Matte Top Coat Nail Polish

nailpolishma
9 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Diana Hernandez


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 158 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

In love...
January 3, 2015
I bought this, because I heard many good reviews about it. I'm in love with this nail polish, and I've only used it once, and it's quickly become my favorite nail polish/top coat. I will definitely be repurchasing this item :)))

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 4, 2014
the product definitely does what it says! my nails are smooth and are almost completely shineless! the only downside is that your nails will get gloopy if you add too many coats (one was enough for me). i don't know how long the polish will last, but i imagine it'll be different for everyone :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Georgia


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Loving it
March 8, 2014
My friend told me about this and I decided to give it a try. I have a burgundy nail polish I cherish. After applying the basic two coats and letting it dry (it doesn't have to be dry all the way, just enough so it doesn't smudge when you touch it), I apply one coat of this, wait maybe 3 minutes and I'm good to go! It takes the shine away and it stays on until you remove it. Absolutely love it and would buy it again and again.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Excellent
March 7, 2014
I found this to work very well, it mattes everything down very well and dries very quickly. I also love that it doesn't smell as harshly as other matte formulas do, some of them are really awful. I'm definitely sticking to this one from now on. Also, it looks amazing over the metallic polishes sold here (and really, any other duochrome type polishes). It really brings out the different colors and sort of enriches them even better than a shiny top coat.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maddy


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfection.
February 14, 2014
This Matte Top Coat is great! Such good results, I'm honestly super impressed. If you have a bad experience with this Top Coat, it's 100% because of the nail polish you're using under it. I used a pretty cheap nail polish and my final results sucked. Then, I used a better quality nail polish and the results were so impressive!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chels


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect For Any Polish
December 17, 2013
I saw that a reviewer said that this top coat wasn't very matte, and I definitely beg to differ. I own matte nail polish that doesn't require a top coat, and this matte top coat is perfect for all of my other polishes that aren't matte. I wish I could attach a photo, but I'm not quite sure how to.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nony


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 5, 2013
Not really that mattifying-- search online for comparisons and you'll find lots of pictures of this AA matte that verify it does not look that matte. I would say it does take away shine, but it doesn't go the extra steps further to matte at all. Very disappointed. Also very difficult to apply, a little goopy.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good Application
April 8, 2013
Like the other reviewer, I'm not sure how well this will wear just yet, but it applied very well and worked almost immediately. It had an obvious effect. I've tried one matte top coat product before that didn't even have a visible effect on several of my nails, but this one certainly worked. Love the look.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cristina


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I'm wearing this now!
February 11, 2013
I just bought this tonight and it's my first time using a matte top coat. I'm wearing it right now over two different AA nail colors (Peacock, Imperial Purple) and both look GREAT. I can't yet speak for the longevity of the matte top coat, but so far I love it. It's mattifying, good quality (as all AA polishes seem to be), and reasonably priced.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1