Cotton Piqué Tennis Shirt

pq412
37 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Gary


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
March 2, 2016
I was apprehensive about buying this shirt due to some other reviews complaining of sleeves that were too large, however the item was on "final sale" at a discount, so I decided to just take the risk and buy a few. Glad I did! I am 5'10" and weigh ~170 lbs, and find that the medium-sized shirts I bought fit perfectly. The sleeves are no problem at all. In fact, the only reasons I can think of for the complaints from other reviewers regarding sleeve size is a) they were sent defective shirts, or b) they were looking for (and expecting) something skintight. The shirt is definitely NOT skintight, but I'm not "swimming" in it either. The fabric does feel a little thin/cheap to me, but we'll see how it holds up over time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Thomas


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Best Polo I've Ever Owned
August 7, 2014
I was a little skeptical about ordering this piece in a large but when the package arrived on my doorstep and I tried the two colors (pink and grey) on it was love at first wear. I immediately went and purchased more colors and plan on owning as many as I can. What a great deal! Would definitely go a size up but this item is a staple that can be worn with almost any bottom and should be a part of any stylish man's closet.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anton Lindén


Height: 7' 0"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Two returns...
June 2, 2013
Great fit but impossible to close both of the buttons...did return the shirt twice but still the same problem.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Height: 6' 5"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

One of the best Polos out there
July 25, 2012
This is easily of the most comfortable polos I have wore in the past few years. If you have any doubts, just stop here and never look back.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by NYIKO


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The BEST basic polo out there
July 11, 2012
Great basic polo for the beach/pool, golf course, office, party, anything really. I have it in Mossy Green, Midnight Green, and Navy in a XS. I'm a slim build and it fits very well. Wash cold with like colors as it tends to run during the first wash. Hang dry or low heat. Iron may be needed depending on how you store it. Highly recommended.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeremy


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Buy a size up
February 5, 2012
Fine quality 100% cotton material. It has a comfortable lightweight thickness. I wear a medium polo in other brands such as RL, Lacoste, Nautica, etc. So naturally that's what I ordered here. Before washing it had a nice fit. After washing it was too tight for my taste. I washed it on cold and dried it on low. Unless you want it to fit exactly like it looks in the pictures, I suggest ordering a size up. That's what I'm about to do!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philipp


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2011
definitely deserves all these 5 star ratings! i bought 2, black and mossy green. i also wanted to get the camel colour but in hamburg (germany) it was not in the store yet. the material is thin but not too thin, exactly the thickness a polo shirt needs. the 2 button placket is also great and it looks cool with both buttons buttoned or unbuttoned. i dont know about washing yet but i think it is the same with every polo shirt -> the collar is going to disshape a little bit etc. other than my thesis on the washing measures, i like the cut of it. i am like 145lbs and about 6ft so very average but more slim and the s is good. not bulky, not body-fitting, very decent cut like it is meant to be worn. i also like that this shirt is built very solidly and looks durable with time. -> 5 stars from me!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Oslo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 3, 2011
I love the shirt, but the sizing is pretty weird. Im skinny and tall, and even a medium was too big. I suggest getting a size down from what you're used to... Other than that, it looks great. The material is thin, and is good for summer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JD


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 5, 2010
This shirt is one of my quintessential favorites! It works for business casual at the office, but also looks great with jeans and an AA t-shirt or long-sleeve thermal underneath. I liked that this shirt had fewer buttons than the baby rib version, but the baby rib offers a much better color selection. The fabric is great; it washed well and seems like it will last a long time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 27, 2010
Has anyone here owned/had a lot of experience with Lacoste shirt's? You know, the classic 100% cotton polo shirts that are $75+ at Bloomies/Nordstrom? I'm just curious how these compare, quality wise and fit wise. I just kinda have a suspicion that two of these might not be that much better than one Lacoste for the same price... Feedback is appreciated.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dylan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 31, 2010
my go-to shirt for work or for just a leisurely day. the pique is super soft and lightweight and breathes well for those hot summer days. looks great tucked in for a more classy look or untucked for a casual feel. great colors to choose from, maybe a french blue would be a great addition. all around great shirt.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Luke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 28, 2010
best polo I own, fits sooo much better than RL polos. Fabric similar to that of the high-end RL's, but for about a third of the price. I'm definitely going to replace these with my old polos!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Josh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 3, 2010
I really like the design of this polo, I don't think it is too long at all. However, it seems to stretch when you hang up after washing, watch out for this other buyers! Still love it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Derek


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 31, 2010
Way too long. I'm 6 feet tall (that would be 1.83m) and I think this shirt was made with taller people in mind. It could also be a bit looser. I got the medium and it fits fine (though as I said, it's too long) but I prefer a looser fit.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by adam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 16, 2009
American Apparel online is my #1 source for shirts!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rich


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 31, 2009
I find the fit of this shirt is a bit long & it kind of flares out at the bottom, I find myself having to tuck it in to enjoy how it looks. Also the collar could be a bit more ridgid.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by N. Ortolano


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2009
I drove 400 miles to hit up the Memphis location and bought this shirt in deep purple. Got back home, pulled off the tags (a bad habit, but I knew it fit since I have four others), and hung it up. About three days later, I pulled it out of the closet and discovered the stitching in the back of the sleeve was completely separated. My other AA polos have been through hell, and this one apparently couldn't handle a lengthy car ride in its bag. I don't see myself having too many options since it's de-tagged and the store is 400 miles away, so I'm going to have it re-sewn. Aside from that, these shirts fit great and are super comfortable. I find myself wearing the other four almost every day.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by markus


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 20, 2008
best polo i've owned in a coon's age

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by don


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 15, 2008
my fave polo shirt ever - really classic, perfect collar, lovely soft lightweight fabric. my only warning to customers is make sure you try it on/inspect it first because i had to put back a number of them in the shop which were wonky, with the buttons veering off to one side. please can you make these in burgundy, forest green, light blue, polka dots, etc...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Awesome


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2008
But what gives? I found Fluorescent Green, Electric Purple and Fluorescent Orange at the Cleveland store. I would die for an XS in the orange, but we're out of 'em and none of these mysterious neon colors are available online. Care to explain?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


37  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2