5452

California Fleece Thermal-Lined London Hoodie

Based on 125 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

125 Reviews


by 
September 17, 2011

Age: 25
Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs

Love it.

My second AA hoodie. While it does seem slightly shorter in length than my other hoodie, it still fits very well. I got a large and am 6'2, 150. I thought I wanted a different color that was unavailable but am now quite glad I went with the heathergrey/white. I've already received compliments on it and I've only worn it once.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
November 9, 2010

I've owned it for a few days and like it a lot. I am 5'3 and 90 pounds and ordered an XS since it was the only reasonable size left for me in black/fluorescent pink. It fits perfectly but I'm petrified of what would happen if I put it in the dryer!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J
October 20, 2010

Please get another order of these!! I NEED a black/floupink for my boyfriend for xmas, and it matches his subaru and he wants more for his pit crew. Oh please, AA, Christmas dreams depend on it!! xoxo

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Martin
May 31, 2010

a very nice hoody. soft thermal and soft outer. warm without a lot of bulk. fits nicely under a shell or jacket. stretches with movement. not restrictive. fits traditional sizing. not long in the body as with other hoodies. so it will not stick out from under the hem of a shell or other short jacket.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
May 29, 2010

Best hoodie ever. It will never pill. The thermal lining keeps it soft wash after wash. It's cozy and looks great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brandon
March 23, 2010

I bought a medium. It fit fine before washing it. Afterward, though, it fit like a small would have. I feel like I've wasted my money on something that could have been really nice had it fit right.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dustin Poulton
March 15, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jonathan
February 5, 2010

I love the thermal-lined hoodie almost as much as my first-born child. I bought this one as my old hoodie was beginning to fade. The gray and navy is much nicer than it looked online. I'm just glad they were able to find me one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philip
February 1, 2010

Just bought this and a shirt to go along with it. Hopefully it will fit. I talked with live chat before buying this and found out the specs are located here - http://www.americanapparel.net/garmentspecs/index.asp?garmentspecid=5452 I am 5'5, 124 pounds, 36 Chest, Waist about 31 and I always wear XS hoodies, so hopefully this fits. If it does not I will make another review.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michael
January 20, 2010

medium was too big despite having other AA hoodies in medium, but changed for small, fits perfectly and nice and warm. wouldn't be any good for anyone smaller than a UK size 12 though

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samuel
December 15, 2009

I liked the look and feel of this hoodie, but the fit was bad. If they made a heavier version of the classic white stringed unisex hoodie, i would buy it. The proportions of the sleeves and the waist seemed to be for a shorter, squatter size medium than usual.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anthony
December 15, 2009

Size Proportions are all wrong. My husband is 6'2" 195lbs & always wears XL in American Apparel sweat shirts but this jacket is all wrong. It measures about 4 inches shorter than the sweat shirt in the same size. It would fit someone 5' and 200lbs but then the sleeves would be too long.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by George
December 12, 2009

I am going to exchange this item. It really is no heavier than the $42 hoody so it doesn't make sense to pay $50 for something that is not much warmer. This hoody also doesn't have the white-lined zipper and strings. My opinion - save the $8 and buy the Flex Fleece Zip Hoody

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steven
December 11, 2009

Size is way too small. I wear Size Large T-shirts from pretty much every clothing line and I bought an XL Hoodie, it fits perfectly but I'm afraid it will shrink in the wash. I see that there is no XXL available so I may return it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dino
October 30, 2009

This sweater keeps your warm! nuff said'

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
October 25, 2009

I'm about 6'2'', 150 lbs and the medium fits pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the zipper undoes itself at the bottom once in awhile.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bren
September 25, 2009

Awesome. Fits great. Very comfortable. FYI: I got a medium, I'm 5' 9" and I'm about 140 lbs

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Evan
September 25, 2009

this hoodie not only looks great but is heavy enough to wear out during winter months. it is extremely comfortable, just like everything else from this website, and it fits great. i'm 6' 190lbs and i got a large

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian
September 9, 2009

Great sweatshirt; but the proportions are all wrong. The waist is wayyy to high and the sleeves are a bit long. I'm 5'7 and 135 lbs and the small was too small, it kind of looked like i was wearing a girls sweatshirt =/

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maarten
August 21, 2009

Medium fit is not perfect for me, a regular medium. And I don't know, it kind of failed on me after a couple of washings.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

125  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7