RNT40

Nylon Tricot Figure Skater Dress

Based on 1011 Ratings

98%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
46
1
Small
True Size
Big

1011 Reviews


by Rosey
October 6, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs

If only I was shorter!

I'm usually a size S in AA but got this in a Medium hoping the size up will give me extra length to work with. At 5'10', 36 24 36, and an E cup in bras, the waist was big (as expected sizing up) but the top barely covered my bust, and the skirt did not cover my butt! It also lifted at the back since I have a fairly prominent behind. The quality and material is still amazing and I could have seen myself living in this dress if I was only shorter! Would still recommend to all you shorter girls out there! If any tall curvy girls SOMEHOW made this work let me know! I even considered wearing shorts but thought it killed the look.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
July 4, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 95 lbs

cute dress

I got this dress in navy a little while ago and i honestly absolutely love it my only problem is that it is a bit short so I should have definitely gotten a medium due to the fact that if i were to bend over slightly in that dress you would probably see everything it isn't too bad though. Overall this dress is super cute

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
July 1, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

NEED EVERY COLOR.

I have never written a review before about any of AA's clothes, but I couldn't resist for this one. It is the absolute most perfect length, super flirty and fun but at the same time classy. I am a size 4 and I definitely have a butt and I did not find this dress revealing. I MUST buy more colors. This dress is a must have!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katiie Rincon
March 8, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

This Dress Is Perfect!

I was nervous about ordering this in a size small because I have a huge ass and short dresses always look infinitely shorter in the back because of it. So took a chance and ordered small and it fits absolutely perfect. I am size 4-6 and 34-D and I can (and will) wear this braless. It's short but not obnoxiously so. Worth the money

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
March 5, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

A bit small for tall ladies

Love the style and the color of my dress but it is very short. I am a tall lady so maybe this is just me but it is very revealing.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Taylor
February 22, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Amazing Dress

I have this in summer peach and black (both in size small). The length of the dress is perfect for my height and I love that I don't have to wear a bra with them. It would be awesome if AA made this in different floral prints during the spring/summer. This dress in the blue tea rose print would be lovely!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vanessa
January 27, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

Cute, flirty and dainty

This dress is so perfect! I purchased after seeing my friend who was obsessed with these have like all of them. I tried on a medium and large on in store and there was not much of a difference to me, but I usually run inbetween sizes. I ended up getting the medium and it is not terribly short to me. I have a 36B chest and a 29 inch waist and it fits comfortably on me. I got the cobalt blue an it is perfect for every occasion! The material is nice, but hard to get stains out of. You will have to find a cute caged bra to wear with this, or nipple stickies, or just go braless! I feel so cute in this dress, I just want all of them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by beth
January 18, 2014

Height: 5' 1"

Lovely dress!

This dress is so cute! I purchased this in navy and the color is just gorgeous! You can wear jumpers over them. Swim with them! Love it! I'm normally a size XS but I ordered a size S just in case and the fit is great, putting it on I know now even the XS would definitely be considered! if your short like me anyways :) and its such great quality! Will definitely be purchasing the color charcoal next!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Toni-Ann
January 8, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs

HELLP what size should I get?

I want to get this in Colbat for my birthday (January 14th) but I'm unsure on what size to get? I'm thinking of getting small? I'm about 5'7 and don't mind it being short but I want to wear heels with it? so does anyone know what size would be best I'm quite busty also. It's a beautiful dress

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hannah
November 24, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs

love this!!

adorable dress. I have it in coral ice and it's perfect for summer! great since i'm petite, it's a good length. Also doubles as a skirt in the winter when i wear sweaters over it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
November 14, 2013

Height: 5' 10"

an over time review..

Got this dress around this time last year in Shiny Peach, and it is still going strong. One think I will say though, is that i have stained it slightly and it is impossible to wash out, stains do NOT come out of this dress easily. However it hasn't shrank or fallen apart while washing (like some AA clothing). Well I am tall, and advice to other tall gyals is to SIZE UP!! this dress is so short, i am usually a S and got a M to avoid being indecent. The skirt of the dress isn't cut quite as nicely as it appears in the photos, it sits a bit straighter and flatter if i'm honest. You can wear this dress without a bra (just) as the material is prettyy good, but i recommend a strapless bra; an extra con is that it does destroy any boob you have, you will look flatchested. Weighing all this up, it is a cute dress and I haven't really seen anything like it in other shops! it does make your waist look tiny as well, and i've received many compliments (: all in all, it isn't toooo overpriced, and if you want a fun and different little number to add to your dress collection go for it! (but dont go expecting this item to be revolutionary)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Claudia Pietrzak
October 5, 2013

Please bring back in purple for halloween!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rita
September 21, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 110 lbs

HELP

I'm a size 8 UK and 5"9 and I have another dress from American Apparel in XS but I've heard that this one is quite short in length? Should I go for a S instead?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lola
July 31, 2013

This dress fits perfectly but make sure to get a strapless or stick-on's when wearing this. i got coral ice but it ended up being a really bright pink, and it's not what it looks like in the image. i assume that all the bright coloured dresses will be much brighter in person as compared to the site image.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marie
July 13, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs

LOVE

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Georgia
June 24, 2013

This dress is amazing, I am about to buy it in navy or cobalt! however I want it to wear on a night and and so confused what heels to wear with it! can anyone help me what looks best!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lily Crawley
June 23, 2013

Height: 5' 5"

help me!

i wonder if anybody can help me! im really stuck on what size to get! In most clothes im a UK size 8 with 32 B chest, so im not sure whether to get XS or S can anybody recommended a size? Thanks xx

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
June 4, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

bright, hole

coral ice is very (very very) bright. Thought it would be light pink, as pictured. I guess that part was my fault but the s/h took quite a while and when it arrived there was a hole in the side. Makes you look very tan, however, if that is your goal.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pixie
June 4, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

Nylon Tricot Figure Skater Dress

I have three of these: poppy, serpent and shiny peach and I recommend them all. The colours are gorgeous, the dress is versatile and extremely cute. I found the length to be fine, just like any other mini dress.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jemima
June 2, 2013

Height: 5' 5"

soso cute

this is such a nice dress- it's so flattering because it doesn't sit on your lower stomach at all and makes you look much slimmer! the only problem really is it is short, i wore it at first on a night out with heels and it looked a bit too much, but as causal on a hot day with converse it's definitely perfect! just watch out if you're tall xx (oh and i didn't want to ruin the shape of the dress by wearing a bra but it looked weird without but a strapless or stick on would work well)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

1011  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 51