California Fleece Pullover Raglan Hoodie Dress

5398
812 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Carman


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Super Comfy
September 14, 2016
I bought this in black when it was on sale and it's so comfy! I'm small so it fit as a dress on me. It goes down past my knees so it's on the long side for me but I don't mind it at all. I had no problem with the sleeves, head hole, or bust (32DD) being too tight. I want it in more colors now!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elysa


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

This is the hoodie that dreamed of becoming a bodycon dress.
August 5, 2016
This is the hoodie that dreamed of becoming a bodycon dress. So if you wear non-seamless underwear, shorts, or pants under this, this hoodie dress WILL make sure everyone looking knows. Bring back sizes to reach out better to people that aren't petite. Make the hoodie know that it's still a hoodie. which everyone should be able to rock.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erin


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Tiny
July 27, 2016
This is an adorable concept and I'd love to have one that fits. But unfortunately this was far too small. Its always tricky with one size things. But this is incredibly small.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Court


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

This isn't a dress, it's a sweatshirt.
April 5, 2016
I bought this dress in a L because I've purchased before and know things tend to run small. I'm not sure the height of the models, but I figured a L would be safe. Not so much. On the tag it says One Size, which is a little confusing considering I had selected a size. This in no way, shape or form would ever fit as a dress as it barely covers my butt. I'd be surprised if it fits me comfortably as a sweatshirt really. All in all, I'm a little disappointed; I wanted a cute, casual dress.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Crystal


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

LOVE IT
March 18, 2016
I bought this in navy and then proceeded to buy it in Black and Forest Green. It's so soft and comfy, but cute at this time. If I wanna dress down but still feel good, this is it. It'll be to short for taller people but if your petite like me it's just enough. I love it! Hope it stays and I can get more colours!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jaclyn


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

way too small to be a dress
February 12, 2016
I am short, like 5'4" and 115lbs and there is absolutely no way this could be worn as a dress unless you are the size of a small child. I have this in black and it is a tight fit. I had a green one that was a hand me down around 5 years ago that felt a little looser but maybe it was just stretched out. There is no way this is a dress. It is a tight slim fit slightly longer length pullover sweatshirt but it's NOT a dress for an adult, even a short adult. I wish it came in larger sizes because I would totally buy this as an actual dress. I do like to layer it under a denim or leather jacket because it's such a slim fit. But totally not a dress

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by yazmin


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love it !
January 27, 2016
I purchased a size small and it fits perfectly! and its so cozy, i will be purchasing in another color,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by KP


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Wrong Size
January 22, 2016
When I ordered this dress, I ordered it in a size XL so that it would be a little loose on me. Instead, I was sent a "One Size" that does not fit me at all!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 13, 2016
I can see this working better as a dress for someone who's shorter than 5'7". I'm still going to try wearing this as a "dress" but i definitely wouldn't recommend taller girls wearing this without some shorts concealed under it at least. I think this will work better as a tunic for me in the end. The fabric reaches only 2" below my bottom, so reaching far over my head or slightly bending over will be a problem. Other than the shortness of the product I really like the feel of the material. It's soft and still has stretch and thickness to it. So, I definitely still see myself wearing this often despite the shortness. I bought the product in both navy and black.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Favorite Sweatshirt; Least Favorite Dress
November 9, 2015
This is not the warmest sweatshirt I own, but it is easily my favorite. It's a slim fit and a relatively lightweight fabric, so it's not a big frumpy cozy hoodie, but it's as flattering as a sweatshirt could conceivably be and easy to layer under a flannel; pairs well with anything. However--perhaps because I'm relatively tall, or perhaps because I am 30--this is categorically NOT A DRESS. Maybe if I were ten years younger and/or six inches shorter, but I'm neither of those things.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jts


Fits? Small
Recommend? No

disappointing
November 22, 2013
The neck hole is ridiculously tight and I had a lot of difficulty getting my arms through the armholes layering it over a 3/4 sleeve shirt. I typically wear a size small or 2/4. This is not a good sweatshirt to layer over anything with any kind of sleeves. So I'll use it as a shirt or over a tank or cami. It is comfortable and a good length for me (I'm 5'-1" and 110 lbs.) but I was really hoping that I could layer it over other clothing as OS is usually a little bit large on me.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lulu


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

years.
November 2, 2013
i bought forest green hoodie dress in 2007. I was super duper excited for it, and bought it in the store knowing that the neck hole was super tight. The third time I wore this I got caught on something and a little hole ripped into one of my sleeves. When I went traveling, I actually left this sweater at home knowing it wouldn't keep me warm. When I returned from my travels my sweater was like new again. I wore it. Then I gained weight, and didn't wear it, but kept it anyway cause I spent to much money on it just to throw it away.I lost my weight, and I ripped a hole down the front of it so it doesn't choke me anymore. I feel like this sweater doesnt have too much time left to live. Cons: pocket much to small hood not big enough sleeves narrow neck tight not long enough to be labeled a dress sweat stains in arm pits will show pros lasts long time if treated nice classic staple

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Briana


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 149 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Comfy but too Short!!!
October 19, 2013
This hoodie is very comfortable and warm but if your tall like me it is definitely gonna be way too short. I'm 5"8 and it stops exactly under my butt. I only bought it because it says "Hoodie Dress" but its far from a dress. I think sizes needs to be made for this instead of the "one size fits all" that it states.

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nia Caree


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Exactly what I was looking for...
October 2, 2013
Love this sweatshirt...!!! It is comfy and very cute. Cannot go bungee jumping, but to chill, look warm, and snuggle or drink with girlfriends on a Sunday evening or watch the game with the fellas...I am actually ordering two more; which is why I am here.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amanda


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

one size doesn't fit all
August 28, 2013
please make this in a large , it would sell really well. this shape is really flattering for the larger frame ,but its too tight and short if you are tall.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 20, 2013
I am 5'5 135 pounds and this thing fits me like a damn dream. Good quality, good fit. good price,

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by T$


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Short on long torso
February 8, 2013
This is a super comfy hoodie, but beware if you have a long torso. I got this hoodie thinking it would be great to wear over leggings or just as a dress, but it isn't long enough to cover my butt. I still love it as a long sweatshirt, but it's definitely sized for the petite girl. :) Oh, and the neck IS pretty tight, and the material isn't as thick as other sweatshirts I have from AA.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

I love it, BUT......
January 24, 2013
It would be too tight on a person larger than me, and I am not large. Size 6/8. See the review where it fits the 5'4", size 4 woman perfectly? There you go. As it is, only a very short woman or a slut could wear this as a dress. That said, it just covers my bum, the fleece is sooo soft and the sleeves are perfect, so I love it. But "one size" leaves out many other women. AA PLEASE make this is regular sizes so everyone can enjoy it!!! Also, the neck is very small, hurts my ears to pull on, and feels a little close around my neck.

8 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brittany


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE IT!
January 18, 2013
I'm 5'3'', 112 lbs, US size 4. I have a small chest (34A), but a pretty big butt for my size and it fits perfectly, not too short, not too long. It hits a little past my fingertips with my arms relaxed at my sides. I was scared that it was was going to be too short to wear as a dress because of my larger bottom, but for my height, I can wear it as a dress without it looking risque. I got it in O/S in Navy and it's a true Navy color. The neck hole is small, but not too small as to be bothering to my neck. After receiving this in the mail, I immediately went online and purchased 3 more! It looks super cute paired with sneaker wedges. I will wash it in cold water and hang dry it to make sure it doesn't shrink!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tanja


Fits? Small
Recommend? No

One size fits (sm)all
November 28, 2012
This hoodie was a huge disappointment. I was really looking forward to wearing it so I ordered it online. And when it arrived, I couldn't wait to put it on. But that was more problematic than I had thought - the neckhole was super tight and made me feel like I have a huge head. I had to put a scarf on my head before putting it on so that I wouldn't smear my makeup all over it. But that wasn't the only problem, it was too small for me all around. I'm a curvy girl, with 80 DD chest and it fit me horribly. it was too tight around my arms, my chest and my bum. I wanted to cry, it made me feel really big (even though I had read reviews from heavier girls who said that the fit was perfect). I have to return it. One size fits for small, I guess - us curvier girls have to find our hoodie dresses somewhere else.

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


812  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 41