Bobby Leather Lace-Up Shoe

bobby
16 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Allison


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Poor construction
August 31, 2016
I was expecting better quality from american apparel. The heel of this shoe is made of cheap plastic pieces that are glued together. After less than a week's worth of wear, the thin piece of plastic covering the heel popped off and was promptly lost in travel. The revealed plastic surface was slippery and unsafe to walk on. American apparel refused to replace the shoes, or even send a replacement heel piece. Don't waste your money.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nagisa


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Very tight
July 28, 2016
I'm normally a size 7, so I got a 7, and they're too tight to wear at all. According to the size chart (you can measure your foot in cm and find your size that way) I am definitely a 7, 24cm length foot... so they should really fix their scale for sizing these shoes. Also, they're narrow. I went for the green and the color is gorgeous. The leather is surprisingly soft and pleasant. It feels like the leather will stretch for you over time. The matching color laces is a nice touch. Bummer I gotta send these back! I hope the 8 is big enough for me. Maybe it's worth going to the store to try them on. This shoe is currently on super sale for a bit over $20.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

quality issue
September 6, 2015
for the price, these shoes should last and not need repair within three months of buying them. as expensive shoes i'd expect these to be good for at least a year or longer, three months later the rubber off of the heel is totally worn off and they need to be repaired. make better quality shoes or don't charge over a 100 bucks.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kurt


Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Cheap
September 5, 2015
I'm an idiot and have bought more than one pair of these shoes over the year hoping for better quality. Never again. The last pair I bought lasted 3 weeks and with American Apparels terrible return policy, there is nothing I could do about it. Even went into a store to explain my situation how the heel fell off after a week on both pairs, and now the faux stacked heel was being worn down. Nothing. For $115 I sure would've rather out that money to something else.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fave Shoes
August 26, 2014
I'd been looking for new lace ups for a while. These are perfect! I wear them for work with tights and dresses and socks and jeans on the weekend. HOWEVER... I had had them for 2 days and was walking to a meeting across town when the bottom of the heel came off. I had to walk around all day with the wooden part making odd sounds on the floor and getting worn away. Luckily I found a cobbler who glued it back on no charge. Otherwise great show. Good quality and fit true to size. I am a small UK 6. I have petite narrow feet and it is like the US 9s were made for me.. If you have wide feet I would avoid this shoe.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dressa


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

bruises
March 11, 2014
I bought these shoes, and they are really comfy and super soft...BUT the bottom of the shoes is VERY slippery .... and it made me fall down twice (trust me..that never really happens to me).... the result was lots of bruises and pain.... The solution was to buy Anti-slip Rubber Sole Sticker ..it helps...

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Poor quality ruins what would be a great item.
October 15, 2013
I got these in Tan and I really love the look and feel of these shoes; the leather is really soft and appears to be high quality and because of these things I would like to give these 5 stars BUT the quality of construction is terrible. After two days' use the bottom layer of the sole has mostly peeled away and the bottom sole of the heel on one of the shoes is partially coming off. I don't expect these to stay together for very long. The shoes did seem a little too small for my size, but after wearing them for a short while the leather adjusted to fit my feet, which was great! I really wish that these didn't fall apart so quickly because they would absolutely be worth all of the money, but considering the poor quality I feel cheated paying more than $30 for these.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tina


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Half sizes
March 26, 2013
I always wear 7.5 and since they don't have half sizes I ordered 8. And they turned out to fit perfectly, with room to wear my stockings. So if you're in between sizes I suggest you to size up. I got them with 30% off coupon but like the other reviewer said they worth the full price. I've been looking for something like them forever--black leather oxfords with a simple and classic design. They're also very feminine unlike a lot of other oxfords and the quality of the leather is great.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelsie


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The perfect lace ups
December 3, 2012
I was lucky enough to snag a pair of these, half off at the factory flea market, however, these shoes are worth it full price. I would love them in every color, but I only have black as of now. They look great with skirts, dresses and pants. Aside from aesthetics, they are very comfy. I am on my feet all day at work and these shoes have enough support. My feet are narrow and they fit me like a glove, so be sure to try them on before purchasing. * They do stretch, the leather is soft. :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tammy


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Comfy!
January 7, 2012
Love these shoes! Got them for Christmas and haven't stopped wearing them since! Soft, comfortable and love that they are made right here in the US!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by aimee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 15, 2011
love these shoes, don't like how they're so narrow. I usually fit a standard M width shoe. Even when I went a size up, they were still too narrow. But it's probably because they're pointy and have to be.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alissa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 19, 2011
I have the brown shoes and I love them! They look very refined and are very comfortable. I've received a lot of compliments. They go with everything.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tess


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 12, 2011
i wear the tan ones EVERYday. they are with me through thick and thin. they basically go with almost everything, are super comfy even if im always running around at work and keep me good later at the dance parties. I've even got them wet in the rain and they were good. love these dude

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meghan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 7, 2011
These are cute but socks are a must if you want to avoid blisters and rubbing against the back of your foot. They have little to no traction so I slip a lot in them and the sole is very thin so when I wear them for extended periods of time my heel hurts a lot and they turn my white socks brown :(

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Emily
June 1, 2012

Get some heel cushions. I work at Aldo, they have really good ones. They will help with the slipping and they're really soft so it work hurt your heels. If you do get them, make sure you get the foam heel cushions, NOT the gels-they don't stick as well.


by Safa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 9, 2010
Do they have these in the stores?

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Sarah
August 16, 2012

Yes I bought them in Chelsea, NYC.


by dd


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 25, 2010
i got these in brown from oxford street. While being really cute and extremely comfy I do think the quality is not as good as i would expect it to be for that price.

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1