Unisex Nylon Taffeta Windbreaker

n431w
48 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Amanda


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 16, 2012
Be aware that this windbreaker isn't lined - it's a single layer of nylon, so it won't keep you very warm. Better for spring or fall days. But it's good looking (the burgundy one reminds me of a jacket my dad had in the 80s...I mainly bought it for nostalgia value). I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, 34-29-36, and got an M. It fits fine but the arms are long/baggy. I'm wondering if I should have gotten a S. Trouble is, the S had a very narrow waist, so you're choosing between that and orangutan arms! So, not my favorite AA purchase, but it works for me.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 18, 2010
Runs small. If you're an M girl, for example, I recommend getting an M instead of sizing down for unisex. Maybe even get an L. Kelly Green looks really cool. Better than in the pictures. It isn't warm.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marielle <3


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 13, 2009
Hii I have a few questions : Is this jacket okay for winter or is it a autumn jacket ?? When I can wear it ?? Is it warm ??

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
holly
March 30, 2012

More of a summer jacket


by Paula


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 12, 2009
it's probably not waterproof...most of the windbreakers from aa aren't, which kind of defeats some of the purpose. you can see through the lighter fabrics. but i like the style and colors a lot

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by madison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 5, 2009
is this waterproof?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kelley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2009
Love this jacket! It is perfect for warmer weather, and even good in the cold, when you throw a hoodie under it. I am pretty thin, 5'7'' and 110 pounds, and an extra small fits fine, with a bit of room underneath for layering. I get so mny compliments when I wear it out, mine is Kelly Green, so I definitely reccommend this to anyone!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by pleaase aa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 21, 2009
this needs to be made in yellow D:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by leah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 3, 2008
i have this in balck and i'm 5'0, 115lbs and the xs fits perfectly! it gives a sleek look when zipped and is dressy enough for me to wear to work.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nichole


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 19, 2008
k, i want mine to fit relatively snug, basically like the way the model's fits her in the kelly green one, but i'm a size 12 (american) and 5'6, what size would do that for me without being too snug and too short?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 19, 2008
i'm about to place my next AA order and i'm not sure what size to get because all i've gotten in unisex is tee's which i get in medium and they fit perfectly, what would you reccomend in this jacket, also, has anyone ordered the dark sea green one? thanks (:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amalia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 12, 2008
I just got this in black, and I really like it. I'm a bigger girl, so I liked the length and the fact that it wasn't as tight as a lot of other jackets that are around. Those always ride up on me, and it's really pretty annoying. The ones that do fit decently look grandma-ish. It kind of reminds me of a bomber jackets, think hiphop-esque, I suppose? Sort of? Which was what I had been looking for for quite some time. The only downfall is that, yes, it is really thin. There's no lining at all. It's just nylon and that's it. And collar and cuffs are made of some material. It's good for when it's not too cold out. I wouldn't suggest wearing it in weather below 59 degrees Fahrenheit, tops. And that depends on how cold you get.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lulu


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 7, 2008
bought it in kelly green. a lot brighter than in pictures. more like you know, irish green? like four leaf clover? anyway, i love it. since i have hips, this is tighter slightly at the bottom, so i bought a medium instead of a small. if you have narrow hips, i suggest a small or xsmall.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mandy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2008
I just got this in the mail in Navy and it definitely is a different shade of color than in the picture. It is way darker than shown (almost black) though in the picture it just looks like a deep blue. Not nearly as shiny either but all in all in satisfied.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jess


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 2, 2008
i'm 135 lbs, 5'6, and 34A. i want it to be a little loose, comfortable, and chill-lookin ;) what size should i get?? are medium's wayy too big?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lola


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2008
looks really hot on guys.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by 123


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 22, 2008
This is a great fitting jacket but girls should order 1 size down from normal AA because it is huge! also kelly green is a slightly different colour to the photos but its still really nice

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 14, 2008
I got this jacket in an XS in black. It fits amazingly. I wear it with many outfits

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Clare


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2008
i tried this on in the store and i didn't like the fit. also, it's not nearly as shiny in real life as it looks online. i'm getting the satin jacket instead.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by helen k


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2008
I have this in XS in kelly green and black, and the fit is nice. My only con is that when the weather gets cold, the jacket gets cold, and makes you colder than if you weren't wearing it at all.. so lining would probably be a good idea.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 12, 2008
I support Mey and ask for the Silver / Heather grey too !!! S'il vous plait ;) S.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


48  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3