N431

Nylon Taffeta Windbreaker

Based on 74 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

74 Reviews


by Ian
August 15, 2011

These run pretty small, I find. Not really worth the money. It is incredibly thin and noisy. They don't function very well, and a light drizzle will soak right through. Go for the one with the liner, this one has no use.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by randall
November 24, 2010

looks good, but really noisy, and very thin. by itself good to about 60ºF, with a hoodie about 40ºF. Not waterproof.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jack
October 7, 2010

Got my in store and on sale (23). Dark sea green or something like that. Looks good, but yeah like others have said a little thin. But on the other hand looks so much better on top of stuff eg a hoodie. J

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danny
October 6, 2010

Got another question, does the measurement start from the neck part and down or just the body part without the neck part. I am 5'10 and still a growing boy but lately I haven't grown a lot. I just want to know what size I should get. I don't want the bottom of the jacket past my crotch area or above my waists.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Saul
October 4, 2010

got this size SM, black, it fits great and one of the best products that I've purchased from AA. @ Danny. You might even consider size SM or M. Product is good

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danny
October 3, 2010

It looks cool and all but I don't know if I should get it for the price. Is the fabric good quality, will it fade if I wash it? And if I do get it should I get a M or L(5'10 140lbs)?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christian
August 11, 2010

Thank you beneatsfood for keeping it real. This jacket is just for looks. Forget about it trying to keep you warm. It really is just a thin layer of nylon and the inside does look unfinished, really overpriced for what you get. It is good if you need a jacket that will make you look cool.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marc
May 31, 2010

probably my favorite item from aa

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steven
April 21, 2010

Perfect fit. Great with sweaters and hoodies. I own six in three colors. I hope they never stop making them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Timothy
April 7, 2010

I just received it today and it was perfect : nice colour, nice fit (I'm 5'11, 160 lbs and I ordered a L). The only drawback is that it's very thin. Excuse me for my english, I'm French ;)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jacob
February 6, 2010

i got the jacket in the mail,it was wrinkled and it kinda looks not red ,and the pockets to me are to far on the sides but its a comfortable coat

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Casey
January 12, 2010

way to thin to be useful as a jacket. Its one layer of nylon. I also wish it had a liner. the inside looks unfinished. i do love the color and the fit though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by BJMtz
November 6, 2009

Love the jacket and the way it fits. I'm about 5'10, 150lbs so fairly lanky. I like my clothes to have a really fitted look, essentially tight fitting and the XS does just that. Price is a little much but it does look good.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jaco
October 19, 2009

hey, im going to order the royal blue, but im not sure what size to order. im 37 in the chest and 32 in waist help please

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by beneatsfood
October 4, 2009

i ordered this wind breaker and was COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY DISAPPOINTED. it is a think layer of nylon fabric with NO lining on the inside and seems really cheaply made. NOT worth 42 dollars. cut the price in half and it's reasonable. i only wear this when i feel i need another noisy overpriced layer to add over top of a hoodie. TERRIBLE QUALITY TERRIBLE PRODUCT TERRIBLE PRICE.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by winston c.
September 26, 2009

got this in dark berry xs. pretty good. fit is perfect everywhere but the back where it could do with being a little longer. a small though, i fear would be too big all over. maybe try on in the shop first if yr unsure. cool jacket though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dylan M
August 18, 2009

Windbreaker ??? Put some sort of lining in it and maybe you could call it that. Aside from that it is good to wear as the extra layer over a hoody or something. I suggest buying a size bigger than you would usually like others have indicated.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alberto Leguina
April 16, 2009

Fantastic product, I recently bought the Dar Sea Green one and is just fantastic Now I'm very into get a Asphalt one Great item

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
March 6, 2009

This jacket has a nice fit and the material gives it a nice, sleek, shiny look. It's a great little, urban jacket. But it really needs a lining or something, because it's super thin. If you'd like any kind of warm, you'd need to layer this over a hoodie or something.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Albert
February 15, 2009

Love the style and fit and color....however material isn't so great. But it makes me look good so I can't really complain.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

74  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4