Nylon Taffeta Windbreaker

n431
74 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Ian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 15, 2011
These run pretty small, I find. Not really worth the money. It is incredibly thin and noisy. They don't function very well, and a light drizzle will soak right through. Go for the one with the liner, this one has no use.

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by randall


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 24, 2010
looks good, but really noisy, and very thin. by itself good to about 60ºF, with a hoodie about 40ºF. Not waterproof.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 7, 2010
Got my in store and on sale (23). Dark sea green or something like that. Looks good, but yeah like others have said a little thin. But on the other hand looks so much better on top of stuff eg a hoodie. J

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 6, 2010
Got another question, does the measurement start from the neck part and down or just the body part without the neck part. I am 5'10 and still a growing boy but lately I haven't grown a lot. I just want to know what size I should get. I don't want the bottom of the jacket past my crotch area or above my waists.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Saul


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 4, 2010
got this size SM, black, it fits great and one of the best products that I've purchased from AA. @ Danny. You might even consider size SM or M. Product is good

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 3, 2010
It looks cool and all but I don't know if I should get it for the price. Is the fabric good quality, will it fade if I wash it? And if I do get it should I get a M or L(5'10 140lbs)?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 11, 2010
Thank you beneatsfood for keeping it real. This jacket is just for looks. Forget about it trying to keep you warm. It really is just a thin layer of nylon and the inside does look unfinished, really overpriced for what you get. It is good if you need a jacket that will make you look cool.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2010
probably my favorite item from aa

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2010
Perfect fit. Great with sweaters and hoodies. I own six in three colors. I hope they never stop making them.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Timothy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 7, 2010
I just received it today and it was perfect : nice colour, nice fit (I'm 5'11, 160 lbs and I ordered a L). The only drawback is that it's very thin. Excuse me for my english, I'm French ;)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 6, 2010
i got the jacket in the mail,it was wrinkled and it kinda looks not red ,and the pockets to me are to far on the sides but its a comfortable coat

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 12, 2010
way to thin to be useful as a jacket. Its one layer of nylon. I also wish it had a liner. the inside looks unfinished. i do love the color and the fit though.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by BJMtz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 6, 2009
Love the jacket and the way it fits. I'm about 5'10, 150lbs so fairly lanky. I like my clothes to have a really fitted look, essentially tight fitting and the XS does just that. Price is a little much but it does look good.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jaco


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2009
hey, im going to order the royal blue, but im not sure what size to order. im 37 in the chest and 32 in waist help please

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by beneatsfood


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 4, 2009
i ordered this wind breaker and was COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY DISAPPOINTED. it is a think layer of nylon fabric with NO lining on the inside and seems really cheaply made. NOT worth 42 dollars. cut the price in half and it's reasonable. i only wear this when i feel i need another noisy overpriced layer to add over top of a hoodie. TERRIBLE QUALITY TERRIBLE PRODUCT TERRIBLE PRICE.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by winston c.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 26, 2009
got this in dark berry xs. pretty good. fit is perfect everywhere but the back where it could do with being a little longer. a small though, i fear would be too big all over. maybe try on in the shop first if yr unsure. cool jacket though!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dylan M


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 18, 2009
Windbreaker ??? Put some sort of lining in it and maybe you could call it that. Aside from that it is good to wear as the extra layer over a hoody or something. I suggest buying a size bigger than you would usually like others have indicated.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alberto Leguina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2009
Fantastic product, I recently bought the Dar Sea Green one and is just fantastic Now I'm very into get a Asphalt one Great item

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2009
This jacket has a nice fit and the material gives it a nice, sleek, shiny look. It's a great little, urban jacket. But it really needs a lining or something, because it's super thin. If you'd like any kind of warm, you'd need to layer this over a hoodie or something.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Albert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 15, 2009
Love the style and fit and color....however material isn't so great. But it makes me look good so I can't really complain.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


74  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4