Nylon Tricot Figure Skater Dress

rnt40
1018 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by sam


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

October 5, 2015
i am normally an xs or s, but here i really needed to size up to m. (my friend too and she's normally an xs too) so size up. but all in all its really cute, just a bit "sticky".

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 11, 2015
i love this dress so much omg i want to wear it all the time! i was debating between getting a medium or a large but went for medium in black. i'm 5"4, 150 pounds and 32E and it fits perfectly. not too short or too tight and i can easily wear it without a bra which honestly i would never consider in a different dress. so yeah buy it asap!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rafaella


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 5, 2015
pros: it's one of the cutest dresses i've ever seen. just look at it, insanely adorable! the colours are also fun, even though they're shiny; i love the black/gray ones. the fabric is excellent as well. cons: i'm a tall and skinny girl (1,68m) with tiny breasts and a big butt. i usually wear XS or S for shirts and M for pants. this dress was SO short in small/medium that i needed to buy a large one. i never ever would buy a L dress but this was too short, it didn't cover my butt or boobs. BE CAREFUL TALL GIRLS W/ BIG BUTTS OR BREASTS, this dress is quite tiny and can be really revealing. also, i can't wear it with no bra.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lisa


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 99 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect
December 31, 2014
i absolutely love this dress if you're thinking about buying it without a doubt do! i was about to pay for the other things i had and this dress caught my eye and i bought it without even trying it on. i purchased it in serpent and size small. considering that I'm on the very short side it fit me perfect. can't wait to buy it in cobalt or coral ice

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 7, 2014

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rosey


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

If only I was shorter!
October 6, 2014
I'm usually a size S in AA but got this in a Medium hoping the size up will give me extra length to work with. At 5'10', 36 24 36, and an E cup in bras, the waist was big (as expected sizing up) but the top barely covered my bust, and the skirt did not cover my butt! It also lifted at the back since I have a fairly prominent behind. The quality and material is still amazing and I could have seen myself living in this dress if I was only shorter! Would still recommend to all you shorter girls out there! If any tall curvy girls SOMEHOW made this work let me know! I even considered wearing shorts but thought it killed the look.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elizabeth


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cute dress
July 4, 2014
I got this dress in navy a little while ago and i honestly absolutely love it my only problem is that it is a bit short so I should have definitely gotten a medium due to the fact that if i were to bend over slightly in that dress you would probably see everything it isn't too bad though. Overall this dress is super cute

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

NEED EVERY COLOR.
July 1, 2014
I have never written a review before about any of AA's clothes, but I couldn't resist for this one. It is the absolute most perfect length, super flirty and fun but at the same time classy. I am a size 4 and I definitely have a butt and I did not find this dress revealing. I MUST buy more colors. This dress is a must have!!

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 5, 2014
Okay so I'm 14 years old, I'm 5'4 almost 5'5, I weigh about 143 lbs and my boobs are 34 DD. Can someone please explain how the sizing works? Should I get a large or x-large? I'm so confused since I've never had this dress before. Pls explain xx

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katiie Rincon


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

This Dress Is Perfect!
March 8, 2014
I was nervous about ordering this in a size small because I have a huge ass and short dresses always look infinitely shorter in the back because of it. So took a chance and ordered small and it fits absolutely perfect. I am size 4-6 and 34-D and I can (and will) wear this braless. It's short but not obnoxiously so. Worth the money

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mary


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

A bit small for tall ladies
March 5, 2014
Love the style and the color of my dress but it is very short. I am a tall lady so maybe this is just me but it is very revealing.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing Dress
February 22, 2014
I have this in summer peach and black (both in size small). The length of the dress is perfect for my height and I love that I don't have to wear a bra with them. It would be awesome if AA made this in different floral prints during the spring/summer. This dress in the blue tea rose print would be lovely!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vanessa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute, flirty and dainty
January 27, 2014
This dress is so perfect! I purchased after seeing my friend who was obsessed with these have like all of them. I tried on a medium and large on in store and there was not much of a difference to me, but I usually run inbetween sizes. I ended up getting the medium and it is not terribly short to me. I have a 36B chest and a 29 inch waist and it fits comfortably on me. I got the cobalt blue an it is perfect for every occasion! The material is nice, but hard to get stains out of. You will have to find a cute caged bra to wear with this, or nipple stickies, or just go braless! I feel so cute in this dress, I just want all of them!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by beth


Height: 5' 1"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely dress!
January 18, 2014
This dress is so cute! I purchased this in navy and the color is just gorgeous! You can wear jumpers over them. Swim with them! Love it! I'm normally a size XS but I ordered a size S just in case and the fit is great, putting it on I know now even the XS would definitely be considered! if your short like me anyways :) and its such great quality! Will definitely be purchasing the color charcoal next!!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Toni-Ann


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

HELLP what size should I get?
January 8, 2014
I want to get this in Colbat for my birthday (January 14th) but I'm unsure on what size to get? I'm thinking of getting small? I'm about 5'7 and don't mind it being short but I want to wear heels with it? so does anyone know what size would be best I'm quite busty also. It's a beautiful dress

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hannah


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love this!!
November 24, 2013
adorable dress. I have it in coral ice and it's perfect for summer! great since i'm petite, it's a good length. Also doubles as a skirt in the winter when i wear sweaters over it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

an over time review..
November 14, 2013
Got this dress around this time last year in Shiny Peach, and it is still going strong. One think I will say though, is that i have stained it slightly and it is impossible to wash out, stains do NOT come out of this dress easily. However it hasn't shrank or fallen apart while washing (like some AA clothing). Well I am tall, and advice to other tall gyals is to SIZE UP!! this dress is so short, i am usually a S and got a M to avoid being indecent. The skirt of the dress isn't cut quite as nicely as it appears in the photos, it sits a bit straighter and flatter if i'm honest. You can wear this dress without a bra (just) as the material is prettyy good, but i recommend a strapless bra; an extra con is that it does destroy any boob you have, you will look flatchested. Weighing all this up, it is a cute dress and I haven't really seen anything like it in other shops! it does make your waist look tiny as well, and i've received many compliments (: all in all, it isn't toooo overpriced, and if you want a fun and different little number to add to your dress collection go for it! (but dont go expecting this item to be revolutionary)

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claudia Pietrzak


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 5, 2013
Please bring back in purple for halloween!

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rita


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

HELP
September 21, 2013
I'm a size 8 UK and 5"9 and I have another dress from American Apparel in XS but I've heard that this one is quite short in length? Should I go for a S instead?

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lola


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 31, 2013
This dress fits perfectly but make sure to get a strapless or stick-on's when wearing this. i got coral ice but it ended up being a really bright pink, and it's not what it looks like in the image. i assume that all the bright coloured dresses will be much brighter in person as compared to the site image.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


1018  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 51