NAILPOLSN

Neon Nail Polish

Based on 20 Ratings

72%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
0
Small
True Size
Big

20 Reviews


by Adriana
October 3, 2013

Neon Petrol color awful quality

Do not buy this neon nailpolish, I have bought and tried the petrol color and the nailpolish doesn't come off!! even after 5 days of using nailvarnish remover, even thinner it will not come off!! my nails are ruined!! :-(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
June 4, 2013

Good color, but too goopy

I used this for the first time tonight, and I absolutely love the color. I got the neon pink, and it is a true, very bright neon pink. I did also use a base coat and thin white coat underneath, and seche vite top coat. However, I was really disappointed by the formula. It was really thick and goopy, making it hard to make thin even coats (like I normally do). Because it was so thick, I would've preferred to do only one coat, but since it's so goopy it is really difficult to get an even coat and I had do two. I have one other AA nail polish, and it's one of the regular polishes in a very light blue/purple. It's the same formula and I have the same problems with that one. Hopefully this one won't chip as badly as that one (it always chips on the first or second day - awful!). It does finish slightly matte, like most fluorescent polishes, and still looks a little less shiny than most of my other polishes even with the seche vite top coat. So overall, awesome color but terrible formula.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by foreverwaiting
May 9, 2013

...

I orderd the yellow, orange, pink, red and coral in march. It's may now and they still haven't arrived. So if you are searching for neon nail polish, I would order them somewhere else then here!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diana
July 24, 2012

50/50

I purchased two of these: Neon Purple and Neon Yellow. I LOVE both colors and have not seen anything too similar out there, even in other brands' neon collections. The only reason I have to give 3 stars is that, as another reviewer mentioned, the consistency of the yellow polish is a mess. This is not an issue with the purple at all, which I completely recommend. The neon yellow is sticky, stringy, and became impossible to apply at all by the third application. I am not sure if this is because I ordered online and am just dealing with a side effect of the product sitting on a delivery truck in the middle of the summer for too long or what. Has anyone not had this problem with the neon yellow polish? I really want this to be a fluke thing. Thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LEvans
May 25, 2012

So far I own three Neons. The Coral looks exactly like the orange on my hands (maybe it was mislabeled?), but is a great, bright shade nonetheless, if not a bit unflattering on my skin tone, which is pale with pink and blue undertones. The Red, however, is super-flattering and looks absolutely AMAZING with light blue shirts. They both have great formulas as well, so I was disappointed with the consistency of the Yellow, which is gloppy and hard to apply. I can't get it smooth to save my life, which is a shame because it's such a badass, in-your-face color. The blog reviews I've read haven't mentioned formula problems, so maybe I just got a wonky batch?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddy
April 17, 2012

Great colour, not so great lasting

I have this in the neon orange and yellow, and they're both great colours that really stand out. I usually do two or three coats for it to be fully opaque and it dries matte which I actually really like and it works so well with the neon colours. Unfortunately it tends to crack and doesn't seem to be very flexible. On nails I use more I find it just begins to have heaps of noticeable tiny cracks around the top where the nail sometimes bends. It makes the nails look dirty and it's quite obvious due to the brightness of the polish. Then it starts to crack off in bits. So I usually can't make it last longer than 2 or 3 days before it gets a bit ugly. Unfortunately I think the only way to delay this effect would be to apply a topcoat, losing that great matte finish.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emi
March 26, 2012

Truly fantastic neon nail polish

In two or three coats, this color comes to a completely opaque, very electric neon finish. It also lasts for several days without chipping. I currently only own the neon coral, but once summer starts, I'll be buying many more of these shades. I really couldn't be happier with this nail polish.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jacalyn Shou
August 6, 2011

The only color that really appealed to me was the NEON RED which can be coral/orangey in certain lighting nevertheless it is a lovely, bright color! The quality is great. Not streaky and you can do with one good coat (two coats if your first coat wasn't too good but even then it should still turn out just fine!). Application is smooth and it does dry pretty quickly. Don't do three coats or it'll likely end up thicker than it needs to be and then end up more prone to peeling (boo! no one wants that). And this neon color really complements my light tan/glow so if you need some help in the tanning department, neon colors will definitely help (esp clothes!). For $6 a pop, this is definitely worth it! Actually the yellow is starting to look pretty good to me now...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lilly
August 3, 2011

I LOVE the NEON collection, the polish is very opaque, so it only takes one or two coats. It dries really quickly. It's mate though, but if you add a great top coat, it will shine! It lasts very long if you are careful (6 days on the hands, 3-4 weeks on the toes). The are very flashy and beautiful. A great way to get noticed. The colours are bold and beautiful. 5 star!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by whitney
July 17, 2011

I really love these polishes, but be warned that the Neon Blue (which is B E A U T I F U L) does stain your nails, so make sure you put a clear coat down first!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laine
July 11, 2011

Very good! Love the red (yes, it's pinkish) and the formula.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
July 10, 2011

Bought the neon red, wich is more like a pink/orange/coral. It's a amazing color, love it! But it peels of quite easily :/ Want more colors anyways haha

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tara
June 30, 2011

I just bought the Neon Violet, Orange, and Green and I love all of them!!! The violet is my FAVORITE!!!!! I can not wait to get all of them. Dries with a matte finish which I love, and they are perfect for summer! Great job AA!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsay
June 25, 2011

I bought this in neon red and neon purple. The "red" is really more of a coral. It is very pinkish. It was also a bit more sheer than the other AA polishes I have used, but I really like it anyway. The purple is very saturated and is my favorite of the two. On another note, I just wanted to say that the ingredients list on the website is wrong. The neon colors, unlike the regular ones, are NOT formaldehyde-free, and they note this on the bottles. Unfortunately I did not notice until after I bought them. They do not have DBP or toluene, though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenn
June 6, 2011

I bought this in neon coral, and my gosh, I am in love. Most neon polish is thin and streaky, but the formula is thick, and it was opaque and even with 2 coats. There isn't even any drag around my cuticles. I have very fair skin, and the color pops. I'm sure that it would look brilliant on bronzed skin as well. GOTTA BUY ALL OF THESE.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
June 1, 2011

Ever since I can remember, I've been wearing mostly neon or black nail polish. These are fantastic! I got a little obsessed and I have neon green/yellow on one hand and neon red/orange on the other :P (hey, it's my birthday, I can get crazy!). Be sure to add top coat if you want any shine!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melanie
May 23, 2011

Bought them all--they're gorgeous! Every color looks great on, and the formula is better than any other neon nail polish I've ever experienced. Great job AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
May 19, 2011

I bought all the colors cause they're just too HOT! The formula on these polishes are better and dry faster than any of my other AA ones. Most of the colors are opaque in 2 coats (I had to go with 3-4 on some because the tips of my nails are really white), and dry with a slightly matte finish. These also don't stain my nail beds like my other AA ones (I'm talking to you Malibu Green!). BUY THEM NOW!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
May 11, 2011

The polish dries slightly matte...I would suggest using a top coat for some shine!!! The best part is the Neon nail polish isn't as thick as the regular AA polish.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Virginia
May 2, 2011

Just painted my nails NEON CORAL! It looks great and is slightly matte...awesome! I love all AA nail polishes so I just HAD to try the neon shades. They did not disappoint! Hot for summer or the beach!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

20  Total Reviews 20 per page 1