50/50 Crewneck T-Shirt

bb401
319 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Puty


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Needs More Purple
October 15, 2016
The best T-shirt on earth (well, the best I've tried). I was sad the number of colours was reduced. The Imperial Purple 50/50 was my favourite. :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kiev


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 15, 2016
Crap shirts. I ordered 10 of these less then a year ago, and ALL are now FADED and PILLING; black is now homeless grey -- too SHABBY to wear in public. And despite proper care: always washing inside-out, and never machine-drying. American Apparel: All HYPE and NO QUALITY!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 24, 2016
My son had a brown wool jumper from here. I put it in a handwash cycle in my washing machine on cold. The colour ran into a beautiful pale blue merino wool uniqlo Cardigan which is now completely ruined. This company sells overpriced, badly made, sub quality clothing. Would never buy from them

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Merica


Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 265 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

pink fabric is too see-through
July 26, 2014
I bought one in Pink. The fabric was too thin. My bra was clearly visible through the fabric. So, only buy this shirt in Pink if you want to use it for layering. If you want a basic t-shirt to wear by itself, get one of the 100% cotton ones instead.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeff


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect.
October 6, 2013
This is the perfect shirt. Fits way better than the tri-blend shirt due to the tighter collar and shorter overall length.

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adam


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome
September 7, 2013
I own two of these, a heather blue and a heather green, both with LGBT-pride/Gay OK-prints. I bought L, so they're oversized, but look really good both tucked in or untucked with the sleeves rolled. The fabric feels awesome and they hold up great in the wash. It drapes nicely to your body as well. Good tshirt!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by David


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 185 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Finally
June 20, 2013
Neck-nice and tight Sleeves-not too long, not too short Length-ditto Fit-not too loose, not too tight PERFECT!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jose


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 190 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome Shirts
May 24, 2013
I just recently started buying from AA because I was looking for plain colored t-shirts with no logos that were still quality products. So far I've purchased three of these poly-cotton crew necks and three fine jersey short sleeve t-shirts and these are by far my favorite. The material is soft to the touch and very comfortable. They don't shrink and the colors don't fade like they do with cheaper brand shirts which to me makes these worth the price. I am 6'2" and 190lbs and large fits me perfectly. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by John


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

best value tee
May 11, 2013
I have 6 of these tees - they're the absolute best in terms of fit (slim and long - seriously, AA seems to be one of the few places that does this, normally it's slim and very, very short...), quality ( I have one of these I bought in 2007 that is worn regularly that is still just about alive) and colours (get all the heather ones). I have more expensive tees, but these are the ones I always go for, and will continue to go for, again and again Just restock Heather Grey please!

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mk


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best T-shirt
October 3, 2012
Eve though the Fine Jersey short sleeve T-shirt is great, for me nothing beats wearing the poly cotton crew neck. Slim fit, nice lenght( big fan of the lenght) and keeps the color nicely. Best T-shirt ever owned. AA you have the best basic T-shirts on the market. Nice job again. I wear a small

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jeffreynet


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great, great product
September 22, 2012
i bought three of these bad boys plus one of the 100% cotton ones, so i could compare. the all cotton is very good, but these poly/cotton blend ones are the dog's bollocks. very lightweight, soft, well fitting. i hate to think of all the years i spent wearing inferior t-shirts. these are worth every hard-earned nickle and dime.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by will


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 15, 2011
bought a sample pack and the 50/50 was the best one out of them so I got the three pack with the navy/asphalt/brown loved them for winter and then got heather pack and they are my spring/summer shirts for sure super comfortable and go well with any casual outfit chinos/jeans they work for everything 5'9 muscular I got the medium and yeee mild biscep exposure is never a bad thing ;)

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2011
I love these shirts. I am tall and thin and they fit me perfectly. So comfortable and keep their shape wash after wash...

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kevin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 22, 2011
Awesome shirt... 6 2", 205, XL fits great, 50/50 is the dubs!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zaid


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 16, 2011
greatest t-shirt ever, do not hesitate to buy. i believe everyone should own at least one of these 50/50 t-shirts. Thank you American Apparel

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2010
5'10", 180lbs. I prefer a L for a slightly loose fit. Excellent shirts.

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 5, 2010
Wondering if someone could help me out. I love the fit of the summer shirt but the white in particular I find gets worn out very quickly, and turns almost see through (I wear white very often ha ha). Does anyone have any experience with the white in this fabric and how well it holds up?

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Josh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2010
These rule if you're on the tall side. I am almost 6'3" and always have trouble finding shirts that fit and are long enough. No worries, no shirnk.

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Les


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 8, 2010
im a big guy. im about 5'9 200 pounds. im thinking a large because that is the size that i normally go with. any comments?

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by robert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2010
just one word....WOW !!!!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


319  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16