MT497W

Unisex Salt and Pepper Zip Hoodie

Based on 256 Ratings

92%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
8
3
Small
True Size
Big

256 Reviews


by Brit
August 30, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

My Go-To Hoodie

I absolutely love this hoodie. I first found it at the factory store downtown on sale and wore it all the time! It's so comfortable and the size xs fits perfectly without being an overly bulky sweatshirt. Unfortunately I lost this hoodie at school one day but loved it so much I ordered a new one. I have a different color in a size s which I wear around the house to lounge in since its bigger. If I could buy this hoodie in every color I totally would!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
October 17, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

Aw.

I've owned aa hoodies in the past, but they were always the solid colored ones, never the salt and pepper ones. I had a small in the regular flex fleece that I found to just be a bit too big/long on me (I'm pretty short). I tried on an xs in the regular flex fleece in store, and it fit great, only the sleeves were a bit long. Well, a few months later, I decided to order an xs in the salt and pepper hoodie, since I liked the gray. Oh my goodness, the arms on this hoodie are really short! I have to keep pulling and stretching them down to even get them partway over my hand. They keep creeping back to my wrists, and they carely even cover my wrists! I have short arms to begin with, so this is an issue that has caught me by surprise. I love everything else about the hoodie - the fabric is great, the length is fine, and the color is wonderful, but the sleeves being a bit short bugs me enough to make me want to send it back. Bummer.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
August 19, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Could be better

I never really buy anything unisex with AA, either hit or miss. But I decided to try my luck, ordered it online, first mistake. This is something you deff. need to try on before buying. The material is really comfy and is really warm. And I love the color! thats they main reason I bought it, for the peppered grey. But I ordered an XXS, to tight for my bust and waist, and should have probably ordered a xs or small.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emiliano
July 29, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

Length

The chest is big for the front body length, I prefer when the hoodie have a little more length without big chest

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emii
April 24, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

Width

The length of the hoodie is excellent but very wide when you are tall and skinny

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rachel
March 7, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 156 lbs

Tall Girl perfect hoodie!

I'm a tall girl... 6 foot. Although I'm 156 I look skinny because of my height. I have super long limbs and the LARGE fits me like a dream. I like my sweatshirts in NO WAY tight. But I also don't like them looking like I'm wearing my dads clothes. So this is perfect. The lightest gray color one is the perfect gray color as well. Not the thickest sweatshirt though. I guess that's okay though living in Cali.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kay
February 28, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 137 lbs

Very polyester!

It's actually my fault since I read the composition wrong, should have gotten the dov's hoodie or the flex fleece hoodie which has higher percentage of cotton content! I'm normally an M but this hoodie is pretty big on me, I guess it depends on the store!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Byer
December 16, 2012

Sleeves sooooo long

I love the feel & look of this hood, but the sleeves are super long! I have long limbs too (I'm 5'7"), but it's massive on me. I went with the tri-blend hoodie, it fits heaps better. Maybe this is more suited for males.... ?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
December 10, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love Em...

I have this in the brushed peppered cranberry (which is how i fell in love with the peppered style) plus the brushed inside is soft and lovely! Just got the peppered lapis today, and while I know that I will absolutely love this one as well, it is MUCH darker than pictured, probably because there is so much "pepper"...lol it is closer to a navy blue than the brighter blue lapis...just so everyone knows.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
October 3, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

Starting a collection!

I have this hoodie in peppered grey and brushed peppered cranberry and I can honestly say they are the best hoodies EVER!! Im a UK 8-10 and have them in small which is a great fit, slightly slouchy on shoulders and arms (which I love) and then form fitting when zipped up (but in no way tight). So soft and I love the peppered effect to the colour. I will def be buying more of these, so worth the price!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachael
January 24, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

must-have

This is probably the ONLY hoodie I have to this day that I wear daily around the house. It's sooo comfy and lasts great. I'm 5'7'', 140, and wear a small. I could probably get XS too, but I like how the small fits. it's just roomy enough. I got pepper gray, and it goes great with lots of neutral colors. Love this hoodie.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 2, 2011

Age: 19
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Flawless!

I bought this in Peppered Cranberry, it's simply legit. I first got the Peppered Grey, but my boyfriend pinched it from me so I got one for myself! Goes with everything. Pricey, but they last for yonks. Also, the video 'How to change the cord' helped loads too, as mine fell out in the wash!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Holly
August 21, 2011

Got this in Peppered Lapis. love the colour, has a kind of purple look to it. nice and roomy and not thick so good for summer nights.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rachel
August 12, 2011

I bought the peppered grey and it is literally the best hoodie i have ever bought, so soft and goes with everything! Stop thinking and just buy it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ana Strbac
July 21, 2011

I bought this a while ago in Peppered Cranberry and I loved it! the fit is a bit baggy but I'm sure if you put it in the dryer it'll shrink a bit I'm thinking about buying another one in the same colour because i honestly loved it so much! And a spare would always be good to have

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hack
July 15, 2011

I love This Hoddie! My BOYFRIEND borrows it all the time (which is annoying) I am a size 10, 5"2, 34DD and a size small in Peppered grey was perfect. It is very baggy espically on the arms and bust but don't worry baggy looks FIT!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monique Anderson
July 9, 2011

I love these AA jackets, but I'm only giving this purchase 4 stars. I bought the peppered cranberry color, an XS. I know you're supposed to buy one size smaller, which I did, so that wasn't the problem. The color in the description is not the color in real life. It's more of a dark "cranberry" with profound black splotches. Not like in the picture.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joanna
July 4, 2011

I love this hoody. I'm 5'2, 120 lbs and own peppered cranberry in S. It's quite loose on me and feels cosy. The colour is also lushhh. Just ordered the peppered grey to update my wardrobe!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jessica
June 29, 2011

this hoodie is awesome! i had the zinc in xs and the arms were massive, so i ordered the peppered grey in xxs. it came and it fits but it's pretty tiny, i can't really zip it up. i'm about 5'5 100 pounds. i'm going to order the peppered in xs now too. i have a few of the flex fleece, and i'd say this runs a tiny bit smaller (at least in peppered grey).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kellee
June 29, 2011

I got this in peppered cranberry in medium and it fits perfect. I am 5'8" and 155 lbs. The arms are not baggy but not super tight either. I usually wear my hoodies a little baggy and this one is more fitted than i am used to but I like it. The fabric is stretchy and soft and not your typical hoodie. Worth the money. I love it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

256  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13