Cotton Spandex Jersey Straight Leg Yoga Pant

8375
244 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Brittany


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Seriously, surprisingly, awesome.
September 4, 2015
I bought these in black a little over 3 years ago after a favorite yoga blogger raved about them. I wanted something other than leggings to wear, but I hate flare and boot cut sweatpant styles and that's all I could seem to find everywhere. These were PERFECT. I can't wear them high-waisted like the model photo as there's too much fabric, but I just fold them over and they're thin enough that the fold doesn't bother me. They are actually super long even when I'm sitting, which is so hard to find, and the fit is very flattering. They are a little bit thin, but I just wear nude-colored no-show underwear with them and have no issues in that department. I bought a size Medium, and they were pretty true to size, as I usually wear smalls or mediums depending on the brand. What has surprised me the most is how long they're lasting! It really doesn't seem like they should be this durable since it's just thin cotton, but after 3 years of regular wear, they haven't thinned, ripped, or lost their shape. Amazing! I'm now watching the sales to buy another pair for the far-off day when these do wear out- good yoga pants like these are hard to find.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shelley


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

worst yoga pants ever
September 30, 2014
These are the thinnest yoga pants I have ever worn. I made the mistake of wearing them to the gym and they were insanely see through before you even bend over. After a couple washes they lost all their shape and the butt, crotch, and legs all sag. They don't fit like yoga pants at all because they are so baggy. I bought two pairs and it was a complete waste of my money. Originally they felt soft and flexible similar to lululemon pants, but pay the difference and actually get lulu DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Only plus is that they have cute colors.

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sharon


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Not what I expected
December 20, 2013
I was really looking forward to getting these pants. I ordered them in purple and forrest green which are nice colors, especially in the AA leggings. These are by far the thinnest yoga pants I've ever bought. I kept them because I got them on sale and I wear them all the time around the house and to bed but I cannot wear them out. They are see-through before you even bend over. I can't image actually doing yoga in them.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anne


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great yoga pants
December 13, 2013
I ordered the large and they fit great! There's no tightness at the waist, the leg is just as pictured, they're nice and thick. The leg is a little long, but I checked the size chart prior to purchasing and I knew they would be long on me. I'll probably take them up a couple inches. Otherwise they fit perfectly!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julya


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE THESE
September 4, 2013
I have been buying these for years in both the flare and straight leg. They fit perfectly. They are thick enough not to be obscene in yoga class and the best feature of all is the roll down top. So if it's hot and you want to bare your midriff roll the top down (no photos of this but they look much better folded over) and if you want to keep your middle covered leave it up. Perfect. They have been put through hot yoga classes for years along with regular classes, running and the gym. I wash them on 30 degrees and they have maintained their shape. When they do eventually stretch and I'm talking years...I wear them for bed in the winter or I cut off the legs and wear them for slouching. I'm 5'3" (160cm) and 53Kg (118.8llbs). I also buy the bra camisole top in XS and S (My bust is 28F) and that is my yoga outfit sorted.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I love these! :)
July 23, 2013
I ordered these pant in black and asphalt back in March of this year. I used to wear them while lounging at home and for my yoga classes, however, a small tear appeared in the inner thigh of my asphalt colored pant after a few days of wearing them at home. After that happened, I stopped wearing them at home and only used them when I do yoga. The black colored pant is still in good condition after doing yoga til this day. I think I received the less durable version of the asphalt pant, because my black pair is still in great condition... but I think there is a possibility that since it is made of cotton, the durability isn't comparable to the material used to make fitness wear like the Nike brand wear. I would still recommend this to a friend, and would continue to buy my yoga pant from here. I love the black colored ones! The fitting is perfect, and covers your underpants really well in the black. For the asphalt one, you can see the outlining of the underpants under direct light.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great maternity option
March 16, 2013
I bought one size up (now a medium) as i am 8 months pregnant and love them! The high waist band is super comfortable during pregnancy and the legs, bum etc are still super flattering!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by S


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

hoping for a 2pack
June 14, 2012
I love these and deeply hope that you'll offer a 2pack soon!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Savannah


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Purple pants
April 7, 2012
I got these in purple and blue! Theyre ridic and comfy, and casual enough to wear out. I got a size med and a large in blue and I fit well in both. The waist is stretchy as well. Also good pants for working out.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pootles


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Comfortable
January 16, 2012
So goddam comfortable it's ridiculous. I ordered SMALL in baby blue, and they're a bit transparent in the bum region.. but I think AA does a relatively good job at showing this in the photos. I'm 5'4", 110-116lbs on any random day, 25-26 waist, 35-36 hips, and the SMALL fits quite well. These definitely hug your curves, but very comfortably so due to the thinness and softness of the material. They do ride up a little at first, as I had to adjust them several times on the first day of wearing. The butt gets a little saggy after a few days of wear, but that's nothing a wash/dry can't cure. I washed them in cold water and dried them on the "automatic" setting with my usual load of laundry and didn't notice any huge amount of shrinkage.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Size inconsistency, but still good
December 13, 2011
I'm 5'6", about 105 lbs. The widest part of my hips/butt is 33" around, and my inseam is about 30". I was debating whether to get S or XS. I ended up ordering Forest and Purple, both in XS. I'm glad I did. Both fit very well, and I think S would have been too big. Both are SUPER flattering, very comfy and hit right at the ankle (not too long, not too short). I'm happy with my purchase, but just for the sake of accuracy I must mention that they're slightly different even though they're both XS. The Forest hits at the bottom of my belly button and gives no camel toe whatsoever. The Purple goes 2" or so above my belly button and gives some camel toe (but I'm not complaining, they ARE yoga pants after all). Overall, I'm satisfied.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 3, 2011
i wear these pants almost daily. I try to wear other pants, but seriously, nothing is as comfortable. i'm 5'6'' 120 lbs and the M fits like a dream.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hugmedonkey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2011
The best lounge pants ever, I have chucked all my other track pants cause these just look so amazing on, they are flattering yet comfy and versatile. I've got a womanly figure so some track pants can add bulk but these are really elegant. Worth the expense, American apparel needs to stock more of these in the stores!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2011
This is AMAZING. Just got this loooong time ago but still love it like just got it!!!<333 It's comfy and the Evergreen is stunning!!<33 i guess i can wear it in any place,whatever Yoga or Life parts!!<33 Thank u American Apparel!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michela


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2011
these are the most comfortable pants ever. so soft and perfect. i have three pairs and live in them!! i am 5.7 and 125 lbs and got a medium: it fits perfectly, although i guess a small would have been ok too.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vick


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2011
So these pants are amazing to sleep in. i have four pairs and I just love how soft they are.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marianne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 27, 2011
nice pants - got two pairs! the part at the belly easily becomes loose, but I've started folding it down and it works! Eventhough my pairs are the same size, one is bigger than the other.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by S


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 23, 2011
I have them in black and love them. I'd love to buy more but do not like the color selection. Can you make them in more colors please? Cranberry, olive, and brown would be great. I know a lot of people who are saying that they can't find these colors so there is a demand. I don't want to diss any of your colors but come on, how many people are going to buy baby blue, pink, evergreen, or slate colored yoga pants? I think more people would buy cranberry, olive, or brown.

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by R


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 8, 2011
I literally want to wear a pair every day of the week. They fit me perfectly and are very flattering and comfortable. The material is really nice and no, they don't tear easily at all. I've had a black pair for years and it never faded or tore, but I fell into paint with them so I had to get new ones! Now I want to get a couple more for sure as this smaller size I got is so sexy, it really flatters me and makes my butt look nice. The black is black enough to wear for evening, going out, with some heels and a cute belt and dressy top. Very sexy. Someone said if they would have to pick one pair of pants to wear for the rest of their lives, these would be the ones and I must agree! Comfy and sexy! I wish they had more colors like olive/military inspired greens and subtle prints. I'm not a big AA fan, but for yoga, walking, workout, shoping and lounging pants these are the way to go. I fold them over at the top though, I don't wear them all the way up. I like how they are not as tight as leggings at the bottom and yet not so wide like most yoga pants. PERFECT!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Britney Katelynn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2010
These pants are so comfortable! and perfect for working out. I do alot of running and these pants fit perfectly and dont shift like alot of other pants do!! i only have one pair but i think i will be buying more soon!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


244  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13