8316

Cotton Spandex Jersey Camisole

Based on 66 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

66 Reviews


by Mariana
December 4, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

Please Bring These Camisoles Back in Colors!!! They are the very

I love these camisoles. They are a great fit, are sturdy and opaque but not heavy, and the style is nice with the form fitting quality and the thin straps that add a little bit of delicacy. I wear a small and all I can now get is black and white, of which I own 4 each. I really would like to order the fushia and red, but there are none in my size anymore. I wear these alone in summer and they are modest enough with just a bra underneath. I literally live in these! In colder weather they peek out of sweaters, so they are an all year thing with me. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the colors (and keep the black and white too~they are great. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! Hope to be buying colors soon!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lola
February 21, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Please make them AGAIN!!!!

This is seriously the sexiest, most comfy, most flattering cami out there. Please AA, make these again! They are PERFECT under lawn tees, mesh tees, and chiffon tees...basically anything see-thru that you don't want a bra to show thru, use one of these. I am heartbroken that these are basically just IMPOSSIBLE to get unless it's black, white, or nude, and of course I own all of those. PLEASE PRETTY PLEASE...bring them back!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
September 9, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Great undershirt, but size up!

I ordered these in L based on the reviews, and they fit perfectly. I'm 135 with 34Ds (or DDs), and the L fits like a glove. I have the nude, the red and the royal blue to wear under lace tops or under shirts with large arm holes where my bra would show. Great buy!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chellla
May 1, 2012

THEY SHOULD NOT DISCONTINUE THIS!! ONE OF THE BEST EVER

BEST TOP EVER !! THEY SHOULD NOT DISCONTINUE THIS WHATSOEVER!!! awesome tank!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 29, 2011

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 112 lbs

Great but you guys need to make them in some darker colors! like not even your usual brown because thats already pretty dark but a warmer camel/lighter brown for all of the black/olive-skinned girls! I've got the black, nude, and white and i wear them all the time but the nude is a bit too light for my true skin color. i'm a mix of nigerian, spanish, and jap (yeahh, pretty awesome) so my skin tone looks something like that of the girl modeling the lavender color. Other than that, keep up the good work AA!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
August 11, 2011

This is the perfect tank! I got one tank in nude to wear underneath a lace top and you can't even tell that it's there when I put the lace top over it. Extremely comfortable, lightweight, and great for laying or wearing by itself. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this on and the black bra I was already wearing was hardly visible. I'm so glad to have found a nice stretchy tank that isn't super sheer. I'll definitely be buying more in different colors!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
July 9, 2011

I've reviewed these camisoles before, and I have to repeat that they are awesome, and i adore them. I own 7 colors (black, white, red, royal blue, orange, fuchsia, and lemon) and might end up with more. However, they do SHRINK (in length and width, but especially length) in the dryer. The tags say not to dry them in the dryer, so I always hang them up, except one time I forgot, so I know from experience that if you accidentally let one in the dryer, it will shrink considerably. I bought mine to fit rather loose, so the one I accidentally put in the dryer still fits (and actually looks good), but if I'd bought them tight, a shrunk one would be unwearable. Not a problem, just something you need to know and be careful about.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma Kate
June 6, 2011

This is the best white tank top I've ever had! Usually white fabric in tank tops is too light and thin, which makes the tank tops are see-through, but not this one. This one is perfect! It isn't heavy, but it's definitely thick enough and tightly woven enough to be opaque. I don't own any of the very light colors, but I'd venture to guess that they would also be opaque. What a great find!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by linda
May 2, 2011

Amazing, just amazing. Spent years searching for this kind of fit. Will definitely be buying more. More colours, please. It would be great to have these in Asphalt and Army.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katherine
April 15, 2011

On my computer screen, the orange appears as a pretty true orange (slightly reddish, but not much). I ordered it, and in real life it is a color which I would definitely call red-orange. If you're looking for a true orange, this isn't it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
April 13, 2011

I love these camisoles! They're the best ones I've found in years. I hate built-in bras (I'd rather wear a bra of my choosing), but they seem to be increasingly common incamisoles, so I was really happy to find a few of these without built-in bras to try on in store. I like how these tank tops are relatively high in the back, front, and armpits (they're almost too high in the armpits, but it's better than the average gaping armholes). If you prefer a slightly loose fit in the waist and you're in between sizes how I am, you should probably size up. A size Large fits me comfortably, and I'm 5'3" 115 to 120 pounds, 32C/34B, with a 29" to 30" waist and 35" to 36" hips. The length of these tank tops is nice. I wish they were a little bit shorter, as I'm only 5'3" but I know if they were shorter, it wouldn't work for the tall women out there, so I think this is a nice compromise length.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
March 20, 2011

Please restock the colours! I bought one a few months ago and came back to order a few more since it lasted so well, but now all the colours are unavailable in small :( please restock! I want the gold, aqua, and mint ones soo bad

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
March 9, 2011

WTF!!! Why are there only 4 colors in Medium?! Please don't be discontinuing this for real it's an AA staple! You'd be insane! :( And I'd cry :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lola
February 24, 2011

I'm a 36A but broad around the ribs so I got the medium and it fits great. Perfect for layering under the lace tees, if you have itty bitties, you don't need a bra with this tank - the material does all the work a bra would! Definitely something to have in multiple colors! Love.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
February 24, 2011

Want to order a few of these.. I'm a size 6/8 will the S fit nice and fitted as on the size chart it says S = 8/10 and I prefer cami's tight but there is no XS option on any? Thank you

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carol
December 8, 2010

I'm 5'6", 120lb (usually a small) and I ordered a medium because I heard these ran small. It fits great, but it's really short. I kept it because I desperately need a nude cami to wear under lace stuff, and the color is perfect

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elyse
August 17, 2010

I absolutely love this tank for wearing under dress shirts and v-neck tee shirts. I wanted to get some in some more interesting colors than white but all the colors are unavailable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marie Lonergan
July 24, 2010

Brought my first one of these tops recently and found the fit and quality to be excellent. I will definitely be purchasing more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mandy
June 24, 2010

I have about 10 of these camisoles in different colors and am disappointed that the item is being discontinued. I wish that American Apparel would reintroduce this item in more colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meredith
June 22, 2010

I love this camisole. It is perfect for just about everything. I just wish they would restock colors for size S. I don't need any more Black and Nude ones.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

66  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4