BOBBY

Bobby Leather Lace-Up Shoe

Based on 12 Ratings

84%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

12 Reviews


by Rebecca
August 26, 2014

Fave Shoes

I'd been looking for new lace ups for a while. These are perfect! I wear them for work with tights and dresses and socks and jeans on the weekend. HOWEVER... I had had them for 2 days and was walking to a meeting across town when the bottom of the heel came off. I had to walk around all day with the wooden part making odd sounds on the floor and getting worn away. Luckily I found a cobbler who glued it back on no charge. Otherwise great show. Good quality and fit true to size. I am a small UK 6. I have petite narrow feet and it is like the US 9s were made for me.. If you have wide feet I would avoid this shoe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dressa
March 11, 2014

bruises

I bought these shoes, and they are really comfy and super soft...BUT the bottom of the shoes is VERY slippery .... and it made me fall down twice (trust me..that never really happens to me).... the result was lots of bruises and pain.... The solution was to buy Anti-slip Rubber Sole Sticker ..it helps...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
October 15, 2013

Poor quality ruins what would be a great item.

I got these in Tan and I really love the look and feel of these shoes; the leather is really soft and appears to be high quality and because of these things I would like to give these 5 stars BUT the quality of construction is terrible. After two days' use the bottom layer of the sole has mostly peeled away and the bottom sole of the heel on one of the shoes is partially coming off. I don't expect these to stay together for very long. The shoes did seem a little too small for my size, but after wearing them for a short while the leather adjusted to fit my feet, which was great! I really wish that these didn't fall apart so quickly because they would absolutely be worth all of the money, but considering the poor quality I feel cheated paying more than $30 for these.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tina
March 26, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

Half sizes

I always wear 7.5 and since they don't have half sizes I ordered 8. And they turned out to fit perfectly, with room to wear my stockings. So if you're in between sizes I suggest you to size up. I got them with 30% off coupon but like the other reviewer said they worth the full price. I've been looking for something like them forever--black leather oxfords with a simple and classic design. They're also very feminine unlike a lot of other oxfords and the quality of the leather is great.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsie
December 3, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

The perfect lace ups

I was lucky enough to snag a pair of these, half off at the factory flea market, however, these shoes are worth it full price. I would love them in every color, but I only have black as of now. They look great with skirts, dresses and pants. Aside from aesthetics, they are very comfy. I am on my feet all day at work and these shoes have enough support. My feet are narrow and they fit me like a glove, so be sure to try them on before purchasing. * They do stretch, the leather is soft. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tammy
January 7, 2012

Comfy!

Love these shoes! Got them for Christmas and haven't stopped wearing them since! Soft, comfortable and love that they are made right here in the US!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by aimee
July 15, 2011

love these shoes, don't like how they're so narrow. I usually fit a standard M width shoe. Even when I went a size up, they were still too narrow. But it's probably because they're pointy and have to be.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alissa
February 19, 2011

I have the brown shoes and I love them! They look very refined and are very comfortable. I've received a lot of compliments. They go with everything.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tess
January 12, 2011

i wear the tan ones EVERYday. they are with me through thick and thin. they basically go with almost everything, are super comfy even if im always running around at work and keep me good later at the dance parties. I've even got them wet in the rain and they were good. love these dude

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meghan
January 7, 2011

These are cute but socks are a must if you want to avoid blisters and rubbing against the back of your foot. They have little to no traction so I slip a lot in them and the sole is very thin so when I wear them for extended periods of time my heel hurts a lot and they turn my white socks brown :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Emily
June 1, 2012

Get some heel cushions. I work at Aldo, they have really good ones. They will help with the slipping and they're really soft so it work hurt your heels. If you do get them, make sure you get the foam heel cushions, NOT the gels-they don't stick as well.


by Safa
November 9, 2010

Do they have these in the stores?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Sarah
August 16, 2012

Yes I bought them in Chelsea, NYC.


by dd
October 25, 2010

i got these in brown from oxford street. While being really cute and extremely comfy I do think the quality is not as good as i would expect it to be for that price.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

12  Total Reviews 20 per page 1