8369

Cotton Spandex Sleeveless Crop Top

Based on 42 Ratings

98%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
38
0
Small
True Size
Big

42 Reviews


by Lucy
December 9, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

Fave!!!!

I love this top so much i've just ordered my 3rd one! it's so comfortable and fits perfectly. Would 100% recommend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
October 17, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 132 lbs

Comfortable and practical, but very overpriced.

I love this top for layering. Its very comfortable and stretchy, but I find that the sizing runs very small. I'm a size 10 and in almost every other brand that equates to an S. However I find the L most comfortable in this style. I also noticed that there is not much difference between the sizes! The heather grey colour seems to be made of a softer and thinner fabric (more comfortable) than the other colours, which feel thicker and less giving. I also think this top is very overpriced for what you get.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Yecenia
September 19, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 142 lbs

Love it!

The cut of this top is stunning and flattering. I already have this top in two colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by maria
September 4, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

A must!

At first I was kind of scared because I thought that the xs that I've ordered would be way too tight but the size was actually perfect! I definitely recommend it since it's comfortable and it has a lovely design! Besides, it can be worn with almost anything.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Isis
July 28, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Awesome!

Really cute tee.. but it runs kind of small. I ordered a medium and I am a 34A/B and it's tight... worried it might shrink when I wash it. But other than that it is amazing-especially in the color Oatmeal!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gigi
July 27, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

cute but runs small

I have this top in 3 colors/ patterns and they're all very versatile in terms of what i can wear them with. however, I am usually and xs-s and am petite, but for this top i felt that a medium was a better fit :-) i will be purchasing more of these soon !

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bethany
July 22, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

Versatile and Flattering!

This top is absolutely perfect. It shows off toned shoulders well and hits a few inches above the naval. I got it in black in M and it goes with everything! Highly recommend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Roshni
July 10, 2014

I had saw this crop top on another girl in a youtube video and it took me so long to find it until I had visited American Apparel. It's the perfect fit and looks amazing on! It is a little pricey for a crop top but I don't regret a penny :-)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicollette
May 9, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 112 lbs

oh my goooodd

I LOOOVE this crop top! i love the fit and the super soft cotton, i am 32 B and i got the Black one in small, i don't have to wear a bra at all, although its not nipple piercing proof... but non the less, the fit on this makes me feel super sexy and makes my chest look bigger, its super tight and comfy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mecca
April 2, 2014

Height: 6' 0"

So Comfortable

This crop top is perfect and comfy and can be worn with anything. I wear a 34D bra and have broad shoulders and the medium fits wealth head whole was initially a bit small for all of my hair, but I think it's stretched out now lol. You can wear a thin sports bra with this, but I would recommend going braless and just wearing some sort of pasty over the nipple.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Morgan
March 23, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 122 lbs

Favorite!

I cannot begin to express how much I love this top. It's so simple, but so cute! I ordered the pale pink & tan colors in size small. My chest is 34C and my dress size is usually a 4. I found this to be the perfect size for me, but if you have a bigger chest I would recommend sizing up. I think I will be buying more colors in the future.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Selena
March 8, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

Great staple item!

This shirt is so awesome, it fits perfectly. Originally bought the Medium Grey, but after two months, I realized I loved it so much that I wanted to get a new color. Currently, I have Black and Grey. The top is true to size, and after many wears it will stretch out a little bit, but this just adds to the comfort.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Morgan
March 3, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

AMAZING

If you love crop tops like me, definitely purchase this! I bought the nude and light pink colors both in size Small. I am a size 34C for reference. It's tight, but not uncomfortably so. If you have a bigger chest you may want to size up. This top will be perfect for summer. I want to order every color!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by George's Girl
February 7, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs

Amazing

I love this top. I have it in black and white in sz M. The only prob i have with it is that my nipples show thru the white, like u can see the color of my nips tru the shirt! so the black is great but i wish i could find a better way to wear the white one! My bras don't really work with these tops

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cat
January 11, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

I got this in 'truffle' and I think it looks amazing! A nice simple and sexy crop top.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paula
January 2, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 113 lbs

I adore these tops, I have four. Make it in oatmeal!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tayla
December 16, 2013

Height: 4' 10"
Weight: 92 lbs

Unique Crop Top

The cut of this top is unique and looks so great on. It fits snugly like the other cotton spandex AA crop tops. I order a S in all of their crop tops for comfort and this fits just like the others. I have both white and black. The white is a bit see through. The head holes on both of the tops I own are very different from each other in size, the black is super small and the white is normal. This seems to be a usual thing with AA clothing though. Overall it's a great crop top and not too short or too long.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devin
December 4, 2013

Perfect

This shirt is so sexy yet simple. I have 3, black, grey, and jungle print. The sleeves are the perfect, sexy cut, while the neckline balances out the amount of skin shown. Tight in all the right places ;) I want another one... but I think 4 might be too many?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Janet
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs

fav crop tops

Hands down this is probably my favorite crop top! So while having trouble trying to find the perfect top to go with their denim skirt, I asked an employee for some fashion help and I am so glad I did. So she comes back with this top in both M and L and at first I was skeptical with her choice but when I tried it one I was like uhhh this girl is amazing. I bought it. So I got the black one and love it, goes with everything and super comfy. But like the comment below me says put your shirt on first and then do you hair, because your hair will move when you put the top on. Also I advise trying it on before purchasing. I'm usually a M and went with a L. Other than that, super cute. I'm glad they have new colors, def going to buy the forrest and cranberry.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

MY FAVORITE PIECE FROM AMERICAN APPAREL! I have this in the pink lip print, forest, light pink, and I'm going to order even more colors soon. It's flawless and makes me feel great! :) A must have!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

42  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3