5497

California Fleece Zip Hoodie

Based on 110 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

110 Reviews


by Will
February 19, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 135 lbs

Great Fleece Hoodie

I got this in a Grab Bag and I'm in love with it. Very comfortable and it fits perfectly. Can't find anything to complain about with this item.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paige
January 31, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 182 lbs

For My Boyfriend.

My boyfriend doesn't have too much of a variety in hoodies. He prefers zip ups and i think this one looks just fine. He's 6 ft and 182lbs. He usually wears a L but I've read these reviews about them shrinking a little. Should i go with a XL instead? Someone please help. :/

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danny
July 24, 2011

Can someone tell me how long this hoody is in a size M? I would really appreciate it :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jon
April 12, 2011

This in XS would be good too~

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ruben
December 27, 2010

I live in Los Angeles and the California fleece zip hoody is and has been the perfect, year-round sweater for me for a few years now. Although they are thin, and slightly over-priced, they are quite comfortable and attractive.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevin
November 12, 2010

This is a great hoodie for fall... not much in the way of lining but warm enough for before it gets too cold. Very soft and comfortable, snug in the right places, and the hood is the right shape. Large fits perfect for a 5'11" 175 pound guy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sam
September 22, 2010

I need some advice. I just bought one of these for myself and want to get one for my boyfriend as well. He's 5'11" and 130ish pounds, built like a long-distance runner with broad shoulders. He wears his clothes tailored but not tight. If he wears a medium in the Calif. track jacket, should a medium in this hoodie work for him too?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allison
September 3, 2010

Best AA product ever. I bought 3 of these for myself 5 years ago and am reordering because I wore them out. I am a size 14 5'9" woman and the men's size L fits perfectly. It's lean through the body so it's not baggy like so many hoodies. It's a thinner weight, so great over a fitted tshirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe F
July 6, 2010

This is the only hoody I wear. I have probably bought 10-15 of these over the years. I buy them because they are made out of the thinnest "sweatshirt material" you can find. Perfect for 3 season use, and doesn't look ridiculous with slim cut jeans. I don't feel like they run super small, as some reviewers mentioned. However, they do wear out within 6-12 months of normal-heavy use. I cried when they stopped carrying these in stores.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Robert
June 14, 2010

I buy this hoodie for my adult son because he won't wear any other top. He likes them because the material is 100% cotton and is a good quality cotton. He is a 2XL and needs the larger size - more large size clothes please! The only criticism that I have - after 1 year of wear they stretch around the edges a little. Otherwise they go on forever. Thanks! I wear them too and I am a grandmother!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christian
May 22, 2010

Have had 3 of these over the years and love how they feel, soft, thin, comfy...but they do not last very long. I wear through the cuffs and have holes in the pocket corners after not that long. The thermal version lasts 3x as long, but is a bit warmer and bulky.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mike
May 17, 2010

Runs VERY short, incredibly thin fabric. I can see why this is an online only item. Not worth the $68 i paid and have already started the refund process :).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jason
April 29, 2010

I usually wear a size L in the Flex Fleece Hoody, though I can squeeze into a M (a bit short). What size would I get in the California Fleece? 6'0, 175 pounds, broad shoulders, 42" chest. Thanks!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sean
April 21, 2010

Well first of all they sent me the wrong sweatshirt, not the zipper one that I ordered. The material was quite thin and the sweatshirt didn't seem to be of a good quality.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jason
March 12, 2010

Not too shabby

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joseph
February 3, 2010

I bought a women's M but it was too short so returned that for a men's S. It ls perfect for my long torso and arms. I'll be ordering more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Becka
November 14, 2009

i bought my friend M in this sweatshirt. thats usually what he wears, but it was to small so im sending it back to get a L. he is about 6'2. this sweatshirt is soft thought. its an awesome sweatshirt:)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by DL
November 10, 2009

Just bought one in black, small. I'm around 5'9" and it's really baggy, very short in the back, and the sleeves are freakishly long. I ordered them online, so my suggestion is to try them out in a store first.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian Bailey
October 17, 2009

I looked around the stores near me but no one seems to want to sell what I was looking for: A simple plain color, full-zip hoodie. The only hoodies I could find are either pullover or had some huge logo on the front. These hoodies are comfortable, cut perfectly to fit great, the hood is the right size & shape, and they come in great colors (I got army green). I would just warn you that they run about a size smaller than they advertise. I got a large and it is equivalent to most company's medium. Not even close to what a large should be. Luckily I knew this & I wanted a medium, hence why I ordered the large. My only other complaint is that the zipper feels cheap & I expect it won't last long unless I'm very careful with it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mark
September 11, 2009

The most comfortable, well-designed hoody I have ever worn!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

110  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6