Cotton Spandex Jersey Legging

8328
611 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Nicole


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 16, 2016
It fits true to size, but they are definitely long. They're super comfy and fairly stretchy without being loose. Haven't worked out in them so I can't vouch for that, but they're definitely great for lazier days when pants are a challenge.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by delightfuldee


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

short legs
May 24, 2016
Thesleggings are very good quality compared to most.I got the orange and forest green clouds and both look amazing. My only gripe is that the legs feel just a little bit short and I'm not even that tall. One of the other girls at zumba had a pair and she said she had the same problem with the leg length after a few washes. I've started wearing the forest ones like tights with dark skirts and boots which works well in the cold weather.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dee


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best used as tights with a dress and boots
May 12, 2016
Ive got the green white and black pairs. They fit well (a bit too well in the crotch area!) and reach the ankles. They are thick enough to wear on their own though ts best to go with a thong. Don't go commando as these don't have a loose area in the crotch like most modern leggings. Just because of that I only wear them for morning runs and not daytime use. I've used the black and white ones with very short dresses and boots and high boots. Gives the illusion that they are tights without the worry that you are showing too much. [email protected]

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anne S


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 2, 2016
Nice material, fits good...but they are too short! I am 5'4" and 110...I don't know if I have unusually long legs but these are too short. I bought an xs and I wouldn't buy another pair. Sorry American Apparel this customer is disappointed. If they were 1.5 to 2 inches longer I'd give them 5 stars! Anne :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anne S


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 2, 2016
Nice material, fits good...but they are too short! I am 5'4" and 110...I don't know if I have unusually long legs but these are too short. I bought an xs and I wouldn't buy another pair. Sorry American Apparel this customer is disappointed. Anne :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lili


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Bad Material
April 29, 2016
At first I thought these leggings were amazing. So comfy, great length, although the material is a little see-through. I then found that after only my 2nd wear, two holes had formed on my calf. For 25 pounds, this is not okay.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 133 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect!
April 22, 2016
My leggings arrived days before I was expecting them and fit perfectly. I was expecting them too be too long on my little legs but they're the perfect length and look great. I love them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ellesar


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 222 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Have about 15 pairs
April 14, 2016
I wear these all the time in winter, spring and autumn. I am tall (for a woman) and wide, but these still fit really well, XL, obvs. My legs are 32" inside leg, and these are full length. Very comfy - hauling in wobbly bits and wearing well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Catherine Anne Lapointe


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Full muffin top despite being baggy everywhere else. Wore out su
April 3, 2016
So I bought the extra large and given their expensive price, expected these to last. Wrong. I've had them for about a year, only wore them spring and autumn (which are super short in New Brunswick) and they already have giant holes in the thighs and I need to throw them out. What's more is these give you such a muffin top. Without leggings my belly is flat, not super thin but flat and the waisteband digs into me and gives me a belly, however, they are loose everywhere else. The waistband doesn't even feel tight and there is TONNES of stretch room in them, but by virtue of being a thin band it digs in. If the band were thicker it wouldn't be a problem

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amelia


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

the bomb
March 28, 2016
these leggings OMG are amazing

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelly


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Basic leggings
February 10, 2016
Ordered a medium based on the size chart as I wear a 4 in most pants. They arrived quickly, but they were very big. I will definitely need to exchange for a smaller size. As for the quality, they were no better than your basic $10 leggings. Not worth $28.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 6, 2015
after buying at least 20 pairs of these over-priced leggings, I offically give up. they used to be pretty good but have gotten worse over the years. after one wash they end up with all these holes between the thighs in the inseams. every single pair ive ever owned has ended up unraveling between the thighs for no good reason. the worst part is how freakin expensive they are! almost $30 for disposable leggings. what a shame!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Margocl


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very comfy
November 29, 2015
I love all things american apparel-these are no exception. I have these leggings in black, asphalt, and fuchsia (love in this color). Medium works best for me. Small are too snug and large are way too big especially around the knees. My only suggestion would be for AA to put a little more coverage in the, um, lady area...like how the winter leggings have.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Izzy


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect Basic Leggings
October 1, 2015
Love these leggings, they're my go-to bottoms in the fall and winter. I layer them, I wear them for pretty much everything active I do (hiking, yoga, etc) and I wear them on their own, too. They do develop holes over time, but I wear them a lot and am pretty impressed with how they've held up. The large fits me perfectly. They are on the long side but I have long legs so it's not a problem for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mike


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Extremely Comfortable - Great For Yoga
August 22, 2015
Very pleased with fit and quality of fabric. Great for Yoga or layering when working out. Keep your legs from getting tired.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meg


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

This curvy girl's wardrobe staple!
December 17, 2014
Please don't let the height/weight mislead you- I have very thick thighs and a fairly big butt. I need to special-order "curvy" cut jeans because I have a size 6 waist and size 10-12 hips and thighs. I walk over 20 miles a week- these thighs are solid muscle. I was a size 2 before I had a kid, and even then, I still had problems finding pants to accommodate my very very pear shaped bottom. These leggings are my best friend. I've earned the nickname "Meggings" from my friends, who expect to see me from September through March in my AA cotton spandex leggings. I only wear pants when I'm doing yard work. My first couple pairs lasted just shy of 10 years before they fell apart last year. I now have about 15 pairs of these, because I can't see myself wearing anything else when it's cold. I'm very active, and therefore pretty rough on my clothes. These lovely leggings last for years, as long as you wash them in a lingerie bag and hang dry. Did I mention I'm a secondhand shopping goddess? I rarely pay retail for anything, because I'm so used to scoring high-end clothes for <$5 apiece at the thrift store. I will gladly shell out $80 every couple years to re-up on these.

34 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 7, 2014
I've bought these for years... I just got a new one... Went to the gym... And realized at home that they are one see thru!! Please make them opaque... They are leggings... NOT tights!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 19, 2014
XS fits great for my size and I am somewhat wide in the hips.

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rick


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Given to me as a gift from the girls at yoga class.
October 23, 2014
I was given these as a gift to wear at yoga class from the girls at the class, guess it was a hint that the baggy jogging pants i was wearing were not attractive at class . Me being a guy although i have a athletic build i was a little hesitant about wearing them in front of all the women in class since they bought me a small size and in the nude color, they fit tight everywhere and almost appear like i have no pants on at all. Since that first time wearing them I've had nothing but compliments from all the girls in class and a few compliments walking to the car leaving or going to yoga class so not as hesitant wearing them now. The girls at yoga class have asked to me to go for the cool down run after class wearing them, although the leggings are not see through the nude color makes it appear like you are nude until you are very close up so I'm not sure about 15 minutes of running in public. Should i put myself a more standard color for running after class or am i being worried over nothing and should just wear the nude color for the run?

14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Geoff


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Even for a Guy
April 11, 2014
I bought these leggings for overall lounging and sleep wear because I was looking for something more comfortable. These are everything and more. As a guy there comfortable and able to be worn at all times of the day. I'm tempted to get a small because of the sagging over time but completely content with the medium. If your a guy and every thought there too fem. think again. Comfortability over peoples opinion any day. Thanks american apparel!!!!

17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


611  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31