Unisex Wool Beret

beret
27 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Cara


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The BEST Beret
September 15, 2016
This is THE perfect beret. I'm praying that the American Apparel Powers That Be bring this one back. I haven't been able to find it's equal anywhere--and I've tried!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Susie S.


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Terrible.
October 8, 2015
If I could give this zero stars, I would. I love American Apparel, and I've been wearing berets since I was a kid. So why not combine the two? Well good god. What a piece of garbage. For some reason, there's way too much material around the crown, which makes the hat awkwardly bunch, no matter how you put it on your head. I spent $8 and got a 100% wool beret on eBay that is a million times nicer and better looking. This is a joke. Just go to eBay, kids.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by awais


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 12, 2014
MYIM UNIFORM COLLECTION in Pakistan is a very professional ,military uniform goods, supplier which maufacture all kinds of military products,m our prices is so competative and we used very high quality material, top and best More information about our company, you can enter our website: www.myimuniform.com [email protected] Regards! AWAIS PAKISTAN sales department ONLINE CHAT ON SKYPE.: myimuniformcollection Mobile:0092+332+8708739 Tel: 0092+524604878 Fax:0092+524604878

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chelsea


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute Beret
December 28, 2013
I have always loved berets. They are classy and sophisticated. I ordered my first beret in black and I now have 5 more. A perfectly cute hat for when I go out in college with my friends. I love the different ways to style it. I would highly recommend it! On cold days I always wear one of my cute berets!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mary


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Actually Perfect
December 8, 2013
I bought this beret in bordeaux and the color is beautiful. I would recommend it for anyone, but especially for those with darker hair because the contrast is great. I wear it on an almost daily basis and I'm planning to buy more colors. It has definitely become a staple in my wardrobe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sal


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good deal on sale
February 19, 2013
I ordered this when they had the 30 percent off end of winter...I'd been wanting it in red but 33 bucks just seemed way too much. And I like the beret, it's wool and very soft but kind of flimsy...so I'm glad I paid sale price. I would have been not so happy with it at regular price. It's cute though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mls


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PLEASE DO A GREEN!!
January 16, 2013
like a hunter green but that isn't too dark, so that it's noticeably green! like the same shade of green as they have in the riding pants (different materials i know but you get my point?) for example, this beret in the navy and the eggplant looked almost black!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jerseyFerrari


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 25, 2011
i feel so chic in my red wool beret. i love it. it fits well and it very well made.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natasha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 4, 2010
Snazzy hat AA! I love it. Well made, lovely colours. The Raspberry looks gorgeous on dark hair. It's a tiny tiny bit bigger than I like, but I have a wee head, lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 6, 2010
this is great for when i don't want to do my hair. it doesn't cover my ears, but it keeps the top of my head warm

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2010
I have a big head. It fit! Got it in classic camel. Appropriately droopy and great quality.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 21, 2010
Love it. Navy great colour, looks cute on and had lots of nice comments. Please do one in green!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matthew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2009
sweet! classic perfect beret. Grey looks fantastic with blue eyes.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zoe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 7, 2009
I bought this is crème for my Halloween costume, a snowflake, and it worked wonderfully! I wanted to cover my hair at my forehead which looked great, but it was quite itchy! Otherwise, if you wear your beret so there is some hair /bangs or something there, it's perfect and not itchy! I took off one star for this reason. I love it, warm and cute.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Angelique
October 2, 2011

I was looking at the black and camel colors. I'm glad you mentioned the little trick about the itchyness! Thanks! Perhaps the Powers that Be should consider making the same beret, in the same great colors, but as a ...wait for it...."Wool Blend!" I know I would certainly appreciate it if they would consider the helpful suggestions of their customers.


by jacqueline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 21, 2009
bought this today in raspberry, received many great compliments. love this hat :)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jessi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 16, 2009
i want this, but it is kinda expensive. i just bought a 100% wool beret from a vintage shop for 99 cents. granted i'm sure it belonged to someone's grandma, it has a great fit and wasn't $33. but oh, the raspberry is so cute. imagine it with a black peacoat and chunky black boots. ooooh lala.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 16, 2009
Most assuredly men can "get away" with wearing this. I have multiple colors to match my ties, shirts, mood, etc.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 15, 2009
Raspberry Beret. The kind you find from a second hand store. Raspberry Beret. And when it was warm she didn't wear much. Raspberry Beret. I think I lo-ooo-ve you!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cinn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 15, 2009
cute, does the material attract lint?

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2009

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


27  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2