Unisex Salt and Pepper Zip Hoodie

mt497w
257 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Cee


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Quality Hoodie!
December 8, 2014
Warm and cozy quality hoodie. Form-fitting, but in a flattering way (I'm a 34b and its not a tight, suffocating fit). I am 5'7, 120lbs, and purchased the Zinc color in an XS, so if you want a snug fit, I would recommend the XS. If, however, you value a little extra room, then go for the S. Only downside are the slightly short sleeves. Fav hoodie nonetheless!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brit


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My Go-To Hoodie
August 30, 2014
I absolutely love this hoodie. I first found it at the factory store downtown on sale and wore it all the time! It's so comfortable and the size xs fits perfectly without being an overly bulky sweatshirt. Unfortunately I lost this hoodie at school one day but loved it so much I ordered a new one. I have a different color in a size s which I wear around the house to lounge in since its bigger. If I could buy this hoodie in every color I totally would!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Aw.
October 17, 2013
I've owned aa hoodies in the past, but they were always the solid colored ones, never the salt and pepper ones. I had a small in the regular flex fleece that I found to just be a bit too big/long on me (I'm pretty short). I tried on an xs in the regular flex fleece in store, and it fit great, only the sleeves were a bit long. Well, a few months later, I decided to order an xs in the salt and pepper hoodie, since I liked the gray. Oh my goodness, the arms on this hoodie are really short! I have to keep pulling and stretching them down to even get them partway over my hand. They keep creeping back to my wrists, and they carely even cover my wrists! I have short arms to begin with, so this is an issue that has caught me by surprise. I love everything else about the hoodie - the fabric is great, the length is fine, and the color is wonderful, but the sleeves being a bit short bugs me enough to make me want to send it back. Bummer.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Could be better
August 19, 2013
I never really buy anything unisex with AA, either hit or miss. But I decided to try my luck, ordered it online, first mistake. This is something you deff. need to try on before buying. The material is really comfy and is really warm. And I love the color! thats they main reason I bought it, for the peppered grey. But I ordered an XXS, to tight for my bust and waist, and should have probably ordered a xs or small.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emiliano


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Length
July 29, 2013
The chest is big for the front body length, I prefer when the hoodie have a little more length without big chest

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by emii


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Width
April 24, 2013
The length of the hoodie is excellent but very wide when you are tall and skinny

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rachel


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 156 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Tall Girl perfect hoodie!
March 7, 2013
I'm a tall girl... 6 foot. Although I'm 156 I look skinny because of my height. I have super long limbs and the LARGE fits me like a dream. I like my sweatshirts in NO WAY tight. But I also don't like them looking like I'm wearing my dads clothes. So this is perfect. The lightest gray color one is the perfect gray color as well. Not the thickest sweatshirt though. I guess that's okay though living in Cali.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kay


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 137 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Very polyester!
February 28, 2013
It's actually my fault since I read the composition wrong, should have gotten the dov's hoodie or the flex fleece hoodie which has higher percentage of cotton content! I'm normally an M but this hoodie is pretty big on me, I guess it depends on the store!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Byer


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Sleeves sooooo long
December 16, 2012
I love the feel & look of this hood, but the sleeves are super long! I have long limbs too (I'm 5'7"), but it's massive on me. I went with the tri-blend hoodie, it fits heaps better. Maybe this is more suited for males.... ?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love Em...
December 10, 2012
I have this in the brushed peppered cranberry (which is how i fell in love with the peppered style) plus the brushed inside is soft and lovely! Just got the peppered lapis today, and while I know that I will absolutely love this one as well, it is MUCH darker than pictured, probably because there is so much "pepper"...lol it is closer to a navy blue than the brighter blue lapis...just so everyone knows.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Starting a collection!
October 3, 2012
I have this hoodie in peppered grey and brushed peppered cranberry and I can honestly say they are the best hoodies EVER!! Im a UK 8-10 and have them in small which is a great fit, slightly slouchy on shoulders and arms (which I love) and then form fitting when zipped up (but in no way tight). So soft and I love the peppered effect to the colour. I will def be buying more of these, so worth the price!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachael


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

must-have
January 24, 2012
This is probably the ONLY hoodie I have to this day that I wear daily around the house. It's sooo comfy and lasts great. I'm 5'7'', 140, and wear a small. I could probably get XS too, but I like how the small fits. it's just roomy enough. I got pepper gray, and it goes great with lots of neutral colors. Love this hoodie.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 19
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Flawless!
September 2, 2011
I bought this in Peppered Cranberry, it's simply legit. I first got the Peppered Grey, but my boyfriend pinched it from me so I got one for myself! Goes with everything. Pricey, but they last for yonks. Also, the video 'How to change the cord' helped loads too, as mine fell out in the wash!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Holly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2011
Got this in Peppered Lapis. love the colour, has a kind of purple look to it. nice and roomy and not thick so good for summer nights.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2011
I bought the peppered grey and it is literally the best hoodie i have ever bought, so soft and goes with everything! Stop thinking and just buy it

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ana Strbac


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2011
I bought this a while ago in Peppered Cranberry and I loved it! the fit is a bit baggy but I'm sure if you put it in the dryer it'll shrink a bit I'm thinking about buying another one in the same colour because i honestly loved it so much! And a spare would always be good to have

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 15, 2011
I love This Hoddie! My BOYFRIEND borrows it all the time (which is annoying) I am a size 10, 5"2, 34DD and a size small in Peppered grey was perfect. It is very baggy espically on the arms and bust but don't worry baggy looks FIT!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monique Anderson


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 9, 2011
I love these AA jackets, but I'm only giving this purchase 4 stars. I bought the peppered cranberry color, an XS. I know you're supposed to buy one size smaller, which I did, so that wasn't the problem. The color in the description is not the color in real life. It's more of a dark "cranberry" with profound black splotches. Not like in the picture.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 4, 2011
I love this hoody. I'm 5'2, 120 lbs and own peppered cranberry in S. It's quite loose on me and feels cosy. The colour is also lushhh. Just ordered the peppered grey to update my wardrobe!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 29, 2011
this hoodie is awesome! i had the zinc in xs and the arms were massive, so i ordered the peppered grey in xxs. it came and it fits but it's pretty tiny, i can't really zip it up. i'm about 5'5 100 pounds. i'm going to order the peppered in xs now too. i have a few of the flex fleece, and i'd say this runs a tiny bit smaller (at least in peppered grey).

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


257  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13