8328PAC

Cotton Spandex Jersey Legging (3-Pack)

Based on 591 Ratings

90%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
25
5
Small
True Size
Big

591 Reviews


by Geoff
April 11, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Great Even for a Guy

I bought these leggings for overall lounging and sleep wear because I was looking for something more comfortable. These are everything and more. As a guy there comfortable and able to be worn at all times of the day. I'm tempted to get a small because of the sagging over time but completely content with the medium. If your a guy and every thought there too fem. think again. Comfortability over peoples opinion any day. Thanks american apparel!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JULES
January 20, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Overall great!!

Ive had these leggings for a few months now and I love them. They are great quality. They are pretty thick and not see through which is great for winter. For the most part they have stayed true to their size, however they are very long, so I have to roll them up at the bottom, but I am 5'2", so this is a problem with a lot of stuff.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
October 20, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 103 lbs

good fit at first, got loose after

so i know im rather petite, so i tried on the xs size and the fit was perfect, but it was too long. The leggings bunched up at my ankles. Then after 2 washes, the bum area got a bit saggy and overall the leggings stretched out a bit. But other than that, the thickness is great and the material is good but i would recommend (if you have short legs like me and is also petite) get one size smaller than your regular size because they will stretch

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I have a size small of the navy and the black, and they fit decently. I do agree that they are too short though :(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christina
September 25, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 139 lbs

Love but too short

I fell in love with these leggings but unfortunately I had to return them which happens to every single pair of bottoms I purchase at american apparel. I'm 5'10 and have long legs. They hit right at the ankle but I wish they were at least another inch or 2 longer. I returned them because I didn't want to spend the money on something I wasn't completely satisfied with. They are really comfy and I love the material but they are only getting 3 stars for the length. PLEASE MAKE YOUR INSEAM LONGER! NOT EVERYONE IS UNDER 5'7"

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophia
August 29, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 97 lbs

Got a pair for half price in purple, didn't try them on till I arrived home; perfect fit, SO comfortable!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Reyna Campos
August 23, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

a bit long

Based on size charts I ordered a large and had to have them hemmed. They fit well but were too long. So then I ordered a medium and they fit well but were a little tight in the crotch. Perhaps I will just have to order large and get them hemmed. I have not washed them yet, but I hand wash and block almost anything except jeans so I expect they will last a while. I love that they are available in so many colors.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olga Watson
August 15, 2013

Height: 5' 11"

Durable good fit

I bought these leggings in the year 2008. One in blue and one in brown, and to this day they fit well and look good. Today I bought three more: A red, an orange, and a purple one. Although i am 5 ft 11 in, the mistake that i made was to buy them in XL size because they are very long, they pass my waistline line, but they are true to size. The L size fits perfectly.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
August 6, 2013

Height: 5' 8"

Doesn't fit??

i have three pairs of these leggings and they all fit differently. ALL of them give me major cameltoe. The color fades within a few washes and one of the pairs got a hole within 5 minutes of wearing them for the first time. Overall, I am not impressed.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Suzanne
July 24, 2013

Height: 5' 9"

Different?

I wasn't too sure about these leggings in the beginning so I bought one just to try it out. When I got 'em, I tried it on and it was perfect! Perfect thickness and length. I loved it so much, I bought the 3-pack. I was so disappointed when I opened it. The ones I got this time are super duper thin and really long. I think I'm just going to order one at a time instead of ordering the pack.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Colette
July 2, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs

love, except...

Holes holes holes! This must have been cheaply made because not soon after I got a pair I also got a pair of growing holes right in the crotch. I sewed them back together only to find a new hole had developed. For just basic leggings these are not worth the money!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mac
June 14, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs

Not So Great

I had been really looking forward to getting these leggings after reading all the reviews that simply raved about the leggings. I at first really liked the leggings but after one wear they became saggy at the knees, ankles, and basically everywhere that wasn't the upper thigh. They were also very see through at the bum. I will not be purchasing these again.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anh
June 5, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

Love it

I love the legging. I got mine in Cranberry and it's the cutest color ever. Thinking of buying more now.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steph
May 28, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 126 lbs

Not Satisfied

I bought these after reading loads of good reviews about them, after only wearing them and washing them once, they went baggy at the knee's and the material on the leg went all twisted so I had to return them, wish I didn't have to. the thickness of them is perfect, not too thick and not too thin so you don't need to worry about your pants showing through.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olena
April 19, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 156 lbs

f a b u l o u s

these are my favorite legging and im sad to say i have only one of pair of these out of my 3 pairs of legging. i really would like more.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rachel
March 28, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 135 lbs

awesome!

i got these leggings like 2 weeks ago online, and ever since then i've loved them! they're thick enough so you don't see your underwear when wearing a thong, and they're higher-waisted, which i love. the only complaint i have though is that they're a little baggy at the bottom, but that's just because i'm so short. i got them during a 30% off promotion, so for 20 dollars i'm not complaining.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ting Na
March 27, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs

These are not made for skinny legs.

Another regret for not trying them on before buying them online. I got a size S instead of XS because of the length. They turned out too loose from the knees along to the ankles, and it rolls up because their not tight enough to stay. The material is nice and comfortable, but I can only wear them at home :(

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
March 19, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 190 lbs

these are not yoga pants.

I bought 3 pair off these in black after reading reviews saying they were great to work out in and wear as pants and that they are not opaque. While that was fairly true when I first got them, after 3 months of wearing them semi-frequently they are a bit see through. I usually wear a L but got these in XL and they are very comfortable and definitely long enough for my 5'10 frame. I am working on losing 40 lbs but I don't carry my weight in the butt and thigh area and my underwear are definitely visible in these now. So, while they are great leggings and I wear them to work out with a butt-covering shirt to run and whatnot, and they look great under dresses, skirts, and shorts, I can't wear them to yoga anymore. So, if you are looking for yoga pants, buy yoga pants. If you want some awesome leggings, get these.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heather
December 7, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 165 lbs

I typically wear a US size 12. I got the large and I think I could've gotten away with the medium. They are a bit looser than I expected, especially at the ankle. I just received them today so maybe after I wash them they will shrink.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tropicalyogi
September 29, 2012

Love these!

I ordered these online in eggplant, size M. I am 5'3, have a 27" waist and 38" hips, muscular thighs. I was nervous they'd be see through as I was planning on using them for yoga, and nearly ordered a large to make sure there'd be extra fabric. I'm very glad I got M as I could probably have fit into a small. M is perfect though - hugs my skin without being tight, waistband doesn't dig in and stays put perfectly through a sweaty yoga session or just a night out, they are so comfy and very opaque. They are also the perfect length. I've just ordered more in teal and black and white afrika print. Compared to the $100 fancy yoga leggings I'm used to shelling out for, these are just as good and a fraction of the price. Assuming they keep washing and wearing well, I'm coming back for many more! I would love to see more colours in the cropped, 3/4 length!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

591  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30