5497W

Unisex California Fleece Zip Hoodie

Based on 66 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

66 Reviews


by RL
December 25, 2010

I was looking at the website 'cuz I wanted to get a zip up sweatshirt and my friend loves her american apparel one. But now I'm a little confused, I'm not sure whether to buy this unisex hoody or the one for women. I really want it to be baggy and comfy but warm as well, the reviews I saw for the non-unisex hoody sai it was tighter and more fitting, so know my question is whether i should get this in my size or the other one in a size larger. Please Help!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jamie
November 19, 2010

Heys! Im female and am around the size of the model wearing the Kelly Green colored hoodie and i want my hoodie to be that baggy, any ideas about what size i should get?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pam
November 19, 2010

The length is great! I always have trouble finding sweatshirts that fit my arms. I finally found one!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jamie
November 19, 2010

Heysss! I need some suggestions from you guys! Im female and im around the size of the model wearing the Kelly Green colored hoodie. I want my hoodie to be baggy, just like hers. Sooo, what size should i get? Thanks :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carly Caldwell
October 1, 2010

The length is great! I always have trouble finding sweatshirts that fit my arms. I finally found one!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
August 24, 2010

I have this in black in a small - If you are small, and you don't want it reallyy baggy, you should get it in a small for sure. I'm 5"3, 102 lb. The small fits me pretty loose. Not huge baggy or anything, but I definitely couldn't go up a size. The fabric is thinner than the flex fleece, but I like it. The sleeves are kind of wide and a little bit long, too. But it's comfy. You guys really should make this available in XS like the other unisex hoodies! That would be awesome, and I would buy a bunch!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lexi
July 24, 2010

I'm 5ft 2 and 95lbs. I have it in a medium, and its pretty baggy, a small would have been a lot better, but I really like how its a lot longer and its not as thick as the other hoodies :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
June 15, 2010

I'm 5'3, Australian size 10-12, and the smallest size of this is a little too long in the body. I like it, because it's snug and warm and not over-sized, but I wanted something that sat against my hips, not a bit lower. Quality is fantastic, and it's really snuggly and warm. I'd just like a smaller size.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by martha
May 28, 2010

I am 5'6", british size 14 and this fits great in the medium. Sleeves are a good length, not too long but long enough. Will definitely be having this in more colours, quality is superb.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Deborah
April 18, 2010

im 17, 5'2 and overall im really small, i want to get it in powder pink and i want it to be a cosy fit, not necessarily baggy but i want it to go over mu bum if you know what i mean? would i get a small or a medium?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
March 26, 2010

love love love! the hoodie, so comfortable and warm! Excellent colour!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by VICTORIA
January 31, 2010

I LOVED THIS! Im about 5''5 and like around 98lbs. and i loved this in M. I liked the baggyness, and if you washed it once itll shrink to perfect size, and I bet size S wouldve been waaay too small.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by denise
November 29, 2009

amber, it would probably be a little baggy. i am 5'7 and 135 lbs and ordered a medium and it was way to baggy for me. although if you prefer a baggier fit go for the medium, otherwise i'd order a small.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
November 28, 2009

Just got this hoody in s, it's perfect. Bit baggy as I wish it to be. I'm about 5'4 and 97 lbs, the sleeves are very loose but I like it still. Very comfy :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amber
October 19, 2009

if i get this in a medium will it fit loosely? i'm 5'8" and 130 pounds.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
September 25, 2009

i bought this in sea foam and i love its really soft and fluffy. could be a little bit longer

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by DVRH
July 25, 2009

Nice quality. I wanted a real oversized feel so I am glad I ordered a large size. I would have actually liked it a few inches longer as well. (so that you wouldn't even know if I had shorts on underneath) I love the white against really tanned skin. It's great after a day on the boat when the sun is going down and your still damp.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lippa
June 18, 2009

Love it! Really cosy and warm, but with nice fitted shape. Sleeves are a little too long, but other than that it's perfect. I am a UK 12-14 and bought the small. It also has lovely deep pockets, so can carry a purse, keys, mobile, lippy etc wthout worrying about losing them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauha
May 27, 2009

I own a lot of American Apparel, but I found this was the most awkward fitting sweater. I bought it in black in small and it bunched at my waste, the arms were WAY too loose. Maybe if there was an extra small...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Question about this?
May 25, 2009

I want this to be really rather oversize, like how the girl is wearing it in colour Sea Foam. I am 5,9 and 128lbs and usually size s-m. Should I get an XL or would it be too big?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

66  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4