Sheer Jersey Crewneck 'Summer' T-Shirt

6401
143 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Aldo


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

NIce fit.
June 15, 2014
Excelent for very slim people like me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 15, 2011
These shirts are a serious gamble. A few I own are long enough to be dresses, while some are too short. The sleeves on some are really wide and others are tight. When you find one that fits right, it's a very nice shirt. The colors are sharp, and it's comfortable and light. I have green, black, yellow, red, brown, baby blue and silver. I'd advise against the Silver one. After some wear and washes it looks like a filthy white shirt.

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Harrison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 24, 2011
I'm a big fan of this shirt, but not as much as i am of the classic crew. The fabric is light, comfortable, and sheer, but not so much that you need to wear a jacket over it to cover up :P The Summer Shirt fits my body type *6'1" 155 lbs* well, but is noticeably more slim than the classic crew. Personally, I find the extra length this shirt has nice, but this may be less than desirable to others. Overall, i would definitely recommend this shirt for anyone looking for something simple, stylish, and comfortable.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2010
Shirt is true to size if you are a slender body type. Very soft and wears well. I wore it for 3 days this last holiday and it continued looking nice and fresh. Hopefully it will not pill like some of the other shirts I have from AA.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kevin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2010
I'm 6'3 and pretty slender, so I usually can wear a medium. Unfortunately, this shirt seems to run a size smaller than it actually says, so I'm having to send mine back to get a large. I like the material of the shirt though. It's very lightweight, but feels like it could get holes pretty easily.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 17, 2010
I bought one of these because I love the thinner shirts and the slim cuts of AA. I am very picky on the fit of a shirt and the neck really bothered me on this one. I feel it looks sloppy and way to big for me as I really like the neck to fit much tighter. Other than the sloppy look of the neck cut, I liked it.

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jason


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2010
I'm 6'3" 170 and have been buying these in L for a few years. They were fitted better a few years ago. The newer fit worse as they are larger and ridiculously long. Like 4-5" too long for me. The fabric has gotten thinner and cheaper feeling as well. Make sure you try these on before u buy 'cuz they all seem to be different, even tho they are labeled the same size.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 19, 2010
It's a fairly standard t-shirt fit, nice and long (which is great for me). I love the cotton, it's very soft and light and I'm looking forward to wearing these this summer. The cut could be a little better, but I like it more than 90% of brands. However, I advise sizing down from your normal AA size. I'm normally an AA Large, but I wouldn't wear one of these in sizes larger than a medium.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by william


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 12, 2010
I've been purchasing these for a few years now... 4 years ago they were perfect, now they're cut different and rather awkward fitting. What a disappointment... It's a shame that they didn't make two separate versions of it or something instead of changing the shirt completely.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eric


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 25, 2010
This shirt used to my end all, be all perfect T shirt. I have at least 10 of them. I recently purchased a couple of the new cut and the fit is really unfortunate... much slimmer, much longer (I actually didn't mind the length), wider sleeves with weird gathering around the pits. It's pretty much a different shirt. If you've never had one of these, give it go... but if you've already got a few, be warned, they're very different. I'm extremely sad that what I once considered to be T-shirt perfection has been ruined. Why not just spin off a "slim cut" version and leave the original alone?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 3, 2010
I have a closet full of these, that I have purchased over the years, however, I recently purchased a new batch, and they are super long, way longer than the same items I have already. Sleeves are also a different cut, too loose. I am returning to the store I bought them. I thought I was buying the same, but there is definitely a difference.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anthony


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 16, 2009
I love these sumer tees, and have at least 15, but my last order was awful. I am medium and always order medium, but all five of the black tees i ordered last time were waaaaay bigger in size than all my previous orders, yet still labelled medium. So I had to return them all. Please AA, sort out the reason why your sizes fluctuate so wildly!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Luke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 11, 2009
I'm 6'3 and slim and it's VERY difficult to find a tshirt that fits well. This is it. I will buy no other T-shirt for the rest of my days if this one stays around. It's long but not designed for wide folks. PERFECT. Much better fit for me than their normal T, which is still good, but this one is.. as I said - PERFECTOMUNDO.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stephen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 11, 2009
I love these shirts they are comfy and fit well on me. They seem to be softer than the 2001, but the stitching around the neck came undone after only a few wears. This has happened with other AA shirts too, some of which I never even got a chance to wear.....I brought them home and noticed that the stitching was coming undone. Very disappointing considering the price.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by soniamdissapoint


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 28, 2009
not one of my favorites, ive bought two shirts now that had seem issues where one sleeve was longer than the other. This shirt is also very long. im 6 foot 170 pounds and there is still too much length with a medium. They need to be more consistent on shirts they sell. you never know what you are getting.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gab


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 24, 2009
This shirt fits me AMAZINGLY, it's my new favorite shirt. I am 5'9 and like 135 and I really liked the longer the length. The only thing I am afraid of is how much it shrinks because right now it fits perfectly.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bobken


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 18, 2009
i love this shirt, it'll be too long for some people, but i like them long, it fits really well on the chest and waist. the only flaw i can think of is the sleeves point out a little bit at first but i'm sure with a few washes they'll go down.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucky The Rockstar


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 11, 2009
This shirt is TOOOOO long!!!!!!!! What's happened to American Apparel? The 2001 cut was perfect. I still have them all these years later. I gave all my 3 pack summer tees to my wife to sleep in...they are a dress.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Haydn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 24, 2009
The T of 2009

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dunker


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 6, 2009
i bought a medium of the heather grey which i found the quality very good, a high quality and thin material t-shirt which fitted me nicely. i then received the same shirt in black which was so small i could barely get it on, it felt like one of my skin tight base layers so i had to return that. so a great t-shirt but the sizing is a bit hit n miss.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


143  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8