Unisex Poly-Cotton Short Sleeve Crew Neck

bb401w
103 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by A


Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Disappointed
September 7, 2013
I bought two of these tees back in February (one in truffle and the other in heather lake blue) and I've been meaning to write a review since. They were awkwardly long and not that big (I bought them both in small and they were still a bit tight for my taste and I'm only 105 lbs). I think ordering a size up only made them longer. After only one wash, almost all the stitching on the bottom of the truffle shirt came off. Wish i could somehow get my money back :( Gave this two stars because it looks good with high wasted shorts and is quite comfortable

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by akrieg


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 10, 2013
Perfect in weight, feel and fit. It's not a heavy tee, it's lightweight but not flimsy. Comfortable and well made.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 91 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 16, 2011
I wear a size small for these shirts and they are AWESOME! They have lasted me for quite some time, definitely getting these in more colours ;)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2011
I got the heather plum/white/heather black in medium (I'm 5'3 120-125 llbs). They were baggy, but super comfy I wear them often. I suggest getting them one size smaller if your looking for a more fitted less potato sac kindof look.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Posnor


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2011
These shirts are amazingly soft and durable; they last! I found previous posts about sizing helpful, so I'll comment on that. I am 5'7" 115 lbs (female) and I find that the XS is still slightly large (I had mine altered on the sides and made the arms skinnier). The XXS are perfect in size for me, but they don't make them anymore!! The female version of this shirt is too boxy, short and the sleeves are too short for my taste. Other than that small detail, these shirts are amazing. The multi-packs are an amazing deal if you know you like the style. If you're not sure go into a local AA store try some stuff on, then buy online!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tink


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 8, 2010
A real great basic shirt! Its very soft and nice to put on. The red is a real bright red , I think I haven't seen such a great red colour as a tshirt yet. I like the boyfriend/oversized look and this Tshirt totally does it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Grace


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 15, 2010
I bought a shirt from a John Mayer concert that was a red poly-cotton of this kind... and it was sooo comfortable I just bought another in Apricot! Buy this shirt for the comfort - super loose and soft - I just hate how the shirts are super long!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Keisha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 1, 2010
In the 'more views' section, what is the color of the shirt the girl is wearing? ( the picture where you cant see her face, its just half her neck and her shoulder/chest). Is it black aqua? I cant figure it out :( Help?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Susan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 20, 2010
I recieved the three pack of the heather black, heather plum, and white. I love them already especially how the two have the similar effect as the Tri-Blend shirts, which I like, but for a smaller price. I'm about 5'5, 36C, and about 155ish pounds and ordered a medium. Really soft and light t-shirt. The neck wasn't as bad as I was expecting from the older reviews, especially because I'm more of a v-neck person. Also the long length is flattering and nice because I like to rouche my shirts a little and the cut is slimmer, which is a good thing for me especially how crewnecks look a little more masculine to me and this helped it be a little more feminine. First crewneck shirt I've ordered from AA and not disappointed at all! Great service as always.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by VICTORIA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 26, 2010
the softest shirt I've ever owned

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amelia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 23, 2010
This is my favourite AA T - and I own a lot! I'm 5'6 and about 127lb and I have XS in heather black, black aqua, orchid, black, asphalt and heather grey and have ordered heather plum. The XS fits me like the black aqua photo. I also have some BB301s but was disappointed by the shortness of those - shame because the neck and sleeves are perfect. AA, women look so much better in long lines! These look slicker than a straight cotton T, and keep on looking good over time. The colours are freakin' gorgeous. The fabric is soft and thin. But the dealmaker is the fantastic long length - so flattering!! Would love a deep bright cherry red - not fire engine red, not cranberry - cooler with a hint of blue. That would be so hot!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kerry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 29, 2009
Shirt is very soft, but the fabric twists and puckers at the hems--and it's not even washed yet!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by R


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 1, 2009
This shirt is a lot clingyer than the regular cotton ones. I also didnt really like the neck, it sits really high up. I got the Heather Forest though and the colour is amazing, Id love to see it in some other styles of shirt.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bri


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 30, 2009
can anyone tell me what size to order? i usually wear a small considering i like tops just a little baggy on me. i'm 5'1", 105 lbs and 34c.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlotte


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 5, 2009
AA should do 3-packs of the unisex V-necks! Esp. one that includes white AND black (in one pack). I would def. buy that!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sonja


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 23, 2009
I ordered xs, I'm 95 lbs, 5'5" and they were a bit big but did shrink some after washing in warm water and drying on hot..still have a bigger fit than the women's small but in a cute way. got the black/heather forest/heather lake blue- definitely the best combo!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pem


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 20, 2009
I love this shirt!!! Its soo soft and comfy. I am 5'6", 137lbs and 36C bust and a small fit me perfectly. Im planning to get more soon.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by renee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2009
my son loves his shirts - he loves the way they feel and fit - and the fact that they are longer than the average shirt is wonderful - he is long waisted and it is very difficult to find shirts that are long like this...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alisha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2009
i would like to buy this t shirt or the BB301 womens version. I cannot decide as im afraid this one the sleeves may be too long and the BB301 the body may be too short. any suggestions? i am 5'1 and 110lbs

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2009
I really want to get some AA T-shirts, but I've never tried on the unisex sizes. I'm 5 11, 128 lbs and a 34 A so in the size chart it says XS for me...but I'm afraid of it being too short. I never see reviews from taller girls, so HELP!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


103  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6