GRABMEN2

Not-So-Perfect Men's Grab Bag (5 Pieces)

Based on 15 Ratings

25%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

15 Reviews


by Owen
December 9, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

XS

I ordered a grab bag and was so excited to receive it. When it came I was very excited to try everything on. I ordered an XS which I am in tops but in bottoms I am what American Apparel would assign a S (28.) Sadly 4 out of 5 were bottoms that did fit me in the slightest. I was expecting only tops or majority tops. But I guess thats the risk you play. But the products I received even though they dont fit they are all so awesome. I got two pairs of the Slim Slack in Yelllow and Blue, two shorts and a black popover hoodie.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelly
April 12, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs

Great for the ladies, too!

Ordered size small and almost everything fit perfectly. Got the 50/50 tank (bright blue), poly-cotton short-sleeved crewneck (black/aqua), fleece zip jogger (black), corduroy west coast short (deep purple), and some slim-fit deep maroon pants. The jacket and shorts fit like a glove and are super flattering. Pants were the same size as the shorts, but were awkwardly tight on me. The four items I will wear were $96 individually, so it was totally worth getting one item that will sit in my drawer for a while.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Trenton
January 4, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 175 lbs

So close yet so far.

I got a white zip up with a small sewn up hole in the back, sea green almost sweat shorts, a cream vneck, cream dress pants, and a TIGHT and bright red tank. I wear the shorts around the house and the hoodie is nice (but fits awkward) and the vneck I wear after a shower until I have to go somewhere. So if I paid $10 less I wouldn't feel as cheated but I really only got two items I'll wear.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by matthew
October 4, 2012

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 210 lbs

Nothing but $3 t-shirts in mine

Mine had four t-shirts that sell for $3 in another part of the site, and a gold v-neck sweater-vest that I consider unwearable outside of the home. Worst money I have ever spent on clothes ever. If they say it's 60% off it should be 60% off, not a 300% markup. I should have gotten 10 t-shirts for $35, and I would have been way happier. As it is I feel like I got ripped off. I'm willing to pay a premium for stuff made in the USA, but not when they are blatantly space-filling $3 shirts in a $10 an item grab-bag. I would have liked to at least break even. Especially since this is a not-so-perfect grab bag. Throw in at least a couple higher priced items I mean damn.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 25, 2011

I recently picked this up and was really surprised. I received white fleece pants, a grey pullover hoodie, a black tank, a white summer tee, and a grey long sleeve tee. It really feels like I got the good end of this deal. It is hard to beat five nice items that I can't find flaws in. Kudos to AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
July 13, 2011

The items I got were all in good shape... Black track jacket: really great Grey sleeveless muscle tee: pretty greata White v-neck: really great Knee-high socks, pink and yellow: ehhh Long sleeve leisure shirt, pink: great shirt, not a perfect color for me Happy enough with the purchase because it gave me a good mix of AA stuff... just wish there wasn't as much pink :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steve
July 7, 2011

I'm pretty happy with my package, i just wish i didn't get so much white but it's really just all luck of the draw. In total i got about $140 worth of clothing, so it was definitely worth it. So I got: 1. White Flex Fleece Hoody 2. White Flex Fleece School Boy Vest 3. Black Fine Jersey Short Sleeve V-Neck 4. Navy Blue Long Sleeve Crewneck Tee 5. Gray Poplin Short Shorts

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TIFF
July 7, 2011

PRETTY SATISFIED! We got: *Black hoodie zip *What muscle shirt *Grey long sleeve *white and red tee *Green underwear

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by H.
June 9, 2011

I got only 4 (rather than 5 items), which included: - asphalt track jacket - white tank - blue v-neck t - black long sleeve shirt I didn't notice any defects or flaws in any of the items and would probably order it again it if it came with the promised 5 rather than 4 items. I got a size Large.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
June 8, 2011

I got this as a gift for my husband and after reading the reviews I was a little disappointed in what we got. This included a pair of yellow underwear, a black tank, the loose crew summer shirt in a peachy pink color (palm springs?), a blue long sleeve tee, and the fleece track jacket in asphalt. After hearing how little defects there were I was sort of surprised to find the blue shirt had a very large gaping hole in the front near the arm hole. Also, the summer shirt has a very noticeable hole also, however, it was sewn up. So, it seems like the only "nice" thing we got was the track jacket. It was still a good deal, but not something I could see myself purchasing again like most people have been saying.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
June 7, 2011

I got a black flex hoodie, long sleeve baby blue shirt, black v-neck tee, a white sleeveless fleece v-neck and a pair of green lounge shorts. I did not see any major defects with the exception of a one inch cut on the lounge shorts, but they're lounge shorts so it's no big deal. Overall this is a great deal and I plan on buying another bag soon.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Riley
June 5, 2011

I really lucked out with this one. Great product American Apparel. I ordered a size medium and got.. 1 - Asphalt- Flex Fleece Zip Hoody 1- Asphalt - Baby Thermal Long Sleeve Henley (already had like 8 of these, love them) 1- Deep V-Neck T - White 1 - White Underwear 1 - White Tank top. The first two items are practically worth it alone. The other three are great over the top additions.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
June 2, 2011

I received purple sweatpants, a blue track jacket, a long sleeve plain black tee, a plain white tee, and a gray muscle shirt with a breast pocket. for $40, this was probably one of the best deals I've ever gotten from AA. I went over each garment with a fine-tooth comb and I couldn't find any noticeable defects. I am definitely going to purchase this again.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shell
May 25, 2011

Excellent value for the price. This was a present for my little bro and I got the following: Fuschia cotton hoodie- not thrilled about color Long sleeve black t Muscle sleeveless black t White v-neck tee shot grey exercise shorts (look 70's basketball style) There were no noticeable defects other than the seems being slighlty irregular...nothing major Overall I consider a great value

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nick
May 21, 2011

Got a pair of sweatpants in navy, a brown long sleeve tee, a white v-neck, a white tank top, a black zip up hoodie. Overall the faults in the garments are incredibly small. This is an excellent value for the money.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1