PQ412

Cotton Piqué Tennis Shirt

Based on 34 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

34 Reviews


by Michael
July 25, 2012

Height: 6' 5"

One of the best Polos out there

This is easily of the most comfortable polos I have wore in the past few years. If you have any doubts, just stop here and never look back.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by NYIKO
July 11, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

The BEST basic polo out there

Great basic polo for the beach/pool, golf course, office, party, anything really. I have it in Mossy Green, Midnight Green, and Navy in a XS. I'm a slim build and it fits very well. Wash cold with like colors as it tends to run during the first wash. Hang dry or low heat. Iron may be needed depending on how you store it. Highly recommended.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeremy
February 5, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 160 lbs

Buy a size up

Fine quality 100% cotton material. It has a comfortable lightweight thickness. I wear a medium polo in other brands such as RL, Lacoste, Nautica, etc. So naturally that's what I ordered here. Before washing it had a nice fit. After washing it was too tight for my taste. I washed it on cold and dried it on low. Unless you want it to fit exactly like it looks in the pictures, I suggest ordering a size up. That's what I'm about to do!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philipp
June 7, 2011

definitely deserves all these 5 star ratings! i bought 2, black and mossy green. i also wanted to get the camel colour but in hamburg (germany) it was not in the store yet. the material is thin but not too thin, exactly the thickness a polo shirt needs. the 2 button placket is also great and it looks cool with both buttons buttoned or unbuttoned. i dont know about washing yet but i think it is the same with every polo shirt -> the collar is going to disshape a little bit etc. other than my thesis on the washing measures, i like the cut of it. i am like 145lbs and about 6ft so very average but more slim and the s is good. not bulky, not body-fitting, very decent cut like it is meant to be worn. i also like that this shirt is built very solidly and looks durable with time. -> 5 stars from me!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Oslo
February 3, 2011

I love the shirt, but the sizing is pretty weird. Im skinny and tall, and even a medium was too big. I suggest getting a size down from what you're used to... Other than that, it looks great. The material is thin, and is good for summer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JD
December 5, 2010

This shirt is one of my quintessential favorites! It works for business casual at the office, but also looks great with jeans and an AA t-shirt or long-sleeve thermal underneath. I liked that this shirt had fewer buttons than the baby rib version, but the baby rib offers a much better color selection. The fabric is great; it washed well and seems like it will last a long time.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
August 27, 2010

Has anyone here owned/had a lot of experience with Lacoste shirt's? You know, the classic 100% cotton polo shirts that are $75+ at Bloomies/Nordstrom? I'm just curious how these compare, quality wise and fit wise. I just kinda have a suspicion that two of these might not be that much better than one Lacoste for the same price... Feedback is appreciated.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dylan
July 31, 2010

my go-to shirt for work or for just a leisurely day. the pique is super soft and lightweight and breathes well for those hot summer days. looks great tucked in for a more classy look or untucked for a casual feel. great colors to choose from, maybe a french blue would be a great addition. all around great shirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Luke
May 28, 2010

best polo I own, fits sooo much better than RL polos. Fabric similar to that of the high-end RL's, but for about a third of the price. I'm definitely going to replace these with my old polos!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Josh
May 3, 2010

I really like the design of this polo, I don't think it is too long at all. However, it seems to stretch when you hang up after washing, watch out for this other buyers! Still love it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Derek
March 31, 2010

Way too long. I'm 6 feet tall (that would be 1.83m) and I think this shirt was made with taller people in mind. It could also be a bit looser. I got the medium and it fits fine (though as I said, it's too long) but I prefer a looser fit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by adam
December 16, 2009

American Apparel online is my #1 source for shirts!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rich
March 31, 2009

I find the fit of this shirt is a bit long & it kind of flares out at the bottom, I find myself having to tuck it in to enjoy how it looks. Also the collar could be a bit more ridgid.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by N. Ortolano
January 3, 2009

I drove 400 miles to hit up the Memphis location and bought this shirt in deep purple. Got back home, pulled off the tags (a bad habit, but I knew it fit since I have four others), and hung it up. About three days later, I pulled it out of the closet and discovered the stitching in the back of the sleeve was completely separated. My other AA polos have been through hell, and this one apparently couldn't handle a lengthy car ride in its bag. I don't see myself having too many options since it's de-tagged and the store is 400 miles away, so I'm going to have it re-sewn. Aside from that, these shirts fit great and are super comfortable. I find myself wearing the other four almost every day.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by markus
November 20, 2008

best polo i've owned in a coon's age

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by don
November 15, 2008

my fave polo shirt ever - really classic, perfect collar, lovely soft lightweight fabric. my only warning to customers is make sure you try it on/inspect it first because i had to put back a number of them in the shop which were wonky, with the buttons veering off to one side. please can you make these in burgundy, forest green, light blue, polka dots, etc...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Awesome
August 14, 2008

But what gives? I found Fluorescent Green, Electric Purple and Fluorescent Orange at the Cleveland store. I would die for an XS in the orange, but we're out of 'em and none of these mysterious neon colors are available online. Care to explain?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Love It
August 7, 2008

Best work shirt ever. I found fluorescent green and fluorescent purple ones at the Cleveland store.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julian Coronado
August 2, 2008

I live in San antonio. Sunlight burns all the fat arms and legs around this tourist city, with sweat on my forehead I am constantly traveling by the city bus line VIA and my shrits tend to get sweaty. With this Cotton Pique Tennis Shirt I love the fit. I am 5'3 about 138 pounds. I feel cool and refreshed with the XS fit. The small was too large for someone of my height. In the outdoor city life that is my neighborhood on the southside of town this shirt allows me to be comfortable with style. Wash in Cold Thanks American Apparel for the quality wear. Will you guys and girls ever have 'em in a 3 or 5 pack?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nick
July 16, 2008

Yeah, its a pretty good shirt. Its well constructed, and, of course, made in California . It'd be cool if it had a breast pocket, and if it came in a wider variety of colors. I hope I have made you feel compelled to buy something.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

34  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2