8319PAC

Cotton Spandex Jersey Cross-Back Bra (3-Pack)

Based on 279 Ratings

91%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
17
2
Small
True Size
Big

279 Reviews


by Ash
September 29, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 113 lbs

If uncertain order a size up!!!

I bought two pairs of these after buying the Interlock Bra in store which I found to be super comfortable with a perfect fit and exactly the right support for me. I ordered them in the same size as my Interlock Bra, yet my boobs fall out all over the place (I am a 36C and ordered a medium). I want to like these bras, but there is just no point in me wearing them if I want to be comfortable. They pretty hot, but as soon as I do anything like rolling around in bed or dancing POP my boobs are out to say hello.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimberly
July 31, 2014

Height: 5' 7"

Super cute bras!

I bought three of these the other day because I really liked how simple this style of bra looked! I am usually a 34-36D and I bought one Large and two XL's...just because one of the colors was only available in the large. The large fits like a tighter fit but 100% still fits, I actually think I like the way the large fits better than the XL. The XL fits full coverage and I'd use the XL if I'm wearing like a hoodie or baggy tee, whereas I'd wear the large with something more tight seeing as it makes my boobs look way better. If you're confused on sizing like I was I'd say if you want fuller coverage go a size up, and less-medium coverage size down!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabi
May 20, 2014

Super cute with some minor issues...

I bought a couple of these (in bright pink and navy) on a bit of a whim - I really like the style, it's really flattering, and love the way you can mix and match with cotton knickers of any colour and it looks great (I've never ever managed to wear matching underwear so this is a result!). I'm a 34C and tired on the M in the shop but the cup size was too small so went for the L, which is perfect. I have a couple of issues which some other reviewers have found also - the straps being thin do dig in at the shoulders, and on one of the straps after not much wear and one wash, the stitching is coming undone. Also, being thin cotton jersey it doesn't give much support and on me at least doesn't hide nipples!! Having said all this the bottom line is that since buying the first two I've ordered another one online and I expect will order more in the future in other colours. I love them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
March 21, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

nursing bras

I own several of these bras and find they make great maternity/nursing wear. The cotton is soft, the cut is forgiving and looks good under almost any shirt, and it's very easy to flip one side down to give baby access to the "milk dispenser" :-) I'm not a huge busted lady, but I find that these fit best in a Large. Before the baby, I was between an A and B cup, now I'm somewhere between a B and C. I can wear my Mediums still, but risk popping out. If you're using breast pads, they won't look very discreet since it's a single layer bra. I took one star off for durability since the stitching doesn't hold up as well as I'd hope.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Contessa Love
December 29, 2013

I love this bra! please bring back the xs ...in all color's!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by whutup
November 18, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs

Overall, comfy lay-around bra with good support

I'm a 34 A and have a size 1 which fits nicely. This bra actually gives a good amount of support and is pretty comfortable. My only issue is that the ends of the cup seams stick out a little and look like you have really low nipples if you're wearing something tight. I'm not sure if any bigger-boobed women have the same problem. So, I have to be selective about what shirt I'm wearing if I'm wearing this bra, which is mildly annoying. This bra is pretty nice, but I won't be buying another one because of that.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christine
September 30, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 126 lbs

B cups+ be cautious

I was eyeing this for a while because I like simple cotton bras and I'm small enough (32B) to not need any extra support so I thought I have nothing to lose. I put in on in the dressing room and I fell in love. The thing about dressing rooms is that you just try things on, and generally for the first 30 minutes, things are peachy in this bra, after that it starts cutting into my boobs creating a quadriboob effect. I did not stay in the dressing room for 30 minutes so it was love at first site and no anticipation of later problems. Looking at the reviews, a lot of people that love the bra are A cups. I could have sized up, but then the bra would have been too loose. I still like the bra, but I mostly wear it at home or when I'm working out, maybe under thick sweaters, but for the most part, not under shirts or anything thin.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shannon
August 21, 2013

I'm a 32A so I got a small and it fits really well around the cup area. My only complaint is the straps are a little tight on my shoulders. Over all though, it's super comfortable and am planning on buying more.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kestrel
August 2, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

Great fit, stitching ripped

This bra is extremely comfortable, gives great shape, and looks adorable. Unfortunately, some of the elastic came unstitched from the cotton almost immediately before any washes. Super disappointing on the quality front. However, I've had good experiences with AA clothing before, and I'm willing to chalk this up to a fluke and give this lil guy another go. I really want to love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devin
June 27, 2013

For women with larger chests

I am a 34D and ordered a size medium. I'm petite but I was still worried my breasts might pop out. However I am so pleased with this bra. It feels as if I'm not ever wearing one and I love how stretchy it is. It's not very supportive, but that's what I was looking for; just a casual, cute, and lightweight bra.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angelina
June 19, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs

Questionable

I have had a time with the bra situation. I thought I had found my golden bra when I stumbled across this bra. However I am built like a circus freak and I wear a 32D. The size chart has no such reasonable size. The situation I get into is: the cup fits, but without the adjustable rib thingy it wont fit properly. So I bought a medium and holy crap it's not the right size. Also after wearing it for the whole day it gets itchy. The straps dig into my shoulder too, but this is for the ill fitting medium. I am hoping that when my other shipment for the other cotton one comes in I can get a better idea of how their bras fit.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mel
May 10, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 145 lbs

I LOVE this bra!!!

This bra is amazing, especially for us smaller chested women! It is so comfortable and flattering. I am a 34B and bought the medium size and it fits perfectly! Looks great under tanks and T's. Not the best "concealer" if it's cold outside, but it doesn't bother me ;) One small complaint, the first time I washed this bra, one of the straps broke off. Not a huge deal, I just sewed it back on, but kind of a bummer none the less. I have already ordered 2 more and I'm sure they won't be my last!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristen
March 7, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

Please bring back XS

I have this bra in black and in the black/off-white stripe. They are super comfortable, flattering and minimal in design. In fact, I've stopped wearing normal bras all together. I am so sad to see that AA has discontinued the size XS, as I will eventually need to replace the ones I have. Please bring XS back, and in all the colors, not just black.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by avery
December 21, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 114 lbs

32A = XS

take it from someone who made the mistake of buying a S (I wear a S in everything else at AA, but I also prefer looser fitting and unisex styles) it's not ungodly large, but I definitely could have fit in the XS with ease. despite buying the wrong size I still give it 5 stars because it gives me natural cleavage and is so effin' comfortable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by A
September 16, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs

Lack luster Elastic

I wanted to like this bra. Really I did. I bought it because I didn't have anything with a cross back that looked good under a racer-back tank. BUT. In order to get a size large enough to contain my breasts I had to go up to a large and the elastic/construction gave me no support. I constantly had to readjust so I wasn't caught with the dreaded quatra-boob. In the end I threw it out in frustration.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Greta
August 20, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 132 lbs

This Bra is a STAPLE!

Alright, so I'm a 32A and underwire so isn't necessary, so I'd been shopping for bralettes but they're all pretty expensive. Then I found this. It's American Apparel at it's best - simple, effective, stylish, and versatile (and humanely made). I've got a drawer full of them, and they're my daily go-to. Definitely invest in one or two or twenty-five.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
August 8, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

Perfect For What I Was Looking For.

The best way I can describe this bra (comfort wise) is it is like a tank-top built in bra. I have pretty small breasts, 32A, so a bra with under wire and a thick cup is pretty unnecessary and quite cumbersome. This bra is perfect because it gives me the perfect coverage and also doesn't go bunchy under my top. And as always, it is amazing quality.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
June 29, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

Better support than the interlock bra

Typically, I am a 32C(the cup equivalent of a 34B or 36A). I usually buy a S or XS in other bralette styles. I bought a Small in the Nude color. The line of this bra is similar to the lace bras, and I typically layer a M lace bra over the S cross-back. This gives more support and a little more modesty if you want the look of lace under a sheer shirt. Also, I was able to fit a thin pad (similar to the pads that come in swim tops) in this bra to give a little more oomph to my bust. You can pick those pads up at most sewing/craft stores. And the fabric on the AA bras is opaque enough to not see the pad underneath. A note about durability: ALWAYS HAND WASH YOUR INTIMATES!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cailee
April 16, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

Perfect

This bra is perfect! I'm a 34B and ordered the medium. It fits like a dream. My only complaint is that there needs to be more colors! Cranberry, Neon Yellow, or perhaps restock Mint! Any of those would do just fine.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 19, 2011

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 143 lbs

super comfy bra

I'm a 34B (usa), by the chart I was supposed to be a M but I had to go for a S. I'd say size down.. The bra is super comfy, love the material, it feels like you wear nothing! well worth it!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

279  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14