N431W

Unisex Nylon Taffeta Windbreaker

Based on 48 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

48 Reviews


by Amanda
March 16, 2012

Be aware that this windbreaker isn't lined - it's a single layer of nylon, so it won't keep you very warm. Better for spring or fall days. But it's good looking (the burgundy one reminds me of a jacket my dad had in the 80s...I mainly bought it for nostalgia value). I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, 34-29-36, and got an M. It fits fine but the arms are long/baggy. I'm wondering if I should have gotten a S. Trouble is, the S had a very narrow waist, so you're choosing between that and orangutan arms! So, not my favorite AA purchase, but it works for me.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophie
December 18, 2010

Runs small. If you're an M girl, for example, I recommend getting an M instead of sizing down for unisex. Maybe even get an L. Kelly Green looks really cool. Better than in the pictures. It isn't warm.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marielle <3
September 13, 2009

Hii I have a few questions : Is this jacket okay for winter or is it a autumn jacket ?? When I can wear it ?? Is it warm ??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
holly
March 30, 2012

More of a summer jacket


by Paula
May 12, 2009

it's probably not waterproof...most of the windbreakers from aa aren't, which kind of defeats some of the purpose. you can see through the lighter fabrics. but i like the style and colors a lot

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by madison
May 5, 2009

is this waterproof?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kelley
March 1, 2009

Love this jacket! It is perfect for warmer weather, and even good in the cold, when you throw a hoodie under it. I am pretty thin, 5'7'' and 110 pounds, and an extra small fits fine, with a bit of room underneath for layering. I get so mny compliments when I wear it out, mine is Kelly Green, so I definitely reccommend this to anyone!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by pleaase aa
February 21, 2009

this needs to be made in yellow D:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by leah
November 3, 2008

i have this in balck and i'm 5'0, 115lbs and the xs fits perfectly! it gives a sleek look when zipped and is dressy enough for me to wear to work.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nichole
September 19, 2008

k, i want mine to fit relatively snug, basically like the way the model's fits her in the kelly green one, but i'm a size 12 (american) and 5'6, what size would do that for me without being too snug and too short?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dee
September 19, 2008

i'm about to place my next AA order and i'm not sure what size to get because all i've gotten in unisex is tee's which i get in medium and they fit perfectly, what would you reccomend in this jacket, also, has anyone ordered the dark sea green one? thanks (:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amalia
September 12, 2008

I just got this in black, and I really like it. I'm a bigger girl, so I liked the length and the fact that it wasn't as tight as a lot of other jackets that are around. Those always ride up on me, and it's really pretty annoying. The ones that do fit decently look grandma-ish. It kind of reminds me of a bomber jackets, think hiphop-esque, I suppose? Sort of? Which was what I had been looking for for quite some time. The only downfall is that, yes, it is really thin. There's no lining at all. It's just nylon and that's it. And collar and cuffs are made of some material. It's good for when it's not too cold out. I wouldn't suggest wearing it in weather below 59 degrees Fahrenheit, tops. And that depends on how cold you get.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lulu
September 7, 2008

bought it in kelly green. a lot brighter than in pictures. more like you know, irish green? like four leaf clover? anyway, i love it. since i have hips, this is tighter slightly at the bottom, so i bought a medium instead of a small. if you have narrow hips, i suggest a small or xsmall.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mandy
August 21, 2008

I just got this in the mail in Navy and it definitely is a different shade of color than in the picture. It is way darker than shown (almost black) though in the picture it just looks like a deep blue. Not nearly as shiny either but all in all in satisfied.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jess
August 2, 2008

i'm 135 lbs, 5'6, and 34A. i want it to be a little loose, comfortable, and chill-lookin ;) what size should i get?? are medium's wayy too big?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lola
July 8, 2008

looks really hot on guys.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 123
May 22, 2008

This is a great fitting jacket but girls should order 1 size down from normal AA because it is huge! also kelly green is a slightly different colour to the photos but its still really nice

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dee
May 14, 2008

I got this jacket in an XS in black. It fits amazingly. I wear it with many outfits

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Clare
April 14, 2008

i tried this on in the store and i didn't like the fit. also, it's not nearly as shiny in real life as it looks online. i'm getting the satin jacket instead.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by helen k
April 14, 2008

I have this in XS in kelly green and black, and the fit is nice. My only con is that when the weather gets cold, the jacket gets cold, and makes you colder than if you weren't wearing it at all.. so lining would probably be a good idea.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sina
April 12, 2008

I support Mey and ask for the Silver / Heather grey too !!! S'il vous plait ;) S.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

48  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3