LIPBALM

Smith's Rosebud Lip Balm

Based on 37 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

37 Reviews


by Sadie
February 5, 2014

AMAZING

My absolute favorite. I got this from a friend for christmas. Smells as amazing as it feels!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gisselle
July 24, 2013

I was so excited to get this lip balm because of all the great reviews but when I did I didn't really like it. It didn't moisturize my lips at all it only made them glossy but the tin sure is cute!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alissa M.
February 19, 2011

Beautiful Tins. Beautiful balms. I have the original and minted balms and they last forever.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alan
March 24, 2010

I LOVE THIS LIP BALM. I first started when I was 17, and I have been using them ever since. It's the best; not only for your lips, but for kissing too. (You'll definitely get compliments from the sweet scent and how smooth it is. I usually buy the Strawberry one at Ricky's though since they only sell them for $5 there though, but they don't carry the minted rose one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by James
March 17, 2010

like the last reviewer, i too am a chapstick/lip balm enthusiast and was long obsessed with burt's bees. but this stuff is like a slice of heaven! literally. it feels so good on your lips and it stays on forever. the minted rose smells kinda weird but the strawberry smells awesome!plus my boy likes it :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
March 14, 2010

I'm a chapstick addict (cannot go anywhere without one) and compulsive chapstick buyer -- that is, bought all sorts of brands and types in search of the best one. For a long time, it was Burt's Bee's regular. Until this heavenly tin found its way into my hands. Holy shit. I personally love the Strawberry, but Minted Rose is legit, too. Not sticky. Lasts forever on the lips, and the tin lasts... FOREVER. I use it at least 15 times a day and my last tin lasted six months. For $7, the best lip balm you'll ever buy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joel
January 4, 2010

Don't expect it to smell REALLY minty, rosey nor both. There is just a hint of menthol when you apply it to your lips and inhale through your mouth and there is a slight tingle, but with my tin, if i had to guess what flower it's supposed to smell like, I would never guess rose. To me, it smells like the original ChapStick - a hint of mint. I like the slick consistency of it, and it's moisturizing properties are good. It would have gotten 5 stars if it were completely natural.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
November 18, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rachel
October 15, 2009

bought the minted rose one yesterday and it works so well! i'm probably going to buy one for the boyfriend too because it is just simple divine!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
October 8, 2009

I have been using this stuff for years and it is the best!! Also, I am looking at the back of my Strawberry Lip Balm tin and the ingredients do list "lanolin alcohol". Also, if you look at the image pictured with the description, the image of the back shows lanolin alcohol, so not vegan, but wonderful otherwise!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shante
July 26, 2009

This is a response to s' response to Angie's review. None of these lip balms contain lanolin alcohol. I think Angie misread the ingredients. I work for American Apparel, here are the exact ingredients. The strawberry lip balm contains "petrolatum, vilvanolin, natural white beeswax, a trade secret blend of strawberry flavor, natural and artificial dyes." And the minted rose "contains a blend of essential oils(aromal) and cotton seed oil in a special petrolatum base." My Favorite is the minted rose.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Haley
July 10, 2009

My lips are really sensitive, and I've always had trouble finding the right lip balm to protect my lips as well as keep them moisturized. Smith's entire line of rosebud lip balm does just that. The strawberry irritated my lips because of the "strawberry" flavoring, so beware. The minted rose is the best because your lips get a little tingle. If you're a lover of burt's beeswax, minted rose is your new best friend. Smith's Rosebud Lip Balm is a MUST-HAVE.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rose Lane
July 3, 2009

I have this, I love this, and my boyfriend loves it too. Not goopy, but it's cute and gets the job done.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Raquel
May 14, 2009

I love this lip balm!!!! i had been wanting it for months and some girl that works next to me bought for me!!!!!! :] thank you neighbor!!!! thank you DAISYYYYYYYYYYY! :D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
March 21, 2009

I absolutely LOVE this stuff!!i get pretty dry lips in the winter but this softens them right up, it smells great and feels great , i'm getting another one for sure!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristel Unger
March 5, 2009

The only one that isn't vegan in the Strawberry. The original and the minted rose do not contain lanolin alcohol. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by s
February 12, 2009

This is a response to Angie.. if this product contains lanolin in any form(eg. lanolin alcohol) it is NOT vegan. Lanolin is sheep sebum, in other words, it's the greasy stuff secreted by the sebaceous glands of sheep. Just a warning to those vegans who might use this product on the after reading the previous erroneous post by Angie. For non-vegans, however, this stuff is great and you should buy two pots, one of each.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nicole
February 1, 2009

i have the strawberry and it smells great! i love it on my lips, but can you still use it the same way as the rosebud ones and put it on for dry skin and cuticles?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ella
January 18, 2009

These lip balms are the best. Not only do they smell AH-mazing but they work so well. My lips used to always be dry but this rosebud stuff keeps them looking luscious. BUYYY IT. It will be the best lip balm you ever own. It's so cool that AA is selling them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angie
December 2, 2008

Ingredients Ingredients Pertolatum, Lanolin Alcohol, Synthetic Wax, Natural Flavor, Artificial Flavor. 100% vegan.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

37  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2