Smith's Rosebud Lip Balm

lipbalm
37 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Sadie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
February 5, 2014
My absolute favorite. I got this from a friend for christmas. Smells as amazing as it feels!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gisselle


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

July 24, 2013
I was so excited to get this lip balm because of all the great reviews but when I did I didn't really like it. It didn't moisturize my lips at all it only made them glossy but the tin sure is cute!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alissa M.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 19, 2011
Beautiful Tins. Beautiful balms. I have the original and minted balms and they last forever.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 24, 2010
I LOVE THIS LIP BALM. I first started when I was 17, and I have been using them ever since. It's the best; not only for your lips, but for kissing too. (You'll definitely get compliments from the sweet scent and how smooth it is. I usually buy the Strawberry one at Ricky's though since they only sell them for $5 there though, but they don't carry the minted rose one.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by James


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 17, 2010
like the last reviewer, i too am a chapstick/lip balm enthusiast and was long obsessed with burt's bees. but this stuff is like a slice of heaven! literally. it feels so good on your lips and it stays on forever. the minted rose smells kinda weird but the strawberry smells awesome!plus my boy likes it :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 14, 2010
I'm a chapstick addict (cannot go anywhere without one) and compulsive chapstick buyer -- that is, bought all sorts of brands and types in search of the best one. For a long time, it was Burt's Bee's regular. Until this heavenly tin found its way into my hands. Holy shit. I personally love the Strawberry, but Minted Rose is legit, too. Not sticky. Lasts forever on the lips, and the tin lasts... FOREVER. I use it at least 15 times a day and my last tin lasted six months. For $7, the best lip balm you'll ever buy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 4, 2010
Don't expect it to smell REALLY minty, rosey nor both. There is just a hint of menthol when you apply it to your lips and inhale through your mouth and there is a slight tingle, but with my tin, if i had to guess what flower it's supposed to smell like, I would never guess rose. To me, it smells like the original ChapStick - a hint of mint. I like the slick consistency of it, and it's moisturizing properties are good. It would have gotten 5 stars if it were completely natural.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 18, 2009

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 15, 2009
bought the minted rose one yesterday and it works so well! i'm probably going to buy one for the boyfriend too because it is just simple divine!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 8, 2009
I have been using this stuff for years and it is the best!! Also, I am looking at the back of my Strawberry Lip Balm tin and the ingredients do list "lanolin alcohol". Also, if you look at the image pictured with the description, the image of the back shows lanolin alcohol, so not vegan, but wonderful otherwise!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shante


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 26, 2009
This is a response to s' response to Angie's review. None of these lip balms contain lanolin alcohol. I think Angie misread the ingredients. I work for American Apparel, here are the exact ingredients. The strawberry lip balm contains "petrolatum, vilvanolin, natural white beeswax, a trade secret blend of strawberry flavor, natural and artificial dyes." And the minted rose "contains a blend of essential oils(aromal) and cotton seed oil in a special petrolatum base." My Favorite is the minted rose.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Haley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2009
My lips are really sensitive, and I've always had trouble finding the right lip balm to protect my lips as well as keep them moisturized. Smith's entire line of rosebud lip balm does just that. The strawberry irritated my lips because of the "strawberry" flavoring, so beware. The minted rose is the best because your lips get a little tingle. If you're a lover of burt's beeswax, minted rose is your new best friend. Smith's Rosebud Lip Balm is a MUST-HAVE.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rose Lane


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 3, 2009
I have this, I love this, and my boyfriend loves it too. Not goopy, but it's cute and gets the job done.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Raquel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 14, 2009
I love this lip balm!!!! i had been wanting it for months and some girl that works next to me bought for me!!!!!! :] thank you neighbor!!!! thank you DAISYYYYYYYYYYY! :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 21, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this stuff!!i get pretty dry lips in the winter but this softens them right up, it smells great and feels great , i'm getting another one for sure!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristel Unger


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 5, 2009
The only one that isn't vegan in the Strawberry. The original and the minted rose do not contain lanolin alcohol. :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by s


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 12, 2009
This is a response to Angie.. if this product contains lanolin in any form(eg. lanolin alcohol) it is NOT vegan. Lanolin is sheep sebum, in other words, it's the greasy stuff secreted by the sebaceous glands of sheep. Just a warning to those vegans who might use this product on the after reading the previous erroneous post by Angie. For non-vegans, however, this stuff is great and you should buy two pots, one of each.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nicole


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 1, 2009
i have the strawberry and it smells great! i love it on my lips, but can you still use it the same way as the rosebud ones and put it on for dry skin and cuticles?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ella


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2009
These lip balms are the best. Not only do they smell AH-mazing but they work so well. My lips used to always be dry but this rosebud stuff keeps them looking luscious. BUYYY IT. It will be the best lip balm you ever own. It's so cool that AA is selling them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Angie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 2, 2008
Ingredients Ingredients Pertolatum, Lanolin Alcohol, Synthetic Wax, Natural Flavor, Artificial Flavor. 100% vegan.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


37  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2