RNT62P

Lace Print Nylon Tricot 3/4 Sleeve Dress

Based on 147 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
16
3
Small
True Size
Big

147 Reviews


by JL
January 29, 2014

Sexy and delicious.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by beth
January 18, 2014

Height: 5' 1"

Lovely dress!

Can't fault this dress in anyway! Very gorgeous! Love the open back! I bought it in a small, and it fits perfectly; (I'm normally a size XS) Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lynn
November 20, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

should I get S or M?

I really like this dress and planning to get the peach/black one. I am 5'6,'' 130 lbs, with bra size 34 DD, usually wear S with other brands. However I usually need to get M from AA since it usually runs small. Since everyone is saying this dress is true to size, which one should I get then? Thanks!! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dee
November 3, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs

Amazing dress!

This dress is amazing! I bought it in a small, and it fit perfectly; I didn't have any problem with the shoulders. I think they key to making them stay up is to make sure you don't tug the sleeves down too far. I wear a 32 DD bra, and was surprised to find that I was perfectly ok with going braless in this dress. It it tight enough that it holds everything in place. Anyone who found out I was braless the night I wore it didn't believe me. Super sexy, my boyfriend loved it. So happy I bought it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ditte
February 24, 2013

MY BOYFRIEND LOVED IT!

Really beautiful and yet quite simple dress! My boyfriend loved the dress! I have no problems with the shoulders! BUY THIS DRESS YESSSS!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dana
January 18, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 112 lbs

BEAUTIFUL

I read reviews on this dress and all the reviews were so positive so I had to purchase this dress. I purchased the dress in a S and it fits wonderfully! I wish the shoulder area was a little bit smaller because the sleeves slip off but I'll try wearing it with some fashion tape (double sided tape for clothes). I wish the dress came in an XS so I could see if that would fix the sleeve issue. I absolutely love the design :) It looks so sexy and is a great dress to buy if you want all eyes on you!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Huong
December 6, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs

LOVE IT AND WOULD LOVE IT MORE IF IT WAS ACTUAL LACE

I got the peach in size S and it fits so well. I'm not the curviest person and this only improves the situation. I love the open back and the neck cut in the front!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by YeYe
December 4, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

LOVE!

I bought this for my birthday party on a cruise. I love it. It's very comfortable and fitted.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jen
November 11, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

Awesome!

Got a small, fit perfectly! It's very form-fitting however so if you're not keen on showing every single part of your body, I would go a size up if you're not sure. But its supposed to be tight! Love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meg
May 28, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs

Best decision EVER.

I got a small, and it was the BEST DECISION EVER. I wore it to a semi-formal event and was complimented the entire night on my dress (some people even thought it was a completely see-through lace dress at first because of my skin color and the mood-lighting). It's sexy, flattering, and surprisingly comfortable. Plus, no need to wear a bra (if you're on the small side, like me) or panties (if you''ve got Lindsay Lohan's habits)! The only thing I would have to say is that the shoulders are a bit big and have the tendency to slip off.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexis
March 14, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

Perfect Dress!!

This dress has the perfect amount of stretch to hold in a large natural bust without flattening! The medium was perfect on me, the small fit too, but the fabric was pulling a little too much. Way to go!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meg
March 8, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

Got a small, fit absolutely perfectly. It hugs all the right curves. Super sexy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
January 22, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

I'm about 125-130 lbs and almost 5'7" and I ordered a size Medium and it fit okay...the shoulders are a little big and it is NOT as snug as I wanted it to be. I'm planning on returning it and exchanging it for a Small.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Lizzie
December 18, 2012

Ashley, I have almost the same stats as you-- I'm 5'7' and 120 lbs-- and I always order a small from AA. Maybe a small is the better size for you also. Unless your body type is really different from mine, a small would probably fit you easily. Everyone seems to have the perception that AA sizes run small, but I've found that they run true to size. Just a suggestion. :)


by Rachel
January 12, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Beautiful!

I am 5'5 125lbs, 33/27/38 and I got this in a small. It fits great! Very form fitting and snug. I agree with the shoulders being pretty wide but they aren't too much of an issue with me. Just takes some adjusting by pulling down the back of the dress so it tightens up the shoulders. Also I have the fashion tape (double sided tape) and I believe I could always use that to help them stay. All in all great dress - it's like a second skin!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 23, 2011

Age: 19
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 140 lbs

Not quite what I hoped

I had super high expectations for this dress. I wear a L in all my bodysuits and such but based on reviews, I ordered a M. Overall, it fits great, but the shoulders are a big issue. They're too roomy and are constantly sliding down. It's pretty obnoxious. Maybe my shoulders are too narrow or something? I don't know, but that really disappoints me. I also don't feel like it looks great, but that's just cause I'm trying to lose weight and I'm sure it'll be better once I get my stomach tightened up a little bit. Overall, it doesn't quite live up to those expectations, but I'm hoping to make it work.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 17, 2011

Age: 17
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

size small doesn't fit small/petite girls...

I bought this dress, and I think I would've loved it if it actually fit me snugged. It is a little loose, I'm a slender asian, 5'4 100lb. American Apparel, please make a smaller size. thank you!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 16, 2011

Age: 22
Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 155 lbs

M or L?

I have been reading the reviews and can see that everyone loves this dress! I really want to buy it but not sure if I'd be a M or a L as I'm 5'10 and 155lbs, bra size is a 36C. I have a small waist but am always reluctant to buy mediums in tight dresses because I am so tall and have a decently sized chest. Thoughts??

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Tiffany
November 20, 2011

The M is 28 1/2 inches in length. Both would have a snug fit, so if you are looking for an ultra snug fit I would go with the M. If you are looking for a bit more room and length, I might try the L. The material is great and will form to your body/hug your curves nicely, it just depends on what you prefer length/fit-wise! The shoulders may fit you a little more loosely with the L as well. Hope this helps!


by 
November 3, 2011

Age: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs

LOVE

I'm in love with this dress it fits perfectly , I'm a naturally small/skinny girl but I'm a taller girl & it looks awesome , its form fitting & it fits so beautifully . Def buy this dress <3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 18, 2011

Age: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

sex bomb

I was nervous before ordering this dress. Wasn't sure about the size. I got a small. The dress is beyond beautiful. Every girl needs this. I'm ordering a backless bra for support and cleavage. I'm wearing black pumps with it maybe? I can't wait to go out in town with it. The dress hugs all the right places

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 3, 2011

Age: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

Please make XS

I am 95 lb and 5'3. I went to the store to try on the small and it was a little lose, I would prefer to have it snugged like the model. AA, I beg you to make an EXTRA SMALL for this! PLEASE! I didn't purchase this dress b/c of the fit, but other than that, I LOVE THIS DRESS. EVERYONE needs a sexy dress.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

147  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8