RNT349

Nylon Tricot High-Waist Leggings

Based on 208 Ratings

97%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
31
1
Small
True Size
Big

208 Reviews


by Janelle
September 16, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Almost Perfect!

I've been thinking of getting these for like 2 years, and tried 2 different cheaper brand pairs in that time. Neither worked at all, and neither were high-waisted like these beauties. I am thrilled I finally purchased these, and they are super comfy, sexy, flattering, and versatile. The only thing I'm not super pumped on is how much they stretch out. I have to pull them back up quite often so they don't get baggy by my crotch, and after a wear or two the butt gets a little baggy too- not sexy.. I lovelovelove these, and will totally still wear them a bunch, but I wish I had tried a size down. Even though I am never a S in AA, and usually a solid M, I should have given the S a shot to see.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eunice
May 20, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Love these leggings!

I had been looking for the perfect pair of non-see through leggings for what seemed to be forever, and I finally found them. These leggings are not see through at all, and they look great with just about everything. I get compliments every time I wear them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natasza
February 20, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

the BEST

These are absolutely fantastic. The seams are tight and haven't had a hole in them for over a year and I was the one who accidentally made a hole in them. I'm repurchasing these now, the length is perfect and they're incredibly comfortable. After spending so much money on a basic legging, I finally found the one i'm gonna stick to forever! definitely worth the price. in love

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natasza
February 20, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

the absolute BEST

These are absolutely fantastic. The seams are tight and haven't had a hole in them for over a year and I was the one who accidentally made a hole in them. I'm repurchasing these now, the length is perfect and they're incredibly comfortable. After spending so much money on a basic legging, I finally found the one i'm gonna stick to forever! definitely worth the price. in love

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by beth
January 23, 2014

Height: 5' 1"

Love!

I love these leggings, I wear them all the time! I was worried when I bought them they would be to shiny but there not! I purchased the black and I can literally where them with anything! There great! I'm normally a size XS but I ordered a S just in case and they fit perfectly the XS would have probably been a perfect size two. LOVE THEM!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Isobel
November 29, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

My favorite leggings.

I was searching for a good pair of high-waist leggings for the longest time and these are perfect. They're shiny, but not too shiny. So comfortable and the length is perfect. Definitely recommended!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Irena
November 12, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs

Where have these leggings been all my life?

The perfect, slimming, shiny leggings! I got 'em in black, and I could literally wear these everyday. I love how they totally jazz up an outfit rather than wearing standard cotton leggings, yet you're still comfortable and relaxed. The high-waist band really does keep the tummy looking flat, which is obviously a huge bonus! Also, I'm 5'10 and the length on the large size is perfect. I've read other reviews that say they stretch out but I've had mine for a little over a month now and they're holdin' up great. I want the red ones next!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
November 5, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 145 lbs

Hot.

These ride pretty high and therefore suck you in! I would advise trying them on to determine the best size for you. They do have a tendency to stretch out a bit and slip down, so you're gonna want to get them snug in the first place. At first they seem like they're not going to go up over your legs (especially if you have big legs and a big butt like me) but, they do...and then it feels and looks awesome. I have them in dark copper. It's a gorgeous colour and now I want the black.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
November 3, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

Sizing?

i'm 130 lbs and 5'4''. can't decide between a small and medium?! any help please please please!! im a US size 4

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ZEE
June 9, 2013

Height: 5' 9"

love these leggings

When i originally bought these I though i'd get a large but after a couple of wears they began to slouch and fall down, so i tried medium and it fits perfectly. I dont know my weight but im 5'9 and a UK size 16 so hopefully someone finds this useful x

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sonia
April 21, 2013

Height: 5' 6"

SOMEONE HELP PLEASE ASAP

I would like to purchase these asap as I'm going away but I'm a little unsure on what size to get I have a hour glass shape figure my hips are 40-42 inch but my waist is small I'm a uk 10 and the size small in the disco pants fit perfect but what's best to go in these? Help please!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mary
April 18, 2013

Height: 5' 1"

HELP

I am a size UK 4, although i sometimes fit into a size 6. i am petite and don't have large hips. XS disco pants from american apparel fit me well. So i am wondering whether XS leggings will fit me or not? someone help!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by b
March 14, 2013

Sizing...xs or small?

i'm 5'2 or 5'3 on a good day and about 112 lbs...would someone close to my size recommend xs or small? I do have hips and a butt but i'd be considered petite so i'm leaning toward xs but i'd like to be able to pull these babies over my legs...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
February 12, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

I'm not sure what size I should get my waist is 28'' and my hips are 35'' but I'm not sure if a size small or a medium would be better ?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melissa
February 1, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 126 lbs

Wrong size

Ok so before I brought these I was reading all the reviews to see if these we're any good, and some of them said that they we're 5ft4 (my height) and the same lbs as me (126) and they said the small fits perfectly, so I got them in a small and I couldn't even get them past my hips, so if you have quite big hips I'd defiantly say go for the medium.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maryann
January 22, 2013

in love

I never write reviews, but since i like this piece of clothing so much, here i go...I am quite a fanatic when it comes to clothing, especially tights. I have a really small waist and big hips/butt, which makes it extremely hard to find flattering tights, let a lone good quality. I have been searching for high waist tights, for body forming and came across these. They are absolutely AMAZING and definitely worth the money. They fit perfectly for any body type and are VERY flattering. I fell in love and am definitely purchasing more. I hope AA doesnt decide to discontinue them any time soon. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alex
December 9, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 144 lbs

LOVE THESE BABIES

best leggings ever!! So worth the money. extremely flattering, lovely material! I think I will be buying in multiple colours!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
September 27, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 138 lbs

Great leggings but...

I first bought these leggings in a medium a few months ago and although they fit my long legs at 5'8, size 10 frame they are baggy around the crotch area & I have to keep pulling them up from time-to-time. Maybe they stretch over time but then I have lost a weight since I first bought them so that could be why too... Anyway, I recently bought the small and although these fit perfectly and are not baggy in the crotch area they come up way too short (above my ankles) therefore I have returned them, such a shame, if they were just a few inches longer they would have been perfect! And I would have given five stars too. AA please make the small a little longer!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chrissy
August 14, 2012

size?

I'm a size 14 sometimes 16 on the bottom, I was wondering if the medium would be 2 small for me? If someone can reply I would appreciate it :) Thank you

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Nicole
October 10, 2012

I am actually a 14/16 as well and I always buy medium. I carry my weight in my legs and they fit fine, super stretchy!

Reply by
Jovi
December 21, 2012

Yes, the medium would be too small. I'm a size 13 and i got the large and i had to "shimmy" my way in there. So, you'll be better off getting the large


by Imogen
July 21, 2012

Help!

i got these tights and i love them to bits, but i don't know what to wear with them, what tops should i wear?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Joanne
September 26, 2012

Oversized tops look really great with these leggings. You should try an oversized chiffon top. Since these bottoms are solid colors, you could play with a lot of prints and textures. Also plain button-down tops or oxford shirts work too! And this year denim button-downs have become a trend, which would work well with these leggings. Hope I helped :)

Reply by
cli
November 29, 2012

I usually wear mine with a long sweater or a dress. Just treat them like you would any legging. If you're okay with wearing something that doesn't cover the crotch area, go for it, but I feel like these are a little prone to giving you the dreaded cameltoe. I've also worn a long tank top under shorter tops with these leggings.

Reply by
Alana
January 31, 2013

you can wear form fitted crop tops, seeing that they are high waisted that would look extremely flatering... also to make it more classy you can throw a blazer over the cropped top or even over a nice fitted button down shirt tucked into the leggings ... hope this was helpful

208  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11