RNT69

The Nylon Tricot Halter One-Piece

Based on 25 Ratings

78%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
7
0
Small
True Size
Big

25 Reviews


by Audrey
June 23, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 143 lbs

sexy

I got the Medium, i've got a 32E bust. Doesn't give your boobs 'support' but is very flattering, especially over your bum and belly. I'm 20 so my boobs look great a-la-naturale. if you've got great big boobs you can't feel self conscious showing them off - if you love your boobs this is the suit for you ;)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by giselle o
July 24, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs

so cute!

so I absolutely loved it and felt so retro up until I was quickly asked to jump back in the water because the marigold suit had become see through in the front and back after getting wet. I am now hunting for a tailor to line it for me so I don't end up showing more than what this cute little number intended.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by GBeezy
May 21, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 180 lbs

Amazing!

I love this bathing suit! I saw it online and LOVED it but was afraid it would be too small in the bottom part since they don't offer an XL. I happened upon a store the other day, tried on the Large in Azul, and it fit beautifully! I'm a 36DDD, so I was also afraid I would be falling out since the top looks kid of loose in the photos, but is just tight enough to keep me all in, though be prepared to show some major cleavage if you're busty! Creates a very flattering shape overall, and, flaunt em if you got em ;)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shelley
October 9, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 120 lbs

So pretty!!!

I just got this in the mail and going to order another color. Size L fits me perfectly. I have a super small butt but tall so I was scared the bottom would be too big but sooo not the case. It's really flattering and can't wait to wear it!!!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kiki
July 24, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 140 lbs

Amazing Swimsuit

I totally fell in love with this today. I was at the store, and a sales person recommended it. It fit like a dream ~ so much that I bought both the black and the Azul. I also liked the melon colour, but being asian, it washed me out. I usually wear a size 8 on top, and medium in AA body suits. The M fit amazing. I'm super happy with my purchases. I can't wait to wear these out.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
June 22, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 107 lbs

So flattering!

I am in love with this suit. It's so comfy and makes my body look amazing. I also can play in the ocean without feeling like I will flash someone on accident. With that being said, try it on in the store. I tried on three smalls all in different colors and they all fit differently.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimberlite
May 29, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 148 lbs

The Posh, Modern, Marilyn Monroe Suit

I HIGHLY recommend this suit - it's comfy, hides those midsection imperfections (extra weight, love handles [yup, helps hide those too], bloating, stretch marks, scars, veins, etc.). If you don't believe me, GO TRY IT ON!!! This suit might seem a bit revealing - but in reality it covers up more than mono/bikinis! I bought this suit last year in black. It is sleek, sophisticated and looks amazing with a large-brimmed black hat, shades, mimosa (and possibly heels?). ;) This suit has fit me through my weight fluctuations from 145 to 168. Don't ask because I don't know how it does it - but I LOVE that it does so. You will too. I have always been large chested with a wide waist (small hips comparatively) and thick thighs. However, this suit DEFINITELY looks good on all body sizes (as is explained below). FOR SPECIFIC BODY TYPES: This suit helps emphasize the waist and gives you an hourglass figure no matter what body type you have. "Boyish" or "boxy" bodies - get ready for curves! Thick waisted ladies - you too get ready to rock those curves your mother gave you! Top heavy ladies (like myself) - get ready to NOT have to keep readjusting your bikini top and have your breasts look AMAZING! All the while showing off that old school Marilyn Monroe-style groove. Big-butted ladies - get ready for the low cut back to emphasize those beautiful apple bottoms (but not low enough to show those "tramp stamp" tattoos [like mine]). I love this suit and am going to go pick myself up a new one since they are selling them again this year! Yay!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
danielle
July 8, 2012

do the top triangles (that go over your boobs) have linings? or are they just straight fabric. AA shows the two models in the water and I wanted to know if the top of the suit is so thin you can see nipples when its wet. 'cause that would be kind of unattractive.....


by Isabella
May 25, 2012

Height: 5' 11"

tall people beware

My boobs show or fall out every time i even lean forward! Let's not even mention bending over. cannot say this clearly enough. I am 181 cm tall, bought L, and I would have to be at least 15 centimeters shorter to be able to even wear this. the bottom part is like a high-waist brief, but not quite.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tacos and cheese
April 16, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

This swim suit is so cute in real life! The fabric is thick... but you still better watch out for your nips showing when you get cold! I tried on the light blue and pink, and you could see my nips through the fabric. Super bummed because the blue and pink are super cute!! and look good on pale skin, which I have. But i knew i would never wear it, so i bought the black instead. I am about 125 pounds, am 5'5", have an hour glass figure, and am a 32D. My waist is pretty small, so the size small fit my bottom perfectly, but the top was giving me some side boob, so I had to upgrade to the medium. It was a little loose on the bottom, but not too bad, and the top fit perfectly. Warning: there is absolutely no support on this thing. your boobs are gonna be HANGING. I think i'll save this for a nice pool-side day at a resort, or private pool. This is definitely not a beach-type swimsuit. But its so cute.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ke
August 19, 2011

I absolutely love this suit. I am a curvy girl, size 32 E. Kinda hard to find a nice fit for the boobs but with a large this is a perfect fit. Very sexy and flattering!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cat
August 16, 2011

i'm 5"5 and curvy (more chubby than anything) and this has been the fist swimsuit i have been happy wearing, its my life saver! highly recommended if you are more nervous about your figure but still want to go out on the beach, covers all the right things and very flattering! also wore like leotard with trousers! LOVED IT!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Crys
March 18, 2012

Hi, What size did you purchase?

Reply by
Mary
March 25, 2012

i feel like my body type is very similar to yours haha, & i'm curious, what size did you get?


by Jessamine
July 9, 2011

I'm 5'4", 115, 32C, got it in a small marigold and coming back for the melon! The suit does have an 80's feel, cutting up a little higher on the thighs than what I'm used to... let's just say I dusted off my Bally's card, but besides that, this suit is really a onfidence boost. I feel like a model in it. In terms of sex appeal, it is is SO much more effective than the skimpiest, stringiest things out there. Shows off some of the loveliest parts of the body (love that stretch of skin in the middle) while still leaving some things to the imagination. Really well done, AA, probably my favorite purchase in my 7 years of business.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nat
July 8, 2011

i'm 33-25-36, 32D, 5'2" and 115 lb, the small fits perfectly. the xs would have fit if i wanted a tighter/higher fit on the bottom, but i like full coverage! the melon is a great colour, and the fabric is thick and lined. i don't think it becomes see through when wet, which i was a little concerned about. really flattering!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Sharon
June 5, 2012

Hi, I'm an inch larger than you in the bust department and 2 in terms of hips, would you recommend a small as well or a medium? I'm leaning towards medium but just hope the waist still fits snug. HELP PLEASE!!!


by ace
June 28, 2011

I'm 5'7, with a 34B bust (small). I also have a butt. I tried the medium on in the store and the torso was simply too short, if I wanted to make sure it covered my butt, instead of have it ride up. So I went with the large. Definitely try this on before buying it. And the true test, sit down with it on and bend over. you may need to invest in some fabric tape if you're concerned about your tits falling out. Oh, and there is absolutely no support. your tits will hang the way they do when you don't wear a bra.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Morgan
June 23, 2011

I'm 5'6" 125 lbs, 34A, and size Medium fits perfectly. The suit does not have full butt coverage, though, fyi. I love the melon color but I have pale skin so I decided to go with black instead and I'm very happy with my decision!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by melissa
June 8, 2011

i just received this in the mail in the color melon size medium and i love the color and design. However the color melon is well the actual color of a melon not that pinky peach displayed. also i have 36DD boobs so for big breasted women i dont know how i feel about it because the plunging neckline exposes alot! ...but i think ill try the large just because i love it so much >_<

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura G
May 31, 2011

Really cute retro-ish suit: I bought it in Azul which looks totally different in-store (more dusty, less harsh). I'm 5'9", 130lbs, with a relatively long torso and small bust, it wasn't too baggy or anything. Full butt coverage too and as far as I can tell, not see-through. If I had bigger boobs I could see the non-support being an issue...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily Beck
May 21, 2011

I think this bathing suit is so pretty, but I don't think it's as flattering on my body as it is on these AA ladies. I would have rather tried it on in the store first. I bought a small in marigold. I'm 5'4" 115lbs, 34C, slightly slender, but I have a little bit of a bubble but, and it cuts my butt in half because the leg openings are tight. I think a medium would have been better just for that. Every other part of it looks great as a small though, and this style is all I've ever wanted in a one piece so I can make it work.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MC
May 13, 2011

I'm 5'10'' and about a size 0/2 and I got a medium so it would be long enough. I'm a 34B and the top fit well. The melon looks like a million bucks with a tan and some gold jewelry. I love it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marilyn
May 12, 2011

So I bought this in black since they didn't have Melon in xs. I've noticed that in order to feel covered and get the pleats that are shown in the picture, you have to tie the halter tight. Doesn't hurt your neck or anything either just make sure it's tight. Other than that, it's an awesome swimsuit. Very beautiful! I'm 5'2, 114lbs and a 34DD and fit an xs perfect. the small isn't bad but for me, on the sides you could see boobs, lol! I'm going to order melon online!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

25  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2