Hurraw! Lip Balm

hurraw
19 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by maddie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
August 31, 2015
ok i got this just to get some free shipping, and when i got it i was AMAZED OMG. its heaven, it makes my lips most and soft and the softness doesnt fade right away. this is my all time favorite chapstick i 100% reccommend ok

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liz


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Still my favorite lip balm
January 9, 2015
Having loved my first Hurraw balm so much, I ordered another 3 varieties. I can't say that I'm disappointed at all w/ any of them. The sun balm smells like an orange creamsicle but in a subtle way, I love that there was an option with SPF to try. Other reviewers have said that the almond balm is not hydrating, but personally I find it plenty hydrating. I never have chapped lips after using the almond balm. I love that it has that marzipan scent without being overpowering. I also really love the grapefruit balm, the smell is divine! It's hard to choose a favorite!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by greta


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

awesome smell, not very nourishing
October 23, 2014
i got the almond flavor - if you like almond scents, you'll love this one. it is quite mild, you won't be able to taste it once you're wearing it. i wouldn't recommend this products to those with perpetually chapped/dry lips. it doesn't do much to nourish the lips. i have to use a second chapstick that actually does the job well, but i love the scent of this one so much i don't stop using it. honestly, i use it mainly before i go to bed. this also makes a sweet little gift.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liz


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 19, 2014
The moon flavored balm surpasses all my other lip balms, period. It smells amazing, and it is so lightweight and not sticky at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Temika


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

YUMMY
December 12, 2013
I also got this to qualify for free shipping and i'm SO happy I did! It's non greasy and so light, it feels great on my lips. Definitely gotta purchase more :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
October 25, 2013
I, too, got this lip balm to qualify for free shipping, and I'm extremely glad that I did! I got the vanilla bean flavor and it glides on smooth, gives your lips a healthy shine, and feels great - not at all sticky or too slippery, either! It feels light and moisturizing, not to mention the vanilla smells great! A bit expensive just for a lip balm, but it's well worth the price and I'll definitely be buying another one once this tube runs out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jem


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Black cherry, WOW!
September 12, 2013
I bought this to get free shipping, I didn't think it would become my favorite new lip balm! The black cherry has a nice subtle tint to it and it's very moisturizing. The tub was a bit smaller than I expected, but who cares! I'm gonna buy like 10 more, I must stock up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ouri


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great taste & moisture
August 1, 2013
I've been wanting to try Hurraw! lip balms for awhile and when at AA I saw they sold some so I picked one up in Chai Spice. It's very convenient that they sell them in all their stores for a reasonable price. I love re-applying this over and over again because it feels so good on the lips and I find the chai spice flavour helps to curb my appetite. I didn't expect it to do that but I find that when I have it on and can smell it, I'm not always as hungry. It does smell like chai spice, The smell mostly comes from the cardamom oil in it which I think is one of the only "chai spices" in the lipbalm but nevertheless it does remind me exactly of a fresh cup of chai. If you don't like cardamom you probably won't like this particular flavour. I find my lips are still moisturised after having applied it 5~6 hours ago and the tube is very convenient as it fits well in your back pocket. Overall this lip balm is a great alternative to other lip balms that go for around the same price. They are a little hard to find but with American Apparel selling them they're easier to come by. I do believe health food stores like whole foods sell them, but American Apparel helps share this product with a broader consumer base. The pros of this lip balm outweigh those of others as no only is it a superior quality lip balm, it has ergonomic packaging, is vegan, raw, and made with natural organic ingredients. Good for the conscious and good for the lips!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing
June 17, 2012
This Chapstick is wonderful, especially the green tea because it has hemp oil. It makes my lips super soft and the all natural ingredient list is the best I've ever seen.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best Lip Balm Ever
April 12, 2012
This is the only lip balm that you'll ever need. It is so silky and moisturizing. I love the green tea, grapefruit and black cherry flavors.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ali O.


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

the holy grail of chapsticks.
January 4, 2012
Tried this in grapefruit and I love it. Feels light and smells awesome. Much better then the greasy/heavy rosebud salves. Try it!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Tammie Justice
December 15, 2012

That is the one I chose on your recommendation.


by treati


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

loooveee
December 29, 2011
vegan. delicious. enough said.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fantastic stuff!
December 19, 2011
I bought the Chai tea and it is fantastic! I usually use burt's bees but I find this to be much smoother and more effective. And it is spot-on with the Chai tea! Love it!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Thumbalina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 6, 2011
The tinted black cherry is the perfect tint of red.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jones


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2011
Mint is the best. I like that this lip balm isn't too waxy. I find that a lot of balms on the market including Burts Bees lib balms are way too waxy and don't do anything to heal lips when they're actually chapped.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elliot


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2011
This is a really good lip balm. The best I've ever tried.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bubbles


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 22, 2011
The Chai tastes just like chai tea. Amazing.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Quinn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2011
Ok, for one, how has no one ever thought to make a lip balm container oval shaped? This slides into your pocket without creating those big lip balm tube lumps. It's also delicious and long-lasting.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Violette


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 13, 2011
I love Hurraw. It doesn't smell or taste like chemicals. But it doesn't smell or taste too "organic" either. It's an all natural product that really performs. This is quite possibly the world's best lip balm.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


19  Total Reviews 20 per page 1