Lace Print Nylon Tricot 3/4 Sleeve Dress

rnt62p
147 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by JL


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 29, 2014
Sexy and delicious.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by beth


Height: 5' 1"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely dress!
January 18, 2014
Can't fault this dress in anyway! Very gorgeous! Love the open back! I bought it in a small, and it fits perfectly; (I'm normally a size XS) Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lynn


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

should I get S or M?
November 20, 2013
I really like this dress and planning to get the peach/black one. I am 5'6,'' 130 lbs, with bra size 34 DD, usually wear S with other brands. However I usually need to get M from AA since it usually runs small. Since everyone is saying this dress is true to size, which one should I get then? Thanks!! :)

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dee


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing dress!
November 3, 2013
This dress is amazing! I bought it in a small, and it fit perfectly; I didn't have any problem with the shoulders. I think they key to making them stay up is to make sure you don't tug the sleeves down too far. I wear a 32 DD bra, and was surprised to find that I was perfectly ok with going braless in this dress. It it tight enough that it holds everything in place. Anyone who found out I was braless the night I wore it didn't believe me. Super sexy, my boyfriend loved it. So happy I bought it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ditte


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

MY BOYFRIEND LOVED IT!
February 24, 2013
Really beautiful and yet quite simple dress! My boyfriend loved the dress! I have no problems with the shoulders! BUY THIS DRESS YESSSS!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dana


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEAUTIFUL
January 18, 2013
I read reviews on this dress and all the reviews were so positive so I had to purchase this dress. I purchased the dress in a S and it fits wonderfully! I wish the shoulder area was a little bit smaller because the sleeves slip off but I'll try wearing it with some fashion tape (double sided tape for clothes). I wish the dress came in an XS so I could see if that would fix the sleeve issue. I absolutely love the design :) It looks so sexy and is a great dress to buy if you want all eyes on you!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Huong


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE IT AND WOULD LOVE IT MORE IF IT WAS ACTUAL LACE
December 6, 2012
I got the peach in size S and it fits so well. I'm not the curviest person and this only improves the situation. I love the open back and the neck cut in the front!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by YeYe


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE!
December 4, 2012
I bought this for my birthday party on a cruise. I love it. It's very comfortable and fitted.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
November 11, 2012
Got a small, fit perfectly! It's very form-fitting however so if you're not keen on showing every single part of your body, I would go a size up if you're not sure. But its supposed to be tight! Love it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meg


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best decision EVER.
May 28, 2012
I got a small, and it was the BEST DECISION EVER. I wore it to a semi-formal event and was complimented the entire night on my dress (some people even thought it was a completely see-through lace dress at first because of my skin color and the mood-lighting). It's sexy, flattering, and surprisingly comfortable. Plus, no need to wear a bra (if you're on the small side, like me) or panties (if you''ve got Lindsay Lohan's habits)! The only thing I would have to say is that the shoulders are a bit big and have the tendency to slip off.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexis


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect Dress!!
March 14, 2012
This dress has the perfect amount of stretch to hold in a large natural bust without flattening! The medium was perfect on me, the small fit too, but the fabric was pulling a little too much. Way to go!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meg


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 8, 2012
Got a small, fit absolutely perfectly. It hugs all the right curves. Super sexy.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

January 22, 2012
I'm about 125-130 lbs and almost 5'7" and I ordered a size Medium and it fit okay...the shoulders are a little big and it is NOT as snug as I wanted it to be. I'm planning on returning it and exchanging it for a Small.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Lizzie
December 18, 2012

Ashley, I have almost the same stats as you-- I'm 5'7' and 120 lbs-- and I always order a small from AA. Maybe a small is the better size for you also. Unless your body type is really different from mine, a small would probably fit you easily. Everyone seems to have the perception that AA sizes run small, but I've found that they run true to size. Just a suggestion. :)


by Rachel


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful!
January 12, 2012
I am 5'5 125lbs, 33/27/38 and I got this in a small. It fits great! Very form fitting and snug. I agree with the shoulders being pretty wide but they aren't too much of an issue with me. Just takes some adjusting by pulling down the back of the dress so it tightens up the shoulders. Also I have the fashion tape (double sided tape) and I believe I could always use that to help them stay. All in all great dress - it's like a second skin!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 19
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Not quite what I hoped
November 23, 2011
I had super high expectations for this dress. I wear a L in all my bodysuits and such but based on reviews, I ordered a M. Overall, it fits great, but the shoulders are a big issue. They're too roomy and are constantly sliding down. It's pretty obnoxious. Maybe my shoulders are too narrow or something? I don't know, but that really disappoints me. I also don't feel like it looks great, but that's just cause I'm trying to lose weight and I'm sure it'll be better once I get my stomach tightened up a little bit. Overall, it doesn't quite live up to those expectations, but I'm hoping to make it work.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 17
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

size small doesn't fit small/petite girls...
November 17, 2011
I bought this dress, and I think I would've loved it if it actually fit me snugged. It is a little loose, I'm a slender asian, 5'4 100lb. American Apparel, please make a smaller size. thank you!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

M or L?
November 16, 2011
I have been reading the reviews and can see that everyone loves this dress! I really want to buy it but not sure if I'd be a M or a L as I'm 5'10 and 155lbs, bra size is a 36C. I have a small waist but am always reluctant to buy mediums in tight dresses because I am so tall and have a decently sized chest. Thoughts??

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Tiffany
November 20, 2011

The M is 28 1/2 inches in length. Both would have a snug fit, so if you are looking for an ultra snug fit I would go with the M. If you are looking for a bit more room and length, I might try the L. The material is great and will form to your body/hug your curves nicely, it just depends on what you prefer length/fit-wise! The shoulders may fit you a little more loosely with the L as well. Hope this helps!


by Anonymous


Age: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE
November 3, 2011
I'm in love with this dress it fits perfectly , I'm a naturally small/skinny girl but I'm a taller girl & it looks awesome , its form fitting & it fits so beautifully . Def buy this dress <3

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

sex bomb
October 18, 2011
I was nervous before ordering this dress. Wasn't sure about the size. I got a small. The dress is beyond beautiful. Every girl needs this. I'm ordering a backless bra for support and cleavage. I'm wearing black pumps with it maybe? I can't wait to go out in town with it. The dress hugs all the right places

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Please make XS
October 3, 2011
I am 95 lb and 5'3. I went to the store to try on the small and it was a little lose, I would prefer to have it snugged like the model. AA, I beg you to make an EXTRA SMALL for this! PLEASE! I didn't purchase this dress b/c of the fit, but other than that, I LOVE THIS DRESS. EVERYONE needs a sexy dress.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


147  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8