5431

California Fleece Zip Jogger

Based on 34 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

34 Reviews


by Dan
January 20, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 175 lbs

Got this in in large, in black and love the look and fit of it. I roll up the sleeves because they were in a bit on the long side but I prefer them that way anyway so it doesn't bother me. Also even though it is the thinner california style if you zip it up it's still really warm.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dani
November 28, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

I bought two in light blue and pink back when there was a "we made too many!" sale for these jackets - for $5 each! They're nice for early fall weather when there's just a slight chill in the air. Now it's snowing in my neck of the woods and these jackets also layer well underneath wool coats and feather down parkas. They're thin, but the fleece will keep you warm and toasty.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Johnny
November 18, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs

Worth The Price!

So this zip up jacket is amazing to say the least. Its so soft and durable. And very warm for it being a thiner fleece jacket. If you live in the west coast then this would be a perfect year round jacket.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
May 14, 2012

Height: 6' 2"

Really nice, if on the small side

I strongly agree with the other reviewers who recommend getting the next size up from your normal AA t-shirt size. I take a medium t-shirt for a 40 inch chest, which is fairly fitted without clinging tightly. A medium fleece was too small for me - I could barely close the zip at the neck - so I exchanged it for a large, which is great. It fits nice and closely, with no spare material flapping around, and without constricting either. In every other respect these are lovely - nicely made, very comfortable, good colours. All round great value, once you get the correct size.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jack
April 26, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 145 lbs

Heather Grey

Please bring back Heather Grey. Thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dennis
September 16, 2010

Had one of these a few years ago, but grew out of it. My new one just came in, and I love it! Great fit, and excellent quality. Highly recommended!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Myles
July 13, 2010

Hey I'm 5'10, 150. Just wondering if I should go small or medium? I'm kinda on the boarder with all tops I wear. Would you say the jacket shrinks a lot?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 20, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Richard
April 9, 2010

I own two of these in black and love them. This style looks great with the stand up collar. The shoulders are a bit squared off and interestingly cut which can exaggerate the shoulder size and make a person look buffer than they are. These are a bit shorter than typical size ratios so possibly consider sizing up 1-2 sizes. I had to send both to the tailor because the 2XL is the only size long enough but then the buff shoulder ratio is clearly too wide for my frame at 2XL. The first zip jogger I ordered had an arm measuring about 3.5 inches longer than the other. Looked great after alterations and well worth it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sean
January 10, 2010

Nice simple jacket but runs small unless you like your jackets very snug and short. I normally wear a medium (5'10, 160#), but had to go up to a large on this.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
January 2, 2010

As another reviewer stated, this jacket is not a cold weather jacket...just a perfect light jacket to wear year around. Light, comfortable, and airy. I love it so much, I got a total of 5 of these in several colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Terry
July 29, 2009

This jacket wouldn't be ideal in bitterly cold weather, there's a loose thread or two but it looks good, its comfortable and I'm probably going to go ahead and buy another.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Randy
July 6, 2009

i own two of these. they shrink a bit after washing first time. other than that, very comfortable and are solid for casual wear

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dennis
April 16, 2009

I've been looking for a jacket that fits like this, and it is amazing! It's the best jacket I've bought in a long time! i'm 5'11 and 14lb and I got a Medium. Highly recommended!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevinn
March 27, 2009

i ordered this in black and boy! it looks great and fits well. just one thing to note. the cutting is quite small and short, meaning the jacket will probably only reach up to your waist / hip bone. suggest getting a size bigger than your normal t shirt sizes

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by K. Michael Dembski
November 12, 2008

This apparel I find is much approved. Wear "my jogger" with California feece pants just about everyday. Have to mention that the pants are cut just right this year (not to slim). I have had several operations lately and the ease of the above are perfect you guys cut down myshoping this year. One more thing, I buy the jogger one size larger for extra comfort.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Homo
September 30, 2008

That new model is cutee :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mike
September 1, 2008

Purchased this in asphalt years ago and have since enjoyed it as a versatile staple of my wardrobe (looks great over brightly colored AA t-shirts). I now own the same item in black, and I find it a better buy over more expensive brands such as Northface (you won't look like a tool with some brand emblazoned over your shoulder to let people know how much you've spent on a piece of fleece). In terms of cut, the collar seems to have been made larger since this item was originally released, but it's an improvement (provides more coverage on the neck when fully zipped). Sweet style, awesome deal!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marc Gammon
June 6, 2008

I just ordered this in Asphalt. The fit and material quality are great. The only thing id say is that the Asphalt colour looks more like a navy in the image, which it isnt. The jacket is more of a grey (as the name would imply). Nevertheless a great product, versatile and comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samuraijack
May 10, 2008

I just got this jacket in Asphalt, and I know I will use it a lot. It is a simple jacket that you can wear it over anything and will look good. Made of thin material, but keeps you really warm. I'm getting different colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

34  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2