California Fleece Thermal-Lined London Hoodie

5452
125 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Anonymous


Age: 25
Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it.
September 17, 2011
My second AA hoodie. While it does seem slightly shorter in length than my other hoodie, it still fits very well. I got a large and am 6'2, 150. I thought I wanted a different color that was unavailable but am now quite glad I went with the heathergrey/white. I've already received compliments on it and I've only worn it once.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 9, 2010
I've owned it for a few days and like it a lot. I am 5'3 and 90 pounds and ordered an XS since it was the only reasonable size left for me in black/fluorescent pink. It fits perfectly but I'm petrified of what would happen if I put it in the dryer!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 20, 2010
Please get another order of these!! I NEED a black/floupink for my boyfriend for xmas, and it matches his subaru and he wants more for his pit crew. Oh please, AA, Christmas dreams depend on it!! xoxo

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Martin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2010
a very nice hoody. soft thermal and soft outer. warm without a lot of bulk. fits nicely under a shell or jacket. stretches with movement. not restrictive. fits traditional sizing. not long in the body as with other hoodies. so it will not stick out from under the hem of a shell or other short jacket.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2010
Best hoodie ever. It will never pill. The thermal lining keeps it soft wash after wash. It's cozy and looks great.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brandon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 23, 2010
I bought a medium. It fit fine before washing it. Afterward, though, it fit like a small would have. I feel like I've wasted my money on something that could have been really nice had it fit right.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dustin Poulton


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 15, 2010

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jonathan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 5, 2010
I love the thermal-lined hoodie almost as much as my first-born child. I bought this one as my old hoodie was beginning to fade. The gray and navy is much nicer than it looked online. I'm just glad they were able to find me one.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philip


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 1, 2010
Just bought this and a shirt to go along with it. Hopefully it will fit. I talked with live chat before buying this and found out the specs are located here - http://www.americanapparel.net/garmentspecs/index.asp?garmentspecid=5452 I am 5'5, 124 pounds, 36 Chest, Waist about 31 and I always wear XS hoodies, so hopefully this fits. If it does not I will make another review.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 20, 2010
medium was too big despite having other AA hoodies in medium, but changed for small, fits perfectly and nice and warm. wouldn't be any good for anyone smaller than a UK size 12 though

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samuel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 15, 2009
I liked the look and feel of this hoodie, but the fit was bad. If they made a heavier version of the classic white stringed unisex hoodie, i would buy it. The proportions of the sleeves and the waist seemed to be for a shorter, squatter size medium than usual.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anthony


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 15, 2009
Size Proportions are all wrong. My husband is 6'2" 195lbs & always wears XL in American Apparel sweat shirts but this jacket is all wrong. It measures about 4 inches shorter than the sweat shirt in the same size. It would fit someone 5' and 200lbs but then the sleeves would be too long.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by George


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 12, 2009
I am going to exchange this item. It really is no heavier than the $42 hoody so it doesn't make sense to pay $50 for something that is not much warmer. This hoody also doesn't have the white-lined zipper and strings. My opinion - save the $8 and buy the Flex Fleece Zip Hoody

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 11, 2009
Size is way too small. I wear Size Large T-shirts from pretty much every clothing line and I bought an XL Hoodie, it fits perfectly but I'm afraid it will shrink in the wash. I see that there is no XXL available so I may return it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dino


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 30, 2009
This sweater keeps your warm! nuff said'

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 25, 2009
I'm about 6'2'', 150 lbs and the medium fits pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the zipper undoes itself at the bottom once in awhile.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 25, 2009
Awesome. Fits great. Very comfortable. FYI: I got a medium, I'm 5' 9" and I'm about 140 lbs

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Evan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 25, 2009
this hoodie not only looks great but is heavy enough to wear out during winter months. it is extremely comfortable, just like everything else from this website, and it fits great. i'm 6' 190lbs and i got a large

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 9, 2009
Great sweatshirt; but the proportions are all wrong. The waist is wayyy to high and the sleeves are a bit long. I'm 5'7 and 135 lbs and the small was too small, it kind of looked like i was wearing a girls sweatshirt =/

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maarten


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2009
Medium fit is not perfect for me, a regular medium. And I don't know, it kind of failed on me after a couple of washings.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


125  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7