Cotton Spandex Sleeveless Crop Top

8369
51 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by mysticsister


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

runs a bit small
May 12, 2016
This crop top is great for layering. I normally wear a xs or 0 in most brands, but sometimes have to size up in American Apparel Tops and dresses. I got this in a small and it fits perfectly if not still on the small size. If you have medium or large boobs you will definitely need to size up.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Janice


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Staple piece to every girl's wardrobe.
March 6, 2016
I usually get an xs in aa tops but I tried it on in stores and decided to order it in a small rather than xs because although the xs did fit, the small was way more comfortable. I also tried it in a medium and it fit too but it did not look as cute as the small. This top goes with literally EVERYTHING. I initially got it in athletic grey but now I have it in black, white, and maroon as well. This goes great with tennis skirts!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

September 18, 2015
Love this crop top! It's definitely a staple piece! I'm normally a size S but since this crop top is form fitting, I went with an M. It fits like a glove! Definitely order a size up if you plan on purchasing this top. I got it in white and nude, now I want the black and grey one!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gosia Joanna


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 99 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

wardrobe essential
September 6, 2015
I love these tops as you can style them with anything, however I'm usually and XS in american apparel but even though it's made out of stretchy material, the XS didn't fit me too well so I had to settle with a Small. Definitely recommend though x

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sam


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

August 28, 2015
i bought it in black and it looks really good with my white sport shorts. again, if you have big boobs size up!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alex


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

one of my favorites
January 18, 2015
I got this top in the burgundy/maroon color and normally I'm a size small in American Apparel tops but I had to size up to a large to get a comfier feel. A size small was really tight and hard to take off. But overall, it's one of the comfiest tops I own and it's such a versatile top and really fun to layer! Really love and definitely would recommend :)

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vanessa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Bigger than I expected
January 12, 2015
I got this top in large since I'm a 34DD and AA tops usually fit me small. I could have sized down to a medium because there's a little extra room at the bottom. But overall, I love it!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fave!!!!
December 9, 2014
I love this top so much i've just ordered my 3rd one! it's so comfortable and fits perfectly. Would 100% recommend.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Comfortable and practical, but very overpriced.
October 17, 2014
I love this top for layering. Its very comfortable and stretchy, but I find that the sizing runs very small. I'm a size 10 and in almost every other brand that equates to an S. However I find the L most comfortable in this style. I also noticed that there is not much difference between the sizes! The heather grey colour seems to be made of a softer and thinner fabric (more comfortable) than the other colours, which feel thicker and less giving. I also think this top is very overpriced for what you get.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Yecenia


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 142 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
September 19, 2014
The cut of this top is stunning and flattering. I already have this top in two colors!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by maria


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A must!
September 4, 2014
At first I was kind of scared because I thought that the xs that I've ordered would be way too tight but the size was actually perfect! I definitely recommend it since it's comfortable and it has a lovely design! Besides, it can be worn with almost anything.

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Isis


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
July 28, 2014
Really cute tee.. but it runs kind of small. I ordered a medium and I am a 34A/B and it's tight... worried it might shrink when I wash it. But other than that it is amazing-especially in the color Oatmeal!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gigi


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

cute but runs small
July 27, 2014
I have this top in 3 colors/ patterns and they're all very versatile in terms of what i can wear them with. however, I am usually and xs-s and am petite, but for this top i felt that a medium was a better fit :-) i will be purchasing more of these soon !

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bethany


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Versatile and Flattering!
July 22, 2014
This top is absolutely perfect. It shows off toned shoulders well and hits a few inches above the naval. I got it in black in M and it goes with everything! Highly recommend.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Roshni


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 10, 2014
I had saw this crop top on another girl in a youtube video and it took me so long to find it until I had visited American Apparel. It's the perfect fit and looks amazing on! It is a little pricey for a crop top but I don't regret a penny :-)

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicollette


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

oh my goooodd
May 9, 2014
I LOOOVE this crop top! i love the fit and the super soft cotton, i am 32 B and i got the Black one in small, i don't have to wear a bra at all, although its not nipple piercing proof... but non the less, the fit on this makes me feel super sexy and makes my chest look bigger, its super tight and comfy!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mecca


Height: 6' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

So Comfortable
April 2, 2014
This crop top is perfect and comfy and can be worn with anything. I wear a 34D bra and have broad shoulders and the medium fits wealth head whole was initially a bit small for all of my hair, but I think it's stretched out now lol. You can wear a thin sports bra with this, but I would recommend going braless and just wearing some sort of pasty over the nipple.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Morgan


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favorite!
March 23, 2014
I cannot begin to express how much I love this top. It's so simple, but so cute! I ordered the pale pink & tan colors in size small. My chest is 34C and my dress size is usually a 4. I found this to be the perfect size for me, but if you have a bigger chest I would recommend sizing up. I think I will be buying more colors in the future.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Selena


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great staple item!
March 8, 2014
This shirt is so awesome, it fits perfectly. Originally bought the Medium Grey, but after two months, I realized I loved it so much that I wanted to get a new color. Currently, I have Black and Grey. The top is true to size, and after many wears it will stretch out a little bit, but this just adds to the comfort.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Morgan


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
March 3, 2014
If you love crop tops like me, definitely purchase this! I bought the nude and light pink colors both in size Small. I am a size 34C for reference. It's tight, but not uncomfortably so. If you have a bigger chest you may want to size up. This top will be perfect for summer. I want to order every color!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


51  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3