8320

Cotton Spandex Jersey Bra-Cami

Based on 78 Ratings

67%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
1
1
Small
True Size
Big

78 Reviews


by Caroline
December 10, 2013

Bad Straps

I have been wearing these tops for years and LOVED THEM! I have always stocked up but I just ordered 4 online only to find out that they changed the straps. I am a C cup and have always worn a medium which provided excellent support but the ones I just received are a complete DISAPPOINTMENT. The straps are too thin (different from the ones they have made in the past) and don't provide the support they used causing my chest to fall out from the top. These have always been my go-to tops but it looks like I will have to start searching elsewhere. A very sad day.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Someone
June 19, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 112 lbs

Excellent

This is much, much more comfortable than the other bra camisoles I've tried. I also love the neckline and the length -- I am short waisted, and most tops of this kind are far too long on me. I would like a little more coverage in the bra part, but this one is OK unless you're wearing a very clingy shirt. An almost perfect product.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amaryllis
January 23, 2013

Too Short!

I liked the v-neck on these, but was disappointed with the fit. Admittedly, I am tall (5' 10") and have a long torso, but I haven't owned a non-crop top that was this short on me since belly shirts were a thing. I'm not very familiar with American Apparel as a brand, so it may be that the sizing is typical for this brand, but the shirt definitely runs small by market standards. I'm a size 8, B cup, usually wear a M at most stores, and I ordered this in a large. It only comes down to about my belly button, squashes my boobs more than any sports bra, and rides up during the day because it's so tight! The straps are not adjustable and are uncomfortably short. Overall, feels like a compression shirt. Pluses: Thick enough you can't see patterned bras through it.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anja
August 22, 2011

This is my favorite cami... I had never bought anything from American Apparel before, but now I am a fan. Totally supportive, this is great for when I don't feel like wearing a bra. I am a 32D and I wear a small. It holds me in, but also creates some cleavage which is hard to find in other camisoles.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nike-a-go-go
October 3, 2010

These are my new favorite camis! When I was at my local aa outlet I found one of these for $6! I'm probably giong to buy a couple more while they're so cheap right now! These are the best fitting camis I've ever found. the v-neck is super flattering and it isn't too long, and the straps are nice and thick. The bra is even pretty supportive for my 32 C/D boobs, and even gives some good cleavage. I am 5' 105lbs and a small was perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nora
October 2, 2010

These were my very favorite to wear under other clothes, especially in the winter. I had two -- both in medium, and both fit perfectly (I have a 33" bust). However, I bought a new one, and the elastic in it was at least 4 inches to wide, so it slipped up and was totally uncomfortable. I think that it's important to make sure that sizing is consistent in products -- and match with size charts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Z bennett
July 21, 2010

Love these tanks but can't find my size anywhere at the moment!!! Hope your not planning to stop these....please do not discontinue. Need to buy more! Thanks

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by catherine
May 17, 2010

I love these vests! MORE COLOURS PLEASE!!!! :-)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by marie
March 16, 2010

Great colour, great support, agreee with the rolling-up body comments but otherwise great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Veronica
March 3, 2010

I lied. These tanks are great, though the elastic does start to get uncomfortable if you wear them all the time. More colors, please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julia
February 23, 2010

The undersides of my arms were hurting in this within 20 minutes because the elastic trim is so abrasive. Otherwise, the fit was really good.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Suzanne
February 3, 2010

These tanks are great! Super comfortable. I love the poppin colors and the cut is very flattering. Its long so great for tucking or belting. I'm a C cup and it gives me all the support I need. Thanks for rocking my world Cotton Spandex Jersey Bra-Cami!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jane
February 2, 2010

I have a long body so it rolls up.. which is a bit frustrating

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by newt
September 11, 2009

When I first bought these they were the perfect fit in a size M and were the best bra substitute I'd found. I am 5'2", 105lbs, 32D. When they started to wear out I ordered more. The elastic slips up over my breasts by the middle of the day and the straps are either stretched out or they came too loose. I am so disappointed. This was my favorite undergarment. I would love to see more size consistency. Am I a small now?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
August 22, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mer
August 7, 2009

My favorite tank I hate bras (wearing an underwire bra increases your chance of breast cancer too!)I'm 34C 110-118lbs 5'3" I fit a large. Please, please make this one in ORGANIC w/low-impact colors!!!!!!!!!!! Wear casual, dress it up with a skirt, perfect for bed; perfect tank!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tea.bot
June 17, 2009

i am a 32 b cup, little person. i really like this tank, i wear it under tees and other tanks, cuz i hate bras. its super comfy, a little on the short side, but has full support hooray.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by D G
May 29, 2009

I had an AA white cami that I loved and wore out. When it came time to replace it, I bought one in tan, black and white. Strange, the white cami was too big and the tan & black feel almost too small ... even though they're all the same size. I think that the sizing isn't quite right ... I had to order XL. I am always a M or L. Even with the XL, it doesn't seem to be long enough for my torso. I'm keeping them and wear them but they're not my favorite.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kez
May 23, 2009

I'm an E cup, 140lbs, size UK 12, 5 ft 5. This top is FULLY supportive in size L - I can go out braless in this, it's shocking. Amazing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lyndsay
May 15, 2009

This is a great basic cami. It is comfortable, supportive, and cute enough to wear with jeans just by itself. I bought this one in nude, and it matches my skin so perfectly I'm almost afraid to wear it out of the house for fear of appearing naked! I am 4'11" 90 lbs and the small fits perfectly. I cannot comment on its being too short. I have never tried on anything that has been too short on me! This is a great basic purchase, highly recommended.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

78  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4