FLOPPYHAT

Wool Floppy Hat

Based on 67 Ratings

88%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
1
Small
True Size
Big

67 Reviews


by amy
October 5, 2014

not for small heads

the fit of this hat is huge and won't stay on my head. i always have to adjust it or it will fall over my forehead. this hat is really terrible for smaller heads.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liv
May 27, 2014

Height: 5' 9"

Ooosht

This hat is perfection. I was so so happy when this came back into black and bought it as soon as possible. It's such good quality and fab a nice size brim. The hat is a little large which I think is perfect because I have a bit of a big head, but it is so easy to make fit if it's too large, simply by tying a scarf type band around it! Very happy shopper; it's beautiful.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
May 22, 2014

Beautiful hat

I am loving the heck out of this hat. The quality is great and it fits so well. It goes so well with a lot of my outfits and I feel so fancy wearing it! The brim was a tiny bit bent up in the box it was shipped in, but it was nothing a little steaming couldn't fix.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tyra
January 26, 2014

Height: 5' 1"

Lovely hat for even for big heads

I love this hat! I got it in black. I'm surprised it fits my over my big head and thick hair quite comfortably. I've been looking for a wide floppy black hat like this that fit me and isn't too expensive yet durable for a while.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
September 15, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

Great for XL heads / big hair

Never has a hat fit me that says "one size fits all" but this one does and its absolutely amazing. My head is quite large and this fits snugly and perfectly upon my head. I wore it for the first time this weekend and received tons of compliments. The price is a bit steep for my college budget but with a 15% off promo i had to go for it. I plan to get it in many other colors! just buy it already...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jamie
March 3, 2013

Bring back the camel/light tan color!!! Such a beautiful hat, just missing a main color!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alexis
June 14, 2012

meh

great hat but it requires alot of maintenance aka you can't just throw it around. i bought it this past spring and the brim completely lost its shape. it's not volumous anymore it kinda just sags there now. it got really soft too. i guess that was my fault for getting caught in the rain and then stuffing it in my bag. also DO NOT wear it while it's windy out. the brim flies up and you'll just have to hold on to it the whole time so it wont fall off. over all it's really chic and an attention grabber. i wish it didn't go limp. :[

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsie
March 18, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

Classic Year Round Hat

I bought the Dark Eggplant or "Merlot" it is beautiful and versatile. Great Year Round. The only issue is that you must always have a scarf or some sort of tie to keep it on your head if there is any breeze. So, if you find that you have a small head, I suggest always keeping a scarf tied on so that you don't lose the hat.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jess C
August 3, 2011

I got this hat and like it a lot but I'm wondering, do you think you can wear this hat at night or is it too much of a "sun hat"? I personally don't think it's much of a 'sun/beach' hat, I mean you can wear it for that and it would be ok but it is wool and the rim isn't * that * big, but I'm not sure. I'm not one to go by the book with my style but I also don't want to look like an idiot. Opinions?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by X
July 10, 2011

I have this in black and I feel like I should be photographed by Scott Schuman when I wear this. Please come out in red, though?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Keri
May 27, 2011

I NEED/WANT it in luggage brown!!Please bring it back before July I beg you!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
May 19, 2011

if this hat came in a pale pale pink (almost white) i would totally buy this. but sadly it doesn't. :( MORE COLOURS AND I WILL BUY ALL THEM! :D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leanna
May 10, 2011

Was at Baron Hats in Burbank and got to watch them as they actually made this hat! Yes, it is made here in the USofA, and by hand. Got the hat maker's autograph and my photo with him, and could see why these are so beautiful and made to last forever. And what is, these days? Good news, he told me more colors are coming out! I went home and ordered three, for me, my sister and best friend. Thank you American Apparel for really caring about quality and American workmenship!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by April
May 4, 2011

Please bring back the Dark Rust (brown) color back! Please! Please! Please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
April 16, 2011

i really like this hat but why doesnt it come in spring colors? like white, light khaki, or pale pink? please add more spring colors! thanksss

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
March 27, 2011

I want this but am afraid that it will be too big for my small head. I have to return every hat I buy online because of this. Has anyone with a small head bought one??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kat
February 17, 2011

I LOVE THIS HAT! I have a huge head, most of my hats need to be L/XL and forget buying any of the fashion hats available at Target or other places where "One Size Fits All," yeah right. I took a gamble on this one. I've been wanting a floppy hat for quite some time, and I thought there was no way this would fit. Then I found another review where the lady stated she also had a large head. Lo and behold, it fits! Comfortably too, I might add. I'm back considering purchasing a second color. For this price and the quality of the product? It's unbeatable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jackie
December 7, 2010

I would buy this if it still came in black.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bonnie L
October 24, 2010

Thank you A A for making all your product right here in the US of A, and especially using all American Legendry Baron Hats to make hats for you (and me!). I've been to their shop and its amazing! I was allowed to go in and see where they actually make your hats (like in the video). Wow! I have the Floppy in all colors you have right now, and will buy more just as soon as you offer more colors. Everyone loves me in these hats! Especially the men!!! Please, have Baron Hats make other styles as well. Where else can we girls get this kind of quality and made in America yet! I'm sure they (or you), have other ideas for AA-Baron Hats to sell. Let's get on it! You'll sell out on them as well. All my friends want AA-Baron Hats!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elizabeth
September 16, 2010

LOVE! everyone should have at least one!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

67  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4