BERET

Unisex Wool Beret

Based on 24 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by Chelsea
December 28, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Cute Beret

I have always loved berets. They are classy and sophisticated. I ordered my first beret in black and I now have 5 more. A perfectly cute hat for when I go out in college with my friends. I love the different ways to style it. I would highly recommend it! On cold days I always wear one of my cute berets!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
December 8, 2013

Actually Perfect

I bought this beret in bordeaux and the color is beautiful. I would recommend it for anyone, but especially for those with darker hair because the contrast is great. I wear it on an almost daily basis and I'm planning to buy more colors. It has definitely become a staple in my wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sal
February 19, 2013

Good deal on sale

I ordered this when they had the 30 percent off end of winter...I'd been wanting it in red but 33 bucks just seemed way too much. And I like the beret, it's wool and very soft but kind of flimsy...so I'm glad I paid sale price. I would have been not so happy with it at regular price. It's cute though.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mls
January 16, 2013

PLEASE DO A GREEN!!

like a hunter green but that isn't too dark, so that it's noticeably green! like the same shade of green as they have in the riding pants (different materials i know but you get my point?) for example, this beret in the navy and the eggplant looked almost black!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jerseyFerrari
February 25, 2011

i feel so chic in my red wool beret. i love it. it fits well and it very well made.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natasha
December 4, 2010

Snazzy hat AA! I love it. Well made, lovely colours. The Raspberry looks gorgeous on dark hair. It's a tiny tiny bit bigger than I like, but I have a wee head, lol.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 6, 2010

this is great for when i don't want to do my hair. it doesn't cover my ears, but it keeps the top of my head warm

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
October 19, 2010

I have a big head. It fit! Got it in classic camel. Appropriately droopy and great quality.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
January 21, 2010

Love it. Navy great colour, looks cute on and had lots of nice comments. Please do one in green!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matthew
December 30, 2009

sweet! classic perfect beret. Grey looks fantastic with blue eyes.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zoe
November 7, 2009

I bought this is crème for my Halloween costume, a snowflake, and it worked wonderfully! I wanted to cover my hair at my forehead which looked great, but it was quite itchy! Otherwise, if you wear your beret so there is some hair /bangs or something there, it's perfect and not itchy! I took off one star for this reason. I love it, warm and cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Angelique
October 2, 2011

I was looking at the black and camel colors. I'm glad you mentioned the little trick about the itchyness! Thanks! Perhaps the Powers that Be should consider making the same beret, in the same great colors, but as a ...wait for it...."Wool Blend!" I know I would certainly appreciate it if they would consider the helpful suggestions of their customers.


by jacqueline
March 21, 2009

bought this today in raspberry, received many great compliments. love this hat :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jessi
January 16, 2009

i want this, but it is kinda expensive. i just bought a 100% wool beret from a vintage shop for 99 cents. granted i'm sure it belonged to someone's grandma, it has a great fit and wasn't $33. but oh, the raspberry is so cute. imagine it with a black peacoat and chunky black boots. ooooh lala.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marc
January 16, 2009

Most assuredly men can "get away" with wearing this. I have multiple colors to match my ties, shirts, mood, etc.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jennifer
January 15, 2009

Raspberry Beret. The kind you find from a second hand store. Raspberry Beret. And when it was warm she didn't wear much. Raspberry Beret. I think I lo-ooo-ve you!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cinn
January 15, 2009

cute, does the material attract lint?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexander
January 6, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Josh
January 6, 2009

Can a guy really get away with this? what ya think? I'd love to be a beret wearer

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
December 31, 2008

Extremely cute and very versatile, but 1. Where does this wool come from? They manufacture these hats in Canada? And 2. Who is writing these descriptions? This hat, the new shoes? Dov Charney?!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Autumn
December 23, 2008

AHHHHHH I love it... its so awesome, I'm so happy with it! Get Raspberry its tres belle!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2