Highlighter California Fleece Zip Hoodie

5497h
22 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by John


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 8, 2010
make these colors in the flex fleece!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2010
the fabric isn't as soft as the other AA fleece zip hoody i have, but the colour is so awesome (fluorescent coral) that i still love this one. definitely recommend it!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicholas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 1, 2010
I like it, although it's not my favorite sweatshirt. The fabric is a bit stiff after being dyed, the inside isn't fuzzy at all, and the zipper has this weird chipped/faded paint thing going on. I opted to chip the rest of the paint off of the zipper with a screwdriver. Also, regarding the sizing, I'm 5'10" and weigh 130, bought a large (color blue), and definitely wouldn't go any smaller than that. I usually prefer size small t-shirts and medium sweaters for a tighter look but not with this sweatshirt. It isn't a problem, just be aware of it when making your order. Overall, a good sweatshirt in a nice color. Don't expect an amazing sweatshirt and you won't be disappointed.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 26, 2009
I just bought one today, I got the electric blue. It's definitely smaller than the flex fits, but it fits me fine. My only concern is washing it. It fits me JUST right, and a little smaller would ruin it... Crossing my fingers?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ben


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 2, 2009
Hey, just wondering...is the yellow actually BRIGHT? it looks greenish in the picture. And also, I am 6'5'' and weigh 130, what size is appropriate?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kenny O


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 19, 2009
the flouresent definitely stops traffic..in a good way....it kindda shrinks a size down after the second wash..keep that in mind

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 5, 2009
Hoody arrived in great condition EXCEPT the zipper pull looked like it had been used before???? The paint was all chipped off of white...Is this what a new garment is expected to look like. Otherwise, color is great and don't know if it'll shrink cuz I have not washed yet.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christopher


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 22, 2008
It's smokin' hot !!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by M.H


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 15, 2008
Its really cool and I really like it a lot. The fleece doesn't keep you that warm and the other downside is that mine has definetly shrunk with just once through the wash. Keep that in mind when purchasing otherwise its a great hoody

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by BT


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 30, 2008
Love the colors, hate the fit. Make these colors in the flex hoodys instead.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 28, 2008
I ordered the Coral. The material was very cheap looking. The hoodie I got had blue ink stains on it near the zipper so I promptly returned it. Very disappointing on the whole considering i'm AA's no.1 fan.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Peggy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 25, 2008
The color is so beautiful. I love it~~~ But the size is too small.. and I have returned to my country so I just can't return and exchange the size.. I purchased a gift box so I didn't have any receipt. so pitty.. but the color is really great~~~~

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chris in omaha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 19, 2008
i love the electric blue hoody. it really compliments the sting ray crew neck tee. but what compliments it even more is the boy wearing it. i would love to see his hoody!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 12, 2008
Before these even appeared on the website, I found a fluorescent yellow one in size XS at the store, but you guys decided not to go through with it and produce size XS? Why? I love that hoodie and I want it in these other colors, but size XS. Great decision, by the way, to dye the entire garment. It's a softer look and the all-over color is much more desirable than having the inside of the garment white like on the original highlighter items.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kaspar


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 31, 2008
It's a bit small - especially the length. My previous hoodies fit okay but this I probably should have ordered a size up. Shag Fleece Zip and California Fleece Pullover were my previous hoodies. The color isn't as vibrant as it is in the picture either. I was expecting that though. It's still nice but just not like in the picture.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 28, 2008
I was a bit disappointed in this hoody. The size small was a lot smaller than the other hoodies i've bought, so perhaps you need to buy a size up. The color (electric blue) was a lot less vibrant than it seems to be in the pictures. If anything, I would consider it to be a denim color. Another disappointing factor was the feel of the hoody. It was definitely not as soft as the others. It also has a weird hint of a vinegar smell. It probably has to do with the dyes used, but I just feel like it was better in theory. I'm hoping the coral looks better...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by brettm


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 20, 2008
that model is so f**kin hotttttttt

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by FRATBOY


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 16, 2008
MAKE X_SMALL PLEASE!!!!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by joe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 13, 2008
fagtastic !

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 13, 2008
Does the hoody come with that boy?? yummm

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


22  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2