Cotton Spandex Jersey Bra-Cami

8320
80 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Stacey


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

These used to be great, but now they are terrible.
September 1, 2015
I first bought this product about 7 years ago, and was thrilled with it. Just reordered to replace that first batch of hard-wearing camis. Sizing still fits the same -- I'm still a medium -- but the straps are terrible. Flimsy and overly stretchy. Not the same robust, confidence inspiring straps of the past. The tank is also a little shorter now. These are definitely not improvements. Cutting corners, yes. I'll never purchase them again, and would urge everyone else to pass on these. Not worth the price even on sale.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caroline


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Bad Straps
December 10, 2013
I have been wearing these tops for years and LOVED THEM! I have always stocked up but I just ordered 4 online only to find out that they changed the straps. I am a C cup and have always worn a medium which provided excellent support but the ones I just received are a complete DISAPPOINTMENT. The straps are too thin (different from the ones they have made in the past) and don't provide the support they used causing my chest to fall out from the top. These have always been my go-to tops but it looks like I will have to start searching elsewhere. A very sad day.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Someone


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Excellent
June 19, 2013
This is much, much more comfortable than the other bra camisoles I've tried. I also love the neckline and the length -- I am short waisted, and most tops of this kind are far too long on me. I would like a little more coverage in the bra part, but this one is OK unless you're wearing a very clingy shirt. An almost perfect product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by H


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Inconsistent sizing
May 31, 2013
These tops are convenient for breastfeeding. Comfortable and forgiving - when they actually fit. I had one, then ordered three more in my last order, all in large, and they all fit differently. One is much too loose and gaps at the armpits. Another so tight and short I can't wear it. Extremely annoying. I would hesitate to order these online again - they need to be tried on.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amaryllis


Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Too Short!
January 23, 2013
I liked the v-neck on these, but was disappointed with the fit. Admittedly, I am tall (5' 10") and have a long torso, but I haven't owned a non-crop top that was this short on me since belly shirts were a thing. I'm not very familiar with American Apparel as a brand, so it may be that the sizing is typical for this brand, but the shirt definitely runs small by market standards. I'm a size 8, B cup, usually wear a M at most stores, and I ordered this in a large. It only comes down to about my belly button, squashes my boobs more than any sports bra, and rides up during the day because it's so tight! The straps are not adjustable and are uncomfortably short. Overall, feels like a compression shirt. Pluses: Thick enough you can't see patterned bras through it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anja


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2011
This is my favorite cami... I had never bought anything from American Apparel before, but now I am a fan. Totally supportive, this is great for when I don't feel like wearing a bra. I am a 32D and I wear a small. It holds me in, but also creates some cleavage which is hard to find in other camisoles.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nike-a-go-go


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 3, 2010
These are my new favorite camis! When I was at my local aa outlet I found one of these for $6! I'm probably giong to buy a couple more while they're so cheap right now! These are the best fitting camis I've ever found. the v-neck is super flattering and it isn't too long, and the straps are nice and thick. The bra is even pretty supportive for my 32 C/D boobs, and even gives some good cleavage. I am 5' 105lbs and a small was perfect!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nora


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 2, 2010
These were my very favorite to wear under other clothes, especially in the winter. I had two -- both in medium, and both fit perfectly (I have a 33" bust). However, I bought a new one, and the elastic in it was at least 4 inches to wide, so it slipped up and was totally uncomfortable. I think that it's important to make sure that sizing is consistent in products -- and match with size charts.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Z bennett


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2010
Love these tanks but can't find my size anywhere at the moment!!! Hope your not planning to stop these....please do not discontinue. Need to buy more! Thanks

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by catherine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 17, 2010
I love these vests! MORE COLOURS PLEASE!!!! :-)

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2010
Great colour, great support, agreee with the rolling-up body comments but otherwise great!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Veronica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2010
I lied. These tanks are great, though the elastic does start to get uncomfortable if you wear them all the time. More colors, please!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 23, 2010
The undersides of my arms were hurting in this within 20 minutes because the elastic trim is so abrasive. Otherwise, the fit was really good.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Suzanne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 3, 2010
These tanks are great! Super comfortable. I love the poppin colors and the cut is very flattering. Its long so great for tucking or belting. I'm a C cup and it gives me all the support I need. Thanks for rocking my world Cotton Spandex Jersey Bra-Cami!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jane


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2010
I have a long body so it rolls up.. which is a bit frustrating

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by newt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 11, 2009
When I first bought these they were the perfect fit in a size M and were the best bra substitute I'd found. I am 5'2", 105lbs, 32D. When they started to wear out I ordered more. The elastic slips up over my breasts by the middle of the day and the straps are either stretched out or they came too loose. I am so disappointed. This was my favorite undergarment. I would love to see more size consistency. Am I a small now?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2009

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 7, 2009
My favorite tank I hate bras (wearing an underwire bra increases your chance of breast cancer too!)I'm 34C 110-118lbs 5'3" I fit a large. Please, please make this one in ORGANIC w/low-impact colors!!!!!!!!!!! Wear casual, dress it up with a skirt, perfect for bed; perfect tank!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tea.bot


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 17, 2009
i am a 32 b cup, little person. i really like this tank, i wear it under tees and other tanks, cuz i hate bras. its super comfy, a little on the short side, but has full support hooray.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by D G


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2009
I had an AA white cami that I loved and wore out. When it came time to replace it, I bought one in tan, black and white. Strange, the white cami was too big and the tan & black feel almost too small ... even though they're all the same size. I think that the sizing isn't quite right ... I had to order XL. I am always a M or L. Even with the XL, it doesn't seem to be long enough for my torso. I'm keeping them and wear them but they're not my favorite.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


80  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4