6445PAC

Unisex Sheer Jersey Scarf(3-Pack)

Based on 137 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

137 Reviews


by Lisa
June 10, 2013

For S/S 2013...

Where are Seafoam and Peach??? Please get up-to-date, American Apparel!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Micah
January 7, 2013

Just a piece of material...

Please, please, please do not pay full price for this "scarf." Mine was only $5 and I still feel ripped off. The edges are completely unfinished and you'd literally be getting the same thing if you went to a fabric store and cut a length of fabric there. Two stars because the color is rich.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Scott
December 23, 2012

i adore these scarves!

they're simple and extremely versatile whatever your style. those that worry how they function in colder weather,i usually take two and twist and wrap them together and it keeps me warm. and because of the simplicity,this also works with other scarves like a big foulard or something printed.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mia
August 4, 2011

I'm kind of surprised by any low ratings on this scarf. This scarf is so elegant and only gets softer with time. It's the perfect scarf and the colors are phenomenal! I have the mauve and black and just ordered two more for fall. You can wear these in the summer and the winter.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlotte
June 5, 2011

I just bought this scarf in white and can't wait to buy more colors. It's so soft and versatile. I have very short hair and had no way to hide the occasional bad hair day before; now I have this miracle in my closet. Love the feel, love the colors, love the length and width. Beyond worth the price for all its uses!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by carol
June 23, 2010

Love the length and the color is phenonimal. Works great as a light scarf for spring or fall. When I wrap them as a top, I usually layer a jacket, button-up or vest on top to minimize the "sluttiness." Also for those of you having problems washing/drying: wash them in a lingerie bag to eliminate tangling, and drape it through a hanger and few times to hang dry. Problem solved :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Grace
May 19, 2010

I like them just fine.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Renee
April 19, 2010

the pinkish one in the pictures is apricot, i believe. i want it badly also, but it's unavailable : ( anywayysss, took like half a hour to figure out how to tie a cute bow with it, but figured it out. so adorable. the sheerness of the fabric varies with color though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gemma
March 3, 2010

hello. does everbody know if the pic with the ribbon the same as the pic with the ribbon in the order " more photos" !?!? and which color it is??? the "light-pink" scarf looks brighter as the other pic. thank you for you help.its a matter of life and death :D :D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Renee
February 25, 2010

I love the length, I have forest and lavender, both colours shown are accurate

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gina
February 12, 2010

Too long. Just a long unfinished piece of Jersey. Colors are unbeatable however and don't fade. Very wrinkled unless grabbed right out of the dryer - and boy do they tie everything together in there...!!! I'd never wear them as "clothing"... too slutty. For a scarf they are fine...just for color on a warm coat but not for the warmth of themselves. They are not warm.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stacy
February 2, 2010

For me it was a waste of money. The edges are uncut and because of that fact you have to iron a lot to make it look nicer after washing. 1 star for the nice colors. But:too expensive - its just a piece of jersey, nothing else!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olivia
January 23, 2010

I purchased the cranberry scarf at the Studio City store and ordered the raspberry one as a gift. Both are awesome decorative scarves that are not heavy at all. Just be mindful of the length. Other than that, a great buy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brooke
January 21, 2010

i really need to know the name of the dress in the picture of the scarf in forest green! ...i totally fell in love with it^^

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
January 14, 2010

Okay. You're buying very well saturated strips of t-shirt material here. There is no finished edge (they state that) and the deep rich colors are good (but the grays are really blah bad). Thin. Very thin. Don't expect warmth. And long - verrrrrrry long... and they don't shink (I was hoping they would) in the dryer. And wrinkles galore if you don't get them out of the drying immediately! Whew.... so this is a alot to consider - and I must say - the only thing you want from these scarves is a HOT SHOT of color. Other than that - pretty useless unless you wrap the thing 3 times around yourself and call it a "top"... which is okay... if you like that kind of thing. Get this for the COLOR only... and put it on a black turtle neck and you'll feel lifted up in the dark months of the winter. Don't wash or dry more than one of these at a time in the dryer - they snake around and twist up the rest of the laundry into an impossible knot! Hmmm.... turban? I don't think that will really fly in the suburbs here...ha ha. Remember, you can get the same thing by going to Kmart and asking them to cut cotton material this length and width. Wish I'd just ordered one and then had done just that. Ah well... the royal blue on white turtle neck works --- so, I'm okay with my purchase. SIGH (disappointed a bit)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeline
December 10, 2009

bought couple of them for girlfriends. i must say the quality is better on the pic than in real life;) but still very nice one!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linda
November 25, 2009

one way the demo video leaves out that men can wear this scarf is as the traditional Japanese rokushaku fundoshi. RRRRAWR! Google it, it's hot. And these are exactly the right dimensions, plus soft and stretchy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kris
October 21, 2009

Love these scarves! Make them organic and I will love them even more! More colours and a manual colour-chooser for the three pack would be nice...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meredith
October 13, 2009

I have this scarf in Army and honestly I like the Circle Scarf a little bit more than this one. It would be good as a sash or headband though. I just don't find myself reaching for it as much anymore. Still a nice scarf!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jenny
August 26, 2009

i bought the scarf in white, asphalt, and eggplant and this thing is AMAZING, whether you're using it as a belt/sash, scarf, or sexy clubbing top. plus its so fun to tie and re-tie it a million ways and see what's cute. definitely a good investment.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

137  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7