Nylon Tricot Scoop Back Tank Pencil Dress

rnt53
150 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Lele


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 18, 2014
Can yall please make this in royal blue pleaasseeeeee

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kylie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

THE MOST PERFECT DRESS
October 16, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this piece! I have 3 of them! 2 in medium and 1 in a small. Normally I wear a small in things but for this dress I found that I needed it in a medium. The reason for this was because the small is extremely tight on my bum and hips. I am quite the petite figure but I do have a butt. The top of the dress fit perfect in the small since i am small chested. The medium is a little baggier on the top and the straps are very loose. I don't mind this, I still love this dress, I find it PERFECT. It makes your butt look great and its so cute with the open back (this meaning you cannot wear a bra). Although I am small chested I don't mind that it makes them flatter looking than they are because the dress itself is still so great. Looks SOOOO good, I cannot begin to explain. GET THE DRESS!!! I promise that you will not regret it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carol


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

French Rose is much stronger color than pictured and a bit see-t
August 28, 2014
I got this in French Rose, and the dress is a much stronger pink in real life. The lighting in the picture is so strong so it appears like a delicate pale pink (like a French rose ha ha), however it's actually more like bubblegum. I'm actually not very crazy about the shade of pink, but oh well, I got it on sale so I can't return it. It's also very see-through in my opinion, you can see what you're wearing underneath, especially lines, however it doesn't matter for me, since I got this to wear as a slip under a lace dress. For reference, I'm 5'9", 160 lbs, 34A-30-40 and the Large fits me perfectly.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by char


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Please please PLEASEEE bring back this dress in Purple size Smal
January 20, 2014
I love this dress so much, i bought the black version in store, and little did i know they had a beautiful purple colour!! The black one i bought was absolutely gorgeous on, its flattering for a large chest (32D) . I am fairly short, and petite, but i do have a large butt. normally dresses like this ride up on me, but this dress stays put pretty well. Another amazing purchase ! But yeah, please restock the purple !!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 5, 2013
There are never this dress artic blue color !!!!it´s normal ?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 5, 2013
There are never this dress artic blue color !!!!it´s normal ?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 5, 2013
There are never this dress artic blue color !!!!it´s normal ?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 5, 2013
There are never this dress artic blue color !!!!it´s normal ?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rae


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 185 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Size Down
September 2, 2013
Purchased this a size down (M) with the recommendations of the reviewers. I have large boobs (D-DD) and the medium is tight enough were I don't need to wear a bra. Comfortable and flattering for hourglass figures. I have black, and I really want to Nude color!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

July 25, 2013
Restock it ni blue artic please!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chan


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Can't wait!
June 24, 2013
Just ordered this online in Purple in a size SMALL. Im so excited because not only do i have the most spectacular pair of shoes to wear with it, I also caught it on sale at $32 AND free shipping. So yeah, I'm super stoked! Anywho, I will let you know how it fit once I receive it by mail. Weigh 145-150lbs, 5'2, 34D, 29, 35 ORDEREDSize small. Yes i want it to be fitted�based off other reviewers comments also.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer P.


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BOMB dress!
May 30, 2013
The pictures of this dress doesn't do it any kind of justice. I have been shopping at American Apparel quite a bit over the past two years since I discovered it. I never consider trying on this dress cause I'm very curvy and usually need a bra! I wish I had tried it on sooner! It's super sex and slims you. If you are stuck between two sizes, I would recommend going down so the the straps aren't too big and it doesn't gap in the lower back. It's pretty stretchy so it shouldn't be a problem. Also, this dress is pretty much impossible to wear a bra with! With a darker color and going down a size, I don't feel like I really need one! Yippie!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rees


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AA MAKE MORE COLOURS OF THIS AMAZING DRESS PLEASE!!
February 14, 2013
This is my favourite AA piece. It's a make everyone jealous winner. AA RESTOCK IT IN GREEN PLEASE!!!! Girls you need this dress in your life, now.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
chan
March 30, 2013

what size did you get? whats your measurements?


by Ashlynn


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 15, 2012
SIZE QUESTION!! I am 5'10/130lbs/34B..what size should I order?? I have a long torso and long legs so dresses tend to be either too short or too big on me. if anyone could give me some advice..

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Asia


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

COLD!
July 18, 2012
So I just purchased this dress today in red and it is absolutely amazing! I'm slender on top with zero boobs but I'm bigger on the bottom with a nice butt. The dress does an excellent job of excentuating it ;) I've had yet to wear it out but next week I do plan on wearing it for a concert where my ex boyfriend will be in attendance, this certainly will be the best revenge dress ever! Beautifully made and wonderful color selection. Ladies, if you really want to be the center of attention this is the dress to buy! Trust me, it will not disappoint! My one and only complaint is that the straps run a little big and they can tend to fall down, other than that I give this dress an A+ so go buy it! NOW!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by C.L.


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love
June 18, 2012
I have it in the black in small. Got the small by accident but i generally recommend bigger chested women (I am 36C) to size down. So I am normally a medium and small fit me perfectly. This way the dress won't be too loose in the boob section so they will hold the girls firmly in place without a bra. My only complaint is that it kept riding up all night and I was just way to drunk to keep pulling it down. But thats what you get generally when you wear anything bodycon.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lily


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING!
June 15, 2012
I have been lusting after this dress for so long and finally decided to order it.... I am SO happy I did! It just arrived in the mail and it is SOOO SEXY and form-fitting in all the best ways possible! I am 5'9" and about 140 lbs and I got a large, it fits me great. It's a little bit loose in the shoulder area but nothing that can't be fixed by pulling the dress down a bit. I can't wait to wear it out! It's a show-stopper for sure!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julie


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 106 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

SEXY DRESS!
June 5, 2012
This dress is super sexy and hugs all the right places. I have it in French Rose, a beautiful light creamy pink. The color looks exactly like how it does in the picture. The only thing is I can't wear a bra with this dress. My nipples don't show through though and no one says anything about it. I've worn a tied chiffon blouse with the dress one time when I wanted to wear a bra and it looked really cute. I get a lot of compliments on this one.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacklyn


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WOW! Great Dress! I LOVE IT!
December 27, 2011
I received this dress as a surprise Xmas present from my sister & she told me that it was something I would not expect at all...Lo & behold, she was right on the money!!! I got the Black in size S, since my frame is tiny/petite & I have to say, it fit me just like it was made for me. I seriously can't get enough of it. It's so comfortable, but at the same time, it's a bit tight on the bottom, just like some people have said before, but still, looks great no matter what. And as far as the back of the dress...WOW! Phenomenal is all I can say about that one. Also, as a few other people have said before me, this dress is very much like the one Tatiana Yvonne(Thumbtzen) from Michael Jackson's short film "The Way You Make Me Feel" wore, as well as a few of the girls on his tours wore for that particular song as well... I seriously can't wait to start officially wearing it once it hits with warm weather...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 26
Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

What's up with the sizes?
November 23, 2011
Ok, I got this in the Shiny Black- that was my mistake. I didn't know Shiny Black meant fake leather looking. I figured it was going to be shiny like the Cobalt one looks. The Black one in the picture looked like cotton, which is why I didn't go for it. By looking at the pictures, I couldn't tell which one was the regular black and which was shiny black. Anyways. I'm petite and completely proportionate. So how can a D cup and an A cup both fit into a size small (going off other comments). So I got this in a small because it's the smallest size, and boy was it tight going up! since it's fake leathery, my small body actually stretched the bum part (did I mention I am a 00 and even a size 12 in kids?!)and there are faded white marks on it (like stretch marks!!). And the opening is mega tight that I'm basically lock kneed. The top/ arm hole is completely loose! the only way I can keep this dress on is if I'm walking around with my hands up, or by arching my back and sticking my chest out. Not realistic!! This dress was meant for a barbie doll by measurements! I think the Shiny might just have a different fitting. I'm hoping the other colors work better because it is a really good looking dress. It sux that I am stuck with the Shiny (never got to return it :(((() as I can never wear it. All that said, I still want the Cobalt! I hope it fits better :-/

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


150  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8