BB401

Poly-Cotton Short Sleeve Crew Neck

Based on 315 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
0
Small
True Size
Big

315 Reviews


by Merica
July 26, 2014

Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 265 lbs

pink fabric is too see-through

I bought one in Pink. The fabric was too thin. My bra was clearly visible through the fabric. So, only buy this shirt in Pink if you want to use it for layering. If you want a basic t-shirt to wear by itself, get one of the 100% cotton ones instead.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeff
October 6, 2013

Perfect.

This is the perfect shirt. Fits way better than the tri-blend shirt due to the tighter collar and shorter overall length.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by David
June 20, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 185 lbs

Finally

Neck-nice and tight Sleeves-not too long, not too short Length-ditto Fit-not too loose, not too tight PERFECT!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jose
May 24, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 190 lbs

Awesome Shirts

I just recently started buying from AA because I was looking for plain colored t-shirts with no logos that were still quality products. So far I've purchased three of these poly-cotton crew necks and three fine jersey short sleeve t-shirts and these are by far my favorite. The material is soft to the touch and very comfortable. They don't shrink and the colors don't fade like they do with cheaper brand shirts which to me makes these worth the price. I am 6'2" and 190lbs and large fits me perfectly. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by John
May 11, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 145 lbs

best value tee

I have 6 of these tees - they're the absolute best in terms of fit (slim and long - seriously, AA seems to be one of the few places that does this, normally it's slim and very, very short...), quality ( I have one of these I bought in 2007 that is worn regularly that is still just about alive) and colours (get all the heather ones). I have more expensive tees, but these are the ones I always go for, and will continue to go for, again and again Just restock Heather Grey please!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mk
October 3, 2012

Height: 5' 10"

Best T-shirt

Eve though the Fine Jersey short sleeve T-shirt is great, for me nothing beats wearing the poly cotton crew neck. Slim fit, nice lenght( big fan of the lenght) and keeps the color nicely. Best T-shirt ever owned. AA you have the best basic T-shirts on the market. Nice job again. I wear a small

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jeffreynet
September 22, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 170 lbs

great, great product

i bought three of these bad boys plus one of the 100% cotton ones, so i could compare. the all cotton is very good, but these poly/cotton blend ones are the dog's bollocks. very lightweight, soft, well fitting. i hate to think of all the years i spent wearing inferior t-shirts. these are worth every hard-earned nickle and dime.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by will
July 15, 2011

bought a sample pack and the 50/50 was the best one out of them so I got the three pack with the navy/asphalt/brown loved them for winter and then got heather pack and they are my spring/summer shirts for sure super comfortable and go well with any casual outfit chinos/jeans they work for everything 5'9 muscular I got the medium and yeee mild biscep exposure is never a bad thing ;)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucas
May 6, 2011

I love these shirts. I am tall and thin and they fit me perfectly. So comfortable and keep their shape wash after wash...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevin
April 22, 2011

Awesome shirt... 6 2", 205, XL fits great, 50/50 is the dubs!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zaid
February 16, 2011

greatest t-shirt ever, do not hesitate to buy. i believe everyone should own at least one of these 50/50 t-shirts. Thank you American Apparel

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
October 19, 2010

5'10", 180lbs. I prefer a L for a slightly loose fit. Excellent shirts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 5, 2010

Wondering if someone could help me out. I love the fit of the summer shirt but the white in particular I find gets worn out very quickly, and turns almost see through (I wear white very often ha ha). Does anyone have any experience with the white in this fabric and how well it holds up?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Josh
August 12, 2010

These rule if you're on the tall side. I am almost 6'3" and always have trouble finding shirts that fit and are long enough. No worries, no shirnk.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Les
August 8, 2010

im a big guy. im about 5'9 200 pounds. im thinking a large because that is the size that i normally go with. any comments?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by robert
July 10, 2010

just one word....WOW !!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
June 16, 2010

Great feel. Great to be felt in. Nice fit as well.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jon
June 1, 2010

Great shirts. Extremely comfortable and soft. Love 'em!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aaron
June 1, 2010

It's a nice shirt, but it's way too long. I'm 5'9" and weigh about 135lbs and I got the small. I'd say the shirt is about two or three inches too long.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justin
May 14, 2010

Good shirts. I bought a couple, liked them, then bought 3 more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

315  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16