Unisex Earmuffs

earmuffs
17 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Allen


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Head band too small
January 18, 2013
I bought 5 of these earmuffs for myself and my wife. The adjustable headband is too small for me; the muffs don't fully cover my ears. Fortunately, they do just fit my wife's head such that she can use them, so she gets all of them for herself. The earmuffs are nice and soft and thick and will keep her ears cozy. The plastic headband (made in China?) needs a larger range of size adjustment, though, in order to truly be "unisex" in nature.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 19, 2011
I bought those earmuffs in White/Black for our cold and snowy Montreal Winters. I expected the headband to be terrible based on the reviews but it seems it's actually sturdier now than when the reviews were written. The plastic headband is glossy and pretty thick unlike in the pictures and I fail to see how it could snap by stretching unless you REALLY want to break it. Just for the improvement, it deserves 5 stars. Oh, and they're cute and comfortable as well.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 13, 2010
I got a pair of grey ones for christmas. I really like them; they're warm, soundproof and light as well as adorable! the only problem was, a week or so after wearing them, the band snapped as I was putting them on. disappointing.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gregory


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 21, 2009
at first, i thought AWESOME! sheepskin earmuffs! but, as others have mentioned, the headband is terribly cheap and flimsy. most earmuffs are made of 100% polyester, which degrades in over ten thousand years, sheepskin, however, will actually biodegrade.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
C
November 20, 2011

The new earmuffs have a much better quality headband! They are fluffier and warmer too!


by jin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 25, 2009
ah... i like the colour and all ..but the hairband is too weak..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2009
adorable, but they snapped in half the day after i bought them as i went to put them on, very sad

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kathleen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 18, 2009
I bought these a couple weeks ago in red. They're super super cute, but the plastic headband is super weak. I've only worn mine about five times and I've been really gentle with it after reading all these reviews, but it's already on the brink of breaking. Please please making a sturdier headband, I promise I'll buy another!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by omgsocks


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2009
these earmuffs are adorable but get caught in my hair often and look really bad with hats and beanies.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kae


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 9, 2009
Very poor quality, they were snapped in half right out of the package. Cute idea, bad execution.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2009
I am disappointed. These looked like such a nice product until I clicked the link that said Ricardo BH and found out that they are made of Sheepskin. One of the biggest reasons I love American Apparel so much is because I have a conscience. I care about human rights and the environment as much as this company does, and I'm really disappointed that you are now producing ear muffs made of Sheepskin. I would much rather be cold than wear the skin of an animal on my ears. I love your other products and will continue to shop at American Apparel, but I will definitely not be buying these, and I hope other people have the compassion not to, either.

2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Valentina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 5, 2009
These are obviously super cute, but the plastic band is ridiculous. It is totally brittle and, like mentioned above, can shift and get caught in your hair. Mine snapped and broke really easily. Huge bummer. Can you make a design with a sturdier headband?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2008
These are so cute! Unfortunately it's gotten unseasonably warm here so I'm not sure when I'll get to wear them :( but nice job! My only problem has been that sometimes the headband part shifts and gets caught in my hair. It hasn't been a major problem though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Autumn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 23, 2008
They are adorable but the only thing is they are a bit itchy...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by darla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 23, 2008
Way cute, soundproof, and pulls your hair. Wear it with a beanie and you'll be warm and happy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 20, 2008
sound proof and cute. no way. thats AMAZING!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samuel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 20, 2008
the adjustable headband is plastic and looks pretty cheapy in real life. It sort of bulges out when it sits on your head too. This would be perfect if the headband wasn't so crappy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Celia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 10, 2008
YES!!!!!!! FINALLY.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


17  Total Reviews 20 per page 1