Lightweight Tri-Blend Raglan Pullover Sweatshirt

br394
492 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Mel


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

IN LOVE
August 20, 2016
This piece is so versatile! It goes with everything. So good for layering. I wear it with fancy skirts all the time and it doesn't dress it down. The way it sits is just perfect. Absolutely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 114 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely!
May 6, 2016
I am normaly a size XS/S in EU, but in AA I usually order M. I think if you want this blouse to sit like the model and you donĀ“t have a big bust, then get your normal size. I have noticed that after one wash many of my AA blouses and tops shrink one size, witch make them fit perfect on me! If I order my normal size they get to tight after one wash. This blouse have more room, but I am still happy I got in M since it is a tiny bit short, but that is just how I like it :-)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by victoria


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good Value
January 5, 2014
This is a sweet and simple sweater to own. It's comfortable and easy to wear, especially when you feel like just throwing something on. The Tri-Cranberry color was more purple than I was expecting, definitely more purple than burgundy or red, like a wine color. I still like it, though. Also I wish there was an XS available, as size Small seemed a little wide on me. I'll definitely get more colors!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liz


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great layering piece
December 28, 2013
I'm 5'5", 113 lbs, with a 32B chest, 25" waist, & 32" hips. The size medium fits me great, not too loose and not too tight. I love the weight of the pullover, it's great as a layering piece for winter! The tri-blend fabric has such rich color too, especially in cranberry.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by EMILY


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

ABSOLUTE FAVORITE
October 24, 2013
I love these shirts. I want one in every color. I buy them in size Large, because I like things oversized and these shirts drape WONDERFULLY. I've previously ordered them in size Medium but I took a chance and ordered the Large and I am enamored. I love how they fall off the shoulder. Simple. Sexy. For any time. So comfortable. American Apparel has a total slam dunk with this shirt. Never stop making it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jem


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Hmm
September 12, 2013
I'm surprisingly disappointed in this top. It's soft, the color and fabric are great. The fit all around is good except one key area... the waistband. It's HUGE. This shirt simply won't sit right on me. I think I'll just sew it a little tighter but for now.. I just don't know how to feel about it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lu Blackbird


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Tall girls size up.
May 4, 2013
5'9" 140 pounds. Tall and slender but not skinny. The small was a crop top but I loved the style so much I went back to get a medium. Now the sleeves reach my hands and the bottom of the tee reaches my belt. Love it. As a reference, I usually wear the women's tees in large (due to height) and unisex tees in XS.

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sabrina


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Wardrobe Staple
March 31, 2013
This shirt is absolutely wonderful. So comfortable, adorable color (Tri-evergreen) and great fit. Very flattering, fits loosely. So universal. I just love it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Heather


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

very cool
March 5, 2013
I've been wanting to try out this shirt for a while. It's heavier than I thought which is nice. I am 5'2", bust 36 B. Usually I wear a women's large in AA but after reading the reviews I decided to go with a small. Fits perfectly. I also have a short torso so I don't feel like it's too short. Haven't washed it yet so I don't know how much it will shrink.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anne


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best thing ever!
February 16, 2013
I ADORE THIS PULLOVER. It's the comfiest thing i have ever purchased and I always wear it! I have it in the navy blue and cranberry!!! One day I hope to own this shirt in every colour possible!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anne


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best thing ever!
February 16, 2013
I ADORE THIS PULLOVER. It's the comfiest thing i have ever purchased and I always wear it! I have it in the navy blue and cranberry!!! One day I hope to own this shirt in every colour possible!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it
January 28, 2013
This is seriously the comfiest most flattering little top ever. I wear it ALL the time. I have it in heather grey and can't get enough of it. I love it with my high waisted AA skinnies!! Will def be getting it in black and cranberry.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A.Ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 20, 2012
I love this sweatshirt! I want it in every color. My only surprise after I tried it on is that it is a little bit cropped, but it looks kick-ass with a pair of high-waisted jeans or shorts. I am 5'5'' 140lbs and got a size Small. It fits just right!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leni


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 30, 2012
Amazing garment. I got the black one, which I think goes with everything because it's a little softer than actual black. It gets pilly as you wash it, but that doesn't really bother me. I'm buying a new one because I lost my old one and I miss it so much. Medium is the perfect size for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ausra


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love
August 16, 2012
I think I have never ever had anything that I have worn this much. It's super comfy, goes with everything and I just love love love it. To me, this is the equivalent of Converse in a top. I would suggest going a size up though, it looks nicer and will be a bit longer (cause on the model it's too short imo). Have been wanting to get that in many more colours for a long time, but I never liked the other colours (I have black), but now the Cranberry looks lovely. I wear this top probably like 200 times a year and it's still in a great quality. Bought it two years ago.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rosa


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

fantastic!
April 27, 2012
I have this in Tri-Black, Tri-Evergreen, Athletic Grey and Athletic Blue. It is the perfect slouchy lightweight pullover for college or casual days. I will be getting it in Tri-Orchid soon!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Torsten


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 1, 2012
Light indeed, loose, very comfy, and looks really nice. Have one in grey and ordered another one in black. One of my favourites.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 4, 2011
I love this and have it in indigo, black and evergreen (all smalls) and a slouchier heather grey medium. This and the tri-blend cardigan are my can't-live-without products. BUT, why such a limited shade range in this top? I've been waiting for cranberry to hit this style for such a long while. Coffee and forest would be good too. Sort it out, AA, I want to make a purchase.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeanette Nam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 18, 2011
I just received this in a Small and I'm 8 stone, short. This is. SO. PERFECT. the perfect weight, the perfect length (it only rides up if you put both arms up but otherwise it is JUST long enough). Small is easily worn off the shoulder - don't size up if you're narrow around that area. It is a slouchy style anyway. But wow, so beautiful!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nydia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 19, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this pullover. I got it an AA store and they only had L left in grey. It's pretty baggy but it's nice if you do a one-shoulder look. It's the kind of boyfriend pullover I've been looking for and it's super comfy! you can wear this when you're snuggling in at home or when you're out shopping. I'm thinking of getting another color in M just to try out a different size. If you're hesitant on getting it, I say get it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


492  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25