5398

California Fleece Pullover Raglan Hoodie Dress

Based on 802 Ratings

77%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

6
11
0
Small
True Size
Big

802 Reviews


by jts
November 22, 2013

disappointing

The neck hole is ridiculously tight and I had a lot of difficulty getting my arms through the armholes layering it over a 3/4 sleeve shirt. I typically wear a size small or 2/4. This is not a good sweatshirt to layer over anything with any kind of sleeves. So I'll use it as a shirt or over a tank or cami. It is comfortable and a good length for me (I'm 5'-1" and 110 lbs.) but I was really hoping that I could layer it over other clothing as OS is usually a little bit large on me.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lulu
November 2, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 165 lbs

years.

i bought forest green hoodie dress in 2007. I was super duper excited for it, and bought it in the store knowing that the neck hole was super tight. The third time I wore this I got caught on something and a little hole ripped into one of my sleeves. When I went traveling, I actually left this sweater at home knowing it wouldn't keep me warm. When I returned from my travels my sweater was like new again. I wore it. Then I gained weight, and didn't wear it, but kept it anyway cause I spent to much money on it just to throw it away.I lost my weight, and I ripped a hole down the front of it so it doesn't choke me anymore. I feel like this sweater doesnt have too much time left to live. Cons: pocket much to small hood not big enough sleeves narrow neck tight not long enough to be labeled a dress sweat stains in arm pits will show pros lasts long time if treated nice classic staple

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Briana
October 19, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 149 lbs

Comfy but too Short!!!

This hoodie is very comfortable and warm but if your tall like me it is definitely gonna be way too short. I'm 5"8 and it stops exactly under my butt. I only bought it because it says "Hoodie Dress" but its far from a dress. I think sizes needs to be made for this instead of the "one size fits all" that it states.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nia Caree
October 2, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 145 lbs

Exactly what I was looking for...

Love this sweatshirt...!!! It is comfy and very cute. Cannot go bungee jumping, but to chill, look warm, and snuggle or drink with girlfriends on a Sunday evening or watch the game with the fellas...I am actually ordering two more; which is why I am here.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amanda
August 28, 2013

Height: 5' 10"

one size doesn't fit all

please make this in a large , it would sell really well. this shape is really flattering for the larger frame ,but its too tight and short if you are tall.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
August 20, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

I am 5'5 135 pounds and this thing fits me like a damn dream. Good quality, good fit. good price,

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by T$
February 8, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Short on long torso

This is a super comfy hoodie, but beware if you have a long torso. I got this hoodie thinking it would be great to wear over leggings or just as a dress, but it isn't long enough to cover my butt. I still love it as a long sweatshirt, but it's definitely sized for the petite girl. :) Oh, and the neck IS pretty tight, and the material isn't as thick as other sweatshirts I have from AA.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
January 24, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

I love it, BUT......

It would be too tight on a person larger than me, and I am not large. Size 6/8. See the review where it fits the 5'4", size 4 woman perfectly? There you go. As it is, only a very short woman or a slut could wear this as a dress. That said, it just covers my bum, the fleece is sooo soft and the sleeves are perfect, so I love it. But "one size" leaves out many other women. AA PLEASE make this is regular sizes so everyone can enjoy it!!! Also, the neck is very small, hurts my ears to pull on, and feels a little close around my neck.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brittany
January 18, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 112 lbs

LOVE IT!

I'm 5'3'', 112 lbs, US size 4. I have a small chest (34A), but a pretty big butt for my size and it fits perfectly, not too short, not too long. It hits a little past my fingertips with my arms relaxed at my sides. I was scared that it was was going to be too short to wear as a dress because of my larger bottom, but for my height, I can wear it as a dress without it looking risque. I got it in O/S in Navy and it's a true Navy color. The neck hole is small, but not too small as to be bothering to my neck. After receiving this in the mail, I immediately went online and purchased 3 more! It looks super cute paired with sneaker wedges. I will wash it in cold water and hang dry it to make sure it doesn't shrink!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tanja
November 28, 2012

One size fits (sm)all

This hoodie was a huge disappointment. I was really looking forward to wearing it so I ordered it online. And when it arrived, I couldn't wait to put it on. But that was more problematic than I had thought - the neckhole was super tight and made me feel like I have a huge head. I had to put a scarf on my head before putting it on so that I wouldn't smear my makeup all over it. But that wasn't the only problem, it was too small for me all around. I'm a curvy girl, with 80 DD chest and it fit me horribly. it was too tight around my arms, my chest and my bum. I wanted to cry, it made me feel really big (even though I had read reviews from heavier girls who said that the fit was perfect). I have to return it. One size fits for small, I guess - us curvier girls have to find our hoodie dresses somewhere else.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julie
November 10, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 127 lbs

Disappointed

I had been lusting for this for a long time & finallly bought 3. For starters it is NOT a"true size", more like fits some; only if you are smaller will this work on you. The neckhole is like a birth canal so I suggest putting on your better skin products & make-up after you've squeezed this on. My biggest gripe is the material; when you think sweatshirt doesn't multiple, crease-free wearings come to mind? The sleeves are narrow and after about 30 minutes there are wrinkles & it looks tired. Think AA cheaped out on the fabric, if they went to a higher grade fleece I'd be happier. As it stands it's turned into a wear once, then wash item which for those of us trying to conserve water sucks.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by greenie
September 25, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs

good for the petite

So, I absolutely LOVE this hoodie (I have the purple and evergreen.)...but I am small. I am just at the 5'1" mark on a ruler, and I have a tiny rack. I do have, for my size, a pretty big butt, and I think those qualities combined are what make this dress work so well for me. I CAN wear it as a dress (one of the benefits of being little), and it fits great because it's loose around my top and tight around my butt (giving me shape). I do not enjoy my stomach (it's my least favorite body part), and this lovely hoodie is never tight around my middle which I am so pleased about. My one COMPLAINT: the neck/head opening is very small. I must agree with two of the previous reviewers: 1. Do your hair AFTER you put this on. It will mess up your hair. 2. Don't purchase if you are tall or have big breasts. It will be disappointing (unless you want to wear it as a longish top/tunic...then I think it'd work just fine). Hope that helps!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
RG
November 8, 2012

Disagree. i am tall and skinny (5 ft 7) and i have big breasts (34DD). and i wear this as a dress, so... it takes all sorts.


by Allison
July 10, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs

This is a hoodie-dress for dwarves

I've always wanted one of these, because they are adorable and they look really cozy. I finally ordered one a couple of weeks ago. I wasn't worried about the fact that they only come in one size, cause generally "one size" means "enormous and snuggly". Unfortunately, this is not the case at American Apparel. When it finally arrived, I nearly cried. I could barely fit my head through the head-hole, and it definitely did not fit like a dress. It's pretty much the same length as my torso, which means it fits like a regular hoodie - except not all all, because regular hoodies are loose and comfy and long enough in the arms. I actually checked to see whether they'd accidentally sent me a child's hoodie by accident. Sooo, if you're over 5'7, or you have boobs, or a long torso, you probably want to give this one a miss.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lee
April 26, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Comfy and classic

I bought this in burgundy (one size) about three years ago and still love it. It's super warm and comfortable and hit me about mid-thigh - long enough to be called a dress on me. My favourite is to wear this with a blazer and black tights, but it can also be worn with jeans it just looks like a longer hoodie. Perfect perfect perfect!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rebecca
March 30, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

Flattering, but small neck hole

This is a flattering cut. It fits like a long, lean hoodie but not a dress. Don't style your hair before putting this on. The neckhole is tight and will mess up your hair!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 17, 2011

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

AMAZING but not a 'dress' for tall ppl

It's more like a very long shirt...at least on my 5'8 figure! Nonetheless, I love this hoody shirtdress. It's sooo cute; I got it in purple, and it's flattering in a way. Maybe it's the color. It looks good on tall girls, but I wear it with jeans, and it does work like a slightly longer (and thus, for tall girls, more flattering too) sweatshirt. Everything I buy from AA, I adore, and this is no exception. Way to set standards, AA! <3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 21, 2011

Age: 21
Weight: 135 lbs

Decent.

An all girls snowboarding company, Betty Rides, buys this hoodie and prints on it, and I bought mine from them. It is really cute and lined with fleece, but the arm length of the hoodie is a little short. I bought the Medium, which is considered one size fits all, and I can say if a person who is busty or on the larger size this will be a bit snug. It does stretch a little after wearing it a few times however and will retain its original form after a wash. Again, I bought this off of bettyrides.com and it was $68 which I def. don't think it's worth, but if your buying from this I would say $39 is reasonable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 24, 2011

I bought the "one size", but it is too tight in the bust and too short. I'm 5'7 135lbs 34DD. Hope this helps anyone deciding if it will fit. Wish they had a bigger size, would love it to be a little baggy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
July 20, 2011

Remarkably, I find the one-size as good a fit as the old L. I have a couple and wear them with leggings all the time. I've never found anything as good anywhere else. It's just a pity AA's quality control is so patchy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by wishing
June 22, 2011

I agree with trista, PLEASE bring back the sizes like before -- M the current "one size" and L like used to be produced. I am 5 foot 9 and I literally had these in every single color and wore them to death with jeans and leggings and shorts but I need a L not because I am fat but because I am tall. The fit on the OS is a fricking JOKE and looks awful on someone tall. American Apparrel, seriously WHY??? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE add the L back, I am dying here!!!!!!!! If not, I am going to have them custom made and someone else will get the money.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

802  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 41