6364

Sheer Jersey Chemise

Based on 176 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
6
0
Small
True Size
Big

176 Reviews


by Lucy Lynn
June 23, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 117 lbs

Love it

Just received it. I got a small and it fit my body perfectly. Defiantly will be worn as a short cute dress ;)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Breanna
April 14, 2014

Height: 5' 9"

So soft

I have this in the cranberry and light pink and I love them both. I bought them as sleepwear, so the fact that my butt literally hangs out of the back doesn't bother me (or my fiancée). Very soft material and very comfortable. I got the XL in hopes that it would be longer and I could maybe wear it as a dress, but no big deal. Seeing how sheer it is makes me realize I couldn't have worn it as a dress anyway. All in all, 4 stars.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
September 10, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love!

I absolutely love these chemise! I ordered a small size in a variety of colors. They are just long enough to be a short dress and they make great slips. Very comfy and they fit very well

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
September 7, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs

Love!

I love these chemise! I ordered a small size, just to get a little bit more length, and it fits perfectly. Like others have said the bottom tends to curl up a bit, but nothing to bad. They are very comfy, and soft. You can wear them alone, a little daring.I love wearing them as a slip, they are perfect for AA t-shirt dresses. I wish the price was a little bit lower

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by soph
June 5, 2013

Height: 5' 6"

I bought this chemise in white and it is such a lovely fit and shape, i'm planing to take it on holiday as a cover up/easy slip on dress. It is slightly more sheer than show in the image (you can see pale underwear through it) and the hem does curl, however i quite like the look of it. Would say it is slightly overpriced for what it actually is would have been better at around £15 but never the less i'm quite happy with it:-)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
November 13, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs

Great as a long layering piece

I love this piece! I bought it in a medium so that I could potentially wear it as a dress, but a small would have definitely worked as well. I wear this as a long undershirt for my sweaters and it works perfectly for that function. The neckline is flattering and the cotton is sturdy - it's not flimsy and does not pill. A great buy overall!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by April
July 7, 2011

I found this in the store last night. I had already read the reviews on it so I was going into it thinking it was going to be too big. I am an xs normally but I figured I'd try a medium becuase i wanted it to be long enough to wear as a dress. The med was huge! The xs fit perfectly! It covers my bum and my front so I don't have to worry about being exposed haha. It was the right length, about 5" from the bottom of my ass. I wish they had the cranberry color in the store. I got the black. It didn't feel soft like jersey though. The tag read 100% cotton and it felt like it. It wasn't smooth and slouchy like jersey can be and not sheer. I wasn't expecting that. Overall, I love it though. btw I'm 5'2, 32-24-30

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
June 16, 2011

Just right as an under dress! 3 pack should come in the basic colors (black, white, & nude)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michele
June 11, 2011

I'm 5'2 120 lbs, I got a medium in white and it's form-fitting, which I like. Since I'm so short with not much of a butt, I can wear it as a risque dress, but I'll probably just wear it as a long shirt or under baggy sweaters... I'm definitely going to get more colors though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by haleynoir
April 15, 2011

this is very comfortable, but unfortunately I can only use this as loungewear. It was stupid of me to not look at the length before buying because I had intended to use this as a dress. I am tall, 5'10 with 36'' inseam, and this covers barely 3/4 of my butt. And because the hem curls, it's awkward to wear as a top. The straps stretch easy too. If you plan on hanging around the house in this, its very comfortable and useful for that but for 24$, it was not worth it for me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angela
June 14, 2010

I bought the creme colour in a medium and, being about 168cm and roughly 52kg, it fits nicely as a simple dress. The other reviews speak the truth, however; it loses its shape fast and the hem curls. Personally, I like the curl, but if it's not what you're after then find another chemise, because it is really quite chronic and there are plenty of others out there.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katy
May 31, 2010

love it! i have the sheer jersey chemise in several different colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jean
March 10, 2010

soft and fits great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
February 23, 2010

Bought this in grass in a Large - slightly roomy when first worn, but then stretches out even more when you sleep in it. I'd recommend ordering a size smaller that you normally get in AA if you want it to looked fitted - otherwise buy your normal size.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carrie
February 21, 2010

bought a teal M and i'm glad because it shrank a bit. i wanted to wear it as a loose dress or nightie...i'm so over the skin-tight fitted look. it's true the straps start to stretch out, so i just toss it in the wash again. i'd try the darker colors next, since they are less see-through, but would wear a strapless bra with the light colors. aa used to sell three-packs - please bring 3-packs back! and cranberry, too!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
January 17, 2010

I saw a friend of mine was using this as a sleep shirt and ran out and got a couple right away. Very soft and comfortable, great for hot flashes, too:) I am 5'7 and 140 lbs so I bought an x-large. They seem to stretch out though, so will go for large next time.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Veronica
January 12, 2010

Scored this for $10 at an outlet mall and it was a good buy for only that much, but I probably wouldn't pay more than that. I am 5' 105 lbs 32D and I got this in a small, but an XS probably would've worked too. I was going to use it as a dress since I'm so short, but when I washed it, the length in the back shrank a little too much. I still like to wear it as a tank top, and I only really notice it stretch out after I sleep in it. I got it in white which is pretty sheer and now I want one in black or asphalt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meghan
January 12, 2010

I just love these chemises; I have them in black, brown, olive & Asphalt. They are just so very comfortable I will most definitely be buying more!!!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sally
December 30, 2009

Super-cute, great for layering with sheer dresses! However, I find this item runs large - I am 112 5'5" and I ordered a small. The thin fabric stretches out when you wear it. I tried washing and drying, but it's still sorta a slouchy fit. I would recommend getting the XS, if you're close to my size!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimberly
December 23, 2009

It's a perfect underdress specially in nude :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

176  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9