Unisex Sheer Jersey Short Sleeve Deep V-Neck

6456w
1059 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Rory


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Long and tight
December 30, 2014
I got the S in Palm Springs. I'm very tall and very thin and I intended to use this as a tunic over winter leggings. It's just long enough and the color is gorg

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Halina


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

5 stars!
June 9, 2014
This is an excellent basic that is flattering for any body type. I have a total of 6 of them (3 of them I bought many years ago) and recently purchased 3 more. I have a 30D chest and 25-26" waist and get XS. The length is to my mid-hip and it is loose but not so loose that it looks sloppy. It is extremely comfortable and even after washing many times, they retain their colors. I hope this gets made in a few more colors, like deep pink, gold or orange. Anyway, this is a must have for anyone, especially in the summer time!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by acote


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect V-Neck Tee
May 6, 2014
I love these! I wear a size medium because I like my t-shirts a little loose. These are the most flattering v-neck t-shirts I have ever found. They are also durable and comfortable. Only downside is they are a little long on women, but I still think these are the best v-necks around.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlotte


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The perfect tee
July 10, 2013
The best V neck t-shirt out there. I am 5'6, 34A, UK size 8 and I got this t-shirt in an XS. I wanted a slightly more baggy/manly fit rather than fitted, so was skeptical about ordering a size down but it turned out perfect for me, ever so slightly baggy but not massive or over-sized. I got this tee in Asphalt, but I will definitely be ordering more in Slate, Purple, Red, Black and White etc. The color selection is great ! Something for everyone. I love the "deep V" neckline, it is pretty much perfect depth, sexy but still modest and non revealing. I wouldn't regard it as very deep on me, therefore I would definitely order this V neck over the regular V neck. Its a shame they are �20 each as if they were cheaper I would be buying them much sooner.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anda


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 123 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Want more!
January 25, 2013
I already have two of these and I definitely want more. So flattering, such a nice fabric and the colours are excellent. Love these shorts. Could have them in all the colours.

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cari


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Nice quality, size down for a more fitted look
October 12, 2012
I'm a size 14, hour glass shape, 36DD bust. Got this shirt in a L based on the size chart(L says 40-42" bust, my bust is 41") and it's slightly baggy all over, particularly in the shoulders. It's not a bad look, but it can be hard for someone with a full figure to pull it off without looking sloppy, and sadly I don't feel I'm able to pull it off. Going to return for an M and hope the overall fit is better. It's also very long, coming from someone with a long torso who's relatively tall for a girl. If you don't have a long torso or are shorter/average height, just be aware this is probably going to come down past your butt. If you're tall, you'll love it. Overall the fabric is soft and thicker than I expected, very nice quality, and I'd recommend it if you can get the right fit.

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Cari
October 22, 2012

Just an update, I received the shirts in M today and they all fit wonderfully. If you want a more fitted look, size down from the size chart. Following the size chart will give you a more relaxed/slouchy look. Love the length, and again, the quality is great.


by Julia


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best t-shirts I've ever bought
August 18, 2012
I got really lucky with these shirts and got them during a sale. They are fantastic. I have six of them. They are all super soft, true to size, and have bright, rich colors. I'm a kinda big girl, chubby with a 36DDD chest and a size large fits just right after running them through the washing and dryer. They are soft and wash well. I know they're going to last a while. I highly recommend them.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 17, 2012
Best shirt ever! 5'5'' 140lbs. I wanted it to be kind of loose on me, so I ordered a small and it fits perfectly!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elleigh


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

small or medium?
April 2, 2012
I was just wondering if I should get a small or medium? I'm about 5.5 and 145-150 lbs. Thanks!!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Ann
April 2, 2012

If you want it to fit you a little on the loose side, get a medium. I am 5'5 and 140lbs. and got a small. It fits a little bit loose, but still clings to my body a bit. I love this t-shirt though! It's really flattering. Good luck!

Reply by
Elizabeth
April 23, 2012

I would go with the small if you want it to fit like the picture. I'm 5'5 135 and S fits like a charm even after a trip thru the wash and dryer.

Reply by
Cee
December 18, 2012

I'm 5'3" 160lbs and small fits perfectly.


by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 24, 2011
LOVE the fit of this shirt! This and the tri-blend deep V are my go-to tees for everyday and working out. For girls (at least small-chested girls like me) I recommend going two sizes down from your normal AA ladies' size for a fit that is slightly loose but not baggy. I NEED THIS IN LIME!!! Also, would be great in a multi-pack! Do it, AA.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hanni


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 5, 2011
I am a 32A and 25" waist. I bought a small (in white)because I wanted a lower neckline and longer lenght to it. I'm extremely satisfied with the fit (while it is on the baggy-er side look) The white isn't too sheer to where bras show through or peek out. I'm getting it next in black, creme and truffle. This is what AA is so good at... TEES!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 5, 2011
5'7 160 34 E 34 inch waist bought a medium and love it. unfortunately, the shirt does not pass the bend over test and you can see all the way down to my belly button. I still love the look, colors, and feel of the shirts. Wish there was a middle ground on the V-neck cut length or a different neck shirt that call in all these lovely colors.

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2011
I have this one in apricot, and it would be my favourite t-shirt ever if it weren't for the sizing. When I bought this I didn't realise it was unisex, so I got the S (I'm 5'6", 110 lbs., 32C). It fits more like women's M or bigger. This wouldn't be a problem otherwise, as I like my tees oversize, but the v-neck plunges so low it slips off my shoulders or exposes my bra if I don't keep yanking it up. Mine hasn't shrunk in the washing, either. I'd love to get this in more colours, but I just haven't decided whether to go for XS or XXS - I don't like a fitted look in a t-shirt, but the neckline worries me...

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 28, 2011
I'm quite large on top - 45 inches - and I was told after I ordered that AA usually runs quite small, so I was really surprised when the XL was loose on me! The fabric is so soft, like a really old favourite t-shirt; I should have ordered more, love it!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by justina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 21, 2011
very comfy, great feel, and wear it with whatever you like. i got a small and its nice and loose, the way i like my clothes. for reference, i'm 5'8" and around 125 lbs.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by C


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 16, 2011
My favorite summer tee! I wear with skinny jeans, shorts, or tucked into a skirt. Great basic colors, easy to accessorize, length is perfect. I'm a female 5'8 140 & I wear the small so they run kind of big but shrink a tiny bit in the dryer.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 4, 2011
I bought three of these. I wish I did a better quality check. Two out of the three shirt's seams came loose at the bottom. I enjoyed the fit and colors, but I'm knocking off stars for quality.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 3, 2011
I have about 9 of these shirts.. love them! However, they run big for certain colors! I'm 5'3", avg build, and a size S feels like a M for some of the brighter colors (kelly green, raspberry, yellow, forest green, and baby blue), the v is deeper, and my boobies are all hanging out. And they don't shrink in the wash. But other than that, love em love em love em!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 28, 2011
I have like 10 of these. They are so comfortable and easy to wear. Deep Vs just give this subtle sexy touch to your outfit. awesome. PLEASE MAKE IT IN SEAFOAM!!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marcelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2011
you guys are the best <3 I love American apparel :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


1059  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 53