8312PAC

Cotton Spandex Jersey Invisi-Thong (3-Pack)

Based on 92 Ratings

63%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

92 Reviews


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

Comfortable thong, nice quality

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lulu
September 9, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 127 lbs

Feel good thong

I wear size 6 in women's and size 9 in juniors and this thong fits perfect in XL not tight and not loose at all

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by haley
July 5, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 114 lbs

OUCH

these are painful and hug in all the WRONG areas.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gemma
April 18, 2013

Height: 6' 1"

Cotton Spandex Thong

I found this thong way too small. It dug into my ass and gave me a wedgie 95% of the time. While some women may find this exhilarating, I found it extremely uncomfortable.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nic
March 19, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 155 lbs

Once were wonderful

I bought one of these because it was on special - baby pink. I was so thrilled, super soft, super stretchy. I thought my hunt for the perfect cotton thong was over, at long last, so I bought 10 pairs. 10 different colors. Imagine my utter disappointment when I found 7 out of 10 of these did not have the same beautiful soft merrow stitched trim. Instead, they seem to have introduced scratchy plastic trim, with zero stretch, that cuts into your skin and rolls and curls. The first pair I bought in pink, and the three in the second batch with the soft edging, were a perfect fit in small. The other 7 with the new plastic edges were way too small and tight.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amber
March 7, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs

more colors please!

This was part of my first purchase from AA. I normally wear a size small (I'm 5 ft. 4 in. and about 105 lb) and was going to order a size small until I read some of the other reviews to size up. I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly. I wish they would re-stock the colors though :/ . I ordered again and only black was available.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Frank
October 17, 2012

Love the colors

Like Jon, I'm a guy, tried the AA boy brief panties and found that while I'm generally a large for room in the package area I ordered an XL. They fit wonderfully and comfortably. I love them and have no compulsion with wearing clothing 'made for women.' Clothing is just clothing, wear what you like.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joy
March 16, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

TOO Small!

If you want to try this panty go at least 1 size up!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maryse
August 9, 2011

Am size 8/10 UK. Bought size S. WAY TOO SMALL. Gutted that I spent 9 for something I now can't wear. AA sizing for intimates is crazy, I'm an M for both top and bottom intimates yet XS or S for everything else AA-wise.... Please make sizing easier to understand!!! Otherwise this looks like a decent thong.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mary
April 30, 2011

I want to love these, but after 2 washings the elastic came out of the stitching, rendering them kind of useless. Boo. :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jon
April 18, 2011

I finally broke down and bought this pair and a pair from the gap. I love the fit of these on the hips, the minimal fabric, and the colors. But I am a guy, so I am umcomfortable wearing something that is specifically for females, and two, naturally, there isn't enough room in the package area. Part of the reason I bought these is that with the simple construction, I can probably just make a men's version of this myself using these as a guideline. I wish AA would make a men's version so i didn't have to. I'd also love to see a half-cheek style of the briefs

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kristina
March 31, 2011

RED please :))

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elana
March 14, 2011

this thong is pretty much perfect. i wear it on every first date

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kara
March 9, 2011

BEST. THONG. EVER. At first I was skeptical, as I've bought AA's baby rib thongs and the sizing was a little weird for me - the 3/Ls were too tight and the 4/XLs had too much material in the front. Not the case with these!! I normally wear an M in victoria's secret underwear, but I had read reviews (and know from the baby rib thong) that I should probably size up. I ordered the XL and they fit perfectly. The sides are perfect without digging in or being too loose, and the front has just the right amount of material. It's more comfortable than the Lacie from VS.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paola
March 8, 2011

Got this as a purchase gift. It is on the small side. My butt is huge Size 10 to 12 in jeans. And the XL is even smaller than my target M ones. So if you're bigger than a 12 jean butt. Im guessing it will be an "ouchie thong" to wear

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashish
January 11, 2011

My favorite underwears ever. So soft, and my bush is always protected. I'm usually a small but I have to order a medium in these. $10 is way too much though, typical AA pricing. But I buy them anyway, 'cause they're awesome!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amber
June 8, 2010

Since this is a girl's thong, I didn't expect it to fit that great. But I was really surprised by how well it did fit. I normally wear a small in guys but size up to a medium for AA girl's underwear. It fits really snug and there's obviously minimum space up front, but overall, it's pretty great. What would be even better is if American Apparel made thongs for guys. Keep the same colors and everything. Just cut the front a little bigger. If you're gonna make such tight pants for guys, you should make the underwear to go with them, right? I know I'm not the only guy that thinks this.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michele
May 29, 2010

I love these knickers. PLEASE don't change a thing (No more front material needed). They are so comfortable just as they are.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gail
May 14, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Debbie
May 8, 2010

Very comfortable! I wish the front was a bit wider... even with a bikini wax you are still able to catch some hair...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

92  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5