BR394

Tri-Blend Light Weight Raglan Pullover

Based on 490 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
14
2
Small
True Size
Big

490 Reviews


by victoria
January 5, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs

Good Value

This is a sweet and simple sweater to own. It's comfortable and easy to wear, especially when you feel like just throwing something on. The Tri-Cranberry color was more purple than I was expecting, definitely more purple than burgundy or red, like a wine color. I still like it, though. Also I wish there was an XS available, as size Small seemed a little wide on me. I'll definitely get more colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
December 28, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 113 lbs

Great layering piece

I'm 5'5", 113 lbs, with a 32B chest, 25" waist, & 32" hips. The size medium fits me great, not too loose and not too tight. I love the weight of the pullover, it's great as a layering piece for winter! The tri-blend fabric has such rich color too, especially in cranberry.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by EMILY
October 24, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

ABSOLUTE FAVORITE

I love these shirts. I want one in every color. I buy them in size Large, because I like things oversized and these shirts drape WONDERFULLY. I've previously ordered them in size Medium but I took a chance and ordered the Large and I am enamored. I love how they fall off the shoulder. Simple. Sexy. For any time. So comfortable. American Apparel has a total slam dunk with this shirt. Never stop making it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jem
September 12, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs

Hmm

I'm surprisingly disappointed in this top. It's soft, the color and fabric are great. The fit all around is good except one key area... the waistband. It's HUGE. This shirt simply won't sit right on me. I think I'll just sew it a little tighter but for now.. I just don't know how to feel about it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lu Blackbird
May 4, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs

Tall girls size up.

5'9" 140 pounds. Tall and slender but not skinny. The small was a crop top but I loved the style so much I went back to get a medium. Now the sleeves reach my hands and the bottom of the tee reaches my belt. Love it. As a reference, I usually wear the women's tees in large (due to height) and unisex tees in XS.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sabrina
March 31, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs

Wardrobe Staple

This shirt is absolutely wonderful. So comfortable, adorable color (Tri-evergreen) and great fit. Very flattering, fits loosely. So universal. I just love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heather
March 5, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

very cool

I've been wanting to try out this shirt for a while. It's heavier than I thought which is nice. I am 5'2", bust 36 B. Usually I wear a women's large in AA but after reading the reviews I decided to go with a small. Fits perfectly. I also have a short torso so I don't feel like it's too short. Haven't washed it yet so I don't know how much it will shrink.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anne
February 16, 2013

Best thing ever!

I ADORE THIS PULLOVER. It's the comfiest thing i have ever purchased and I always wear it! I have it in the navy blue and cranberry!!! One day I hope to own this shirt in every colour possible!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anne
February 16, 2013

Best thing ever!

I ADORE THIS PULLOVER. It's the comfiest thing i have ever purchased and I always wear it! I have it in the navy blue and cranberry!!! One day I hope to own this shirt in every colour possible!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
January 28, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs

Love it

This is seriously the comfiest most flattering little top ever. I wear it ALL the time. I have it in heather grey and can't get enough of it. I love it with my high waisted AA skinnies!! Will def be getting it in black and cranberry.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by A.Ann
September 20, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

I love this sweatshirt! I want it in every color. My only surprise after I tried it on is that it is a little bit cropped, but it looks kick-ass with a pair of high-waisted jeans or shorts. I am 5'5'' 140lbs and got a size Small. It fits just right!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leni
August 30, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

Amazing garment. I got the black one, which I think goes with everything because it's a little softer than actual black. It gets pilly as you wash it, but that doesn't really bother me. I'm buying a new one because I lost my old one and I miss it so much. Medium is the perfect size for me.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ausra
August 16, 2012

Love

I think I have never ever had anything that I have worn this much. It's super comfy, goes with everything and I just love love love it. To me, this is the equivalent of Converse in a top. I would suggest going a size up though, it looks nicer and will be a bit longer (cause on the model it's too short imo). Have been wanting to get that in many more colours for a long time, but I never liked the other colours (I have black), but now the Cranberry looks lovely. I wear this top probably like 200 times a year and it's still in a great quality. Bought it two years ago.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rosa
April 27, 2012

fantastic!

I have this in Tri-Black, Tri-Evergreen, Athletic Grey and Athletic Blue. It is the perfect slouchy lightweight pullover for college or casual days. I will be getting it in Tri-Orchid soon!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Torsten
February 1, 2012

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 165 lbs

Light indeed, loose, very comfy, and looks really nice. Have one in grey and ordered another one in black. One of my favourites.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 4, 2011

I love this and have it in indigo, black and evergreen (all smalls) and a slouchier heather grey medium. This and the tri-blend cardigan are my can't-live-without products. BUT, why such a limited shade range in this top? I've been waiting for cranberry to hit this style for such a long while. Coffee and forest would be good too. Sort it out, AA, I want to make a purchase.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeanette Nam
August 18, 2011

I just received this in a Small and I'm 8 stone, short. This is. SO. PERFECT. the perfect weight, the perfect length (it only rides up if you put both arms up but otherwise it is JUST long enough). Small is easily worn off the shoulder - don't size up if you're narrow around that area. It is a slouchy style anyway. But wow, so beautiful!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nydia
July 19, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this pullover. I got it an AA store and they only had L left in grey. It's pretty baggy but it's nice if you do a one-shoulder look. It's the kind of boyfriend pullover I've been looking for and it's super comfy! you can wear this when you're snuggling in at home or when you're out shopping. I'm thinking of getting another color in M just to try out a different size. If you're hesitant on getting it, I say get it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Myra
July 15, 2011

I'm about 5'5" and 140 lbs and after reading Almost all of the reviews I was still not sure if I should order an M or L so I ordered a large gray an a medium tri indigo. The difference is not huge, the L is only about 2" wider and the sleeves 1" longer than the medium, since I'm not a petite girl but if you are I'd definately go with an M for a slouchy look. I must agree that they do run short so getting an L won't mean a longer fit, just wider. They are thin but very soft and warm, it doesn't necessarily fall off the shoulder but if you stretch it a bit it will :) I have yet to wash it so I don't know if it will shrink I really do love these sweaters and plan on getting more, I would have given it 5 stars but for the shortness I only give it 4 :( but these sure are cute with some skinny jeans and ballet flats<3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erin
April 1, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this sweatshirt! It's super-soft and comfy. I wish I could wear it to work everyday, but you probably need a dressy skirt or slacks because with yoga pants, it looks a little too laid back. Still, I want to get a couple more colors. I'm 5'8" and about 150 lbs and I bought a medium. I tried it on in the store and I liked how the small fit better, but it runs a little short. I have a long torso, so this made a huge difference in determining whether I went with the small or medium. Still, it's AA, and they once again have managed to make something frumpy really sexy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

490  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25