Unisex Sheer Jersey Scarf(3-Pack)

6445pac
137 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Lisa


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

For S/S 2013...
June 10, 2013
Where are Seafoam and Peach??? Please get up-to-date, American Apparel!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Micah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Just a piece of material...
January 7, 2013
Please, please, please do not pay full price for this "scarf." Mine was only $5 and I still feel ripped off. The edges are completely unfinished and you'd literally be getting the same thing if you went to a fabric store and cut a length of fabric there. Two stars because the color is rich.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Scott


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

i adore these scarves!
December 23, 2012
they're simple and extremely versatile whatever your style. those that worry how they function in colder weather,i usually take two and twist and wrap them together and it keeps me warm. and because of the simplicity,this also works with other scarves like a big foulard or something printed.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 4, 2011
I'm kind of surprised by any low ratings on this scarf. This scarf is so elegant and only gets softer with time. It's the perfect scarf and the colors are phenomenal! I have the mauve and black and just ordered two more for fall. You can wear these in the summer and the winter.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlotte


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 5, 2011
I just bought this scarf in white and can't wait to buy more colors. It's so soft and versatile. I have very short hair and had no way to hide the occasional bad hair day before; now I have this miracle in my closet. Love the feel, love the colors, love the length and width. Beyond worth the price for all its uses!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by carol


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 23, 2010
Love the length and the color is phenonimal. Works great as a light scarf for spring or fall. When I wrap them as a top, I usually layer a jacket, button-up or vest on top to minimize the "sluttiness." Also for those of you having problems washing/drying: wash them in a lingerie bag to eliminate tangling, and drape it through a hanger and few times to hang dry. Problem solved :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Grace


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 19, 2010
I like them just fine.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Renee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2010
the pinkish one in the pictures is apricot, i believe. i want it badly also, but it's unavailable : ( anywayysss, took like half a hour to figure out how to tie a cute bow with it, but figured it out. so adorable. the sheerness of the fabric varies with color though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gemma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2010
hello. does everbody know if the pic with the ribbon the same as the pic with the ribbon in the order " more photos" !?!? and which color it is??? the "light-pink" scarf looks brighter as the other pic. thank you for you help.its a matter of life and death :D :D

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Renee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 25, 2010
I love the length, I have forest and lavender, both colours shown are accurate

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 12, 2010
Too long. Just a long unfinished piece of Jersey. Colors are unbeatable however and don't fade. Very wrinkled unless grabbed right out of the dryer - and boy do they tie everything together in there...!!! I'd never wear them as "clothing"... too slutty. For a scarf they are fine...just for color on a warm coat but not for the warmth of themselves. They are not warm.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stacy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2010
For me it was a waste of money. The edges are uncut and because of that fact you have to iron a lot to make it look nicer after washing. 1 star for the nice colors. But:too expensive - its just a piece of jersey, nothing else!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Olivia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 23, 2010
I purchased the cranberry scarf at the Studio City store and ordered the raspberry one as a gift. Both are awesome decorative scarves that are not heavy at all. Just be mindful of the length. Other than that, a great buy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brooke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 21, 2010
i really need to know the name of the dress in the picture of the scarf in forest green! ...i totally fell in love with it^^

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 14, 2010
Okay. You're buying very well saturated strips of t-shirt material here. There is no finished edge (they state that) and the deep rich colors are good (but the grays are really blah bad). Thin. Very thin. Don't expect warmth. And long - verrrrrrry long... and they don't shink (I was hoping they would) in the dryer. And wrinkles galore if you don't get them out of the drying immediately! Whew.... so this is a alot to consider - and I must say - the only thing you want from these scarves is a HOT SHOT of color. Other than that - pretty useless unless you wrap the thing 3 times around yourself and call it a "top"... which is okay... if you like that kind of thing. Get this for the COLOR only... and put it on a black turtle neck and you'll feel lifted up in the dark months of the winter. Don't wash or dry more than one of these at a time in the dryer - they snake around and twist up the rest of the laundry into an impossible knot! Hmmm.... turban? I don't think that will really fly in the suburbs here...ha ha. Remember, you can get the same thing by going to Kmart and asking them to cut cotton material this length and width. Wish I'd just ordered one and then had done just that. Ah well... the royal blue on white turtle neck works --- so, I'm okay with my purchase. SIGH (disappointed a bit)

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 10, 2009
bought couple of them for girlfriends. i must say the quality is better on the pic than in real life;) but still very nice one!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Linda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 25, 2009
one way the demo video leaves out that men can wear this scarf is as the traditional Japanese rokushaku fundoshi. RRRRAWR! Google it, it's hot. And these are exactly the right dimensions, plus soft and stretchy.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 21, 2009
Love these scarves! Make them organic and I will love them even more! More colours and a manual colour-chooser for the three pack would be nice...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meredith


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 13, 2009
I have this scarf in Army and honestly I like the Circle Scarf a little bit more than this one. It would be good as a sash or headband though. I just don't find myself reaching for it as much anymore. Still a nice scarf!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jenny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 26, 2009
i bought the scarf in white, asphalt, and eggplant and this thing is AMAZING, whether you're using it as a belt/sash, scarf, or sexy clubbing top. plus its so fun to tie and re-tie it a million ways and see what's cute. definitely a good investment.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


137  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7