25 if my waist was any smaller. It just would be way too big.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelley Pinnick
July 24, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

Perfect

So I have never worn a garter before, I actually got this for my boyfriends bday. Can someone help me figure out how to actually clasp the ends to stockings? I wore it anyway, without the clasps connected and it was fine, but I want to clasp them to my stockings next time, can anyone explain to me how this works!? Thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
June 5, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 128 lbs

For a natural waist, buy a size down.

I was so excited for this garter belt! It was simple, reasonably priced, came in black and was sized for your natural waist! So many are either too pricey or slung too low, (and measuring 34-26-36, the hip ones aren't working over here) too frilly or costume-y. I bought a small as indicated by the sizing chart, and sadly it settles at its smallest clasp about two inches below my belly button, An XS would have been preferred, if only it were available! This is a final sale item, so here I am now with an awkwardly settled garter belt. I was also surprised to see a seam had a weird bunch in it where it had gotten caught as it was sewn. I've never seen a defect get as far as the customer before, and so I was disappointed again that I'm stuck with it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meg
April 3, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

We need an extra small!!

I got a small, and it definitely runs really big. On the model it sits at about her true waist, whereas on me it sits right on my hips (which I'm not a huge fan of). Other than the size, I'm really happy with it. I like the rubber/metal clasps because they hold stockings in place really well and I don't have to be concerned with it coming undone. It does the job plus adds the lingerie factor, and is much better than any of Victoria's Secret's since their's are simply for decoration. Get the next size down for sure, but if you're my size or smaller, I'd say keep looking or wait for an extra small :/

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by charlotte
March 13, 2013

how the hell do i attach the goddamn stockings??

So far i'm really disappointed and glad i bought this in a 30 per cent off offer... the micro mesh sections are not as see through as on most American Apparel products and don't really contrast with the opaque sections of fabric so not as sexy as i thought it would be... The biggest problem (apart from the "one size" stockings i bought to go with them that are v short... i'm only 5" 10-11 not super tall, with slim legs) it is also big and i can't work out how to fit the shitty clasps... nothing like the old garter belt i had... if anyone ciuld help me figure this out that would be great!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chay
February 28, 2013

just basic

i've tried on garter belts before but this one is very basic. it's also incredibly stretchy. they should make an xs. i'd size down if you can. it doesn't really make me feel sexy or anything like other garter belts do.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by leah
January 18, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

runs too big!

AA you need to make an xs! The small just doesn't cut it for tiny waists!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Petra
December 30, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 132 lbs

big but nice.

I like it even though it is a tad bit big. I would have gone for a small if I had known how the medium would fit me. I can wear it though and I still love it ^^

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hana
November 15, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs

I wish this came in a smaller size; it is quite loose on me (I have a 21" waist), so it sits much lower on me than on the models in the pics. I'll probably alter it to fit me better (I have to, or the straps will be too long even when adjusted to be at their shortest), so it won't be a big problem, but I usually love American Apparel *because* they carry tiny sizes I can't find elsewhere.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adele
July 17, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

Best in price range.

I'm not certain if I should say that it runs big or if it stretches out (as in the elastic giving out without returning to original size). I wear mine near daily. I think I may need a smaller size, but A.A. doesn't make it smaller and an S. This garter belt is definitely the best out there for the availability and price point. The ones that V.S. sells are purely decorative and the ones from Fredrick's I've owned were fine, but don't last nearly as long as A.A.'s. And neither are U.S. made! That being said, it could still be better. If you wear it with stay-ups, elastic top or stretch stocking it does the job, but it doesn't hold true nylon stockings up very well. The belt itself creeps a bit; enough that YOU will notice, and enough that people may notice your stockings are sagging a bit. Contrary to the lower comment, the belt I bought from the Palo Alto, CA store this year had metal garter grips, which is amazing in and of itself.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 26, 2011

Are the clasps metal or plastic?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shelby
August 5, 2011

$25 for a plain black or white garter belt? Meh. Show me a flourescent pink one or something we can't get anywhere else and we'll talk.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gemma M
July 30, 2011

I love this, they're super sweet and I love wearing these under my clothes I feel so sexy. xxx

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmine
July 21, 2011

Fits true to size, durable and okay for everyday use. Pity the clips aren't the old fashioned metal kind but you can't have everything.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
June 2, 2011

HOT HOT HOT!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by selene
April 17, 2011

I recently started wearing garters under my skirts and I love it! I just cut the legs off my aa tights and hook them in. aa, more fabrics! lame! give me garters I can't get anywhere else my loves.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tim
March 29, 2011

looks really hot. hope they come to stores soon.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

22  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2