California Fleece Zip Jogger

5431
35 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Rodrigo


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Arrived with hole
September 28, 2016
I was excited about this until I saw that it came with a hole on the shoulder. Can't exchange it in-store because they don't have the product and can't be bothered to ship it as a return. Don't you check your products before you send them? Will not be ordering from this site in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dan


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 20, 2014
Got this in in large, in black and love the look and fit of it. I roll up the sleeves because they were in a bit on the long side but I prefer them that way anyway so it doesn't bother me. Also even though it is the thinner california style if you zip it up it's still really warm.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dani


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 28, 2013
I bought two in light blue and pink back when there was a "we made too many!" sale for these jackets - for $5 each! They're nice for early fall weather when there's just a slight chill in the air. Now it's snowing in my neck of the woods and these jackets also layer well underneath wool coats and feather down parkas. They're thin, but the fleece will keep you warm and toasty.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Johnny


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Worth The Price!
November 18, 2013
So this zip up jacket is amazing to say the least. Its so soft and durable. And very warm for it being a thiner fleece jacket. If you live in the west coast then this would be a perfect year round jacket.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Height: 6' 2"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Really nice, if on the small side
May 14, 2012
I strongly agree with the other reviewers who recommend getting the next size up from your normal AA t-shirt size. I take a medium t-shirt for a 40 inch chest, which is fairly fitted without clinging tightly. A medium fleece was too small for me - I could barely close the zip at the neck - so I exchanged it for a large, which is great. It fits nice and closely, with no spare material flapping around, and without constricting either. In every other respect these are lovely - nicely made, very comfortable, good colours. All round great value, once you get the correct size.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jack


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Heather Grey
April 26, 2012
Please bring back Heather Grey. Thanks!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dennis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 16, 2010
Had one of these a few years ago, but grew out of it. My new one just came in, and I love it! Great fit, and excellent quality. Highly recommended!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Myles


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 13, 2010
Hey I'm 5'10, 150. Just wondering if I should go small or medium? I'm kinda on the boarder with all tops I wear. Would you say the jacket shrinks a lot?

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2010

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Richard


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 9, 2010
I own two of these in black and love them. This style looks great with the stand up collar. The shoulders are a bit squared off and interestingly cut which can exaggerate the shoulder size and make a person look buffer than they are. These are a bit shorter than typical size ratios so possibly consider sizing up 1-2 sizes. I had to send both to the tailor because the 2XL is the only size long enough but then the buff shoulder ratio is clearly too wide for my frame at 2XL. The first zip jogger I ordered had an arm measuring about 3.5 inches longer than the other. Looked great after alterations and well worth it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2010
Nice simple jacket but runs small unless you like your jackets very snug and short. I normally wear a medium (5'10, 160#), but had to go up to a large on this.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 2, 2010
As another reviewer stated, this jacket is not a cold weather jacket...just a perfect light jacket to wear year around. Light, comfortable, and airy. I love it so much, I got a total of 5 of these in several colors.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Terry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 29, 2009
This jacket wouldn't be ideal in bitterly cold weather, there's a loose thread or two but it looks good, its comfortable and I'm probably going to go ahead and buy another.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Randy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2009
i own two of these. they shrink a bit after washing first time. other than that, very comfortable and are solid for casual wear

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dennis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2009
I've been looking for a jacket that fits like this, and it is amazing! It's the best jacket I've bought in a long time! i'm 5'11 and 14lb and I got a Medium. Highly recommended!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kevinn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 27, 2009
i ordered this in black and boy! it looks great and fits well. just one thing to note. the cutting is quite small and short, meaning the jacket will probably only reach up to your waist / hip bone. suggest getting a size bigger than your normal t shirt sizes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by K. Michael Dembski


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 12, 2008
This apparel I find is much approved. Wear "my jogger" with California feece pants just about everyday. Have to mention that the pants are cut just right this year (not to slim). I have had several operations lately and the ease of the above are perfect you guys cut down myshoping this year. One more thing, I buy the jogger one size larger for extra comfort.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Homo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 30, 2008
That new model is cutee :)

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mike


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 1, 2008
Purchased this in asphalt years ago and have since enjoyed it as a versatile staple of my wardrobe (looks great over brightly colored AA t-shirts). I now own the same item in black, and I find it a better buy over more expensive brands such as Northface (you won't look like a tool with some brand emblazoned over your shoulder to let people know how much you've spent on a piece of fleece). In terms of cut, the collar seems to have been made larger since this item was originally released, but it's an improvement (provides more coverage on the neck when fully zipped). Sweet style, awesome deal!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc Gammon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 6, 2008
I just ordered this in Asphalt. The fit and material quality are great. The only thing id say is that the Asphalt colour looks more like a navy in the image, which it isnt. The jacket is more of a grey (as the name would imply). Nevertheless a great product, versatile and comfortable.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


35  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2