HURRAW

Hurraw! Lip Balm

Based on 16 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
10
0
Small
True Size
Big

16 Reviews


by Liz
July 19, 2014

The moon flavored balm surpasses all my other lip balms, period. It smells amazing, and it is so lightweight and not sticky at all.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Temika
December 12, 2013

YUMMY

I also got this to qualify for free shipping and i'm SO happy I did! It's non greasy and so light, it feels great on my lips. Definitely gotta purchase more :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kim
October 25, 2013

Love it!

I, too, got this lip balm to qualify for free shipping, and I'm extremely glad that I did! I got the vanilla bean flavor and it glides on smooth, gives your lips a healthy shine, and feels great - not at all sticky or too slippery, either! It feels light and moisturizing, not to mention the vanilla smells great! A bit expensive just for a lip balm, but it's well worth the price and I'll definitely be buying another one once this tube runs out.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jem
September 12, 2013

Black cherry, WOW!

I bought this to get free shipping, I didn't think it would become my favorite new lip balm! The black cherry has a nice subtle tint to it and it's very moisturizing. The tub was a bit smaller than I expected, but who cares! I'm gonna buy like 10 more, I must stock up!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ouri
August 1, 2013

Great taste & moisture

I've been wanting to try Hurraw! lip balms for awhile and when at AA I saw they sold some so I picked one up in Chai Spice. It's very convenient that they sell them in all their stores for a reasonable price. I love re-applying this over and over again because it feels so good on the lips and I find the chai spice flavour helps to curb my appetite. I didn't expect it to do that but I find that when I have it on and can smell it, I'm not always as hungry. It does smell like chai spice, The smell mostly comes from the cardamom oil in it which I think is one of the only "chai spices" in the lipbalm but nevertheless it does remind me exactly of a fresh cup of chai. If you don't like cardamom you probably won't like this particular flavour. I find my lips are still moisturised after having applied it 5~6 hours ago and the tube is very convenient as it fits well in your back pocket. Overall this lip balm is a great alternative to other lip balms that go for around the same price. They are a little hard to find but with American Apparel selling them they're easier to come by. I do believe health food stores like whole foods sell them, but American Apparel helps share this product with a broader consumer base. The pros of this lip balm outweigh those of others as no only is it a superior quality lip balm, it has ergonomic packaging, is vegan, raw, and made with natural organic ingredients. Good for the conscious and good for the lips!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brie
June 17, 2012

Amazing

This Chapstick is wonderful, especially the green tea because it has hemp oil. It makes my lips super soft and the all natural ingredient list is the best I've ever seen.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
April 12, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 165 lbs

Best Lip Balm Ever

This is the only lip balm that you'll ever need. It is so silky and moisturizing. I love the green tea, grapefruit and black cherry flavors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ali O.
January 4, 2012

the holy grail of chapsticks.

Tried this in grapefruit and I love it. Feels light and smells awesome. Much better then the greasy/heavy rosebud salves. Try it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Tammie Justice
December 15, 2012

That is the one I chose on your recommendation.


by treati
December 29, 2011

loooveee

vegan. delicious. enough said.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 19, 2011

Fantastic stuff!

I bought the Chai tea and it is fantastic! I usually use burt's bees but I find this to be much smoother and more effective. And it is spot-on with the Chai tea! Love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Thumbalina
June 6, 2011

The tinted black cherry is the perfect tint of red.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jones
June 2, 2011

Mint is the best. I like that this lip balm isn't too waxy. I find that a lot of balms on the market including Burts Bees lib balms are way too waxy and don't do anything to heal lips when they're actually chapped.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elliot
May 24, 2011

This is a really good lip balm. The best I've ever tried.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bubbles
May 22, 2011

The Chai tastes just like chai tea. Amazing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Quinn
April 21, 2011

Ok, for one, how has no one ever thought to make a lip balm container oval shaped? This slides into your pocket without creating those big lip balm tube lumps. It's also delicious and long-lasting.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Violette
April 13, 2011

I love Hurraw. It doesn't smell or taste like chemicals. But it doesn't smell or taste too "organic" either. It's an all natural product that really performs. This is quite possibly the world's best lip balm.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1