Sheer Jersey Short Sleeve Women's Summer T

6301
156 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Question!


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

This is a question not a review sorrry
August 23, 2013
I have this shirt in forest and I love its fit the best out of all the other women's tshirts. I really want it in navy but the navy in the picture looks cobalt blue. Does anyone know if it comes to you as a true navy colour?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jane


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Pretty fitted shirt
June 15, 2013
I'm 5'4" 118lbs 34A and ordered a sz small and it's pretty fitted. If you're wearing a wrinkly tank underneath it'll show. I might get another one in sz med to see how it fits.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
June 4, 2013
I bought this shirt in a small size in the kelly green color, and I Love It! I wear a size 34 B, and it fits perfectly. I was a little worried about the longer short sleeve style, about the seem being to tight, usually happens to me, but it wasn't. The lightweight material is great for summer and it is very form fitting and flattering. Love it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Allison


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 144 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great classic t-shirt
September 14, 2012
I love the sheer jersey fabric, it is soft and comfortable. I normally wear medium size Aussie clothes and a 14 B bra, and usually get L or XL American Apparel t-shirts (L in this style). This one is quite fitted and the neck line is high, but not too high.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

inconsistent sizing
August 14, 2012
I have a pretty small build, so it's difficult for me to find plain tshirts that look flattering, and aren't too wide. For that reason, I like american apparel, but even though everything xsmall i've ordered from them has been TOO small, I finally ordered a small and it's baggy. I managed to shrink it a bit in the dryer. Anyway, I love the fabric of this shirt. It'll be great to wear on hot days, or even under a sweater on colder days. I'm in love with the Forest color. Also, the neck line is great.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amber


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Watch out for the grey--different material
April 14, 2012
I bought the heather grey last summer and I never wear it. I bought the creme recently and it's a huge difference. The heather grey is made of a different blend than all the other colors--it fits a lot tighter, and is a lot less stretchy or soft. I would avoid that color even though I love neutrals and grey especially. The creme is amazing, soft, and actually sheer (the gray is not a sheer shirt. It doesn't even seem like the same style as the others). I wish this came in as many colors as the unisex version. This cut is a lot more flattering than the unisex but I don't like the color selection.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachael


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

a staple
January 25, 2012
Simple staple shirt. Its true to size... I'm 5'7'' 140 and D cup, and the Medium fits sexy. I could go Large and well it looser.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 26
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 146 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 6, 2011
I love these shirts, particularly the long length (I'm 5'7") and the slightly scooped neckline. My measurements are 35-29-35, 34DD and I typically wear a M in US womens t-shirts. With AA, I wear a size L. I would greatly appreciate if you guys put out an organic version of this summer shirt, or at the very least make 'em in more colors. I'd buy them up in a heartbeat!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by megan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2011
wish there was more summer colours to choose from :(, but all the same love the shirt

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AV


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 10, 2011
I'm 5'3, about 100lbs & own the forest in XS. I love the cut of this shirt, it is a good length for me & it has a snug fit without feeling constricting due to the light cotton fabric. The forest color is one of my favorite AA colors & it isn't sheer so I dont have to worry about my bra peeking through. I docked off a star b/c I have been very careful w/ this tee (as I am w/ all my AA tees) & a good 2" of stitching has come undone on the hem. I wash it on cold gentle cycle & always air dry it. I wish it held up better, it hasn't even been a year since I bought it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 19, 2011
This is SOOOO soft, comfy and flattering! I feel like an angel in these tees. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Em


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 18, 2011
I ordered this T in Kelly Green for St Pat's day. I got a Large (I'm size 12 Aust). Really great colour and fit. Ill definitely be buying more colours.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eliz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 22, 2010
I got this in creme XS and I think the color and fit are both beautiful. I'm 5' 2" and around 107 lbs--it's hard to find clothes that aren't too big. Thanks for taking small people into account, AA.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by B


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 23, 2010
PLEASE make this with long sleeves, I can't find a long-sleeved shirt that fits so perfectly in the body and this shirt does...be sure to make xs!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jaime


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 28, 2010
I bought this thinking it was the 50/50 version which I had already had in a small and loved (I'm 5'5 and 98lbs). This one is ok material but doesn't sit as nice as the 50/50 one on me and is far bigger as the material doesnt have the same cling that i like a tshirt to have. Also I agree that creme is an awkard colour, I looked nice in the shop but is hard to wear without making me look washed out/like I have a dirty tshirt one... the only bonus being it makes my arms look thinner. Maybe the xs would have been better, but this is my only AA purchase I regret not exchanging.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 2, 2010
I LOVE the fit of these shirts! I bought SIX! haha. They are the perfect LENGTH which was really my main concern. The slight scoop is pretty rad too. I bought them in Medium and I'm 110 and 5'6". Nice.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2010
Prettiest t-shirt I own! Got in white, size S - I'm 100 lb, 5"2 and it makes my broad shoulders look fine with the nice sleeves! A much more flattering, feminine fit than the The Fine Jersey tee which makes me look like such a dude....

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alice


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 7, 2010
Love it! So soft and fits great. I really like the lighter weight of the summer t. Looks cute tucked into skirts. Thanks AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Abby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 11, 2010
great fit, and comfortable!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Deborah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2010

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


156  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8