6301

Sheer Jersey Short Sleeve Women's Summer T

Based on 155 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
4
1
Small
True Size
Big

155 Reviews


by Jane
June 15, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs

Pretty fitted shirt

I'm 5'4" 118lbs 34A and ordered a sz small and it's pretty fitted. If you're wearing a wrinkly tank underneath it'll show. I might get another one in sz med to see how it fits.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 4, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love!

I bought this shirt in a small size in the kelly green color, and I Love It! I wear a size 34 B, and it fits perfectly. I was a little worried about the longer short sleeve style, about the seem being to tight, usually happens to me, but it wasn't. The lightweight material is great for summer and it is very form fitting and flattering. Love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allison
September 14, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 144 lbs

Great classic t-shirt

I love the sheer jersey fabric, it is soft and comfortable. I normally wear medium size Aussie clothes and a 14 B bra, and usually get L or XL American Apparel t-shirts (L in this style). This one is quite fitted and the neck line is high, but not too high.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
August 14, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 105 lbs

inconsistent sizing

I have a pretty small build, so it's difficult for me to find plain tshirts that look flattering, and aren't too wide. For that reason, I like american apparel, but even though everything xsmall i've ordered from them has been TOO small, I finally ordered a small and it's baggy. I managed to shrink it a bit in the dryer. Anyway, I love the fabric of this shirt. It'll be great to wear on hot days, or even under a sweater on colder days. I'm in love with the Forest color. Also, the neck line is great.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amber
April 14, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

Watch out for the grey--different material

I bought the heather grey last summer and I never wear it. I bought the creme recently and it's a huge difference. The heather grey is made of a different blend than all the other colors--it fits a lot tighter, and is a lot less stretchy or soft. I would avoid that color even though I love neutrals and grey especially. The creme is amazing, soft, and actually sheer (the gray is not a sheer shirt. It doesn't even seem like the same style as the others). I wish this came in as many colors as the unisex version. This cut is a lot more flattering than the unisex but I don't like the color selection.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachael
January 25, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

a staple

Simple staple shirt. Its true to size... I'm 5'7'' 140 and D cup, and the Medium fits sexy. I could go Large and well it looser.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 6, 2011

Age: 26
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 146 lbs

I love these shirts, particularly the long length (I'm 5'7") and the slightly scooped neckline. My measurements are 35-29-35, 34DD and I typically wear a M in US womens t-shirts. With AA, I wear a size L. I would greatly appreciate if you guys put out an organic version of this summer shirt, or at the very least make 'em in more colors. I'd buy them up in a heartbeat!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by megan
July 8, 2011

wish there was more summer colours to choose from :(, but all the same love the shirt

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by AV
April 10, 2011

I'm 5'3, about 100lbs & own the forest in XS. I love the cut of this shirt, it is a good length for me & it has a snug fit without feeling constricting due to the light cotton fabric. The forest color is one of my favorite AA colors & it isn't sheer so I dont have to worry about my bra peeking through. I docked off a star b/c I have been very careful w/ this tee (as I am w/ all my AA tees) & a good 2" of stitching has come undone on the hem. I wash it on cold gentle cycle & always air dry it. I wish it held up better, it hasn't even been a year since I bought it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenna
March 19, 2011

This is SOOOO soft, comfy and flattering! I feel like an angel in these tees. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Em
March 18, 2011

I ordered this T in Kelly Green for St Pat's day. I got a Large (I'm size 12 Aust). Really great colour and fit. Ill definitely be buying more colours.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eliz
October 22, 2010

I got this in creme XS and I think the color and fit are both beautiful. I'm 5' 2" and around 107 lbs--it's hard to find clothes that aren't too big. Thanks for taking small people into account, AA.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by B
September 23, 2010

PLEASE make this with long sleeves, I can't find a long-sleeved shirt that fits so perfectly in the body and this shirt does...be sure to make xs!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jaime
August 28, 2010

I bought this thinking it was the 50/50 version which I had already had in a small and loved (I'm 5'5 and 98lbs). This one is ok material but doesn't sit as nice as the 50/50 one on me and is far bigger as the material doesnt have the same cling that i like a tshirt to have. Also I agree that creme is an awkard colour, I looked nice in the shop but is hard to wear without making me look washed out/like I have a dirty tshirt one... the only bonus being it makes my arms look thinner. Maybe the xs would have been better, but this is my only AA purchase I regret not exchanging.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
August 2, 2010

I LOVE the fit of these shirts! I bought SIX! haha. They are the perfect LENGTH which was really my main concern. The slight scoop is pretty rad too. I bought them in Medium and I'm 110 and 5'6". Nice.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
July 8, 2010

Prettiest t-shirt I own! Got in white, size S - I'm 100 lb, 5"2 and it makes my broad shoulders look fine with the nice sleeves! A much more flattering, feminine fit than the The Fine Jersey tee which makes me look like such a dude....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alice
July 7, 2010

Love it! So soft and fits great. I really like the lighter weight of the summer t. Looks cute tucked into skirts. Thanks AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abby
June 11, 2010

great fit, and comfortable!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Deborah
May 6, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by barbara
April 5, 2010

soft, comfortable, fits well. Cheers

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

155  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8