California Fleece Zip Hoodie

5497
112 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Tom


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 22, 2016
Lighter material than the flex fleece hoodie and seems slightly slimmer raglan cut. Sleeves are a good length (I wear a medium). The lining is very soft. Unlike the flex fleece and french terry hoodies the hood is not lined. Definitely my favourite out of all the AA hoodies.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Catherine


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The black fades easily
November 23, 2015
So, I got this back in Feb and it fades immediately after the first wash. It is very fitted and not very soft. I would recommend sizing up if you want a slouchy more comfy fit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Will


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Fleece Hoodie
February 19, 2014
I got this in a Grab Bag and I'm in love with it. Very comfortable and it fits perfectly. Can't find anything to complain about with this item.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paige


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 182 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

For My Boyfriend.
January 31, 2012
My boyfriend doesn't have too much of a variety in hoodies. He prefers zip ups and i think this one looks just fine. He's 6 ft and 182lbs. He usually wears a L but I've read these reviews about them shrinking a little. Should i go with a XL instead? Someone please help. :/

2 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 24, 2011
Can someone tell me how long this hoody is in a size M? I would really appreciate it :)

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 12, 2011
This in XS would be good too~

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ruben


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2010
I live in Los Angeles and the California fleece zip hoody is and has been the perfect, year-round sweater for me for a few years now. Although they are thin, and slightly over-priced, they are quite comfortable and attractive.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kevin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 12, 2010
This is a great hoodie for fall... not much in the way of lining but warm enough for before it gets too cold. Very soft and comfortable, snug in the right places, and the hood is the right shape. Large fits perfect for a 5'11" 175 pound guy.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 22, 2010
I need some advice. I just bought one of these for myself and want to get one for my boyfriend as well. He's 5'11" and 130ish pounds, built like a long-distance runner with broad shoulders. He wears his clothes tailored but not tight. If he wears a medium in the Calif. track jacket, should a medium in this hoodie work for him too?

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Allison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 3, 2010
Best AA product ever. I bought 3 of these for myself 5 years ago and am reordering because I wore them out. I am a size 14 5'9" woman and the men's size L fits perfectly. It's lean through the body so it's not baggy like so many hoodies. It's a thinner weight, so great over a fitted tshirt.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joe F


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2010
This is the only hoody I wear. I have probably bought 10-15 of these over the years. I buy them because they are made out of the thinnest "sweatshirt material" you can find. Perfect for 3 season use, and doesn't look ridiculous with slim cut jeans. I don't feel like they run super small, as some reviewers mentioned. However, they do wear out within 6-12 months of normal-heavy use. I cried when they stopped carrying these in stores.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 14, 2010
I buy this hoodie for my adult son because he won't wear any other top. He likes them because the material is 100% cotton and is a good quality cotton. He is a 2XL and needs the larger size - more large size clothes please! The only criticism that I have - after 1 year of wear they stretch around the edges a little. Otherwise they go on forever. Thanks! I wear them too and I am a grandmother!!!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 22, 2010
Have had 3 of these over the years and love how they feel, soft, thin, comfy...but they do not last very long. I wear through the cuffs and have holes in the pocket corners after not that long. The thermal version lasts 3x as long, but is a bit warmer and bulky.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mike


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 17, 2010
Runs VERY short, incredibly thin fabric. I can see why this is an online only item. Not worth the $68 i paid and have already started the refund process :).

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jason


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2010
I usually wear a size L in the Flex Fleece Hoody, though I can squeeze into a M (a bit short). What size would I get in the California Fleece? 6'0, 175 pounds, broad shoulders, 42" chest. Thanks!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2010
Well first of all they sent me the wrong sweatshirt, not the zipper one that I ordered. The material was quite thin and the sweatshirt didn't seem to be of a good quality.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jason


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 12, 2010
Not too shabby

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joseph


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 3, 2010
I bought a women's M but it was too short so returned that for a men's S. It ls perfect for my long torso and arms. I'll be ordering more.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Becka


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 14, 2009
i bought my friend M in this sweatshirt. thats usually what he wears, but it was to small so im sending it back to get a L. he is about 6'2. this sweatshirt is soft thought. its an awesome sweatshirt:)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by DL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 10, 2009
Just bought one in black, small. I'm around 5'9" and it's really baggy, very short in the back, and the sleeves are freakishly long. I ordered them online, so my suggestion is to try them out in a store first.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


112  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6