F497W

Unisex Flex Fleece Zip Hoodie

Based on 2049 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
32
4
Small
True Size
Big

2049 Reviews


by Jordan
September 16, 2014

Warm Jacket

This jacket is really warm, and I can see it being a great buy for fall and winter. However there was a weird smell that came with the jacket initially so I washed it BIG mistake seeing as I bought it in Truffle. The color bled on the draw strings and they fell out of the jacket in the wash anyway. Overall great jacket I would just recommend buying a simple color that won't bleed.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bayley
April 19, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 116 lbs

SO COMFORTABLE

Do yourself a favor and buy this! I got a small and it fits great, loose, the sleeves are big but so comfortable! I got the Menthe color, and although it took forever to ship, it was worth it! So soft, warm, and the color looks great!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexandra
February 21, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs

Really amazing, last forever!

I was a little worried about spending so much on a hoodie as all the ones I have brought from Topshop etc have become scruffy after a couple of months. But, I was really pleased with the quality of this hoodie, and it has stayed looking good for about two years now - would highly recomend! I have this in both xxs and xs, I find that (as a UK size 8) the xxs is a nicer fit on me.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cwinch
January 5, 2014

amazing

Bought it in Lapis like 5 years ago, I still wear it and it's perfect: no holes, the colour is bright just like the day I got it... Unfortunately they closed the store in my city so now I'm unable to get other colors unless I buy it online. I defiantly recommend it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jia
November 16, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 106 lbs

10/10

My sister bought me this jacket in store five years ago. Safe to say one of the most comfortable jackets out there on the market. She bought me a XS and the area around the waist fit snugly on mine, but the sleeves were a bit long and made my arms look baggy. I have washed it many times, and no to few pills appear. Unfortunately, I placed some keys into the pocket and it created a hole. I recommend machine-wash it cold, then hang to dry.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caitlin
November 5, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 165 lbs

Most comfortable sweater!!

I would definitely recommend this! It's a little pricey but it's totally worth it, it keeps me warmer outside than any of my big hoodies ever did. I have blonde hair and I got the Forest Green color and it looks really good! I also have really long arms and I'm fairly tall, and the medium was the perfect fit all around, even after shrinking in the wash. However, MAKE SURE you tie knots in the string so that it can't come out in the wash! I washed mine in a community washing machine and the string slipped out and the hoodie doesn't look the same without them. But I still wear it a lot and it still looks cute :) BUY IT!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
October 31, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

Confused

First of all, I really like almost everything about this hoodie. The color (heather grey) is great, looks just like the picture; it's soft and really warm, and fits pretty well in the body, though it does bunch a little. The one complaint I have is the arms. I got an xs, and the sleeves fit pretty well on me, though I wouldn't mind if they were slightly longer (and I have short arms, so this isn't something I say often). I am worried they'll shrink in the wash and make it unwearable. However, a few months ago, I was visiting my family and was at and AA store there, and tried on the black xs flex fleece hoodie. The reason I didn't buy it was because the arms were waaaaaaay too long! They bunched up like crazy and made my arms look really bulky. And a few weeks ago, I ordered one of the salt and pepper flex fleece hoodies (in an xs) and the arms were far too short. What is with this inconsistent sizing? The bodies of all three hoodies fit the same, but the sleeves were so different.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
October 29, 2013

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 93 lbs

PLEASE HELP ME PICK A SIZE!

I am ninety three pounds and I am 4'11", I have a small chest (A cup) so what size should I get, XXS or XS? Right now I think XXS would be a tight fit and XS would be a baggy fit on me, please help! I have been eyeing this hoodie online forever.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by CSM
October 22, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 136 lbs

Perfect.

I've had this in purple in a small for 5 years and I still love it just as much as the day i bought it, if not more. Recently I just ordered in black and I'm falling in love with this hoody all over again. If you're torn between this hoody and a cheaper alternative, definitely buy this. It lasts forever.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Janet
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs

Good Investment

I have this jacket now in 2 colors and working to get my third one. I love the color choices offered and the quality. Being unisex of course I sized down and got an xs, but they fit great. Good arm length so i can cover my hand when cold, super soft inside, no cone head when I throw on the hood, overall length good, and the color had yet to fade. I have the navy and hunter green so far, I def need the basic black and cranberry.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

SO MUCH LOVE FOR THIS HOODIE I WANT EVERY COLOR!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Denise
October 9, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

Inconsistent sizing

I bought this in Dark Heather Grey about 4 years ago in XXS. It fit perfectly- and still does! Last year I bought Cranberry in the same size and the cuffs were tight! Couldn't even push up the sleeves. The body of the sweater was also tighter. I thought maybe it was a fluke so recently i bought it in Imperial purple in XXS again and this one is tight too! Not only that, the sleeves are short, I cant pull them past my wrists to cover my hands on those cold days- and I'm not a tall lanky girl either. Quality control has gone wayyyy down. hopefully this is not the case with the rest of their garments as I have used many items as staples for years. In the end, The sweaters are very soft and sturdy and I have yet to notice any color fading. Just like any other sweater, the fleece WILL begin to pill/get rough over time if you use a washer/dryer.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
September 25, 2013

??

whens the crop one coming out ? please say say i really want it ! i would buy so many colors !!!! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lulu
September 9, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 127 lbs

Loving it c:

At first I ordered this in small but it was way too big in the stomach area so I exchanged it for xtra small, now that I have it it's perfect because I adore fitted hoodies <3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cherry
September 3, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

so soft!

it's the best hoodie ever! really comfy and fits really well :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
April 13, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs

Great.

Absolutely great. would recomend. sleeves a very long but i like to roll up my sleeves.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Autumn
March 31, 2013

I bought this hoodie in dark heather grey sized small and im glad i did. i was gonna get the xsmall but bought the small, cause im gonna wash it and then throw it in the dryer. It shrank half a size to a size but thats because of the hot temperature so i would recommend washing it and letting it air-dry. Size small was loose but after drying it, everything fitted just right. Overall the fleece didn't really peel off a lot after one wash, and it's still very warm and comfortable! (:

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by NJ
March 19, 2013

Sure.

Just received this hoodie in the mail. The inside is very soft and warm. I am a somewhat small female of a slightly muscular build. I ordered XXS which fits fine/slightly fitted which may stretch but XS probably would have been ok as well. The one thing I very much dislike about this hoodie is what it's named for—the hood! It is very small. As another reviewer mentioned, if I were to be caught in the rain or any other situation where a hood would be of help, I would be out of luck. As I type I am contemplating ways to stretch it. Yes, it is that disappointing for me since whenever I am wearing a hoodie, I am also wearing its hood. I so much wanted this to be The Perfect Hoodie for me. I really hope American Apparel considers enlarging the hood on this hoodie as I know there are many people searching for hoodies with generous- or at least decent-sized hoods.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tess
February 15, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs

Best sweatshirt EVER.

My brother bought this sweatshirt before I did, and I kept stealing it from him, so I finally bought one myself. It is AMAZING. The inside is so ridiculously soft and the jacket actually keeps me warm, unlike some jackets from other stores. American Apparel has yet to disappoint me with the quality of their clothes. It may seem a bit pricey, but I'm positive this will last me for years. I bought a size XXS. If you're considering getting it, do it. Sooo glad I did!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maxine
January 10, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 127 lbs

In love with AA jackets!!

Comfy, warm & soft. Looking forward to buying more jackets from this company. I bought a size small & was maybe a little skeptical that it could be a little big & thought I should send it back for a extra small, but as soon as it arrived it fitted very well (not tight, not baggy either). Needless to say, I changed my mind :) Bought the Ash Grey

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

2049  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 103