F497PAC2

Flex Fleece Zip Hoodie (2-Pack)

Based on 1119 Ratings

79%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

6
26
0
Small
True Size
Big

1119 Reviews


by luna
April 12, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

love this hoodie!

i got this hoodie in black and i love it! i got it in a size small, and it is perfectly oversized but not too big. it is super warm and comfy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eric
February 2, 2014

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 170 lbs

Solid Hoodie

I like this hoodie. The fabric feels nice and it zips up easily. My only complaint is that I often have to adjust the string so that both sides hang evenly. Also, when I wash the hoodie one side of the string usually contracts all the way up into the lining of the hood. Pulling it back out is a bit annoying.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeff
November 18, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 165 lbs

Super comfy

Very very comfortable and it looks sharp. I made the mistake of washing it unzipped; it now has that "bacon" look if I wear it unzipped. I bought it in a medium (165, 6'2) and it is too short to use with the hood, but otherwise it's the right length to not look like a gangster.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alpha Papa
November 4, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 220 lbs

All round a load of arse

Well where to start. Fits small for one. Secondly this is probably the worst hoodie I have ever bought, if there was a 0 It would get that. First day hoodie was brilliant. Then I washed it and it became terrible. Stitching on sleeve barely survived. Fleece became rough. Then when I tried to get a refund I was told refunds are not allowed and was given a replacement. Then told "not to wash it". Yeah Ok.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
November 4, 2013

zipper broke after 3 weeks

item was originally purchased online, but I took it into the store to exchange for a better size. 3 weeks later the zipper is broken and the customer service won't do anything because they say I have to go back to the store which is 45 minutes away. Not impressed with the item or the customer service.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dan
September 10, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs

Pretty good

I got a Medium in Heather Gray, 5'10'' and 140lbs, it fits a little on the tighter/smaller side. If I got another one I'd get a large. The stitching on the shoulder that connects the sleeve started coming undone after trying it on a couple times and putting it on a hanger, didn't notice it until now, so I'm not sure if it was shipped to me like that or was from me. Otherwise the fabric is very soft and pretty well made. Thumbs up for American made goods.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Memo
August 25, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 178 lbs

its comepletlely awesome.

its awesome with no problem its my true size i got the neon yellow one. what can i say it's awesome.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mohammad
August 11, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 170 lbs

another color for this hoodie ?!?!

please please please reply or see this comment american apparel ! would you please make a grey color for this flex fleece hoodie please ! if no what is the hoodie that the wwe wrestler cm punk have and what color ?!?!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mohammad
August 11, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 170 lbs

another color for this hoodie ?!?!

please please please reply or see this comment american apparel ! would you please make a grey color for this flex fleece hoodie please ! if no what is the hoodie that the wwe wrestler cm punk have and what color ?!?!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Johnny
May 30, 2013

Awesome Hoodie But It Stained My White Poclet Tee

I love this hoodie, its warm and comfortable. The only bad thing is that I ordered it in Red and the fleece totally stained and ruined my white AA Pocket Tee. I loved that shirt and now its stained by this hoodie. SO Idk if this goes to all colors but be careful with the red one and light colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tonya
March 2, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

LOVE!

I bought this in the purple color and I LOVE it! I was really nervous about the size, since I am small and like my hoodies BAGGY. If I wanted a snug fit, XS would be good. In a regular womens hoodie I would have got a Medium to get my baggy fit, but since it is unisex I got a Small and its perfectly baggy, not too big not too fitted! Its very warm and thick, I expected the material to be thin but it will keep you so warm! I find myself wearing it all the time, its perfect to throw on as youre going out somewhere! I plan to buy more colors because I am known for wearing my purple one almost every week!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tonya
March 2, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

LOVE!

I bought this in the purple color and I LOVE it! I was really nervous about the size, since I am small and like my hoodies BAGGY. If I wanted a snug fit, XS would be good. In a regular womens hoodie I would have got a Medium to get my baggy fit, but since it is unisex I got a Small and its perfectly baggy, not too big not too fitted! Its very warm and thick, I expected the material to be thin but it will keep you so warm! I find myself wearing it all the time, its perfect to throw on as youre going out somewhere! I plan to buy more colors because I am known for wearing my purple one almost every week!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jerry Fresch
February 28, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 145 lbs

Kinda small, but my own fault

I normally wear a small, but since AA runs a bit long in their tops, I opted for an XS and decided to drip dry. Make sure you wash this inside out, and maybe just dry on fluff air to alleviate the pilling issue. The hoodie fits nice and snug, and it's very warm. My only complaint is that since I went with a size down, when I wear the hood I kinda look like Cornholio. But again, that's my own fault. It's still true to size, I just knew it would stretch a bit after regular wear. I plan to by another. Also, it wouldn't hurt to remove the drawstring before initial washing/drying to avoid the colors bleeding/pilling onto it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gdfg
February 9, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 160 lbs

definitely fits small

This would be my third hoodie here. I've gotten two mediums before, dark red (cranberry maybe?) and black. Between the two, the red (2 years older than the black) fits much better. Anyway, after four years the black one needed a replacement. Me being four years older and a bit bigger went with a large, just in case. So, I got it, and washed it after a week. Because things get dirty. I'm just confused by how a large now has the length of one medium, and shorter than another after one washing. They're long lasting hoodies, but man, they shrink like crazy. If you have a long torso or are taller than me (at 6ft, 6ft1in) you may want to get a size or two bigger than what you think you need. Or hopefully they'll put in a longer body option soon.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heather
December 26, 2012

Way too small

I bought one of these for my husband in a size Medium. He is 6'2" and about 172 lbs. It was tiny. The hood wouldn't fit on his head and it was skin tight and super short. It fit me and I am 5'6" and 125 lbs. The sleeves were super long as well. We are going to go to the store and have him try on a large. It also seems like the kind of sweatshirt that will shrink once it is washed.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Jake
December 29, 2012

Why would you buy a Medium sized sweatshirt for a person 6'2"? And yes it will shrink some because it is 50% cotton. It doesn't make it a bad hoodie because you're retarded.


by Ryan
November 8, 2012

Really good quality

I’ve heard some very positive things about you guys and the fact that you make all of your clothes here in America definitely caught my attention. I ordered a hoodie in red but I was skeptical because I’m a bit bigger than most people who wear these clothes. However, when it finally arrived I found that it fit me like a glove. Not only that, but the inside is really, really soft. Most people say that these hoodies last them at least two years and at this rate, I believe them. I’ll definitely keep buy from you guys next time.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jonah
November 7, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 135 lbs

An excellent buy!

I'm now on my fourth flex fleece and I think I've figured it out. If you know what size you are comfortably without washing this product, then buy a size up from that, and wash it as soon as you get it. It will shrink one whole size with a wash to a fit that's unlike any other hoodie. I'm very happy with the flex fleece hoodies, they're soft, comfortable, and warm. AA isn't always super durable, but I'm not a very rough person. I've rated the product 4 stars simply because pilling is a problem with the F497. After one wear you'll notice a significant increase in pilling which isn't very nice, but I can live with it. GET THIS HOODIE

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Coleman Smith
October 23, 2012

Height: 5' 9"

Comfortable, Sleek and Smooth Hoodie

Starting off, I wish I could give a 1/2 star because this item deserves a 4.5/5.0 stars. However, since I can't and due to the fact that the item is not perfect, I must make it 4 stars. Anyways, I received my hoodies within three business days VIA FedEx. The sweaters were tightly folded in a FedEx shipping bag. After pulling them out, I noticed that the colors match exactly (Sea Blue, Cranberry, White) like what the picture shows on the website. Excited, I rushed to put them on. The arms seemed to be the perfect fit for someone my size (I ordered all smalls). However, I noticed that the torso was a bit shorter then I was expecting. So much so, that you must pull it down for it to be a comfortable length and pulling it down every time you put your arms in the air as not to show off your stomach or in my case boxers can be quite annoying. As I would rather that then extremely long arms, I decided to refrain from sending it back. After a few days wear on each of the sweatshirts I washed them all. I did so separately as I didn't want the colors to bleed into my other clothes as it was a first wash. After reading other reviews about shrinking I also washed them all on "Cold" and hung them up to dry. Which must have worked as none of them were any smaller than before. In fact, I think one may have slightly increased in size. Also after reading reviews, I was afraid to see if they were going to heavily peel but once again to no avail they kept together. Or so I thought... Upon washing my white one a seconded time it appeared to heavily peel onto my t-shirts. So much in fact, that if I wear the sweatshirt for an hour I can't take it off for the rest of the day or else I will look like a furry ghost. However, my other two sweatshirts after many more washes seem to still be holding together without any leftover mess. In the end, I would strongly suggest these sweatshirts to anyone who is looking for something to keep them warm. The price is perfect, they are not too thick but not not too thin and as the title says they are comfortable, sleek and smooth. What else could you possibly ask for?

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by johnny c
October 15, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs

too expensive

i got a small size.it does fits well. however, the zipper doesnt run smoothly. it keeps me warm, ya....the quality and material are out of my expectation. :( the price will be more reasonable if it is selling usd$30-$35

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dani
September 29, 2012

Height: 5' 7"

Perfect for fall!

These hoodies are so warm! It's getting chilly in Upstate New York and I wanted something that I can layer underneath my jacket. I also wear this around the office (it's a business casual kind of place) since certain parts of the building get pretty cold. The sleeves are a bit long on me, but it's no big deal. The fleece inside is really soft, too. There's a little pilling going on, but that's what fleece does after you wear it for while. You can get a fabric shaver from your local store to remove the extra lint and fluff so it will look new again. This sweater is really good quality. I think it's worth the price. I plan to pick up more colors soon.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

1119  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 56