RNT46P

Printed Sweetheart Two-Tone Mini Dress

Based on 93 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

93 Reviews


by 
November 19, 2011

Age: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

I love this dress! I have it in solid and Ive been wanting the rainbow splatter dress since early 2011 but its sold out everywhere! AA please bring it back!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 5, 2011

I love the sweetheart dress. I want the black rainbow splatter please bring it back AA! I tried ordering it but its unavailable and not even on the site , bring it back please..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carijuana
June 22, 2011

AA please pretty please bring back the rainbow splatter. I tired purchasing it when it was back ordered but then it became unavailable:( I realy want this dress please bring it back!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by britt
June 17, 2011

im 135 Ibs and 5'7. i purchase the rainbow splatter in a m/l. when i received it i absolutely fell in love with it..it fits perfect i just got it altered 2 1/2 inches shorter for my taste, but besides that minor problem it was perfect(i love it)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Theresa
December 29, 2010

love this dress! i got the purple snake in M/L (i'm 5'8, 140 lbs) and it fits beautifully! it does ride up a bit but it makes my ass look amazing!! i'm going to wear it with sneakers and ray bans and go to new years as M.I.A. :D so glad i finally found an M.I.A.-inspired outfit, i love her. i'll probably wear without a bra but it feels secure enough to do that.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sparkle spooky
December 19, 2010

i love this dress hope you guys bring out more colors and it stays on awhile all my friends want one

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by holly marie
November 5, 2010

i love this so much. i bought the black rainbow splatter sale in an xs/s (i'm a UK size 8, 115lbs, 5ft3) and it fits beautifully. it is form fitting without being unflattering - i find it hugs my curves without showing off all the lumps and bumps! i have size B cup boobs so i don't wear a bra, but i find that the dress is so fitted that i don't feel uncomfortable not wearing a bra. this dress is sexy but pretty - very eyecatching in clubs and bars, but can also be worn with black opaque tights to dress it down a bit. i love it. makes your butt look amazing too. get itttt it will make you happy! x x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
October 21, 2010

Wow this is my new favorite dress! I got M/L so its form fitting but not too tight. I'm 5'7 114lbs. I like the swimsuit fabric feel of it and mesh so much. I can't wait to wear it out on the 31st! I want to collect them all!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
October 17, 2010

WOW! This is by far my new favorite dress. I got it in the black with neon paint splatters (not available right now...) to wear for my birthday. I just wore it again--SO versatile and incredibly comfortable. All of my friends love it so much and want to buy one for themselves. I think it's one of those styles/fabrics that would really look good on anyone. For reference, I'm about 5'9"-5'10" and 135 lbs. I got a L and I like that it's not too restrictive and it adds a bit more length. Sigh, I could go on forever about this dress. I'm going to order it in the purple yellow snake right now. I have a few other dresses from AA, but the material of this dress is just so comfortable and looks great. EVERYONE NEEDS TO BUY THIS DRESS!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mari M.
October 13, 2010

I bought this dress in the white/black grid and I got about a thousand compliments on it when I wore it to an all white party in Atlanta. Definitely very fitted, I'm 5'7 135, bought a M/L and wished it had a little more give to it. I will reuse the dress for a Lady Gaga costume for sure.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cinzia
October 4, 2010

5'2" - 3" 115 lbs Size M/L definitely hides your tummy. This dress is AMAZING. Very fitting. The material is a nylon very similar to a light spandex. It's actually very similar to that synthetic stuff you get from Halloween costume, Definately not worth 40 bucks, but the design is very flattering. The packaging was literally the size of a medium sized book- Very thin very cute

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jlia Mulder
August 31, 2010

Bought the dress last week and love it! The black rainbow splatter print is amazing! I've got large hips (specially on both sides of my belly), but it still looks beautiful! Recommend! Cheers from Brazil!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allyson Conway
August 25, 2010

Just bought this dress and I love it. Doesnt really look sexy on me but it looks really cute and fun. I bought the paint splattered black one. Its super tight so I dont need a bra at all (34C if that helps). I bought a small and im 5'5 and 130lbs, and it fits perfectly, like a glove. I will be coming back for the mint and white one <3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hawaiiankine
August 2, 2010

i'm 5'9, 130 lbs. 36 B. i hate wearing a bra but i don' t know how much it shows through since these dresses aren't usually lined. do you guys do it with a bra or no bra?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lola
July 22, 2010

I have this in Black Rainbow Splatter and I get compliments every time I wear it. Compliments like HOT!, SEXY!, and YOWZA! So I think it's doing the job. I have an athletic frame, standard size 6, A cup and a butt so I bought the M/L. It hugs without being obscene, and the length is actually long enough to make me feel comfortable and secure without being boring. It IS a short dress and it shows of your figure (whatever you've got!) but the material does a good job of keeping it all together too. Fun, sexy, and attention getting.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 12, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chelsea k.
June 24, 2010

I just got this dress in a size XS/S in the Purple Yellow Snake/Navy & I am absolutely IN LOVEEEEEEEEEEE with this dress!! I have to get this dress in EVERY Print, as well as the plain Mint colored one ! It fits like a GLOVE which is a surprise to me because everything I normally buy even in a size small fits me kinda loose because of my size (5'8" , 109 lbs, 32 C/D), but this is perfect! Def a Must Buy! American Apparel is my New favorite store!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
May 12, 2010

I love this dress but dont wear it with it with zips!I really regret it. The perfect L.B.D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carolyn
April 26, 2010

I bought this in black rainbow splatter and it fits me nicely. I am a UK8 and XS/S fits me nicely. Totally sucked my tummy in! Highly recommended! It's my first AA dress btw. love it!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nancy
April 16, 2010

P.S. looks great w/ tights! for anyone else out there who's a 38-28-40 buy this dress!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

93  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5