MT497

Salt and Pepper Zip Hoodie

Based on 177 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
5
2
Small
True Size
Big

177 Reviews


by Mark
March 23, 2014

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 215 lbs

Fluff EVERYWHERE!

Super comfy and great fit for my XL frame, however the white lining of my salt and pepper grey hoodie is like a snowstorm! I've washed it inside-out 3 times now and it still sheds fluff on everything I wear it over. Forget wearing a dark t-shirt underneath as it will look like I've been cat-wresting. Unfortunately this makes the hoodie just about unwearable anyway but inside the house. What a shame...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
March 5, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

Sweet hoodie

Love this hoodie have bought it in 3 different colors. My favorite color is the green one. My only complaint is I wish they were cheaper so I could buy more. I got a large. I recommend a large if you are tall. ALSO DO NOT DRY ON HIGH HEAT IT WILL SHRINK!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephen
May 4, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 185 lbs

My favourite hoodie

My favourite hoodie, I have it in Cranberry and it seems to go with most things i own, making it very versatile. Good fit, not tight but not baggy at all. I especially like the length of the body and arms, what with being a tall bloke. Material is lovely and soft, making it really comfortable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ben
January 8, 2013

Height: 6' 0"

Like the Flex Fit style? DONT BUY THIS HOODIE!

Unless American apparel are entering the business of dressing long-arm apes I have no idea why this cut exists except to confuse people between this hoodie and the flex fits. Thumbs up for the flex-fits, thumbs down for this zip hoodie. Double thumbs down for AA for being so confusing. (While we're at it - why not do a Dark Ash Flex Fit!?)

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nopo
December 14, 2012

Love these hoodies, no piling ! Would LOVE to see a Mustard yellow/gold color!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
December 2, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 105 lbs

Nice Sweatshirt but....

on the website it says it's 65% cotton and only 35% polyester... but on the tag it says it's 50% polyester and 37% cotton and 13% rayon.... it feels a bit like false advertising but whatever. as long as the sweatshirt doesn't pill like the flex hoodie i won't complain. that's the reason i bought this one instead. Anyway, i got the zinc color in an xs. i'm 5'6 and 105 pounds and it fits me well, but the sleeves are definitely too long... other than that it seems nice. i haven't worn it out yet or washed it but it's very soft.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlie
April 2, 2012

Height: 5' 10"

Awesome Zinc Hoody

I have brought 3 AA hoodies and this one has been the best. The others have been too small for me. The sizing for these hoodies is better than the uni flexy fleece and the quality is also better. The others have shrank a lot in the wash? This hasn't bobbled either so I'm very happy. Good hoody that has lasted. Would recommend. I think I am going to buy another one of these. I am avoiding buying a flex fleece of the internet due to hassle of being small etc so playing it safe and buying another one of these baddy boys

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andre Petrossian
August 18, 2011

I am about to purchase the peppered cranberry. And i was just wondering if the size was small fir or larger fit compared to other retailers such as topman

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Seb
August 15, 2011

Truly amazing, the best hoody i have ever bought. I'm about 6"2 and medium fits pretty well, not too fitted and the arm length is perfect. Be careful with the zip, it feels like it may break if you put too much force into zipping the hoody. I'm tempted to buy the peppered cranberry next.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Matteo
May 8, 2012

i'm looking for a hoodie with excellent materials not too warm and also fashion, i have some doubts about materials, i've always brought cotton sweatshirt how's this one? and can u wear it also for example with a trendy t-shirt, or is it only and dress home very comfortable but not so fashion? Thank u very much


by tom
August 7, 2011

im a guy, should i get RED CRANBERRY FOREST OR PEPPERED GREY?!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nick
June 12, 2011

Great hoodie. the only one i wear out anymore. looks great but sometimes bunches up due to longer length. over all outstanding product. will be buying more from here.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by felix
May 29, 2011

I love this hoodie SO much, I allready have a grey non - salt and pepper one which is beatifull and I really want to get this. I know it's amazingly soft and comfatable I just think that it's a bit overpriced, when I got my grey one it was only 36, now these are 48 which is a bit outragous even for this quality, however I do love it and want more so I'm giving it full marks :D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucas ELLIS
May 6, 2011

I love this sweatshirt. I have had it a couple of years now. I am tall and thin and it fits me perfectly. It's a great extra layer...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allison
March 3, 2011

Like the hoodie, but the zipper broke only after a month of wear. Kind of disappointed. I loved it, but now it won't zip properly, so I don't wear it anymore. May try to repair it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dennis Larsen
December 25, 2010

I'm 5' 7" and got a peppered cranberry in small for Christmas. It's unbelievably soft, the color is amazing and it fits me perfectly. It feels like the fit and the fabric has changed slightly since I bought the peppered grey a few years ago. My grey one, which has been my favorite hoody I've ever owned, is 50% cotton and 50% polyester, whereas the peppered cranberry I just got is 65% polyester and 35% cotton and fits a bit more snugly. They are now both my favorite hoodies. Highly recommended!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Robert
December 22, 2010

It's really, really warm but I'm a bigger guy 6'3 230-240lbs and the XL fits much, much tighter than all my other AA hoodies. Just a warning.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jesus
November 27, 2010

Best hoodie ever I've ever owned hands down. I wear the peppered grey everywhere, you can pretty much dress is up with a dress shirt or keep it casual with a t-shirt. Stand 6' 3" and weight 190 and got a L, fits perfectly. Worth every penny. Mine hasn't shrunk at all, I wash it with woolite for darks in the delicate cycle with cold water and I do not put in the dryer (you can though at low/medium heat; and take it out before its completely dry).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by John
November 16, 2010

never have I owned a more comfortable hoodie. I am 6' and 175 and got a large and fits great. just wish there were more colors!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nazir
September 5, 2010

Very very disapointed by the fitt, the arms are too big.. maybe it depends of pieces

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hood
August 18, 2010

Didn't expect it to be so thick and warm. Nothing I'd wear sooner than in october, so I was little dissapointed. Fair fit, price corresponds with the quality of manufacturing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

177  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9