Women’s Dancing Shoe

danceshew
18 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Geneva


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

I'm a fan
September 8, 2013
These are super cool. I'd say they run a bit small and are a little stiff at first but they loosen up pretty fast. They're comfortable and so classy.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

OUCH!
June 28, 2013
These shoes are not made by American Apparel, but Satan himself. They are clearly a torture device disguised as shoes, created to torment you as you try them out on a Friday when you have plans to go out after work. They fit perfectly, I never would have known how painful they are once you wear em out. I went and bought heel liners at the drugstore AND bandaged my heels, which now do not have skin on them, and my heels are still throbbing. Perhaps I should have purchased some white Docs instead. AMAP is the best, but these shoes are def not. OUCHHH

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mariel


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

May 15, 2013
These shoes are fantastic. I was a little hesitant to order them at first since I hadn't worn much like it...well, ever. The standard laces that come with them were a little too masculine and dull for my taste so I went out on a limb and bought some Lacey Shoelaces to go with them as well and that seemed to do the trick. I get compliments on these shoes everywhere I go now. I think people are more excited for me wearing them than I am :) I would definitely suggest ordering a size-up though. I am a size 6 across the board in 99% of shoe brands but after reading these reviews I ordered a 7 and that helped me out a lot as the 7's fit perfectly.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stella


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 11, 2013
After reading the reviews, I decided to order 1 size up. It seems the size is true, not that small than many people said. I expect the US10 will fit as US9 but it seems it's a true US10. Fortunately it's a pair of lace-up and a little bit bigger doesn't matter.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by simona carnevale


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

November 1, 2012
These shoes are wonderful! I recommend to take one size bigger than your usual size, because they fit a little small. Thumbs up!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessy


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

:)
August 28, 2012
These shoes look gorgeous with the lacy laces and I have bought all the colours so my shoes look new every day. Also as many people have mentioned they are a little small and a before I would recommend that you get a size larger

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maggie K


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 12, 2011
These shoes are lovely! They are so shiny and brilliant, the shout, but they go with EVERY OUTFIT. Adorable with frilly socks and a petticoat, with jeans, or with slacks. They are not stiff at all, but still sturdy. So comfy! I would definitely reccomend that you wear socks with them, as they are plastic and can get a bit smelly without socks. Also definitely order a size up. I usually wear a 7/7.5, and the 8s are perfect with light socks undernearh.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna O


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 3, 2010
Have these shoes in a size 9. Love them and get tons of compliments but if I dont wear socks they give me blisters on my heels. I suggest wearing them with tights.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 19, 2010
bought them in the store almost 7 moths ago, they are sturdy unlike the hannah model (which has the sole made for dancing, not day to day wear). the only problem is that they're polyester where your feet are, which makes for stinky feet at the end of the day :P

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by IA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 27, 2010
good shoes, had to order about a size up and they are pointier than i thought

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 13, 2010
These shoes are really sturdy and cute, but be sure to order a size up because they run small (usually I'm a size 6 but I had to order a 7.) Gotten lots of compliments on them! =D

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Justine So


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 28, 2010
I really love the look of these shoes I am a true 10 but these shoes run a little bit small unfortunately.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gemma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 21, 2010
Awesome quality, but if you have wide feet as I do... These slim shoes wont fit you! :(

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LAURIE


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 17, 2010
I LOOOOVVVVVVEEEE these shoes!!! They are so cute! I want them in every color. Made in USA? WOW!! Glad to help out the economy...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jane


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2010
I am absolutely in love with these shoes. They are the absolute perfect oxford and complete absolutely any outfit. They are also so incredibly comfortable that I want to wear them every day. They are sooo perfect!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Diana


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2010
Great shoes- really comfy, I didn't even need to break them in! However I also found them a bit small- I'm usually a very straightforward 8, never even 8.5 and I needed the 9 in these babies. Well worth it though!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 3, 2010
The cutest shoes I have bought this year. Flirty, fun, nice fit, goes with everything, and Made in USA to boot. Simply Fantastic. I want them in other colors, maybe white, creme, navy... I LOVE SHOES!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2010
Great shoes but a little smaller than regular shoe size fit! I am usually a size 9 and the 9 dancing shoes are just a tad too small :(

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1