8375

Cotton Spandex Jersey Straight Leg Yoga Pant

Based on 243 Ratings

82%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
10
1
Small
True Size
Big

243 Reviews


by shelley
September 30, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 145 lbs

worst yoga pants ever

These are the thinnest yoga pants I have ever worn. I made the mistake of wearing them to the gym and they were insanely see through before you even bend over. After a couple washes they lost all their shape and the butt, crotch, and legs all sag. They don't fit like yoga pants at all because they are so baggy. I bought two pairs and it was a complete waste of my money. Originally they felt soft and flexible similar to lululemon pants, but pay the difference and actually get lulu DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Only plus is that they have cute colors.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sharon
December 20, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs

Not what I expected

I was really looking forward to getting these pants. I ordered them in purple and forrest green which are nice colors, especially in the AA leggings. These are by far the thinnest yoga pants I've ever bought. I kept them because I got them on sale and I wear them all the time around the house and to bed but I cannot wear them out. They are see-through before you even bend over. I can't image actually doing yoga in them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anne
December 13, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

Great yoga pants

I ordered the large and they fit great! There's no tightness at the waist, the leg is just as pictured, they're nice and thick. The leg is a little long, but I checked the size chart prior to purchasing and I knew they would be long on me. I'll probably take them up a couple inches. Otherwise they fit perfectly!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julya
September 4, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs

LOVE THESE

I have been buying these for years in both the flare and straight leg. They fit perfectly. They are thick enough not to be obscene in yoga class and the best feature of all is the roll down top. So if it's hot and you want to bare your midriff roll the top down (no photos of this but they look much better folded over) and if you want to keep your middle covered leave it up. Perfect. They have been put through hot yoga classes for years along with regular classes, running and the gym. I wash them on 30 degrees and they have maintained their shape. When they do eventually stretch and I'm talking years...I wear them for bed in the winter or I cut off the legs and wear them for slouching. I'm 5'3" (160cm) and 53Kg (118.8llbs). I also buy the bra camisole top in XS and S (My bust is 28F) and that is my yoga outfit sorted.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
July 23, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

I love these! :)

I ordered these pant in black and asphalt back in March of this year. I used to wear them while lounging at home and for my yoga classes, however, a small tear appeared in the inner thigh of my asphalt colored pant after a few days of wearing them at home. After that happened, I stopped wearing them at home and only used them when I do yoga. The black colored pant is still in good condition after doing yoga til this day. I think I received the less durable version of the asphalt pant, because my black pair is still in great condition... but I think there is a possibility that since it is made of cotton, the durability isn't comparable to the material used to make fitness wear like the Nike brand wear. I would still recommend this to a friend, and would continue to buy my yoga pant from here. I love the black colored ones! The fitting is perfect, and covers your underpants really well in the black. For the asphalt one, you can see the outlining of the underpants under direct light.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessie
March 16, 2013

Great maternity option

I bought one size up (now a medium) as i am 8 months pregnant and love them! The high waist band is super comfortable during pregnancy and the legs, bum etc are still super flattering!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
June 14, 2012

hoping for a 2pack

I love these and deeply hope that you'll offer a 2pack soon!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Savannah
April 7, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Purple pants

I got these in purple and blue! Theyre ridic and comfy, and casual enough to wear out. I got a size med and a large in blue and I fit well in both. The waist is stretchy as well. Also good pants for working out.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pootles
January 16, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs

Comfortable

So goddam comfortable it's ridiculous. I ordered SMALL in baby blue, and they're a bit transparent in the bum region.. but I think AA does a relatively good job at showing this in the photos. I'm 5'4", 110-116lbs on any random day, 25-26 waist, 35-36 hips, and the SMALL fits quite well. These definitely hug your curves, but very comfortably so due to the thinness and softness of the material. They do ride up a little at first, as I had to adjust them several times on the first day of wearing. The butt gets a little saggy after a few days of wear, but that's nothing a wash/dry can't cure. I washed them in cold water and dried them on the "automatic" setting with my usual load of laundry and didn't notice any huge amount of shrinkage.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 13, 2011

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 105 lbs

Size inconsistency, but still good

I'm 5'6", about 105 lbs. The widest part of my hips/butt is 33" around, and my inseam is about 30". I was debating whether to get S or XS. I ended up ordering Forest and Purple, both in XS. I'm glad I did. Both fit very well, and I think S would have been too big. Both are SUPER flattering, very comfy and hit right at the ankle (not too long, not too short). I'm happy with my purchase, but just for the sake of accuracy I must mention that they're slightly different even though they're both XS. The Forest hits at the bottom of my belly button and gives no camel toe whatsoever. The Purple goes 2" or so above my belly button and gives some camel toe (but I'm not complaining, they ARE yoga pants after all). Overall, I'm satisfied.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 3, 2011

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

i wear these pants almost daily. I try to wear other pants, but seriously, nothing is as comfortable. i'm 5'6'' 120 lbs and the M fits like a dream.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hugmedonkey
August 22, 2011

The best lounge pants ever, I have chucked all my other track pants cause these just look so amazing on, they are flattering yet comfy and versatile. I've got a womanly figure so some track pants can add bulk but these are really elegant. Worth the expense, American apparel needs to stock more of these in the stores!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
June 24, 2011

This is AMAZING. Just got this loooong time ago but still love it like just got it!!!<333 It's comfy and the Evergreen is stunning!!<33 i guess i can wear it in any place,whatever Yoga or Life parts!!<33 Thank u American Apparel!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michela
May 24, 2011

these are the most comfortable pants ever. so soft and perfect. i have three pairs and live in them!! i am 5.7 and 125 lbs and got a medium: it fits perfectly, although i guess a small would have been ok too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vick
May 11, 2011

So these pants are amazing to sleep in. i have four pairs and I just love how soft they are.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marianne
March 27, 2011

nice pants - got two pairs! the part at the belly easily becomes loose, but I've started folding it down and it works! Eventhough my pairs are the same size, one is bigger than the other.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
February 23, 2011

I have them in black and love them. I'd love to buy more but do not like the color selection. Can you make them in more colors please? Cranberry, olive, and brown would be great. I know a lot of people who are saying that they can't find these colors so there is a demand. I don't want to diss any of your colors but come on, how many people are going to buy baby blue, pink, evergreen, or slate colored yoga pants? I think more people would buy cranberry, olive, or brown.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by R
January 8, 2011

I literally want to wear a pair every day of the week. They fit me perfectly and are very flattering and comfortable. The material is really nice and no, they don't tear easily at all. I've had a black pair for years and it never faded or tore, but I fell into paint with them so I had to get new ones! Now I want to get a couple more for sure as this smaller size I got is so sexy, it really flatters me and makes my butt look nice. The black is black enough to wear for evening, going out, with some heels and a cute belt and dressy top. Very sexy. Someone said if they would have to pick one pair of pants to wear for the rest of their lives, these would be the ones and I must agree! Comfy and sexy! I wish they had more colors like olive/military inspired greens and subtle prints. I'm not a big AA fan, but for yoga, walking, workout, shoping and lounging pants these are the way to go. I fold them over at the top though, I don't wear them all the way up. I like how they are not as tight as leggings at the bottom and yet not so wide like most yoga pants. PERFECT!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Britney Katelynn
December 30, 2010

These pants are so comfortable! and perfect for working out. I do alot of running and these pants fit perfectly and dont shift like alot of other pants do!! i only have one pair but i think i will be buying more soon!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michela
November 25, 2010

these pants are the most comfortable ever! i have three and basically live in them. they're perfect for sports like and yoga and pilates where you have to bend a lot.. i will definitely buy more pairs. i am 5.7 and wear 28in jeans and the medium fits perfectly and comfortably (i could probably fit into an s, but i like them not to be supertight).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

243  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13