EARMUFFS

Unisex Earmuffs

Based on 17 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

17 Reviews


by Allen
January 18, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs

Head band too small

I bought 5 of these earmuffs for myself and my wife. The adjustable headband is too small for me; the muffs don't fully cover my ears. Fortunately, they do just fit my wife's head such that she can use them, so she gets all of them for herself. The earmuffs are nice and soft and thick and will keep her ears cozy. The plastic headband (made in China?) needs a larger range of size adjustment, though, in order to truly be "unisex" in nature.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 19, 2011

I bought those earmuffs in White/Black for our cold and snowy Montreal Winters. I expected the headband to be terrible based on the reviews but it seems it's actually sturdier now than when the reviews were written. The plastic headband is glossy and pretty thick unlike in the pictures and I fail to see how it could snap by stretching unless you REALLY want to break it. Just for the improvement, it deserves 5 stars. Oh, and they're cute and comfortable as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bryan
January 13, 2010

I got a pair of grey ones for christmas. I really like them; they're warm, soundproof and light as well as adorable! the only problem was, a week or so after wearing them, the band snapped as I was putting them on. disappointing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gregory
December 21, 2009

at first, i thought AWESOME! sheepskin earmuffs! but, as others have mentioned, the headband is terribly cheap and flimsy. most earmuffs are made of 100% polyester, which degrades in over ten thousand years, sheepskin, however, will actually biodegrade.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
C
November 20, 2011

The new earmuffs have a much better quality headband! They are fluffier and warmer too!


by jin
October 25, 2009

ah... i like the colour and all ..but the hairband is too weak..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anne
October 19, 2009

adorable, but they snapped in half the day after i bought them as i went to put them on, very sad

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kathleen
September 18, 2009

I bought these a couple weeks ago in red. They're super super cute, but the plastic headband is super weak. I've only worn mine about five times and I've been really gentle with it after reading all these reviews, but it's already on the brink of breaking. Please please making a sturdier headband, I promise I'll buy another!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by omgsocks
January 18, 2009

these earmuffs are adorable but get caught in my hair often and look really bad with hats and beanies.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kae
January 9, 2009

Very poor quality, they were snapped in half right out of the package. Cute idea, bad execution.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
January 6, 2009

I am disappointed. These looked like such a nice product until I clicked the link that said Ricardo BH and found out that they are made of Sheepskin. One of the biggest reasons I love American Apparel so much is because I have a conscience. I care about human rights and the environment as much as this company does, and I'm really disappointed that you are now producing ear muffs made of Sheepskin. I would much rather be cold than wear the skin of an animal on my ears. I love your other products and will continue to shop at American Apparel, but I will definitely not be buying these, and I hope other people have the compassion not to, either.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Valentina
January 5, 2009

These are obviously super cute, but the plastic band is ridiculous. It is totally brittle and, like mentioned above, can shift and get caught in your hair. Mine snapped and broke really easily. Huge bummer. Can you make a design with a sturdier headband?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophie
December 29, 2008

These are so cute! Unfortunately it's gotten unseasonably warm here so I'm not sure when I'll get to wear them :( but nice job! My only problem has been that sometimes the headband part shifts and gets caught in my hair. It hasn't been a major problem though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Autumn
December 23, 2008

They are adorable but the only thing is they are a bit itchy...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by darla
December 23, 2008

Way cute, soundproof, and pulls your hair. Wear it with a beanie and you'll be warm and happy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cc
December 20, 2008

sound proof and cute. no way. thats AMAZING!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samuel
December 20, 2008

the adjustable headband is plastic and looks pretty cheapy in real life. It sort of bulges out when it sits on your head too. This would be perfect if the headband wasn't so crappy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Celia
December 10, 2008

YES!!!!!!! FINALLY.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

17  Total Reviews 20 per page 1