BB401CH

Poly-Cotton Short Sleeve Plaid T-Shirt

Based on 10 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

10 Reviews


by Nathan
December 28, 2010

I don't even own the shirt yet, but I'm really excited. I've read all the reviews -- now I'm more excited. This is exactly what I've been looking for. I live in the Yukon, and I'm what some might call a metrosexual redneck (a "metroneck") so this is perfect for me. TIMBER!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TRolandB
July 4, 2010

Amazing shirt - feels like heaven, looks great. Mine is longer than your average t-shirt, which is great for a tall thin guy like me, but possible not for everyone. However I washed it in the washing machine, cold, as per instructions, and it's now got loads of little bobbles on it like an old jersey. Not ruined by any means, but I'm going to handwash it from now on.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justin
November 19, 2009

Purchased this shirt in Red Black Check in-store back in this past summer. It is comfortable but it is partly see through and requires a black shirt (I wear an undrershirt) underneath. All in all, it's solid but I must say, the fabric is quite delicate. I have not washed it in the washing machine yet there is a slight rip at the back near the top where the tag is sewn on the shirt. So, if you are drawn to it, and decide to purchase, I'd consider putting some type of protection on it like one does with suits (such as bag with a hole cut in it for the hanger) hanging it in the closet, because aside from when I was wearing it or handwashed it, I'm not sure how else it could have gotten the slight tear. Perhaps it was torn some other way, but that's still relevent to the quality. 4/5 stars.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cicelia
October 26, 2009

i got both white and red. soft and comfortable but still sexy with the see through. its flattering and form fitting. i like it. the cut's a little funky -- perhaps more of a "male - cut" with a higher neckline, but also makes it different in a positive way. you dont have to show more skin to be sexy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tito
September 26, 2009

I got the light check in a XS it fits like a glove and feel sexy as fuck when i wear it!<3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jay
August 29, 2009

This shirt is very soft and feels great. Don't bother buying it with any print design like the red plaid. I ordered one, and when it came I put it on and my wife said "Looks like it has a bunch of runs in it." The material of the shirt hadn't been flat when the pattern was added resulting in crescent shape irregularities in the shoulder areas, around the arms and the sides. I contacted American Apparel and complained about the shirt. After sending pictures to them, they sent me a replacement, and apologized stating that the quality control should have prevented faulty merchandise being sent out. I finally got the new shirt this week. I'm sorry to say while the number of crescents on the body of the shirt is fewer, it's worse then before around the sleeves. Do yourself a favor and get the shirt without any pattern or you'll have paid 40 bucks for a shirt your not going to wear out anywhere.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Henry
June 21, 2009

This is a great T! Even though it's see-thru, the pattern hides that just enough so that it isn't something everybody will notice. However, it does make your body-shape much more noticeable than opaque T-shirts, so it can be pretty flattering if you're in good shape. I couldn't imagine a more comfortable and good-looking T-shirt for hot summer days.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justin
May 31, 2009

I love this shirt. It feels so comfortable, it's like you aren't wearing anything at all!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
May 15, 2009

I bought this shirt May 15, 2009. this static shirt with plenty of stretch and very light weight material looks great with the charcoal leggings I also bought at the AA store. Masculine men comfortable with their feminine side should definitely wear this sexy T-shirt! If AA comes up with more cool metro-sexual designs on this type of material; I'll be buying more! I would also love it if you would make the shirt 2 inches longer, so I can cover up my booty and wear leggings all the time!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ky Luu
May 3, 2009

I adore this T_shirt. A little over a month ago, I saw this in red and told myself I'd buy it if American Apparel produced this in some sort of white. And sure enough, here it is! The White light check is a cool print to match a fun shirt. Not to mention the super supple fabrication. One thing that does bother me a little is the static the shirt causes when I remove it off my body. I guess that adds to the fun! All in all, great summer T-shirt!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

10  Total Reviews 20 per page 1