RNT65PS

Stripe Print Nylon Tricot High-Waist Swim Brief

Based on 20 Ratings

86%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
9
0
Small
True Size
Big

20 Reviews


by Myra
June 16, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 128 lbs

Happy Buyer

I absolutely love this swimsuit. I got the Barcelona stripes bottoms and matching bandeau top. I was worried the size large would be small, but it fit perfectly shaping out all my curves in a positive way. With this swimsuit my summer now feels complete.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
May 26, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 119 lbs

Bring back the Barcelona Stripe!

I love love love the Barcelona Stripe high waisted bottoms they are so complimentary and I wish they were still in stock! My old pair have worn out and I have been looking for a new pair like crazy...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Giselle
August 11, 2013

Height: 5' 3"

Pretty cute!

I tried it in store and it looks so good! I'm 5'3, thick and it covers my stretch marks and pouch. It also goes above my bellybutton. The leg holes are a little wide. (Which isn't a bother for me), so if you're concerned about showing too much leg or on your sides, then this isn't for you! Shows a little butt cheek, but it's appropriate. ;) I LOVE this. So excited to wear it out! Oh and if you're thick like me, GO AND GET THIS. Don't be afraid to buy it, chubby/thick girls deserve to be sexy too! ♥

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tasma
July 11, 2013

Height: 5' 8"

When i bought these i was super excited cos i had been looking for a cute high waisted swimmer for ages. I bought the aqua and white striped pair, and then when they arrived i was so disappointed because 1: they weren't lined at all, so if they were worn in the water they'd go totally see through. The top wasn't lined either, it was just a loop of fabric basically with no support or padding. 2: they were slightly small to fit, and felt pretty tight. I'm actually going to try and sew lining in by myself, so hopefully that works because other than that they'd would have been super cute swimmers.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jocelyn
May 28, 2013

SEE THROUGH WITH WATER

The creme aquamarine should not be under the "swim suit" section. Completely see through (top and bottom) in the water. Please line them American Apparel.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Crystal
May 1, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 114 lbs

Cute but not for me :(

I wear size 6-7 so I bought medium it fit well however didn't look right because I have a small torso. The model is tall and slender looks cute on her .. . but me not so much.. I'm short and have more meat Too bad I spent the $$ & can't return it.... now I'm stuck still shopping for a swimsuit.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by k
February 17, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 155 lbs

bummer

I'm a size US 10 in pants, 38-30-39 with a long torso and the L was far from flattering. it hit almost 2 inches below my belly button, and the top band was too tight while the leg holes were way too big. I like the idea of these bottoms, and the colors, but the fit absolutely did not work for me.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Grace
August 20, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Hmmm.

I feel silly now for writing two reviews but I wrote the first one before realizing a few things. One: The pair I received in the mail has some faint dirt stains on the front. Don't remember ordering that, and Two:I read other reviews that the bathing suit pieces with white on them end up being see-through which I found out that this is in fact, true. My suggestion is getting it in a solid colour like the red/navy or barcelona stripe because those people seem to be happy with it. I also found that it runs rather small, I went a size up for the bottoms (M).

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Grace
August 20, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Hmmm.

I feel silly now for writing two reviews but I wrote the first one before realizing a few things. One: The pair I received in the mail has some faint dirt stains on the front. Don't remember ordering that, and Two:I read other reviews that the bathing suit pieces with white on them end up being see-through which I found out that this is in fact, true. My suggestion is getting it in a solid colour like the red/navy or barcelona stripe because those people seem to be happy with it. I also found that it runs rather small, I went a size up for the bottoms (M).

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiff
August 7, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 114 lbs

A great purchase

Ordered a medium and they fit perfectly. I waited too late in the summer to order these in the color I wanted so I settled on the Barcelona Stripes. They fit just as I would imagine and would want them too. I am so in love with this style. Thank god for AA.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chrissy
July 8, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 150 lbs

cute but disappointed

i bought this for a trip to the camp , on sale so that was a plus , but when i wet the top , on accident the top wasnt lined . thats sucks because i was planning on swimming in it but i guess i cant , but the bottoms , in the barcelona stripe are soooooooo cute , and flatter you curves right . im curvy with no butt and it makes everything look nice and cute . i happy about the bottoms but he fact that the top isnt lined , is a bummer .

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sarah
June 18, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs

I have been looking for a high-waist swim bikini bottom; one that didn't look like it belonged to someone in their 50's, for a very long time. I was so excited to try this one! this bottom is almost perfect. it isn't see through (medium grey with lime stripes). I am 5'10'' and the bottom hit me right above my belly button, I would not recommend this for any one taller than 5'10''. I was a little worried that it would be to small for me, being that the largest pant size a large will fit is a size 10 (my size), but it is very true to size......it dose "ride" a little in the back...but it's not a big problem.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Amber
February 19, 2013

What size did you order? And if you ordered a large ...did the large fit tightly


by kalen
May 17, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

cute

I picked this one up in Barcelona stripe for my beginning-of-summer trip. I owned the high-waisted bottom in Black for a couple years and the fabric blew out! Maybe it's just because I always spend more time swimming than laying out, but still a disappointment. I was happy to see that these briefs are lined now, hopefully they'll last longer. One of the main reasons I purchased this stripe colorway is that it was actually higher-waisted than the solid colored ones. I am pretty tall and when a high-waisted bottom hits a couple inches below my navel, it's not flattering. Also I am not a super large lady. I wear size 8 or M in dresses, and at AA I wear a S in tees and a M in leggings. In this bathing suit, I bought L for the top and the bottom. Smaller sizes reeeeeeeeeally didn't look good on me. This one's pretty great though.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shay
March 16, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs

Surprisingly Cute

I was nervous to try this on because I have such a small frame but a big butt. To my surprise, it fit super cute. My sister who is my size but with no but looked terrible in it, so this is def made for those who love their curves. I got the red navy stripe briefs and a solid navy bandeau and got so many compliments (and it wasn't see-thru like the other reviews)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Kyndall
April 26, 2012

Hi! I'm also 5' 2" and weight 115. What size did you get? I don't know if i should get a small or medium.


by Cailey
August 13, 2011

I absolutely loved this suit (I bought it in white/aqua) when I tried it on! But, unfortunately, it's completely see-through when wet. It is absolutely adorable, but I can't wear it if I intend on getting in the water. If it were lined, it would be absolutely perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jill
August 4, 2011

these bottoms are so freaking adorable! I bought the barcelona stripe and I absolutely love them, I paired them with a red bandue that ended up being see through when I went in the water, but the bottoms were not so I'll just pair with them with a black or white top that I already had from j.crew. the stripes are super flattering and the sizing is really true (I'm a 28 and the medium were perfect). thank you american apparel for these amazing high waisted briefs!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amelia
July 19, 2011

Creme Aquarian Stripe. Completely see-through! Totally disappointing - it's a swimsuit that you can't swim in! Thanks American Apparel. Why can't this just be lined, it would be rad.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by clementine
July 16, 2011

I just purchased the barcelona striped briefs. They are super sexy and flattering. More so then the others because of the vertical lines. They don't broaden the hips like the others but make your waist look smaller. I'm pairing it with a black top. I love it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
July 11, 2011

I got the Red navy stripe bottoms and they aren't see-through. They are more like the solid colour bottoms. LOVE THEM!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kat
January 31, 2011

Cute and flattering but see through when wet! How dumb. This should be lined; it just feels cheap.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

20  Total Reviews 20 per page 1