NAILPOLISHMA

Matte Top Coat Nail Polish

Based on 8 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

8 Reviews


by Hannah
July 4, 2014

the product definitely does what it says! my nails are smooth and are almost completely shineless! the only downside is that your nails will get gloopy if you add too many coats (one was enough for me). i don't know how long the polish will last, but i imagine it'll be different for everyone :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Georgia
March 8, 2014

Loving it

My friend told me about this and I decided to give it a try. I have a burgundy nail polish I cherish. After applying the basic two coats and letting it dry (it doesn't have to be dry all the way, just enough so it doesn't smudge when you touch it), I apply one coat of this, wait maybe 3 minutes and I'm good to go! It takes the shine away and it stays on until you remove it. Absolutely love it and would buy it again and again.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
March 7, 2014

Excellent

I found this to work very well, it mattes everything down very well and dries very quickly. I also love that it doesn't smell as harshly as other matte formulas do, some of them are really awful. I'm definitely sticking to this one from now on. Also, it looks amazing over the metallic polishes sold here (and really, any other duochrome type polishes). It really brings out the different colors and sort of enriches them even better than a shiny top coat.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddy
February 14, 2014

Perfection.

This Matte Top Coat is great! Such good results, I'm honestly super impressed. If you have a bad experience with this Top Coat, it's 100% because of the nail polish you're using under it. I used a pretty cheap nail polish and my final results sucked. Then, I used a better quality nail polish and the results were so impressive!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chels
December 17, 2013

Perfect For Any Polish

I saw that a reviewer said that this top coat wasn't very matte, and I definitely beg to differ. I own matte nail polish that doesn't require a top coat, and this matte top coat is perfect for all of my other polishes that aren't matte. I wish I could attach a photo, but I'm not quite sure how to.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nony
August 5, 2013

Not really that mattifying-- search online for comparisons and you'll find lots of pictures of this AA matte that verify it does not look that matte. I would say it does take away shine, but it doesn't go the extra steps further to matte at all. Very disappointed. Also very difficult to apply, a little goopy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
April 8, 2013

Good Application

Like the other reviewer, I'm not sure how well this will wear just yet, but it applied very well and worked almost immediately. It had an obvious effect. I've tried one matte top coat product before that didn't even have a visible effect on several of my nails, but this one certainly worked. Love the look.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cristina
February 11, 2013

I'm wearing this now!

I just bought this tonight and it's my first time using a matte top coat. I'm wearing it right now over two different AA nail colors (Peacock, Imperial Purple) and both look GREAT. I can't yet speak for the longevity of the matte top coat, but so far I love it. It's mattifying, good quality (as all AA polishes seem to be), and reasonably priced.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1