California Fleece Women's Zip Hoodie

5399
121 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Terri D.


Fits? Small
Recommend? No

nice fit but poor quality
September 25, 2016
I buy these sweatshirts for work because they fit snug and I can wear them under my apron! I really like the fit but they don't last long, the zippers break and holes develop for no reason but from over washing I guess!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 5' 5"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great
February 19, 2016
I love this! I got one in red, bright beautiful color like photo! I am a normal size xs-s and I bought one in M, I am super happy! Because its perfect! It is fitting like a normal size s would in many stores. If you want yours as thight as the model in the photo you should maybe get your normal size. I once bought a unisex style AA in xs and it was way to big! Like almost M/L in female size. So I was very scared if the M in female size would be to big, but Im so happy I got M! Tight but room for a blouse under!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kz


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 101 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

really good and short hoodie!
February 4, 2016
I bought it in the colour army and heather grey in size xs. It fits amazing! But I'm really petite and I could imgaine that a tall girl, who usually wears a xs should take a bigger size.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MargaretCL


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

My absolute favorite hoodie from AA
November 29, 2015
I have bought this hoodie for years and it is my absolute favorite. I get it in large and it fits great (I do use the dryer and it shrinks a bit, which is okay with me). It fits very nicely and has a tailored look (honestly). I have it in brown, black, red, and asphalt. One of my all-time favorite AA items.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by belly


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Only get it if its on sale or if you want one of the unique colo
December 5, 2013
Im usually a S at American Apparel but got this in XS for more fitted style. It's exactly what i expected. The sleeves are long but the torso is short and square. I like that its not a slobby looking hoodie. Honestly, though, this hoodies would never be worth 38.00. I got mine for 19.99 and the only reason im keeping it is because i like the fit. But the quality and feel of the material does not justify paying near $40. The only reason someone might want to splurge is for the unique color like orchid and evergreen that American Apparel is known and loved for. Other than that look elsewhere.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claire


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 5, 2011
This is my fav hoodie ever! I'm 5'3 size 10 and got the red in small - Perfect fit. It is snug and super-cute, fits tight around the waist. Mine has lasted over 2 years and the colour is long-wearing. Matching zip and chord really make it stremlined - love it!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by violet


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 12, 2011
I ordered this online a year ago and had a few hesitations about what size to get because I read the reviews and it seemed like AA sizing was all over the place. However, I decided to order my usual size, which is a Small (I usually shop juniors) and it fit me perfectly! Nice and fitted like on the model. I am short and petite, 5'2" and 30" bust, and I felt like the S fit me perfectly. I am glad I did not try to order a Medium. This is one of my favorite sweatshirts.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lizzy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2011
Hai. I'm 5'1, 120, and a 34B. I usually wear a medium top and a size 6-8 in jeans. I got a small and it fits very nicely. Hopefully this helped someone. :) Oh, and it really isnt as short as it looks. Its among one of my favorite hoodies I own. :3

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by angel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 24, 2010
Supa soft sweetness! I am 5' 9" 36DD and the large fits perfect. Hella nice long sleeves. The cropped waist is totally flattering and lets everyone know you are a grrrl.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dione


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 20, 2010
i really wish you guys had XXS in gold :,(

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brit


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 3, 2010
i really need help! I wanna get this for my friend for christmas but i don't know what size to get shes about 5'2 and curvy, DD, anyone know??

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Melissa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 11, 2010
This hoody could be great, if it were a little longer. so short! It should be called cropped hoody. I'm not even tall, barely 5'6. It looks ridiculous and since it was on sale I am not able to return it. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT from AA on this one.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meghan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 3, 2010
These hoodies are the only ones out there that actually fit properly. They are not over sized and frumpy. I love them. AA... please bring them back into your stores.... It's ridiculous that you can't buy them there anymore.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophieeee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 25, 2010
I got this hoody in Brown to replace my much loved and overused Salt and Pepper hoody from AA. This one is sooo much more flattering. Granted my other hoody was unisex, and super comfy but this one just looks nicer. I wont feel like a slob wearing it out of the house for sure! the sleeves are nice a long, I'm 5'8 145 (I got a large) and always struggle with sleeves on womens clothes. The zipper is plastic which is something I wanted on my other hoody. Overall this was a great purchase, this hoody is cute... maybe even a little sexy! Get it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brooke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2010
The best hoodie ever for women! But, I am really frustrated that they don't sell these in stores anymore. It is a huge mistake! Please bring them back.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lydia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2010
I got two of these and was unsure whether or not to get S or M. I bought other stuff and fit into a small but according to the size chart I would fit into a M (bust 35, waist 29, hip 39). I ended up getting M and they fit perfectly!!!! DEF follow the size guide to fit true to size, not too snug but not too loose. Also Im short (5 ft) so I thought the sleeves might be too long for my arms but they are not. PERFECT FIT!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 25, 2010
What a great hoody! It fits me perfectly which being only 5ft tall doesn't happen very often! So, saying that, I'm guessing that for you tall ladies out there it may be a bit cropped for you. I've got it in Lavender and it's a very pretty, soft colour. It's nice and cosy without being at all bulky. I'll definitely treat myself to another one in a different colour in the future.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 25, 2010
Love the fit of this hoodie. It's perfect! Soft, warm, you can wear it everyday and still look cute. I wish they came in more colors! I'd own a million of them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 20, 2010
Love it! So soft and comfortable. A little red hoodie is a staple in my wardrobe and this is the first AA hoodie to grace my cupboard. Yeah, a bit on the short side, but not uncomfortable.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michele


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 13, 2010
first hoody i ever bought that actually fit. super comfortable and well worth the money. Love love it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


121  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7