DANCESHEW

Women’s Dancing Shoe

Based on 18 Ratings

84%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

18 Reviews


by Geneva
September 8, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs

I'm a fan

These are super cool. I'd say they run a bit small and are a little stiff at first but they loosen up pretty fast. They're comfortable and so classy.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
June 28, 2013

OUCH!

These shoes are not made by American Apparel, but Satan himself. They are clearly a torture device disguised as shoes, created to torment you as you try them out on a Friday when you have plans to go out after work. They fit perfectly, I never would have known how painful they are once you wear em out. I went and bought heel liners at the drugstore AND bandaged my heels, which now do not have skin on them, and my heels are still throbbing. Perhaps I should have purchased some white Docs instead. AMAP is the best, but these shoes are def not. OUCHHH

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mariel
May 15, 2013

These shoes are fantastic. I was a little hesitant to order them at first since I hadn't worn much like it...well, ever. The standard laces that come with them were a little too masculine and dull for my taste so I went out on a limb and bought some Lacey Shoelaces to go with them as well and that seemed to do the trick. I get compliments on these shoes everywhere I go now. I think people are more excited for me wearing them than I am :) I would definitely suggest ordering a size-up though. I am a size 6 across the board in 99% of shoe brands but after reading these reviews I ordered a 7 and that helped me out a lot as the 7's fit perfectly.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stella
March 11, 2013

After reading the reviews, I decided to order 1 size up. It seems the size is true, not that small than many people said. I expect the US10 will fit as US9 but it seems it's a true US10. Fortunately it's a pair of lace-up and a little bit bigger doesn't matter.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by simona carnevale
November 1, 2012

These shoes are wonderful! I recommend to take one size bigger than your usual size, because they fit a little small. Thumbs up!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessy
August 28, 2012

:)

These shoes look gorgeous with the lacy laces and I have bought all the colours so my shoes look new every day. Also as many people have mentioned they are a little small and a before I would recommend that you get a size larger

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maggie K
April 12, 2011

These shoes are lovely! They are so shiny and brilliant, the shout, but they go with EVERY OUTFIT. Adorable with frilly socks and a petticoat, with jeans, or with slacks. They are not stiff at all, but still sturdy. So comfy! I would definitely reccomend that you wear socks with them, as they are plastic and can get a bit smelly without socks. Also definitely order a size up. I usually wear a 7/7.5, and the 8s are perfect with light socks undernearh.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna O
December 3, 2010

Have these shoes in a size 9. Love them and get tons of compliments but if I dont wear socks they give me blisters on my heels. I suggest wearing them with tights.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hanna
November 19, 2010

bought them in the store almost 7 moths ago, they are sturdy unlike the hannah model (which has the sole made for dancing, not day to day wear). the only problem is that they're polyester where your feet are, which makes for stinky feet at the end of the day :P

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by IA
August 27, 2010

good shoes, had to order about a size up and they are pointier than i thought

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
July 13, 2010

These shoes are really sturdy and cute, but be sure to order a size up because they run small (usually I'm a size 6 but I had to order a 7.) Gotten lots of compliments on them! =D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justine So
June 28, 2010

I really love the look of these shoes I am a true 10 but these shoes run a little bit small unfortunately.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gemma
June 21, 2010

Awesome quality, but if you have wide feet as I do... These slim shoes wont fit you! :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LAURIE
June 17, 2010

I LOOOOVVVVVVEEEE these shoes!!! They are so cute! I want them in every color. Made in USA? WOW!! Glad to help out the economy...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jane
May 26, 2010

I am absolutely in love with these shoes. They are the absolute perfect oxford and complete absolutely any outfit. They are also so incredibly comfortable that I want to wear them every day. They are sooo perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diana
May 15, 2010

Great shoes- really comfy, I didn't even need to break them in! However I also found them a bit small- I'm usually a very straightforward 8, never even 8.5 and I needed the 9 in these babies. Well worth it though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kim
May 3, 2010

The cutest shoes I have bought this year. Flirty, fun, nice fit, goes with everything, and Made in USA to boot. Simply Fantastic. I want them in other colors, maybe white, creme, navy... I LOVE SHOES!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristina
April 29, 2010

Great shoes but a little smaller than regular shoe size fit! I am usually a size 9 and the 9 dancing shoes are just a tad too small :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1