BB401W

Unisex Poly-Cotton Short Sleeve Crew Neck

Based on 103 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
1
Small
True Size
Big

103 Reviews


by A
September 7, 2013

Disappointed

I bought two of these tees back in February (one in truffle and the other in heather lake blue) and I've been meaning to write a review since. They were awkwardly long and not that big (I bought them both in small and they were still a bit tight for my taste and I'm only 105 lbs). I think ordering a size up only made them longer. After only one wash, almost all the stitching on the bottom of the truffle shirt came off. Wish i could somehow get my money back :( Gave this two stars because it looks good with high wasted shorts and is quite comfortable

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by akrieg
March 10, 2013

Perfect in weight, feel and fit. It's not a heavy tee, it's lightweight but not flimsy. Comfortable and well made.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 16, 2011

Age: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 91 lbs

I wear a size small for these shirts and they are AWESOME! They have lasted me for quite some time, definitely getting these in more colours ;)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tara
August 14, 2011

I got the heather plum/white/heather black in medium (I'm 5'3 120-125 llbs). They were baggy, but super comfy I wear them often. I suggest getting them one size smaller if your looking for a more fitted less potato sac kindof look.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Posnor
May 31, 2011

These shirts are amazingly soft and durable; they last! I found previous posts about sizing helpful, so I'll comment on that. I am 5'7" 115 lbs (female) and I find that the XS is still slightly large (I had mine altered on the sides and made the arms skinnier). The XXS are perfect in size for me, but they don't make them anymore!! The female version of this shirt is too boxy, short and the sleeves are too short for my taste. Other than that small detail, these shirts are amazing. The multi-packs are an amazing deal if you know you like the style. If you're not sure go into a local AA store try some stuff on, then buy online!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tink
September 8, 2010

A real great basic shirt! Its very soft and nice to put on. The red is a real bright red , I think I haven't seen such a great red colour as a tshirt yet. I like the boyfriend/oversized look and this Tshirt totally does it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Grace
August 15, 2010

I bought a shirt from a John Mayer concert that was a red poly-cotton of this kind... and it was sooo comfortable I just bought another in Apricot! Buy this shirt for the comfort - super loose and soft - I just hate how the shirts are super long!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Keisha
August 1, 2010

In the 'more views' section, what is the color of the shirt the girl is wearing? ( the picture where you cant see her face, its just half her neck and her shoulder/chest). Is it black aqua? I cant figure it out :( Help?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Susan
April 20, 2010

I recieved the three pack of the heather black, heather plum, and white. I love them already especially how the two have the similar effect as the Tri-Blend shirts, which I like, but for a smaller price. I'm about 5'5, 36C, and about 155ish pounds and ordered a medium. Really soft and light t-shirt. The neck wasn't as bad as I was expecting from the older reviews, especially because I'm more of a v-neck person. Also the long length is flattering and nice because I like to rouche my shirts a little and the cut is slimmer, which is a good thing for me especially how crewnecks look a little more masculine to me and this helped it be a little more feminine. First crewneck shirt I've ordered from AA and not disappointed at all! Great service as always.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by VICTORIA
January 26, 2010

the softest shirt I've ever owned

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amelia
January 23, 2010

This is my favourite AA T - and I own a lot! I'm 5'6 and about 127lb and I have XS in heather black, black aqua, orchid, black, asphalt and heather grey and have ordered heather plum. The XS fits me like the black aqua photo. I also have some BB301s but was disappointed by the shortness of those - shame because the neck and sleeves are perfect. AA, women look so much better in long lines! These look slicker than a straight cotton T, and keep on looking good over time. The colours are freakin' gorgeous. The fabric is soft and thin. But the dealmaker is the fantastic long length - so flattering!! Would love a deep bright cherry red - not fire engine red, not cranberry - cooler with a hint of blue. That would be so hot!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kerry
November 29, 2009

Shirt is very soft, but the fabric twists and puckers at the hems--and it's not even washed yet!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by R
November 1, 2009

This shirt is a lot clingyer than the regular cotton ones. I also didnt really like the neck, it sits really high up. I got the Heather Forest though and the colour is amazing, Id love to see it in some other styles of shirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bri
June 30, 2009

can anyone tell me what size to order? i usually wear a small considering i like tops just a little baggy on me. i'm 5'1", 105 lbs and 34c.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlotte
May 5, 2009

AA should do 3-packs of the unisex V-necks! Esp. one that includes white AND black (in one pack). I would def. buy that!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sonja
April 23, 2009

I ordered xs, I'm 95 lbs, 5'5" and they were a bit big but did shrink some after washing in warm water and drying on hot..still have a bigger fit than the women's small but in a cute way. got the black/heather forest/heather lake blue- definitely the best combo!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pem
April 20, 2009

I love this shirt!!! Its soo soft and comfy. I am 5'6", 137lbs and 36C bust and a small fit me perfectly. Im planning to get more soon.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by renee
April 17, 2009

my son loves his shirts - he loves the way they feel and fit - and the fact that they are longer than the average shirt is wonderful - he is long waisted and it is very difficult to find shirts that are long like this...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alisha
April 16, 2009

i would like to buy this t shirt or the BB301 womens version. I cannot decide as im afraid this one the sleeves may be too long and the BB301 the body may be too short. any suggestions? i am 5'1 and 110lbs

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
April 3, 2009

I really want to get some AA T-shirts, but I've never tried on the unisex sizes. I'm 5 11, 128 lbs and a 34 A so in the size chart it says XS for me...but I'm afraid of it being too short. I never see reviews from taller girls, so HELP!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

103  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6